Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Also available in Big Men's sizes. Stretch cotton 6 pack Microfiber waistband for added comfort Dri-Star technology Anti-microbial eliminates odor Stretch for ease of movement
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation54%7 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

DONT HOLD UP

10/07/2012
By ,
N/A
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these to replace my other brand ones that i have had for 5 years. After about 10 washes they started falling apart! the rear-end of them is wearing down fast. The threads in the one pair are ripping out and i cant use them anymore! Other than that i liked them because of the dry star technology but after what happened im not buying anymore of these brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Seams came undone after only one or two washings.

09/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and my nephew (two totally different sizes) and both had issues with seams coming apart after washing. My husbands size Large came apart in one of the back seams the complete seam, about 12-14 inches. My nephew's size Small came unraveled in the front about an inch (after only one wash).
If you're looking for a bargain, don't look here. You can expect to get only 3 decent pairs in a 4-pack. If you're looking for disposable underwear, these just may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack
11/14/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 of the 6 pair were a different size than the package said. So I have to exchange half of them.
Good for the price if they were the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack
01/06/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they feel gggggggreat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

These Briefs are lacking a FLY

11/14/2013
By ,
seattle, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received what I ordered, BUT the web page said nothing about the fact that these briefs DO NOT have a fly (opening) in the front or anywhere else.
My sister used to buy this type of 'panties' .
They are NOT for a man!
Walmart Took them back (for a refund).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Nice...

09/01/2013
By ,
manahawkin, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice comfortable underwear. Soft and the legs are just the right length as some brands are way too long. Good deal for the price as I shopped around before buying. Stock up and save!@
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

waste of my money

09/27/2012
By ,
Andalusia, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received these yesterday, open the package and discovered there is NO FLY in these underware, which is fine if you have to sit to relieve yourself. I will take them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack
09/17/2013
By ,
Argyle, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong sizes sent. Cheaply made also.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

comfort

03/23/2011
By ,
oakland,park florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so light and soft and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5