Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 3.2-Cubic Foot 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer. It's roomy enough for your perishables, snacks and drinks, but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. This compact free-standing 2-door fridge features a vegetable drawer with a glass shelf to keep your lettuce crisp, and the slide-out shelves provide additional room. Plus, the reversible door features a built-in door can holder and built-in tall bottle holder. This small refrigerator is perfect for college dorm rooms, offices, basements, rec rooms and more. The functional design and glossy black exterior lends a touch of chic style to your decor — even in places where space is a premium. Best of all, this compact refrigerator is CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.716 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(814 Reviews) 646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
186
3 stars
59
2 stars
39
1 star
156
Customer Recommendation75%607 out of 813reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 431 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
186
3 stars
59
2 stars
39
1 star
156
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Replaced A Haier With This Fridge

10/23/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fridge/freezer to replace a similar Haier model that failed after only one month. I almost replaced the Haier with a Black and Decker, but they are the same unit with different branding. This Igloo model is made by a different manufacturer*, so I am hoping for better quality. So far, it is much quieter and seems to be better quality. The door on the Igloo is not reversible, but I can deal with that. The freezer section is also smaller but it will still fit a nice stack of Hungryman dinners nicely. I don't think the description says it has a light, but it does. I have attached some pictures of the unit I received. Also, it doesn't look identical to the one for sale online (mine has an Igloo logo on it). So far, I am really liking this unit. If it craps out on me, I will be sure to update this review.
*One of the things I used to determine it was made by a different manufacturer was the Energy Guide. The Black and Decker and Haier had identical energy guides. The Igloo was much different with regard to energy use specifications. When I actually received the unit, I noticed the compressor is very different from the Haier. It is definitely a different model and is probably made by a different manufacturer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

HORRIBLE

08/10/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this fridge and have never even used it. It's going back! The tape to hold the doors shut doesn't come off. There is a protective plastic coating that doesn't come off easily and you can't get it out from under the trim work - it ends up all jaggedy. It looks horrible. I am sure my model is used. The bottom is rusty and has corroded white stuff all over it. And the plastic coating on the top freezer door was already removed. The Efficiency tag left something stuck all over the freezer door as well that does not come off - left marks behind. Horrible experience. I would love to know how the rest of you got the plastic off of it. I have attached pics.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Posted 12/21/2013
The protective film isn't supposed to come off easily. It's there to PROTECT the surface until you get it home, into a place where you know it won't get scratched.
All you have to do is peel along the sides and then use even force to pull up/off the rest. If you don't pull too hard on any one side (again, even force) it will come off in one full sheet.
You're right that it is folded into the metal at the bottom but we just carefully tore it away and you can't even see it below. I second the comment above -- a razor blade would have done the job as well.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Helper
Posted 07/07/2013
Use some goo b gone to remove stickers. Tweezers and razorblade should take care of your stuck plastic.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Arrived with damage

12/24/2012
By ,
Chester, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure yet how I like...Its making some noise...could be because it arrived damaged. Guess I will find out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer
05/16/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine also came with a nice dent in the back top right corner, I had it shipped to store, they also brought it out laying on it's side, I kept it upright until the next day before plugging it in
Once it got to running it works great with no problems, keeps everything nice and cold in the bottom and frozen in the freezer, has just enough room for my stuff as a single guy. You can keep other stuff in the can dispenser section if you use your noodle. It's metal construction so magnets will stick to it. It's also a real good looker in black. I was going to buy the GE version until they raised the price by $20.00, It's sold out now anyway.
I don't know about durability since I only had it a couple of weeks but it stood up to a nice bang on the top, I guess only time will tell, but right now I give it a high recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good Compact Fridge with seperate freezer

08/28/2012
By ,
KC, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fridge came with the energy efficient sticker on the front freezer door. Baked into the paint of the door. Can not get completely get off!!!!!!!!!! Unless you want a fridge with bumper stickers on it dont buy! Otherwise it does work really good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

04/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this fridge a few mos ago for the office because it had a separate freezer. Followed the instructions to a T and at first was very happy. It will make ice if you put trays in it. But you better use trays ONLY because the ice, and anything else in the freezer defrosts completely on its own every weekend. By the time I return on Monday everything has clearly melted and refrozen. I put a bowl of ice cubes in it to make sure and by Monday it was a bowl of frozen water. So I looked for the paperwork. The warranty is only good for 90 days and you have to pay to ship it! I could just have a tech come for all that price and hassle. Also, their is no email address to contact the MFGR. What year is this? Save your money and shop elsewhere or at minimum buy the overpriced extended warranty because it will likely not work right out of the box. Overall, this unit is a HUGE disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Shiny black Nightmare!!!!

