Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 3.2-Cubic Foot 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer. It's roomy enough for your perishables, snacks and drinks, but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. This compact free-standing 2-door fridge features a vegetable drawer with a glass shelf to keep your lettuce crisp, and the slide-out shelves provide additional room. Plus, the reversible door features a built-in door can holder and built-in tall bottle holder. This small refrigerator is perfect for college dorm rooms, offices, basements, rec rooms and more. The functional design and glossy black exterior lends a touch of chic style to your decor — even in places where space is a premium. Best of all, this compact refrigerator is CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.685 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(839 Reviews) 671
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
191
3 stars
61
2 stars
42
1 star
166
Customer Recommendation74%620 out of 838reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
127 Questions | 436 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
191
3 stars
61
2 stars
42
1 star
166
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Replaced A Haier With This Fridge

10/23/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fridge/freezer to replace a similar Haier model that failed after only one month. I almost replaced the Haier with a Black and Decker, but they are the same unit with different branding. This Igloo model is made by a different manufacturer*, so I am hoping for better quality. So far, it is much quieter and seems to be better quality. The door on the Igloo is not reversible, but I can deal with that. The freezer section is also smaller but it will still fit a nice stack of Hungryman dinners nicely. I don't think the description says it has a light, but it does. I have attached some pictures of the unit I received. Also, it doesn't look identical to the one for sale online (mine has an Igloo logo on it). So far, I am really liking this unit. If it craps out on me, I will be sure to update this review.
*One of the things I used to determine it was made by a different manufacturer was the Energy Guide. The Black and Decker and Haier had identical energy guides. The Igloo was much different with regard to energy use specifications. When I actually received the unit, I noticed the compressor is very different from the Haier. It is definitely a different model and is probably made by a different manufacturer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

HORRIBLE

08/10/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this fridge and have never even used it. It's going back! The tape to hold the doors shut doesn't come off. There is a protective plastic coating that doesn't come off easily and you can't get it out from under the trim work - it ends up all jaggedy. It looks horrible. I am sure my model is used. The bottom is rusty and has corroded white stuff all over it. And the plastic coating on the top freezer door was already removed. The Efficiency tag left something stuck all over the freezer door as well that does not come off - left marks behind. Horrible experience. I would love to know how the rest of you got the plastic off of it. I have attached pics.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Posted 12/21/2013
The protective film isn't supposed to come off easily. It's there to PROTECT the surface until you get it home, into a place where you know it won't get scratched.
All you have to do is peel along the sides and then use even force to pull up/off the rest. If you don't pull too hard on any one side (again, even force) it will come off in one full sheet.
You're right that it is folded into the metal at the bottom but we just carefully tore it away and you can't even see it below. I second the comment above -- a razor blade would have done the job as well.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Helper
Posted 07/07/2013
Use some goo b gone to remove stickers. Tweezers and razorblade should take care of your stuck plastic.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Arrived with damage

12/24/2012
By ,
Chester, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure yet how I like...Its making some noise...could be because it arrived damaged. Guess I will find out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good Compact Fridge with seperate freezer

08/28/2012
By ,
KC, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fridge came with the energy efficient sticker on the front freezer door. Baked into the paint of the door. Can not get completely get off!!!!!!!!!! Unless you want a fridge with bumper stickers on it dont buy! Otherwise it does work really good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

04/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this fridge a few mos ago for the office because it had a separate freezer. Followed the instructions to a T and at first was very happy. It will make ice if you put trays in it. But you better use trays ONLY because the ice, and anything else in the freezer defrosts completely on its own every weekend. By the time I return on Monday everything has clearly melted and refrozen. I put a bowl of ice cubes in it to make sure and by Monday it was a bowl of frozen water. So I looked for the paperwork. The warranty is only good for 90 days and you have to pay to ship it! I could just have a tech come for all that price and hassle. Also, their is no email address to contact the MFGR. What year is this? Save your money and shop elsewhere or at minimum buy the overpriced extended warranty because it will likely not work right out of the box. Overall, this unit is a HUGE disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oxnard, CA
Only over the weekend defrosting?
Posted 07/20/2014
Is it at all possible that the electricity cycles at your place of employment over the weekend? Do they, perhaps, turn it off to conserve power or something? How does the unit know that it's the weekend so it's okay for it to defrost? Have you tested it overnight during the week for melting/defrosting?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/21/2014
So it did not do this during the week?
Sounds like your office turned the power off on that outlet on week ends.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Shiny black Nightmare!!!!

