Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Bissell Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

The Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner Steam Vac with its rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush system provides a deep down clean for your heavy traffic floors and carpets, as well as area rugs. The easy-to-fill tank and foot-activated power switch make for simple operation of this powerful steam vac. And the entire home rug system weighs less than 14 lbs, making it easy to clean multiple areas, including carpet and rugs affected by pets. Whether your kids, pets, or just everyday life are getting between you and clean carpets, the Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Steam Vac will help you to steam your way to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%41 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

good for the money

05/02/2011
By ,
Happy Camp Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well i had mine for three weeks. My carpet is very dirty and worn so has some stringy pieces hanging off of it. also have a dog and lots of dog hair. I have cleaned the carpet twice now and it certinly picks up the dirt. the water it picks up is beyound discription. wow it works great and would be a great tool if your carpet is in a little better shape than mine . I cleaned my carpet twice and the motor that drives the brush is now broken. it might be because my carpet is getting strings from carpet wraped around the brush?? any way i had it three weeks and it is broken . I took the belt off and was able to determine that it was the motor. (seems to have some gears in it) I called warantee and told them i would replace the motor my self if they would send me one but no they wanted to replace the whole machine. so today im waiting for fed x to pick it up and by the way its on there dollar so It is hard to complain. I thought the motor was very light duty for the job but hope the new machine work for a longer time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

AMAZING

04/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say. I bought a higher priced Hoover steam cleaner about 6 months ago and had to return it because it was heavy and hard to operate for me. This machine is less than half the price, does a much better job and easy to operate. I'm 67 with a bad back and that was a great concern. Not with this machine. I did three rooms in 45 minutes with ease and the result was Awesome! I have a long haired dog that has bladder stones and when she has to go, it doesn't matter where she is. Set in stains were gone in a couple of passes. I'll never own another cleaning machine besides Bissell. I'm totally sold on this machine and if you're a senior, this is the machine for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

A must have if you have toddlers!!

03/21/2011
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time ever owning a carpet cleaning machine and I now wonder how I was without it! I was able to clean up all the old stains on the carpet left by my toddler with the bissell solution it came with. Not chemical smelling either it left a fresh sent. Today my son emptied out his juice cup that was FULL all over the rug....normally I would need a time out for being stressed about it but no more!! I just picked up by bissell and it sucked up all the red juice!! Even my husband was amazed...and he notices nothing!! If you have kids and have been spot cleaning like me save yourself some stress and just pick one of these up....It has paid for itself in just one day in my opinion!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

A very good product for the money

12/22/2010
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the Bissell PowerEase and found it to be easy to assemble and easy to use. I love the revolving brush features because it distribute the solutions evenly, better then the old Bissell which has no revolving brushes, just stationary brushes and does not distribute solton evenly. From the time of assemble to the time I finshed shampooing it took forty five munites to do a apartment size living room. By the way I live in a one bedroom apartment so you can imagine how big it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Great Product for the Price

01/26/2011
By ,
Banning, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! We bought this (the local cleaning machine rental place charges $40...plus $20 for the shampoo) to save some money in the long run. After reading the other reviews of this product, we decided to give it a shot, and were pleasantly surprised. First of all, assembly was so easy. There were 5 parts, which fit together quickly...it took a whole of 5 minutes to put it together. Put the recommended amount of solution, the recommended amount of water, and were up and cleaning, just like that! I'd like to note that it comes with a small bottle of concentrated carpet shampoo, so you won't need to buy some just yet, unless you plan on doing a huge area. On that note, this is by no means a commercial-grade product...but was more than sufficient for our job. We have carpet in our large bedrooms and hallway, and this machine handled the job with no problem. I joked with my wife that the one thing I dislike, is also the one thing I think makes this product really stand out - let me explain. The water tanks are very small, so they do need emptying and refilling frequently. However because of their small size, you wont slosh dirty water everywhere lugging your way to the toilet or sink to empty it, nor will you have a hard time finding a large enough sink (or tub) filling the solution tank. Another thing I very much like is there are no useless attachements (who uses those anyways?) to get lost. I gave this "five stars" in features because the few features it has are well designed. Another thing I like is its light weight...its easier to use than our vacuum cleaner! I would think this would be a major benefit for seniors, or less-than athletic people (like myself hehe). All in all, this product is wonderful for non-commercial products, and I'd like to briefly review the features I found most delightful:
*LIGHTweight, no struggling to move it across your carpets or rugs
*LIGHTweight tanks, no lugging filthy water across the house, no struggling to find sinks or tubs to fill up the solution tank
*Uses very little solution
*SOLUTION INCLUDED with this unit, though you may need a bigger bottle if you plan on doing larger areas
*EASY ASSEMBLY, within five minutes we were up and cleaning
*UNBEATABLE PRICE, why pay to rent machines when you can just own one to spot clean as needed?
If you are considering purchasing a cleaner, and don't intend to go into a carpet cleaning business with it, then this machine might just be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Better than expected!

