Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 3.2-Cubic Foot 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer. It's roomy enough for your perishables, snacks and drinks, but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. This compact freestanding 2-door fridge features a vegetable drawer with a glass shelf to keep your lettuce crisp, and the slide-out shelves provide additional room. Plus, the reversible door features a built-in door can holder and built-in tall bottle holder. This small refrigerator is perfect for college dorm rooms, offices, basements, rec rooms and more. The functional design and glossy stainless steel exterior lends a touch of style to your decor — even in places where space is a premium. Best of all, this compact refrigerator is CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation81%196 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

looks and works great

04/10/2014
By ,
Gas City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I too read the comments about damaged upon delivery and was hesitant but pulled the trigger anyway. Very happy with the condition although there was a 1 inch line (dent) in one of the sides. I will take it! Actually was hard for me to spot as I had to look very hard to find it.
As far as capacity of fridge i was able to put 24-12oz cans and 21-16oz waters in with relative ease. I do not see a way to adjust shelves but got basically everything in there I wanted so didnt bother.
The freezer was a little larger than I was expecting and performance was better as well. I placed a 16oz water in the freezer and 1.5 hrs later it was almost frozen solid at coldest setting. That'll work. The size of the freezer is approx 16 inched wide, 16 inches deep and 8 inches high/tall.
Overall happy with the looks and performance. Maybe i got lucky? I dunno. One thing for certain, after receiving the unit, let stand upright for 2-3 hrs before plugging in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

STOPPED WORKING A LOT BUT EASY FIX~NOW RUNS GREAT!

12/09/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first it was hit or miss on if it was going to work. I had to reset it several times and it seriously stopped working more times than I would like to count. I was overly frustrated at its inconsistency to run. Couldn't use it if it was just going to randomly stop working with my food inside of it. I followed the "clearances" for airflow, even exceeded them and followed all other guidelines in the manual but it still wanted to be touchy. I have it in a very large open closet, no closet doors and plenty of airflow. Turns out it just wasn't able to cool itself off where it was. The manual says the motor could reach up to 85 degrees but we realized it seemed ours was over heated and wanted to shut down. EASY, INEXPENSIVE FIX: put a small 6 inch fan blowing across the back...hasn't stopped running ONCE in over 2 months now! I thought I was going to have to return it or trash it after 6 months but the fan has saved us a lot of hassle and it keeps the motor cooled...moves the air and I have the best fridge for my office now! I LOVE the separate freezer! In my limited space office I was able to create my own little kitchenette, would not trade this fridge for any other mini fridge model!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

The product seems to be good, but...

02/18/2014
By ,
St Charles, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mini refrigerator looks really nice. However, it arrived at my home deeply damaged and it seems that the same has happened to others. I had to return it to a Walmart store. I will take another try and buy it again, but this time I will send it directly to a store where I will verify its condition before I taking it home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Fridge

06/26/2013
By ,
Troy MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this fridge to update and replace the one we had. Its very elegant looking fits perfectly in the space we had. There was a couple of things we didn't like, 1) The storage area is smaller than the one we had, however the freezer section is bigger than the one we had. 2) There is no option to adjust the shelve. =( So if you want a little bigger area for freezing items this would be perfect. All and all is good for an individual in an office.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

I am very disappointed

06/10/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My stainless steel refrigerator arrived all dinged up on the doors. It looks terrible. This was the 2nd one I ordered, the first one arrived and the box literally looked like it had been laying in water for months, the box was peeling apart on the back 3 inches or so. I didn't accept it as I was afraid the wiring would be bad or the fridge would be moldy. This one the box looked ok, so I got it. Got it home and when I opened the box...it looks awful. I think you should replace it. I need the refrigerator right now, so you should send a new one to the store and then when it arrives I should be able to bring this one in and exchange it out. I paid full price for damaged goods. I am not a happy camper. Please make it right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

If having this shipped, do not use fedex, pick up

06/26/2012
By ,
Bel Air, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered the refrigerator and it was delivered in a timely manner. However, when we opened the box the refrigerator had a baseball sized dent that had taken out one of the corners. It was also wobbly, and the metal bar under the compressor was bent. As far as the product goes, I’m sure it would have been fine but with the problems before even plugging it in, we will never know. I have read other reviews with the same problem and think everyone should be aware. Site to store shipping may take longer, but the items seemed to be handled with more care.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Ticks all of the boxes !

