Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sylvania Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sylvania Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

The Sylvania SKCR2614A Under Counter 7-inch LCD TV lets you watch TV or listen to the radio while you work in your kitchen. With 16:9-aspect ratio and 1440 x 234 resolutions, this kitchen LCD TV delivers excellent picture quality with a bright display and vibrant colors. This ATSC Digital Tuner TV allows you to watch digital broadcasts and the NTSC enabled analog tuner helps you in choosing the desired picture view. This space-saving kitchen LCD TV can be installed hassle-free on the mounting kit that's included. The swivel LCD TV featuring 300:1 contrast ratio finds a balance between black and white. Also enjoy listening to music with this under counter kitchen TV. Program up to 20 of your favorite radio stations with the digital FM radio. The Sylvania Under Counter TV/Radio also includes a simple and easy remote control. Put this digital tuner TV in your kitchen, a dual entertainment set for any busy homemaker.
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%68 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Least expensive unit

04/28/2011
By ,
remote Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the third undercabinet TV-DVD-Radio unit I have purchased. The previous two failed after only a few months use. All three were of different make. This one does not have a DVD player but it is the least expesive of the three. The picture quality is OK but quite small and the sound quality is better than the others. I use a outside antenna to receive 19 local channels. The radio is FM only. All three units had different mounting hole patterns and the bottom of my kitchen cabinet looks like it was shot with a shotgun. So far my wife is satisfied with it and admits she uses it more for background noise as she works in the kitchen. I hope this one lasts longer than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 22 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

TV Screen Backwards

01/06/2011
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What kind of quality control does this manufacturer have?
I gave this item to my wife as a Christmas gift.
When it was taken out of the box, we couldn't believe our eyes. Instead of the TV screen facing towards the ground (when folded up) it was reversed so that when you brought the TV screen down, it was facing towards the back and the part where the TV screen should have been was actually the back of the TV screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 23 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Happy Viewer

03/14/2011
By ,
Roscoe, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised with how nice the picture and sound were considering the low price!! The template for mounting was not right but thanks to reading other reviews I was already of aware of this and adjusted. The only down side was trying to figure out how to turn disengage the alarm if it was accidentally turned on. I couldn't find the directions for this in the manual, but my husband figured it out. The screen pulls down and pivots around to desired vewing angle. We did purchase a right angle connector to facilitate connecting the cable cord to the back of the tv since the space here is limited for us. Happy to view the news while I prepare dinner at night and lunches in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

TV has a faulty template for drilling holes.

11/28/2011
By ,
eastern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little TV at a fairly good price. But warning: read to the end of this review. The set is designed to hang from the underside of a kitchen cabinet, held in place by four screws that go through holes you drill in the cabinet, then screw into the set. A paper template comes with the set to show you where to drill the holes. But there's a huge problem. The hole markings on the template do NOT match the threaded screw holes on the set. They are way off. I made the mistake of using the template and drilling through my cabinet before I discovered this. That's why I downgraded the "meets expectations" part of my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

More than met expectations

01/02/2011
By ,
Rogersville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting somthing satisfactory. What I got was brilliant. We have a long kitchen and our picture is so clear, that when the sun isn't too bright, with the hd hooked up in our satelite, we can see it all the way across the kithen, probably a good fifty or sixty feet. The sound is great, and you can program up to 200 stations. Granted it doesn't have the regular dvd or anything, but I didn't want one any way. I debated over the 10" screen instead, but I'm glad I didn't waste the extra money seeing as how this one is so clear. It works great for the money and is definately more than we were expecting for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2

05/07/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this TV! We have a small kitchen and limited counter space. We've had in the past 13" tv/dvd combo's and 9" tv/dvd combo's that took up a considerable amount of space. With this mounted under the cabinet it allows spaces we've never been able to use before! The only draw back is that because it is a combo of tv and radio our cable universal remote does not work for on/off or volume control, so we're having to use both remotes. I personally would prefer tv/dvd combo versus tv/radio combo. Other than that it's a wonderful addition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Very good tv for price

01/05/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a gift, price was good. I had other sylvania tvs, which were great and lasted long time.Looking for this type for our kitchen. Best idea to have 2 people to help. one person above screwing the screws into tv and cabinet, while the other person helps to hold tv. Template that came with it was very bad, holes did not line up, so just make a new template. Make sure you have all the holes lines up right, took us about 15 mins or so to put it in. Picture quality , sound so far, no complaints as of yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Watch out -- Installation issues.

