Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Bundle and save. Get more and spend less when you buy these items together. It's a great value to encourage active play this season - at a great value!
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation73%24 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Great trampoline, especially at this price!

07/05/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of researching online before buying a trampoline for our kids. This one was the right size at the right price and I liked the fact that people thought the instructions were clear.
The assembly did take a very long time. The big issue, though, was that my husband thought he didn't need to follow the instructions all the time, so we lost about an hour fixing his mistakes. The instructions really are clear and DO need to be followed precisely. It took us about 4 1/2 hours to put it together, including time correcting mistakes.
The trampoline feels sturdy and is the perfect size for our kids (ages five and eight). They've had a lot of fun on it so far.
If you are picking this up at the store or trying to move it from your porch after delivery, you will need to have at least one very strong person to help out. This is an extremely heavy box. I had two employees help me at the store with a lift for the box, but once home, my husband did much of the work trying to get it to our backyard. He was so exhausted from moving the box (even with my help), we waited another day before attempting to assemble it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Very solid

12/28/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased that this product was sturdy and seems to be made of materials that will really last. I was most concerned with safety and the netting is very well made, as well as the construction which is sound. The instructions were very well written and it was easy to put together, but did take a few hours and often we needed more than the 2 people it said you would need. The kids helped to assemble and it went together easily. Great purchase and I think we will enjoy this for years! The light which blinks when they bounce is an added bonus that they enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Review 3 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Trampoline with enclosure

01/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this trampoline for my grandsons for Christmas and we all love it! It took about 2 hours total to put it altogether and hide it behind an above ground pool until Christmas eve, finished putting up the sides and surprised the boys the next morning. Great quality, huge space to jump around in, and with 4-5 adults we were able to move it to its permanent location, so to be viewed by parents and company when kids are at play. Better than I expected for the price. I bought it on line and had it delivered (free delivery) to the boys's home! Great for Granny!
Love shopping at the Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

nice trampoline

11/07/2010
By ,
denham springs, louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome its very nice and was easy to put together. the enclosure is so nice. the light up is cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+196points
Review 5 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Nice

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline was easier to put up then expected. When you open box and see all the parts it can look intimidating. Just follow directions and easy as pie to put together. Kids absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+270points
Review 6 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

awesome!

05/06/2011
By ,
N. Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all loved this trampoline. We got it on black Friday. It was the best purchase EVER made on a black Friday. So worth it. Hours and Hours of fun! Great quality. We made sure the kids took care of it and didn't tug or pull or anything they shouldn't.
We have slept on it before & stayed up all night watching the eclipse several months back. However, now I'm having to purchase another because of the storms that rolled through N. Texas in April. :) Without a doubt i knew we where once again going to purchase this same trampoline!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 7 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Love it

05/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 year old loves this trampoline. So far it has been through 2 wind storms (unlikely in this area) and is holding up great! We've had 7 kids (50+ pounds a piece) on there at the same time and it didn't hurt anything. The light is hard to see in the day time, but late afternoon and at night it is ok. The top of the netting sags a little, but it could be because of the kids laying against the net. Overall I would give this product 2 thumbs up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 8 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Love it

04/03/2011
By ,
salem,s.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts when buying this cause there were 2 reveiws saying enclosure tore up....I have to say this has the BEST enclosure ive seen,Both bad reveiws came from ft lauderdale,fl....soo I think it was the salt air cause we have had some bad wind and my enclosure is fine..The kids do not like the light they say it keeps them from being able to jump high so if you have older kids i would just leave it off
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 9 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Love It

03/07/2011
By ,
Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was able to assemble it with minimal help within 2 hrs. The longest part was tying the safety net on. We were worried about the net ripping based on reviews, but it seems good quality, love the double-safety feature of zipper + two hooks over it! It's a little strange to be jumping & land on the light mounted underneath, doesn't hurt but the slight resistance is unexpected. Guess it's waterproof because we got rain & light still works. We did plan on taking the net down every time we're done jumping to help it last longer (before we realized how time-consuming that step was,) since that would be impractical we will just dismantle net in winter & throw a cover on trampoline.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 10 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Great product!!!

