Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Also available in Big Men's sizes. 10 pairs Stretch cotton Elastic waistband Dri-Star technology Anti-microbial eliminates odor Stretch for ease of movement
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

feeling good all under

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 10 pak of Starter underwear a couple of weeks ago because the price was so good. I have worn and washed them a couple of times so far, and I very impressed with the comfort and fit. The cotton is much softer then my Hanes underwear. The band is a little different so I'll have to see how it holds up but so far I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Was not looking for these!

06/09/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luggage was lost on business about a month ago, Walmart was close by and went to pick up some essentials, saw these, better value that my regular Hanes, tried them out, love the thicker waist band, good quality briefs, better material than Hanes, fit great. Have bought another 10pk as not sure if they alaways come in a 10pk or if the price will go up, but for you guys that are basic briefs wearers as I am, give these a try!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Awesome Underwear !!!
Posted 07/26/2011
I bought 1 package of them. I liked them so well, I had to go back and get another package of them. The material is very soft and very comfortable. I highly recommend these to everyone who wants to try them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Very Soft with Great Fit

12/20/2010
By ,
Kansas Cit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This underwear is much softer than FTL or Hanes. The fit is better and more comfortable as well. I am not too fond of the color of the gray waist band, but it doesn't flip down like Hanes and FTL and it doesn't cut off your circulation. What a bargain for the price. I discarded all my Hanes. Just be careful on size, they run a little small. if you wear medium I would suggest buying large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Very good product

03/17/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit and feel excellent! Despite someone saying the sizing was off, I think the sizing chart is right. They look great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Wonderful tighty whities

03/12/2011
By ,
BayTown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid and reliable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

best briefs ever

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried the big name brands as well as hanes and ftl. Starter is the most comfortable and best fitting briefs I have ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Terrible loose leg fit!

03/18/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never but another pair again at any price! The elastic waist is excellent, unfortunately that's where it ends. They have virtually no elasticity in the legs at all and have virtually no support and after one wash they turn into sloppy, no elastic, loose fitting, zero support briefs. If you like free falling in every direction these would be perfect, but if your looking for something that actually uses elastic in the legs and actually fit like any brief should, look elsewhere. These are going in the trash! Never again at any price...too bad , they have a great elastic waist, don't know why they forgot to use it in the legs!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

AWFUL, JUST AWFUL

02/25/2011
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't even think about buying these briefs. They are awful in oh so many ways. Cut is way too small, material feels like something a feed sack is made of. Stay away from this brand, you have been warned. I made a huge mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Poor quality product

02/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this underwear for my son for Christmas, he has not worn it very long and the waist band is ripping away from the material. It is terrible quality, I am sorry to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 10 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack

Not true to size in the seat

08/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These shorts fit properly in the waist, but there is insufficient room in the butt. The shorts "ride-up" the leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 11 for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack
02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. Waistband slightly thicker than Hanes.
Could come in larger sizes though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Briefs, 10-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5