11/06/2013
By ,
Maryville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for my daughter's dorm. It lasted 2 semesters, before condensation froze on the back wall. At this point, the fridge heats up and you lose everything you had in it. I bought the walmart extended warranty. This is well worth it! I called and got an extremely nice rep....all I had to do was take the bar code that was emailed to me to UPS to scan. The following day, I received the credit in full for the fridge....and I got to keep the fridge (not that it's usable). Bought fridge #2 (same model). Took it to her dorm, waited 4 hrs as instructed......after 2 days....fridge is still warm. The condenser is cycling on and off....but won't cool. I don't know if the problem is with the product itself or if some where between the warehouse shipping and the store....they are being tossed around. Going tomorrow for fridge #3, but it will be a different brand. If it doesn't work, then we will know who to blame. (Shipping and warehouse).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Vernon, NY
Posted 01/12/2014
Good thing you did. I didn't and my daughters only last half a semester. Call the warranty dept for iglo and they told me I would have to mail it too Illinois at my expense and I live in NY.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good product

10/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for almost 10 months. It has been just what I wanted. I picked it up from the store and got it in my SUV no problem. The freezer and refrigerator is the right size for the purpose intended. I like the can rack. It has a "fresh" department and shelves. I use it mostly for water, fruit cups, dairy products and snacks that need to be refrigerated. It fits well with my microwave that sits on top. I think I switched the mystery "on - off" button to on and it started to make ice in the inside of the refrigerator and them melt down and leak out. I read some reviews and decided that it was helping to defrost so I will let you know about this. It only started about two weeks ago. The freezer keeps ice cream and ice frozen solid. I would buy it again and recommend if for a small space or a place where you just want private access to your own "food".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sullivan, IL
Igloo 3.2 cu ft Black 2 door Refrigerator
Posted 03/18/2014
My credit card was posted for this purchase on 8/2/2013, so I purchased it online the end of July. Of course, I ordered it online before I set up an account with WalMart. It has been 7 months & it no longer cools. The ice in freezer will not freeze. The fridge does not cool either. I think it is the compressor. I hope I can get a replacement or some sort of agreement with WalMart on this. For the price, 7 months was not long for a product like this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Nice size but did not last long

11/11/2013
By ,
Las vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked the size of the refrigerator and the freezer compartment had a lot of space for the size of the unit. However, after only having it for two months the refrigerator stopped cooling and I had to return it. Also, I ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. When I got it home and unwrapped it I saw that the top of the refrigerator was dented in with slight damage to the paint. I don't know if this happened before or during shipping but it's very irritating to receive a slightly damaged brand new appliance. I figured I could live with it though and decided not to return it immediately. I also had a hard time removing the protective film covering the entire unit. I could not get it off in some places. I don't recommend ordering this product. However, if you do, you should keep all of your receipts and the packaging for at least 90 days in case you need to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Okemos, MI
Lasted 4 months - waste of money!!
Posted 03/14/2014
Bought in August died in January. Never buying igloo again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Broke within 5 months

05/17/2012
By ,
Canton, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this fridge in October 2011 and in April 2012 it had broken. Basically, one day the fridge stopped cooling. It would click on for about 20 seconds and then click right off.
Since it was past Walmart's 90 day return policy, I chose to attempt to investigate the warranty. The warranty people told me that I had to first plug it into another wall outlet for 24 hours. It didn't work, so they told me to mail the fridge to them in Chicago-their headquarters-and they would either repair it or replace it. The cost to mail it to their Chicago location: $167.
Fortunately, I work at a university that has a refrigeration program. They learned that the start winder burnt out and it couldn't be repaired, so rather than spend $167, I'll just have to purchase another (different) fridge. Very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

awesome!!!