04/08/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my son Christmas of 2010. I have to say he loves it, plays in it everyday he can. My son is 3 and I would recommend this product to any parent. I also have my sister's four children who love to come over and play. they are ages 2-7 & they love it as well. It lets them get a lot of energy out and if you are a big kid at heart it is great for you as well. The fun that everyone has on it was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Prefect for little ones!

11/28/2010
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this up at the mid-night sale for black Friday. My wife and I set it up the next morning inside of 2 hours. Very easy setup, only needed to use a rubber hammer to line up the frame for one leg. Everything was inside the box, not parts were missing and the instructions were very easy to follow. The unit only weighs 135 lbs. so it is easy to move around the yard when you are needing to clean up. The 220 pound limit for one user has me concerned, but we had 4 kids up on it with no problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
portland OR
Trampoline
Posted 08/03/2011
Very Squeaky and stiff but it works great and light
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

UNLESS THEY'VE IMPROVED THE NET...

11/22/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased last years 14' Sportspower trampoline on Black Friday for Christmas gift. By Labor day, the net looks like the set of Pirates of Caribbean(blowing in the wind); net doesn't hold up to fairly mild weather conditions, and now I'll need to fork over another $100 to try to find a more rugged enclosure if my sons ever get to bounce on it again. You'd hope something like this would last at least till the next Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wexford
Contemplating buying this product
Posted 06/10/2011
Does this product come with a warranty?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

great trampoline

05/17/2011
By ,
Slippery Rock, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a couple of hours to put together. I was impressed with the quality. It is very sturdy and the netting fits well. The zipper & hooks are heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 14 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Very Satisfied

04/03/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't yet speak to the durability of the trampoline as I have only had it for a couple of days. I can say that I was impressed with how easy it was to set up. The intructions mention needing 2+ people, and although that probably would have made it easier, I did it alone in about 3 hours. *TIP*- weaving the string to tie the net to the trampoline is a pain and time consuming. I scraped that idea and just used a zip tie at each of the 72 ring points. Also, we had high winds yesterday and the trampoline actually moved. I anchored mine to the ground and would suggest others do the same. Overall, nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

DON'T INVEST IN THIS TRAMPOLINE!!

02/27/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline during the Thanksgiving day sale ~ thought I was getting a great deal!! Boy was I wrong!! Within 3 weeks my kids complained that the bounce was gone. After 6 weeks we got replacement springs. Thought that solved the problem, but less than 1 month later the springs were sprung again ~ and my kids aren't large! I can keep getting new springs for this thing every month, but that gets old (and costly). I guess I'll just have to chalk this up as a live and learn lesson ~ get what you pay for!! We used to have a jump king trampoline for years ~ never had a problem with it, but we left it in-ground at our last house :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 16 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Net does not last

11/28/2010
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I, too, bought this product last christmas. The net was torn up rendering the item useless within 6 months. My daughters are 4 and 8. So it is not like I have a bunch of teens that are using the net to bounce into. Both of my kids are size slim so even if they had bounced into the net it should never have ripped. And it ripped to shreds. Apparently from wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 17 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Netting is a joke

12/30/2010
By ,
chandler, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this last year (2009) during blacck friday sale at WalMart. Set-up was easy and trampoline performs well. The net is non-existent. Virtually dissapeared into shreads in less than 1 yr. Online replacement nets are $119 w/out shipping. Would reccomend to get a product with a better net
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 18 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Great investment

11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10yr old and my 3yr old loved it! Very easy to assemble. Took my husband and me 1 hrour to put up the trampoline and another 30 min for the safety net.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Trampoline and Enclosure Combo,14ft

02/04/2011
By ,
conway, ark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for ny grandchildren and they love it. It is an excellent product and reasonably priced.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure

Good for the money

03/16/2014
By ,
Feasterville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's been two years since we bought it. The net ripped after one winter. Other then that my daughter loves it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next