Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Creative Motion Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Creative Motion Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Bring simple style into your child's room or nursery with the Table Lamp with White Base, Purple. This classic table lamp adds a beautiful and functional piece that will match most room decor styles and color schemes. It features a resin-made candlestick base with a two-step, soft white finish. The lamp's shade is made from a blend of polyester and cotton with a sheer finish. The light purple color is perfect for a baby girl's or boy's room, and it even makes a great addition if you're decorating a gender neutral space before you find out the gender of your baby. The Table Lamp with White Base, Purple includes one 13-watt CFL bulb. It accepts bulbs of up to 40-watts. It's also available in other lamp shade color options, so you can find the perfect color for your baby's room or nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Perfect

07/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is perfect-- exactly what I was looking for at a fraction of the price of some other retailers. The base is very solid and heavy, and the shade fits on it tightly and securely. It does come with a bulb, so it's instantly ready to go!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Lovely lamp IF it arrived w/o scratches

12/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I previously ordered this lamp in blue for my son's room and it arrived nicely. I ordered this lavender one for my daughter's room and the white base had about 4-5 scratches on it as well as a sticky substance near the bottom. After waiting to it to come, I didn't want to have to hassle returning it in the mail and wait for a new one to arrive to possibly have the same issue. I do think that for $40 it should come without scratches and deep indentations in the paint. I would've returned it to the store if I had the energy to do so, but I don't so I just dealt with it. It is a lovely lamp, however, just not pleased with the condition in which it arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Not worth the money

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these lamps based on some very good reviews. The lamps arrived in un-damaged packaging however, the lamps were damaged. The bases had large dents in it and I had to return them. Not at all pleased and definitely not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Bedroom Lamp

03/06/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as pictured and described. Energy Saver bulb was included and shade was precisely the color shown. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Perfect for my daughter's room

07/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched so many websites to find a lamp that would go with the bedding I bought for my little girl. I couldn't believe the price on this one. It was the least expensive I had found and when I got it home, it matched her comforter perfectly. I think it was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

nice and sturdy lamp

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple
01/31/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lamp! Definitely looks better in person and you are getting more for your dollar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Perfect!

03/25/2011
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first moved into my new apartment, I wanted to fix a girls room by color theme, not charactor like cartoons per say... I hunted and hunted... Everything cost so much, and if it was in my price range -which is cheap- the product was cheap...
This is a taller lamp, Good medium size shade. Perfect! Has the push butten to turn it on and off. My daughter could not figure out the turn one, kept turning the knob the wrong way so that was a plus...
Even came with a light bulb...
Now I am yelling at myself for not getting it sooner... Seriously perfect. Solid wood base... Good quality... She will have this for a very long time...!
Oh and it is plenty bright!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Excellent quality!

09/30/2011
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all of the reviews on this lamp, I thought I'd go ahead with the purchase even though I was considering a lamp from a much more expensive store. I was NOT disappointed! This lamp is very high quality. It's extremely sturdy with a solid base and well-made shade. The light purple is a very pretty color. I'm extremely pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple
07/28/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture does not do this lamp justice. It is larger than I expected and very solid construction. I didn't realize it even comes with an energy efficient light bulb! Packaging was thorough and meticulous. Similar lamp at least twice as much on other sites. Seriously could pass for a Pottery Barn lamp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Perfect

04/05/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing wrong with this lamp was that it said it was a white base and actually it was more cream colored. So we just got a can of dark purple spray paint and painted the base and it looks absolutely wonderful in my Granddaughters room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Pretty lamp

03/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty lamp. the color goes perfect to the linen in my teens room. real mature, yet youthful lamp. sturdy and very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple
04/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very nice lamp for my bedside table. Plenty of light and a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Good lamp

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived promptly, in good condition, well packaged. Exactly what I wanted for seasonal use - simple, traditional lamp, reasonably priced. Shade color is just as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

White base lamp

09/10/2013
By ,
Tonopah,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased (2) of these lamps and am very pleased with them. They are very well made as the base is very heavy, made of higher quality wood, not the light weight cheap wood you get on some lamps. I especially like that I could find a lamp with a lilac shade, can't find that color very often. They are very easy to put together and each came with a CFL light bulb. Another extra you don't usually get with lamps. I would highly recommend these lamps to anyone looking for a high quality lamp and a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple
03/20/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lamp! Color was perfect for my bedroom. It matched my bedspread and curtains. Just the right size, too! 100 % satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Look no further!

01/09/2014
By ,
San Fran , ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a great sturdy yet beautiful lamp, you found it! Very well constructed. Worth every penny too. They are even more beautiful when on. I researched price on these lamps and Walmart has them cheaper then anyone else. Very pleased with these!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Great deal!

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped quickly and the best price I found. Goes perfectly in our nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

So so

04/19/2012
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lamp is ok. Not worth what I paid for it though. When I opened it up there was a stain (brown mark) on the inside of the shade. I tried cleaning it and it didn't come out. So I have to have the shade sitting a certain way so that you can't see the brown mark. The next thing that I didn't like was that the lamp base looks cheap.. I'm not sure if it's the paint or the way that it was painted, but it looks very cheap. I didn't return it because it is for my toddlers room. Now if it was in another room I definitely would have.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Table Lamp with White Base, Purple

Great lamp, perfect price!

09/11/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a lamp for my daughter's nursery and this was perfect. It looks exactly like the pottery barn lamp. The price was much more reasonable. I was really impressed with the quality when it arrived in the mail. The base was very sturdy(a lot heavier than I was expecting). Would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next