10/23/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit is fine -- operates as expected -- BUT WATCH OUT!!! A template is provided for the bolt pattern. It does NOT match the TV pattern. The error is not minor. It is off by over 1/4". Because of this I did significant damage & repair to my cabinet. Additionally, there is no contact phone number provided. I was able to find the manufacturer by a name on the box (not the literature). An e-mail message has been unanswered. If the unit malfuntions, there appears to be no repair/replace route -- except Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Good quality for the price

08/28/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV has good picture and sound quality and the FM tuner received stronger signals than expected. The installation was more difficult than expected. The template is not accurate so re-check you hole placement before drilling holes in your cabinet. The plastic spacers seem a little flimsy and did not fit the sockets evenly, causing my installation to be a bit crooked. Setting the time was difficult as the set did not respond to the remote control all that well. Overall, for $79 it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Exactly what I was looking for!! LOVE it!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spend a lot of time working in the kitchen, and it is an enclosed kitchen so I wanted a small tv to put in there after we recently remodeled. This tv is amazing. I tried two others, that were more expensive but sent them back. I thought since this was so inexpensive, maybe it wasn't good enough... however, I LOVE it!! I have it hooked up to DishNetwork and it works great!! I just with it had a hookup for my iPod or a cd player, but love everything else about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Too bad

12/31/2010
By ,
Paris, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews on this item before purchasing and it said the tv would work without cable. Not in our part of the world. I bought this not only for the tv but for the radio too. Guess what...the radio wouldn't work at all. Unfortunately, everything we tried would not make the radio work. I really thought this would be a good undercabinet tv/radio. I know there are bad products but you would think the tv would be the defective part, not the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A
06/07/2011
By ,
Dickinson, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my camper, as it is compact in size. Picture is very good, sound is good also. The tuner for radio and tv worked good. I picked up over the air hdtv channels no problem. Their are hookups in the back for cable tv and audio and video outs for a dvd player or whatever else you want. No disappoinments with this product especially for the quality and very low price. I will probably buy another one for the kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 33 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

good value

01/06/2011
By ,
Ridley Park, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assumed it came with AM radio, but no big deal to not have AM. There is ample space between the unit and cabinet to stuff exess wires and place a small cable box. I still got channels without a box, but not all of them. My drilling template did not match up with the unit; do not rely on the template without checking. Overall it is a good value purchase with impressive picture and loud speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Exceeded expectations.

10/17/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some negative reviews, I was a little reluctant but decided to give it a try. It can't be compared to full sized and priced TV's but for the price, it is better than I expected. Video adjustments are limited in depth, sound is a little brassy. I use it in my kitchen primarily to view the news while cooking. Installation under counter was fairly easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Third time was a charm.

01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd brand of under cabinet TV I tried. The first turned out was not cable-ready, the other made I high pitch noise. The Sylvania is great so far. I've had it hooked up for a week. The only thing is that I cannot figure out how to prevent the alarm from coming on each day. This unit also has no AM radio.
Great Deal, and great fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Spacesaver

04/21/2011
By ,
Fosters, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love It !!!!!!!!!! Love the fact that it pick up HD channels. Love that the TV can be folded away if I choose when I'm not watching TV. Love the radio. Love that it was easy to mount under my cabinet. Love that the TV can be tilt left or right. LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! If you need a TV in the kitchen this is the one!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Good kitchen t.v.

04/07/2011
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This television has a very small screen, but for a small kitchen it serves me well. The screen has a good picture even though it's small. The template is totally off so make your own. Can't find the code for a Directv remote so don't bother with that. All in all it's a great little t.v. for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

Great value

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with this purchase. Easy install. GREAT sound quality. Really nice extra features like an adjustable (LOUD) timer, two alarms, memory functions, etc. I'm sure there are other better - but much more expensive - models to choose from, but this one has my vote as best value by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A

A very good product

01/28/2011
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. Especially for the price. Its great under the kitchen cabinet not cluttering the kitchen counter. The picture is sharp and clear. The sound is perfect. It also has an FM radio. The only fault to this product, is that it does NOT have an AM radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Sylvania Undercounter 7" LCD TV/Clock Radio, SKCR2614A
04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had an under the counter TV for many years, a brand name but couldn't be fixed one more time. Looking all over for something compact and this more than fits the bill. Color, clarity, sound and features are super. Would have like to have an AM radio too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 69 total reviews