Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Igloo Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Have a party with friends or family thanks to the Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator. It can chill your cold beverage and serve it, as well. You can easily fit the kegerator beer dispenser in your home, and it is roomy enough to fit the 1/2, 1/4 and mini-barrel kegs. It features compressor cooling that ensures your beverages stay chilled and ready for consumption. The low-energy refrigerator will also help you save on electricity bills. In addition, it has a stainless steel door that seals tight, and it is also CFC-free, making it an eco-friendly choice. You can use this refrigerator to chill your favorite beverage and keep it ready to serve at a later time. For your next get-together, depend on the Igloo 6.0-Cu Ft Beer Dispenser/Refrigerator.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%23 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Great for beginner

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall wonderfull!! Just wish it would get a little colder with a keg in it, it only gets about 43 degrees would like at least 40 but overall great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Just needs a bigger CO2 tank

09/30/2012
By ,
Omaha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kegerator for the money. Quality parts especially the dual gage CO2 regulator, you usually have to pay extra for something like this. My only complaint is the smaller than normal CO2 tank. Most set ups come with a 5 pound tank, this one comes with a 2.5 pound tank. Easy fix, buy a 5 pound tank from a local store that refills them, but that adds to the overall cost of the unit. I was lucky in that I was replacing a old unit that stopped working. The good news is, a 5 pound tank will fit without any modifications. The two mods I did make were to build my own fan to move colder aire from the bottom of the fridge to the tower where the beer is dipensed and you have to take apart the thermostat to get the fridge cold enough for ice cold beer (35deg in my house). Both mods are easily found online by googling them. http://www.kegkits.com/kegerator5.htm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Does the job, but came from the factory damaged!!!

07/04/2012
By ,
Abingdon, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing this Igloo kegerator. I found that this is the same kegerator as several other models that are sold online. (Avanti, Frosty Keg, Kegermister) This kegerator is made by Curtis Electronics but is sold under several other names and brands all ranging in price. ($600 to $400) Of all the other brands and websites I could find this was the lowest price kegerator I could find anywhere. Walmart.com. ($355.00) Site to store saved me about $100.00 on shipping. The kegerator does the job after making a small adjustment to the thermostat to lower the overall temperature of the kegerator. (38 degrees to 32 degrees) information about this adjustment can be found on Walmart.com and Youtube. When you setup this kegerator, look for the Frosty Keg Kegerator setup video on Youtube. It is Sooooo much better than the written directions that come with this kegerator. I only problem I had was figuring out how to adjust the air pressure gauge. (Remember to loosen the VERY small Hex/Allen bolt that is attached to the pressure gauge dial before making any adjustments) The kegerator did come with several small dents on the door and damage the kegerator walls when the jammed the parts inside. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I would have given 5 stars if it would not have been for the damage from the factory.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Pain to set up

02/16/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product works well once completely set up (C02 pressure lock on valves doesn't lock as well as it should, had to keep readjusting for a week). But-O ring for the neck was too thick, had to modify it to get the pieces to combine (base and pour neck). Shipped with a 2.5# c02 tank, no one within 5 hours of here exchanges these. I had to purchase a larger tank (5#, ~$50) that i can exchange now (granted, 8 kegs' worth of c02 for $10-$12 refill is pretty good). It is a reliable product now that it is set up, i just expected to receive something i could put together following the instructions, get the tank filled, and attach a keg-It took some work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Beware

10/21/2013
By ,
Burlington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From day one when I received the unit the cooling was inadequate. I kept getting foamy beer and finally figured out the regulator was also bad. Curtis International has the warranty and all parts and labor are covered for one year. Ha joke on me - they have no parts and do not fix parts. They wanted me to return the entire unit to them to be fixed at my cost??!! Approximately $80. The regulator sells online for $50. The unit was poor workmanship and the warranty is a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Good product but...,