11/06/2013
By ,
Maryville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for my daughter's dorm. It lasted 2 semesters, before condensation froze on the back wall. At this point, the fridge heats up and you lose everything you had in it. I bought the walmart extended warranty. This is well worth it! I called and got an extremely nice rep....all I had to do was take the bar code that was emailed to me to UPS to scan. The following day, I received the credit in full for the fridge....and I got to keep the fridge (not that it's usable). Bought fridge #2 (same model). Took it to her dorm, waited 4 hrs as instructed......after 2 days....fridge is still warm. The condenser is cycling on and off....but won't cool. I don't know if the problem is with the product itself or if some where between the warehouse shipping and the store....they are being tossed around. Going tomorrow for fridge #3, but it will be a different brand. If it doesn't work, then we will know who to blame. (Shipping and warehouse).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Vernon, NY
Posted 01/12/2014
Good thing you did. I didn't and my daughters only last half a semester. Call the warranty dept for iglo and they told me I would have to mail it too Illinois at my expense and I live in NY.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good product

10/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for almost 10 months. It has been just what I wanted. I picked it up from the store and got it in my SUV no problem. The freezer and refrigerator is the right size for the purpose intended. I like the can rack. It has a "fresh" department and shelves. I use it mostly for water, fruit cups, dairy products and snacks that need to be refrigerated. It fits well with my microwave that sits on top. I think I switched the mystery "on - off" button to on and it started to make ice in the inside of the refrigerator and them melt down and leak out. I read some reviews and decided that it was helping to defrost so I will let you know about this. It only started about two weeks ago. The freezer keeps ice cream and ice frozen solid. I would buy it again and recommend if for a small space or a place where you just want private access to your own "food".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sullivan, IL
Igloo 3.2 cu ft Black 2 door Refrigerator
Posted 03/18/2014
My credit card was posted for this purchase on 8/2/2013, so I purchased it online the end of July. Of course, I ordered it online before I set up an account with WalMart. It has been 7 months & it no longer cools. The ice in freezer will not freeze. The fridge does not cool either. I think it is the compressor. I hope I can get a replacement or some sort of agreement with WalMart on this. For the price, 7 months was not long for a product like this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Nice size but did not last long

11/11/2013
By ,
Las vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked the size of the refrigerator and the freezer compartment had a lot of space for the size of the unit. However, after only having it for two months the refrigerator stopped cooling and I had to return it. Also, I ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. When I got it home and unwrapped it I saw that the top of the refrigerator was dented in with slight damage to the paint. I don't know if this happened before or during shipping but it's very irritating to receive a slightly damaged brand new appliance. I figured I could live with it though and decided not to return it immediately. I also had a hard time removing the protective film covering the entire unit. I could not get it off in some places. I don't recommend ordering this product. However, if you do, you should keep all of your receipts and the packaging for at least 90 days in case you need to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Okemos, MI
Lasted 4 months - waste of money!!
Posted 03/14/2014
Bought in August died in January. Never buying igloo again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Took it back

03/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Igloo mini fridge was on the cheaper end of the two door fridge/freezer type that I had been looking for. A lesson I'm still learning: cheaper is not always the best way to go. The unit barely cooled at all. The compressor was running too hot, and the freezer compartment would be just below room temperature. I gave it a couple of days thinking it may have been something I was doing wrong. Nope. I took it back and got the Black and Decker 3.3 unit that was a little more expensive, but it was a brand I trusted more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Overall a great purchase.. Meets my everyday needs

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about the fridge so far is pretty good... WALMART shipped it 2days EARLIER than expected which was nice... It seemed to have been handled fairly well..
The main thing to remember is DO NOT PLUG IN REFRIGERATOR RIGHT AWAY. In transit, the coolant within may have been moved around a bit.. U must wait til the refrigerator is in standing upright position for 24HOURS (despite instructions saying 2hours) befiore plugging in otherwise the refrigerant coils/filaments may be damaged.
I have to have the temp turned up pretty high when the freezer is full, otherwise it doesnt keep as cold.. And its winter right now so i HOPE everythings cool in the summer..
but overall, for the price speed and convenience of it all, this was a great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Works great but came dented in 4 to 5 places

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am giving this a poor review because it came with a lot of dents in it, and the back right corner on top the fridge looked like it had been dropped. I had ordered this for my office at work. Since it had a coating of plastic over it you could not see or feel the dents until it was peeled off. The box it came in was in tacked.. It looked to be packed in that condition. Since it 's already in my office I am just going to keep it. I can not move it by myself and had to rely on a co-workers truck that I don't want to borrow again. Not Happy with the condition and will never order anything on line again from Walmart. I did order the microwave with this. I have no complaints for the condition of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