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i was very skeptical about buying this product. but i am truly happy with it. i have a gallon of water in the fridge and the water began to freeze at the highest level in the fridge. and i have a bag of ice in the freezer and its still ice :) i also bought a half gallon of ice cream to see if it would melt and it didnt. i have a lot of little things in freezer including about 5lbs of ice and everything is still frozen. and in the fridge everything is still nice and cold. :) would recommend. i bought it and had it sent to the walmart store in my city and it is pretty heavy had trouble putting it in my car but it fit. would recommend shipping to home unless you have a truck to haul it in. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Too noisy

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I remember my grand grand father had an old tractor in his farm which was too noisy! when I got this refrigerator, it brought a lots of nostalgic memories for me. lol
I sent it back :D
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Worked for less than a year!

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this fridge to go in my office at the end of July 2013. This summer I am using it in the dorms for summer school and it worked for about 4 weeks. The first week of July the fridge stopped cooling (but the freezer continued to freeze) over the weekend and I lost all of my food. I have tried defrosting it, changing the temperature control but nothing will get the fridge to cool again. Not worth the time or money to get it fixed so I will be purchasing a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Took it back

03/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Igloo mini fridge was on the cheaper end of the two door fridge/freezer type that I had been looking for. A lesson I'm still learning: cheaper is not always the best way to go. The unit barely cooled at all. The compressor was running too hot, and the freezer compartment would be just below room temperature. I gave it a couple of days thinking it may have been something I was doing wrong. Nope. I took it back and got the Black and Decker 3.3 unit that was a little more expensive, but it was a brand I trusted more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

I am very happy with product

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product does everything I need the cooling unit works great and it was easy to handle and move once I received it I would recommend it to anyone who needs a small fridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

good value

04/22/2011
By ,
Gilmer.TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a lil upset that delivery was late but was happy with product...think others that have issues need to remember to let it sit upright for at least 12 hrs before plugging in...just a fyi...24 hrs best but 12 works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oil in compressor, too!
Posted 08/11/2013
I forgot about the oil in the compressor. It needs to settle, too, but 2-4 hours is enough.
See http://www.curtisint.com/support/faq.asp?ic=COMPFRDG
0points
Customer Avatar
Why wait 12-24 Hours?
Posted 08/11/2013
Why should the unit sit for 12-24 hours? Only the freon is affected by gravity, and it should be settled in the receiver within seconds after the unit is upright.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Great Fridge

04/20/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fridge to go in my tackroom at the stables where I keep my horse. The best thing about this unit is the size of the freezer, larger enough to hold a 7lb bag of ice. The doors are reversible and when the unit's thermostat is set between 6 and 7 everything stays nice and cold in the fridge and frozen in the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+429points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marshall, TX
Amps
Posted 07/11/2011
Looking to get one of these for college, but need to know how many Amps it uses? Do you know or mind seeing if that is posted somewhere on the fridge. Thanks!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Super cold-Good quality-Great value