02/17/2012
By ,
Erie, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item but one thing, almost nobody fills the 2.5 pound co2 canisters...
Only a buddy in the fire existingshure business could fill it for me..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lincoln Park, MI
Works Great But Regulator Problem
Posted 12/02/2013
I bought this kegerator on Cyber Monday last year. It came to me in good shape no scratches. The refrigerator keeps the keg very cold if you keep the dial on full. It was easy to assemble. The only problem that I had and still have is with the regulator. It will not set correctly and if used the way it was intended you will have all foam all the time. I just open the valve to set the pressure at 10 lbs and it last for a while without having to open the valve again. That is the only inconvenience that I have otherwise it works well and I have not had issues in a year. The CO2 tank could be bigger but I have a place here that refills 2.5 lb tanks. A full 2.5 tank has lasted me at least 6 to 7 1/2 barrels.
0points
Customer Avatar
Wasilla, Alaska
Almost any commercial garage/auto shop will fill
Posted 04/04/2013
You can get cO2 from almost any sporting goods store. Sportsmans Warehouse and any auto repair garage and some hardware stores will usually refill cO also.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Nice Unit, but Needs a Thermostat Modification

09/16/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Unit arrived in two days in perfect condition a week ago. I looked at a variety of websites, and found this unit to be the best value for a lower priced beverage frig. Many of the other reviewers confirmed that their research also showed this unit to be the best value available. There is a significant design defect in this unit however; per the manufacturer, Curtis International, this unit is designed for a minimum operating temperature of 45 degrees. Personally, I prefer to serve my beverages at quite a bit lower temperature. I read some reviews that stated there is an easy way to adjust the thermostat and watched a youtube video on the subject for another brand. After messing around with the thermostat for a few days, with no success, I called the manufacturer and found out that this frig is simply not designed for cool enough temperatures. I bought an STC-1000 electronic temperature controller ($18 + shipping) and wired it up to replace the factory thermostat. My frig is now set at 35 degrees and is working like a champ. An even simpler solution, I discovered while modifying my unit, would have been to simply move the temperature sensor that is taped to the coldest part of the frig by the manufacturer. I did not experiment with this method, but moving the sensor should dramatically lower the operating temperature. The factory position for this sensor is in contact with the cooling element; once moved from that location, the sensor would indicate a lot higher temperature causing the compressor to run a lot more. Last point, you can buy a frig thermometer at Walmart for six bucks to verify that you are attaining your desired temp with this frig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Great price but can't get it to work!

08/17/2013
By ,
Fairmont, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When we picked up this item at Wal-Mart the front door was dented. We were going to return the item however my dad loved it so much he said he would cover the dent up with a magnet because at the time they were out of stock. For the past 3 months, we have not been able to get this kegerator to work. We can not get good settings on the pressure and all we get is foam. Can anyone share what the exact numbers should be on the gages because all we keep geting is foam. We have tried to changes seals because the instructions booklet was misleading on what seal to place where. We have tried several different pressure numbers but still a no go :( Please let me know if you have any recommendations because this has just been one nightmare after another....Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Awesome Value!

06/20/2012
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent unit especially for the money! I had a small issue with the over-pressure valve on the CO2 tank leaking but was easily fixed by snugging it up 1/16 of a turn (after I lost half a bottle though). I would recommend checking all the fittings for tightness before use, which may be recommended in the operating manual but who reads that?... Durability and Appearance took a little hit because the front of the unit had a dent (or wave?) in the door when i recieved it, looks like it happened durring shipping but being a unit for the garage it wasn't worth returning or the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Box arrived all torn.

05/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product shipped to store Fedex. Box looked like it had been tossed around, dragged around, very dirty. Opened box carefully, and tested the unit. Cools to about 38 degrees. Checked dimensions. Will fit a 1/2 keg and a 5 pound co2 cylinder. Refrigerator door seal was bent and does not seal. Will return for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Works great for me.