WOW, what a disappointment. Dead at 6 months old

04/09/2014
By ,
Austin TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought it for my son's dorm room out of town. It worked fine for a couple months. He had to unplug everything at the Christmas break. When he came back and plugged it in, no cooling. Compressor is running but its not cold anymore. Though it has a one year warranty, you have to mail the 70 pound pig back to Indiana at your cost to get it repaired, they will then mail it back in eight weeks. The company, Curtis International makes it has hard as possible to make you want to return it.
IF you do buy one of these and spring for the Walmart in store return option for a few more bucks. THat way if it breaks, you just bring it back to them. I would pass on this one in a do-over.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

texasmixed emotions

02/25/2014
By ,
North Dallas area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was please with the physical appearence of the igloo 2 door Refrigerator, But major dsappointment with the energy star rating I found on the product that was deliveried to me.
The web site show the yellow sticker with a rating of 21 dollars per year, the unit I received had
a rating of 41 dollars per year. If I would have known that I would have purchased another unit
and a cheaper price . I felt mislead on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Broke within 5 months

05/17/2012
By ,
Canton, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this fridge in October 2011 and in April 2012 it had broken. Basically, one day the fridge stopped cooling. It would click on for about 20 seconds and then click right off.
Since it was past Walmart's 90 day return policy, I chose to attempt to investigate the warranty. The warranty people told me that I had to first plug it into another wall outlet for 24 hours. It didn't work, so they told me to mail the fridge to them in Chicago-their headquarters-and they would either repair it or replace it. The cost to mail it to their Chicago location: $167.
Fortunately, I work at a university that has a refrigeration program. They learned that the start winder burnt out and it couldn't be repaired, so rather than spend $167, I'll just have to purchase another (different) fridge. Very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Ok

04/06/2014
By ,
DFW
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It hasn't been very long since purchasing this unit, but it is meeting my expectations at this point as far as maintaining temperature is concerned. I like that it has a separate freezing section with it's own door. However, the bottom refrigerator portion has shelves that aren't very tall, so things appear tightly packed and the can dispenser on the door does me no good since I don't drink canned sodas. That is a waste of space that I could otherwise use, but nothing fits. All in all, it is ok. I use it in my office at work and needed a replacement due to frost and ice buildup in the freezer section of an older model from a different manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Less than a year!

04/17/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this fridge a little over a year ago and it lasted just long enough to void the warranty before it died. If you do have one keep an eye on it so you don't also lose all your food...Definitely don't recommend this to anyone who cares about their money....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

awesome!!!

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i was very skeptical about buying this product. but i am truly happy with it. i have a gallon of water in the fridge and the water began to freeze at the highest level in the fridge. and i have a bag of ice in the freezer and its still ice :) i also bought a half gallon of ice cream to see if it would melt and it didnt. i have a lot of little things in freezer including about 5lbs of ice and everything is still frozen. and in the fridge everything is still nice and cold. :) would recommend. i bought it and had it sent to the walmart store in my city and it is pretty heavy had trouble putting it in my car but it fit. would recommend shipping to home unless you have a truck to haul it in. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good Product, but the delivery causes damage

03/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I decided to have the refrigerator delivered to the store instead of to my business. I picked it up and explained this to the clerk who assisted me. She said she didn't see any damage to the outer box and when she showed it to me, I didn't see any package damage. After bringing it to my work and opening the box, I discovered a noticeable dent on the top of the refrigerator. I decided not to bring it back to the store since I had purchased the extended warranty, but it was disappointing.
The unit seems to work as described, although the freezer compartment doesn't appear to FREEZE. It seems to maintain temperatures of the items placed inside, if they are not frozen. I will update this review after a few months since it has only been a week since I purchased the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

This Mini Fridge worked for less than 5 months.

01/02/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your time with this mini refrigerator. I received it on 7/23/13 for my 90 yr. old dad who has a studio apt. in an assisted living facility, and it stopped working on 12/13/13. It worked less than 5 months and he lost everything in the freezer and refrigerator. I spoke with a manager at Curtis Intl. and was told to mail it to them in Illinois at my cost plus $7, and they would send me a reconditioned model in 3 to 4 weeks. Their warranty is a joke and Walmart should maybe stop selling their products! My next move is to share my experience on facebook!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Similar experiance
Posted 01/15/2014
Just had a similar experience with this product ...same timeline...same outcome. Terrible all around!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 647 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next