09/01/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi. I read various mini-fridge reviews (including Consumer Reports), and chose the Igloo 3.2 because of price, convenience (I could pick it up at our local Walmart with free shipping), and customer reviews said it got COLD. Also, there didn't seem to be many "broken, dented, or dead after two weeks" reviews, which is a big plus for durability/reliability. It's a hassle having to return a 70-pound item for exchange, and I definitely didn't want to be bothered, so that's important!
I ordered it online on 8/3 (Friday night at 9pm) and it was ready to be picked up at our local Walmart on 8/10 (the next Friday), even though the delivery window was up to 8/16. That's FAST delivery for a heavy object. I strongly recommend picking it up personally at the store, where it comes from the Walmart warehouse standing upright (the Freon needs to settle to the bottom if you still have to tilt it to get it home. I had to put it on the side to fit my 4Runner SUV, but left it in the box upright overnight and it ran fine. Home delivery is by third parties, and a lot of damage seems to occur in the process, which is why I don't recommend it.
The Igloo 3.2 is very well designed, and holds a LOT of stuff. The separate freezer compartment is relatively large and efficient. Aside from minor fingerprints showing on the black exterior, which are easily wiped off, the white interior is easy to clean.
DETAILS AND OBSERVATIONS... TEMPERATURE: Internet research recommends 40 degrees food section, about 28 degrees freezer. I checked multiple times with a digital thermometer and my Dad's good old 50 year old mechanical thermometer. End result: I suggest putting the thermostat (there's only one) at 5 to 5.5, which gives the food section about 38-40 degrees (perfect). However, the first time I checked the freezer, I had to look twice in amazement. Zero degrees. That's Farenheit NOT CENTIGRADE. Water freezes at 32 degrees F. so we are talking SUB-ZERO. That's cold, which is very important if the power goes off. It will keep the whole fridge cold for a long time.
POWER CONSUMPTION: I have a very useful "Kill-A-Watt" power meter ($30) which I can plug anything into to see what the gadgets draw and what they cost. The "Energy Guide" says "$22 estimated yearly operating cost." Wrong. Here are the figures: after 335 hours continuous use, 75 watts/1.43 amps/170va (great for a mini-generator during a storm, plus it will stay cold a long time without power), .44pf, COST@$0.110kwh: 20 cents a day, $1.45/week, $6.25/month, $76.12/year.
OTHER USEFUL INFO: There is an "ON-OFF" switch next to the light on the thermostat. There is NO EXPLANATION anywhere that I can find for what it does. However, if you look at the circuit diagram on the back of the fridge, it appears to manually control a heating element which conceivably helps defrost the freezer. I really haven't seen much of a frost problem so far after 3 weeks, which says a lot for the door seals not letting moisture in. I suggest leaving the switch OFF unless you want to experiment. Frost only appears (so far) at the back of the food and freezer compartments. The compressor piping protrudes about an inch from the back, and the compressor gets HOT, so you will want to leave a few inches behind the fridge for clearance and ventilation. Finally, there appears to be an indentation at the back of the food compartment to catch melting ice water, which is plugged up. If it were open, the water would theoretically drain into a hot pan on top of the compressor and evaporate, but I don't know if the factory decided against it for electrical safety reasons.
Summary: great refrigerator so far. I strongly recommend the additional WalMart 3-Year extended warranty for $25, so if/when it breaks or the compressor burns out in a few years...NEW REFRIGERATOR ! That's it for now, hope this helps. Stevie B.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+492points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Power consumption
Posted 08/12/2013
Not sure what all the numbers mean from your "kill-a-watt" meter (are they peak/nominal/average?), but 75 watts is not equivalent to 1.43 amps. However, if the unit really is using only 75 watts (.625 amp) when it is running, then it is reasonable that the yearly cost could in fact be only $22, since the unit does not run constantly. How much the compressor has to operate depends on the temperature outside the unit, how often you open the door, and how long you leave it open. It is also important to note that a full refrigerator will use less power than an empty one because the contents of the fridge do not lose their cool as quickly as air does when the door is opened.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Additional Info
Posted 08/11/2013
Excellent Review. The Igloo fridges appear to be made in China, based on the grammar in the operating manual. (See http://www.curtisint.com/html/custservice/manuals/IGL_FR832_EN.PDF.)
The mftr appears to be Curtis. You won't find refrigerators on the Igloo website. Model FR832 appears to be at least 8-9 years old, based on the date of the operating manual (link above).
The operating manual also indicates that the fridge uses 220-240 volts. Can that be right??
+1point
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thanks for all the info!
Posted 08/06/2013
Reviews don't get any better than this! Keep up the good work : )
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer
06/27/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice refrigerator/freezer, especially the seperate freezer compartment. Freezer also has a nice size, will fit TV dinners and ice cream. Bought for a dorm room, fits perfectly without compromising on quality. Glass shelves and crisper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good value for the program

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our office and it has worked very well for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Love the features, but this just wasn't reliable

08/07/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this refrigerator a month and a half ago and wanted to wait a while before reviewing it so I could see how it would perform over time. I love that it has a separate freezer and the light inside the refrigerator is nice too. What I didn't like was the fact that yesterday I woke up and the refrigerator was 65 degrees and everything in the freezer was thawed out and had to be thrown away. Dragging this back up to wal mart was a chore and I just got a refund and will buy another brand. I would NOT recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 672 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next