01/02/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many mini-fridges (school, dorm, home-office, office, garage#.. and so far this little 2-door, 3.2 cu ft. Igloo mini-fridge is the BEST. Oddly enough, it is also the least expensive #?!# of them all. It's sturdier, more attractive, quieter, smoother, more powerful and just BETTER than every other brand I've had.. no kidding. I've never had a quieter-running mini-fridge.
Example: This is replacing a 2-year-old Emerson 3.2 2-door compact fridge I had in my office-- the sides remained warm/hot-ish at all times, it stopped and started/ sputtered on a regular basis, the frozen items would thaw-out randomly, door seals weren't adequate and the doors were faux stainless steel.. #small dents appeared when barely touched# and it cost 3 X what this one did. I had a decent little Haier which was similar but much louder, cost about $75 more and faux stainless steel. A GE that wasn't bad but again, cost more, was louder and faux stainless steel.
Having the dedicated large freezer compartment in this compact 2-door fridge is ideal. Great for frozen entrees, ice cream bars, quick-chilling beverages, making ice, etc. Great for vitamins, beauty & health creams & lotions, perfect for indoor/ outdoor patios, guest rooms, offices and dorms. It holds quite a lot.
The main fridge-compartment is substantial and the adjustable shelving is a real help.
I'm really impressed that the doors are genuine stainless steel #other similar mini-fridges use an imitation, silvery-coloured surface that dings and dents to no end#. This is metal = strong and beautiful.
I bought wire shelving units to house office electronics and office "mini-kitchen" #allows for air circulation and keeps everything dust-free#. An amazing space-saver.. highly recommend!
Very pleased with the Igloo fridge.. so much so, I'm ordering a second one. Thrilled with the price and all-but-free shipping #something like $2.75 for FedEx ground.. you can't beat that#- received in a couple of days.
I bought the 2-year care-pack #Walmart.com care pack# which was under $20. Complete coverage #including damage from power surges, which is never covered by a manufacturer's warranty#. Loving this little Igloo.. you will too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Overall met my expectations

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a larger freezer unit than I expected which is nice, however you sacrifice space in the fridge. It says the doors can be reversed. I don't see any way to do this, no covers to remove to access the holes to move the hardware. Some commented that it was quite. I disagree. While not being overly noisy it still makes the amount of noise a regular fridge would make (may also be because it is placed on a counter that sits next to my computer desk where I sit most of the time). Get an extra bottle of windex. The surface is super shiny which looks nice but if you even breathe near it, it gets smudges. Also, the plastic film they put on to protect the surface seems like it was put on before they actually built the fridge, I still haven't got all of it off from underneath the seams around the edges. Have had it for a Month with no ice build up so far (which is why I wanted the seperate freezer unit as the ones of this size with an internal freezer ices up so quickly and is too small).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Was I surprised...

07/05/2012
By ,
New York area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting alot just a simple little fridg. to keep drinks cold and milk for my coffee. Checked a few vendors read reviews and so on. Was going to go with a higher price unit based on reviews and other people saying you get what you pay for. Then after seeing the cost of some other units decided to save some money after all this was a unit for office not home. Had the unit shipped, it was free so why carry it. It arrived before estm. time with no damage, set it up as manufacture instructed and let it sit 24 hours at temp. setting. Well turned it up the next day and all has been running fine. Small foot note the freezzer section will keep ICE CREAM frozen like a larger unit. For the price this unit is a clear winner, it looks and works like a larger unit in all respect, you put something in the frezzer section it is frozen period. Bottom section keeps drinks cold and milk cheese fresh you name it. Planty of room in top and bottom, only complant. is can dispenser on door is a waste for me never buy cans so would be better used space for other items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Want to share my story

12/31/2011
By ,
Medford, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product looked great on website, specs and features matched what I needed, especially the reversible door. Item arrived at my doorstep on time, but package looked suspicious. Item had been previously opened and cord was partially hanging out. I opened up all the way, everything looked ok but quickly realized door could not be reversed. Called tech support number printed on owners manual and reached most likely an overseas operator who was useless to say the least. Went to manufacture website and looked at pics of same model # and found different looking unit as compared to one on WalMart.com. While I can't prove it, I most likely received an older version of this model #, but description on Walmart.com website is of current updated model. I was able to return it to local store for full refund but I got stuck with the freight bill. This is probably a good unit, I just wish I had received what was advertised. Would opt for the free shipping to store option next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Keeping a close watch

