Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

The Starter - Men's Boxer Brief is made from stretch cotton to fit comfortably while providing support. Dri-Star technology keeps the skin of sensitive areas dry. The Starter Briefs come in a 6-pack of solid and striped colors. A microfiber waistband accommodates your body’s shape while adding comfort. The striped Boxer Brief pack is also anti-microbial to prevent odor caused by perspiration.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

12/13/2012
By ,
NORTH PORT ,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY AND PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Great briefs, great price

12/31/2010
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn boxer briefs for many years. I have tried several brands in the past and to this day I have not found a more comfortable or a more well-fitting boxer brief than Starter. I run several miles every morning. I was pleased to discover these briefs are very supportive without being overly so. They did not ride-up as I ran, but stayed in place. They fit so well I hardly know I am wearing them! Starter will be my brand of choice in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Baggy & Saggy

12/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wear size 38 pants and bought a package of these boxer briefs in size L 36-38. They were loose and did not firmly hold things. The looseness just got worse as the day went along. Any standard pair of "tighty whiteys" fit better than these things. I tried washing them in a sanitizing wash to hope they would shrink and get better but no improvement. I couldn't imagine trying to run in them. They were so uncomfortable today that I took them off before dinner and put on a regular pair of underwear. These are going in the trash!!
Also I don't think that I just got a pair that was too big. The design of these things is different. There is no elastic in the leg to keep things contained and so everything is free to fall down the pants leg. Very uncomfortable.
They are also too tall and show above my pants and while that may be in style I don't want that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Norwich,NY
Re:baggy and saggy
Posted 08/26/2012
Aren't you supposed to buy drawers a size smaller than the trouser size you wear? That is what I have always bought for my husband and he has never complained.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

starter mens boxer briefs

12/31/2010
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my son for s christmas present and he loved them! said they were perfect. so i guess they are going to work out great. very good review! and the proce was within my budgtet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Seems fall apart

11/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seems fell apart after only a few washes or wears. They fit well but poor quality. I was on a trip for work and had 4 pairs and two feel apart. I had to go buy new underwear on the trip. Not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Absolutely the best boxer-briefss

12/05/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way the legs are snug enough to put on a pair of pants without having to try and stuff the legs back down Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

quality & good value

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have tried i dont know how many brands of boxers, but i can tell you, these are very comfortable, durable, worth every peeny!! buy these they fit nice!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Very comfortable

07/23/2013
By ,
Miramar, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these boxer briefs for my husband to try and he loves them, he said they're very comfortable, feels soft and doesn't get loose throughout the day. He would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack
05/08/2013
By ,
Portland,Or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2nd pair i wore tore out in the seam 1st time i wore them,however no trouble with the rest
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Poor Sewing seams fell apart after one washing

09/27/2012
By ,
Union Grove, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the underwear just fell apart after washing. they fit very good the first wearing then the crotch turned into crotchless underwear.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack

Great fit, poor quality.

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband loved these, but the crotch seam came apart after the second wear on every pair in the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter - Men's Stripe Boxer Briefs, 6-Pack
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Styling
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5