Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Simple yet classic, the Table Lamp with White Base can spread the essence of tradition into your home. This lamp is perfect for your child's bedroom to help her read her books or to find her way at night without having to disturb others' sleep. It includes a 13-watt energy-efficient CFL bulb that can produce ample light in your room. You can also use bulbs that have a wattage of up to 40 watts for maximum brightness. The base of this kid's table lamp is made from resin and comes in a traditional candlestick design with a white finish. This classic table lamp includes a lightweight polycotton shade that diffuses the light produced by the bulb for effective brightness. The shade is in sage green to bring a calming effect to your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%49 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Perfect for the nightstand.

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is nice quality and the perfect size for my granddaughter's nightstand. I love the shape of the shade. I only wish it had a three way lightbulb. It was a little tricky putting it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Broken

06/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A piece of metal was sticking out of the shade before I even used it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Perfect!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it for the nursery and it's perfect. The lighting is very nice, not too bright and not too dim. The size is also perfect for a dresser / changing table.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this lamp for my one year old great-grandaughter's bedroom. I am very please with the look and quality. This lamp is so sweet looking and the shade is tailored very well.
My little angel can use this lamp for a lot of years to come. The base is simple yet eligante. I love the fact that it encluded everything , even an energy saving bulb, and to no time at all to set up. This is a great value for the money. Tks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Just what I was looking for

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my girl's room and it was the perfect color & height. It was a little plain, so I bought some $5 beading, hot-glued it along the bottom of the shade, and it looks like I paid $50 for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Very cute lamp!

02/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is very sturdy, and has a nice white base, and pink shade. Fairly long cord, great price! Looks sweet in my Daughter's room. Very pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Great Value Lamp

10/02/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old's room. It's a beautiful lamp for a bedroom and the picture is pretty accurate for colors. It came with no nicks or chips in the paint. You do have to screw the top of the lamp (where the bulb goes) to the base, which meant having to play with the cord so it didn't untwist, but it was very fast. I didn't look at the size (22") before I bought it and was rather surprised at how large it was when assembled.
The main reason I gave it 4 stars was because the shade fits kinda loosely. It's easy to bump the shade and have to re-position it. It mounts as a circle around the base of the bulb (I believe it's called a slip uno fitting). The other thing about it that wasn't perfect was that there are a few lose threads that needed trimmed.
However, for the price, this is a great value and I have been very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)
08/14/2011
By ,
State College, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a small bedside table lamp and this was the perfect solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Great Value!

11/24/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lamp to replace the one that matched my daughter's nursery decor. I found many that were much more expensive. However, I was really surprised how solid, sturdy and attractive this one turned out to be. The ONLY caveat is that I tried *many* times to find out whether the swtich was on the lamp itself or on the cord. My daughter was able to turn on her previous light by herself. However, this lamp has the switch located right under the bulb, so she needs help to turn on the light. I still would have purchased the lamp, but I would have like to have been able to find this information prior to the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Simple classic lamp

02/26/2014
By ,
Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this lamp for one of my twin toddler's room. It' s simple and classic. The lamp shade is more square than round, and the quality is nice. I find I have to adjust the shade at times to keep it straight. The base lamp is a powdered white, not a shiny varnish, which fitted with the soft pink lamp shade nicely. Easy to turn on and off with a straight side switch under the lamp shade. The cord was long enough to reach the wall. I would purchase it again. I think it's a bit overpriced, however, but really couldn't find anything better at a lower price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Happy with the lamp

02/12/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with this purchase. It is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it is also a lot larger than I expected it to be. I thought it was going to be more of a accent lamp, but it really is a full size lamp. The shade doesn't seem to be great quality, but it comes with the light bulb which was a huge plus. Also, I was shocked at the amount of packaging and the size box this was shipped in. Way too much packaging for this. You have to do a small bit of assembly, but nothing difficult. Overall, happy with it though. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Pleasantly surprised

02/13/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this lamp for the price. Looks nice, comes with shade and a bulb. BONUS! I especially like the fact that this youth light does not have the chain as most. I didn't want one where my child would be tempted to play with it. Don't hesitate purchasing this lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Just like PB lamp

10/12/2012
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp looks exactly like the PBKids lamp, but for a lot cheaper. It has a heavy base and looks great. The PB lamp base is 52 dollars and the shade is 33 dollars. This entire lamp was around 20 dollars. If you put the images of the PB version and this, it is EXACTLY the same. The pink shade looks even a little more pale than the picture shows. Very nice and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Meets expectations

12/10/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute lamp. Not "small" cute but a full size cute lamp. It's well constructed. I comes with a bulb so it's a plus, it's ready to go out of the box (simple assembly). Because the shade is of light color, ours is pink, it gives off a bright light. Perfect for my daughter's desk as a study lamp. For the price, I give this a 5 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Great Price for Nice Product

10/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This lamp is very nice for the price. The shade is a brighter pink than I like and brighter than what is pictured. It looks like a lighter pink when the light is turned on (how the picture was taken) and is a little too bright pink without the light on. Not as pale pink as pictured. Otherwise, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Adorable lamp!

07/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp looks adorable in our little girl's nursery. Looks nearly identical to one I saw at Pottery Barn - at a fraction of the cost. The base is nice and heavy, and the shade is the perfect shade of pink. Overall - great buy! Oh, and it even comes with a bulb!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Beautiful lamp base...

03/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lamp itself is sturdy and very pretty but the lamp shade is poor quality. I'm going to switch out the lamp shade but even so the price is great for what you are getting. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend purchasing this lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Great price

02/06/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple nice design, good build quality . Good price . Looks and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)
06/01/2012
By ,
Marlton, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these lamps for my home staging business to use in a little girl's room. White base was nice, good height, however; I was a little disappointed in the shades since they were very sheer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Table Lamp with White Base (Choose Your Color)

Great lamp for my 6 yr old daughter

12/03/2012
By ,
piqua ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute lamp for a child's room, very good quality, don't put off a lot of light but works great for her small room. Beautiful light pink. It looks just like the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next