08/15/2012
By ,
Edmond OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a little trouble setting the spicket on top, but a little vegtable oil on the gasket fixed that. After reading other reviews, I made sure all of the connections were tight. I've had no leaks. Beer stays plenty cold. Brother tipped me off to run the line close to one of the walls to keep it colder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Gets the job done if you can set it up

12/13/2012
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you can figure out how to set it up then the kegerator is great. The instructions are worthless. It will say look at picture A on page 6. Umm... there is no picture A on page 6, there is on like page 18 that is blurry and useless. Most of the instructions are like that.
This is a first time kegerator for a non-first time owner. Luckily I had help from some friends who own a kegerator of their own. Even they were baffled for awhile but its up and running and works great.
I gave it 3 stars only due to the setup instructions, the Value, the fact that beer comes out, durability and appearance are all good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator
12/19/2012
By ,
Western,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Door was damaged on arrival. The box it came in was not damaged,but the kegerator door was. Had to be that way when it was shipped from the manufacturer. I can`t blame walmart for that. The 2 air guages are as cheap as you could get,but when you buy the lowest price kegerator,that`s what to expect. Temperature stays at around 35 degrees,so I`m happy with that. The 2.5 lb. air tank is just too small,but I knew what to expect when I bought it. Overall,except for the dented door,I got pretty much what I expected. For the price,I`d say it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

TERRIBLE packaging

12/12/2012
By ,
nh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
product looks nice, I have to return mine due to it being dented on the door and side, plastic being broken on the top, and the door hinges were bent to the point that you can't put the door on.
Thre is only very thin (about 1/4" ) styrofoam on the corners and top with no protection on the sides, in a very thin cardboard box. I would be amazed if anyone received one in perfect shape.
All the components look like they are decent quality, its a shame they don't protect their product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Nice unit but delivery seems to be a problem

06/27/2012
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the unit is great for the money however I had to send the first unit back as it came with a huge dent in the door and then received the second one and that one to is dented! Very frustrating to have to pack the unit back up and wait for a UPS Call Tag to be issued to get the unit picked up. Offered to keep the second unit if they would give me a discount and they offered $20 so for that they can ship me another unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Initially not cold enough

12/21/2012
By ,
Mt. Holly, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially the temp would not get below 42 degrees, until I took the thermostat apart and adjusted the screw. It is different then the red screw in the prior review. After I adjusted it I could not get it above 32. So i turned the screw 3/4 of a turn and it went up to 34 and it is set to minimum. Gonna have to keep playing with it I guess. But how the heck can I complain for $320 shipped to my door step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Couldnt beat the price for a great kegerator

12/15/2012
By ,
Gouverneur ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome deal! I read all reviews on this and even though in reviews it had been delivered damaged i bought one. It did have a small not real noticable dent but stainless its hard not to get dent and fingerprints. Other than that its great, came with a smaller co2 tank but a 2.5 lbs will do roughly 3 to 4 half kegs as what i found on the web. I was very happy with it overall and would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

OK Item, but keeps arriving damaged

05/24/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the value, this item seems like a winner. But, the item is being shipped out damaged. It's not during shipping, but the front door is dented BEFORE it is boxed up. I sent the first one back, and the replacement had the same dented door problem. The second replacement is on it's way, and I hope it is OK, as I do not want a refund. I just want a non damaged unit to be shipped. If you want to deal with the head ache of getting two or three replacements sent out, go ahead and order. If you want the satisfaction of buying a reliable unit the first time, look at another product/retailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Great product, horrible condition due to shipping'

06/22/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hi Everyone. I bought this for my Dad for birthday/father's day and he loves it though it arrived with two huge dents on it where it appears to have been hit with a fork lift. (yes, it is that heavy). I hope that WalMart will be open to helping me with reimbursement or a guaranteed replacement. I will report back to you and let you know either way. Good Luck! Oh, and otherwise, the product itself is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 6.0-Cubic Foot Kegerator Beer Dispenser / Refrigerator

Nice

12/16/2012
By ,
shop123
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I expected from other reviews, it did arrive with a few small dents in the door...was very well packaged though. Love the way it looks in my kitchen, and gets very cold, 37 drgrees. Overall am very happy, especially with the low cost...great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next