02/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because the apartment we live in had quite a few set in blackened pet stains that have shown through after a few months of living here. I was surprised at how small it was at first and figured it wouldn't work well at all, but i was definitely surprised! It removed a huge blackened stain in our hallway left from what I believe was previous tenants pets within 5 minutes of use. It cleaned the entire apartment very well and didn't leave streaks like I saw some people report. It is very light weight and easy to maneuver. It also dries pretty quickly, about 1-1/2 - 2 hours. The only thing I didn't like is how small the water tanks are. They do have to be emptied/refilled pretty frequently. I wouldn't recommend for a large home, but it works great for spot cleaning and my entire 2 bedroom apartment which is wall to wall carpeting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Just what I needed

02/28/2011
By ,
Coralville, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a carpet shampooer for a few years, I borrowed one repeatedly but it was big and bulky. So when I saw this one I loved it ! AND I never found the on board attachment useful so not having them in the way was another plus. I spot clean everyday ( new puppy ), and do the whole carpet once a week. I've had it for 2 months & love it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

carpet cleaner is ok

12/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is what you should expect for the price that you paid. Great for small areas, large areas would take way too long. Works well, and please do not mistake this for a steam cleaner. The only heat you get is the water you put in the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

NOT a "steam"cleaner but cleans well

02/18/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this cleaner 4 of 5 stars only for the fact that I feel the product name is misleading. It is NOT a steam cleaner. You put hot tap water in the tank, but the machine does not heat it to steaming temps. With that said, This is a great little cleaner for general cleaning of small rooms. I would not recommend it for heavily soiled carpets or large rooms, as it is smaller and less powerful than the ProHeat line. I bought it because I have a small dog that likes to stink up my carpet and it worked great at getting out the doggie odor and refreshing the carpet a bit. The water I emptied was a lovely shade of dirt brown, so I would say it works pretty well!!! This product also comes with a hard floor attachment, which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Low cost - easy to use - effective

05/02/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a steam cleaner, it works off your hot water. That said, it cleaned *very* well. I had pet stains that I'd scrubbed and scrubbed with Resolve and other carpet cleaners and still had spots. This unit cleaned it up neatly and my carpets look like new. The cleaner is highly concentrated and lasts a long time. The container is small and covers approximately a six foot area before changing however that makes it light weight and easy to fill/rinse. When my old boy has an accident now, it's a minor job to whip out this unit and clean it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

my carpet cleaner

02/20/2011
By ,
peoria, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this carpet cleaner. it is very light weight and is better then most of the cleaners its size. the brushes spin instead of being stationary. it is good for its price. i would recommend this product to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9
01/18/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product....better than before!
I purchased a bissell shampooer about 5 yrs ago...at Walmart.......so...when i finally wore out the old one, i went right back and bought one just like it....this is the one...with a few updates...i loved the old one, and this one is a bit more powerful.
I happen to like and have white carpet.. this machine allows me to keep it looking new..myself.
thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Easy cleaner

04/05/2011
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaned better then I expected. Moved with ease. I did three good size rooms in no time. Clean up was a breeze. I had the canister rug cleaner previous, and this set up this time was great and clean up was done in no time. I won,t mind doing the rugs more with this cleaner and didn,t mind emptying the used water more, less on the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

really does the job.

02/27/2011
By ,
Freehold,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use in my RV and it's perfect.
It's easy to use and doesn't need much space for storage.
It does an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

It does the job for me.

02/12/2011
By ,
Odessa, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job for me and is very easy to use and light weight. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

A nice product at a nice price

04/10/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use, did a great job on are carpets and area rugs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Lean Mean Cleaning Machine!

06/01/2011
By ,
Monongah, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fedex man delivered this to the house today. Got it out of the box and took less than a minute to assemble. Extremely easy to use. We're in a very nice rental home so I wanted something that would allow me to clean the new carpets they put in before we moved in. We have a small Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. Though he's never had an accident in the home, he still tracks dirt in from the back yard. We also track dirt in from the basement each time we do laundry or come up from parking the car in the garage. I ran our regular vacuum over the carpet before running the cleaner ... but you wouldn't believe the amount of dog hair and tiny dirt rocks the cleaner picked up out of the carpet still! Our dirtiest areas are of course our traffic areas. I cleaned our entire living-room and hallway in about 2 hours, going over high traffic areas a few times and in a few different directions. The carpet looks brand new and smells great! Will use this every 2 months or so as needed. Definitely worth your money! The only thing I wish it had was a step cleaning attachment. It's slim enough to do the flat top surface of your stains, but not the edge of the step. Will have to find something else for that!
For those of you who have broken your machine, I'd suggest being more careful. This is a very durable machine, slow down and you'll get better results ... and have a machine to use the next time! There's no reason this should break if being used as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

good for a new carpet

03/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cleaner is more like a really good vacuum that leaves the carpet wet. I have a low pile Berber carpet and this machine lifted a some sand that my vacuum left behind, but did nothing to lift the spots. I did try the high traffic pre-treatment and had no better results. It has about a 1/2 gallon tank, so it's ideal for fresh spills in about 3 foot sections. It is very light and easy to use. I like it, but I need the carpet clean. This machine would be perfect for new carpet without muddy feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

For small areas only.

01/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never owned a carpet shampooer...i didn't know what to expect. The bottom bristles do spin. If others wrote the product leaks...it may because they didn't tighten the 3 screws when assembling.
bottom line...if you have just 1 or 2 small rooms or 1 area rug or a studio apartment.it cleans pretty well. but it took a long time to clean a 6x8 rug...like 45 minutes. it comes with a bissell carpet shampoo (trial size) enough to do 1 room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9

Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner

04/18/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine, very easy to assemble. It took me less than 5 minutes to put it together and cleans very well. I live in a 3 bedroom condo and all I wanted to clean was high traffic areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next