Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Also available in Big Men's sizes. Stretch cotton 6 pack Microfiber waistband for added comfort Dri-Star technology Anti-microbial eliminates odor Stretch for ease of movement
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation65%15 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Better then FTL and Hanes

01/11/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the longest time I've worn Hanes boxer briefs and have been mildly satisfied. However as most guys are aware of cheap boxer briefs tend to sag like boxers after a few hours of wear and they don't offer support like a boxer brief should. This are a great bargain because they are inexpensive and by far exceeds expectations. They look great, they fit great, they offer support, and the quality is above all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

was very nice for awhile

12/20/2010
By ,
Sioux City, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the fit and style of the briefs I purchased. After a short time, the tag on the back washes off and the glue remians, causing it to become increasingly uncomfortable to wear. I ended up throwing away most of the briefs due to this issue. I will continue to have to get rid of them as the tags fall off. My suggestion would be to make it tagless. I have only had these briefs a month and a half. I hope you take my suggestion and run with it, because at this point I could not recommend this product and I really wanted to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

"Fantastic"

08/05/2011
By ,
Finger Lakes New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved these starter Boxer Brief Trunks yesterday! They are super comfortable, cool, and styelish! Their not hot to wear, like regular boxer briefs! and the leg length is perfect! No tugging them down constantly! As for the no-fly, its no bother!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
VERY UNSATISFIED!!!!
Posted 01/04/2012
These briefs are the worst. Withtin the hour of me putting them on the seam ripped open. I went on to the next pair and the seam ripped open at the same exact spot. They are poorly made and very cheap, would never buy them again.. Very unsatisfied with them....
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Awesome! (for underwear, that is)

12/28/2010
By ,
Memphis...New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most comfortable type of underwear that I have had in a while. Just like your family, they're really supportive (wow, that was a really bad joke, sorry for that), and soft. What I like the most are the obnoxiously bright green pairs that come with this order, because they dissuade your older brothers from stealing them. All I can say is don't wear white pants with the hulk-colored pair, or you're just begging for trouble ;p.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Hard to please...very pleased.

12/18/2010
By ,
Worcester County, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, the perfect fit and style at the perfect price. Whether the office, gym or play...material is just right for support and flexibility. Great color selections for the beach garb too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Great Trunk Briefs

03/19/2011
By ,
Elkins, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Trunk Briefs hold their shape wash after wash. They are comfortable to wear and feel great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

great underwear

05/05/2011
By ,
Stoughton Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last some underwear that supports where it should
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Trunk Briefs

08/21/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was supposed to be colors I ordered, unfortunately, did not occur. I received two bags of pants with green as 2 of the pairs. It was supposed to be grey, black, white. I don't like green. I am very upset. But what can I do, they don't care...they made their money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Seam comes apart in same place

06/19/2012
By ,
Twin lakes, Wis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought these for 3 years and both men in the house loved them, but the last five packs I have purchased have ripped in the same spot after a few washes. I have returned all packs just to replace them and the same thing happens; Mens boxer briefs. This seems to happen with the white and grey color's only. Dissappointed after so many years of making a great product
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Great fit, comfortable

04/28/2011
By ,
Avon, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a set of these a while back almost by mistake. At first I was a little unhappy that there is no front opening but found that the fit and comfort more than make up for that. I use these for gym workouts and everyday wear. Great fit, keeps me 'supported' and look great. Have ordered 2 more sets since then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Comming Apart

04/04/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit and style are great but after wearing for two or three times the thread starts unraveling and the edging around the legs start to fall off and the thread on the crouch seam also starts to unravel cause the crouch to come apart.
Clearly poor workmanship quality
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

A Little Disappointed

03/30/2011
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is fine, but the photo depicting the product showed three different colors. What I was sent contained only two colors. In fact, the color I was most interested in, (gray/black) was not even in the package. Otherwise I am delighted with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

not very good product

07/10/2012
By ,
DeFuniak Springs, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Within a week after buying a package of these underwear, Three out of the three need to be sewn back together because the stitching came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Not great

12/29/2011
By ,
Fontana, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They don't have an easy access flap in the front and they are baggy. They don't really hug your leg like most boxer briefs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

strange style

03/21/2011
By ,
Manalapan, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
men. trunk briefs "Starter Brand" were minus fly opening with no pre-warning of that characteristic. Was this a manufacturing flaw?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago, IL
no fly
Posted 07/02/2011
personally, i MUCH prefer a no-fly but yeah, they should state in the description whether it is or isn't.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack
01/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the three pack the two out of the three ripped right at the seams... No thanks, I will stick to champion
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, SC
Posted 04/10/2012
My husband likes the fit of these shorts. However, the seams have ripped out of two pairs. When it happened the first time, I didn't say anything. But now it's happened to the second pair. I question the quality of the manufacturing process now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Great undies

03/19/2011
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the fit could be tighter, these are much more comfortable than the underwear I had been using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Great Value and Fit!

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the fit and comfort. Really who uses a fly any way? Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack

Great Cheap underwear.

10/05/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
doubtful i would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter - Men's Trunk Briefs, 6-Pack
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5