03/08/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I've only had my fridge for a short time, less than a month, got thru the first 48 hours flawlessly, loaded appliance with some of my favorite things, ice cream bars in freezer, frozen hard as they should be, turned temp dial down from highest to next setting. Feeling very satisfied, went on about other business, about an hour and a half returned for an ice cream bar and to my regret they were so soft the stick could not support them, so I rushed them to the regular fridge. Turned the igloo back up to highest temp and just left it there for the remainder of the day. Replaced the now refrozen ice cream bars back in the igloo freezer early that same evening once it froze a tray of ice cubes (which by the way my fridge DID NOT come with an ice tray). I left on high setting until the next day and around midday turn the dial down again because it was freezing my bottled water in the fridge part,,,,but it's been running perfect since then. But I must admit I don't like having to worry that it may stop again & melt everything. As for right now, this very moment, I'm very pleased but will continue to monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Walmart Needs to Update Info

12/20/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good unit, but I had to travel through the twilight zone to find actual product information! This product is not made by Igloo at all, they have no info on this product or record of it. Digging around, this is a Curtis International product, a company which makes products with many logos. They had the product information, which confirmed that this unit requires a grounded 110/120V outlet, NOT 160V. Also this allowed for cabinets to be designed with the proper unit measurements. So Walmart should include the proper information AND provide a link or note referring to Curtis International, not Igloo, so that others do not have to wonder why they are buying an Igloo product that Igloo does not make or know about!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PHOENIX
2 DOOR UNITS
Posted 07/29/2013
I THINK ALL THESE 2 DOOR UNITS ARE THE SAME WITH DIFFERENT BRAND LABELS. I THINK THE ARE ALL MADE BY HAIER.
IGLOO, HAIER, BLACK AND DECKER, AVANITI THEY ARE THE SAME
-1point
Customer Avatar
New York area
Not sure what you checked, but this is the unit.
Posted 07/05/2012
It is an Igloo, and the product info is on their site. The specs on the walmart site are as posted and correct. I purchased the unit and give it 5 stars if I could would give it 10 stars.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Replacement Refrigerator

03/27/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I started college my mom bought an old refrigerator from a friend. It still works, but I purchased this one because too much ice was building up in it. When I got it, I didn't like that the appearance wasn't matted, but I dealt with it because I didn't want to send it back (it almost looks mirrored). So far, I think this refrigerator is decent. It gets really cold. I find myself using it on either 3 or 4. The description says that you can't store food in the freezer for extended periods of time (past a week), but I have and have had no problems with the quality of the food. The spaces between the shelves are smaller than they appear to be, so for the moment, I have taken the top shelf out to store milk and other larger items. The door shelf in the freezer it not really wide enough to hold a lot. I have seen some small amounts of ice in the top and bottom of it, but it may be because of the temperature it was set on at first. I had seen products like this in stores before, but they were either in the box or taped closed, so I complaints may just be because I had no real idea of what to expect from a two door compact refrigerator. Other than that, I think it is a pretty good product. Of course with anything stainless there are going to issues with fingerprints, but nothing major. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

mini frig

04/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Delivery was timely, but when the box was opened it had dents and scratches on the sides. I should be given some kind of refund for damaged goods. I don't want an email address, I need a person to tell what happened when the box was opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Cute little refrigerator.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this little refrigerator, it just fit great in our little office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great little refrigerator at a reasonable price.

03/28/2014
By ,
Farmington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live alone and really don't need a full sized refrigerator anymore. I have used "dorm size" refrigerators for some time but the freezer compartments tend to be small and the temperature tends to be difficult to regulate making it nearly impossible to keep things like lettuce (even at the very bottom it tends to freeze.)
This refrigerator has a very roomy freezer compartment and the vegetable tray at the bottom is perfect for lettuce and such.
The can dispenser on the door makes efficient use of door space and frees up shelf space that a six pack of beer or soda would otherwise take up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

great product

04/10/2014
By ,
fullerton ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works exceptional and is great for having in ur room so that u can keep ur own beverages nice and cold at all times
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Little Fridge For My Little Room

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small room in a condo. There is another tenant who uses the common area a lot in the evening and, being a very private person, I am not comfortable having to go out to the kitchen every time I want a snack in the evening, so I began to research compact refrigerators. When I found this one, I could see it was exactly the one I wanted. It is just perfect for my needs and I highly recommend it to anyone in a similar situation. I am glad I chose this particular model because it has a separate freezer for my ice and to stock up. I am very happy and content with this little fridge.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
08/19/2011
By ,
Washington, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a refrigerator located in my bedroom for about 40 years. To date the Igloo is the best looking and best acting one I have owned. I keep medications, and liquid, and many other snacks in it for night, and reactions to diabetic insulin care. It is right next to my bed, and very convenient for me to reach in and grab something. The upper freezer section is also very helpful for other mediations and snack items, Very quiet, and doesn't run to often at all. I would suggest the IGLOO to anyone looking for a smart looking, and very useful appliance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

this item is what iv'e bee looking for

04/10/2014
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next