Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer. It's roomy enough for your perishables, snacks, drinks and frozen edibles, but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. This compact free-standing reversible door refrigerator features a vegetable drawer with a glass shelf to keep your lettuce, apples and other produce crisp. Slide-out shelves provide additional room for prepared foods and packaged products. The reversible door features a built-in can holder to stack up to six cans and keep them immediately accessible as well as a built-in tall bottle holder for large soda containers, water bottles and other items. An adjustable thermostat allows you to find the right temperature for your contents. The freezer is on top and offers space for ice cream, frozen dinners and more. It also includes a door with a built-in holder.
Average Customer Rating:
3.646 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(1001 Reviews) 833
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
440
4 stars
226
3 stars
79
2 stars
53
1 star
203
Customer Recommendation73%731 out of 1,000reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
151 Questions | 455 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
440
4 stars
226
3 stars
79
2 stars
53
1 star
203
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Replaced A Haier With This Fridge

10/23/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fridge/freezer to replace a similar Haier model that failed after only one month. I almost replaced the Haier with a Black and Decker, but they are the same unit with different branding. This Igloo model is made by a different manufacturer*, so I am hoping for better quality. So far, it is much quieter and seems to be better quality. The door on the Igloo is not reversible, but I can deal with that. The freezer section is also smaller but it will still fit a nice stack of Hungryman dinners nicely. I don't think the description says it has a light, but it does. I have attached some pictures of the unit I received. Also, it doesn't look identical to the one for sale online (mine has an Igloo logo on it). So far, I am really liking this unit. If it craps out on me, I will be sure to update this review.
*One of the things I used to determine it was made by a different manufacturer was the Energy Guide. The Black and Decker and Haier had identical energy guides. The Igloo was much different with regard to energy use specifications. When I actually received the unit, I noticed the compressor is very different from the Haier. It is definitely a different model and is probably made by a different manufacturer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

What Are Some of You Complaining About?

11/04/2014
By ,
Cassopolis, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the item shipped Site to Store to avoid damage. The unit had some scuffs, and the hinges were not quite aligned right; but after spending several hours, I cleaned the unit and got the hinges the way I wanted, so the door would seal properly. I also ground the end of a plastic piece, so the door would snap closed properly. (Even a “new” product requires some setup and several hours of patience.) This fridge keeps things cool at the 3 setting, is quiet, and works just fine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

HORRIBLE

08/10/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this fridge and have never even used it. It's going back! The tape to hold the doors shut doesn't come off. There is a protective plastic coating that doesn't come off easily and you can't get it out from under the trim work - it ends up all jaggedy. It looks horrible. I am sure my model is used. The bottom is rusty and has corroded white stuff all over it. And the plastic coating on the top freezer door was already removed. The Efficiency tag left something stuck all over the freezer door as well that does not come off - left marks behind. Horrible experience. I would love to know how the rest of you got the plastic off of it. I have attached pics.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Posted 12/21/2013
The protective film isn't supposed to come off easily. It's there to PROTECT the surface until you get it home, into a place where you know it won't get scratched.
All you have to do is peel along the sides and then use even force to pull up/off the rest. If you don't pull too hard on any one side (again, even force) it will come off in one full sheet.
You're right that it is folded into the metal at the bottom but we just carefully tore it away and you can't even see it below. I second the comment above -- a razor blade would have done the job as well.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Helper
Posted 07/07/2013
Use some goo b gone to remove stickers. Tweezers and razorblade should take care of your stuck plastic.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Arrived with damage

12/24/2012
By ,
Chester, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure yet how I like...Its making some noise...could be because it arrived damaged. Guess I will find out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good Compact Fridge with seperate freezer

08/28/2012
By ,
KC, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fridge came with the energy efficient sticker on the front freezer door. Baked into the paint of the door. Can not get completely get off!!!!!!!!!! Unless you want a fridge with bumper stickers on it dont buy! Otherwise it does work really good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Third Time's a Charm

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having to return two BRAND NEW mini fridges (because they were cheaply made and the way they shipped them in ruined them, but that's a different story.) I finally decided to look for one more. I decided Igloo was a good brand so it would be my last resort after having to pay for two fridges and return them. I was at the point where if this fridge wouldn't work, I would give up. Well, this arrived at my Wal-Mart of choice from Site-to-Store. I was so excited. After we picked it up, we lugged it upstairs into my room, and left it to sit for 4 days. When we returned, we plugged it in, and sure enough, after only an hour or so, it was running well. The drinks were cold and it made ice. I was so pleased. I finally had a mini fridge that worked! It is still running well right now, and I am actually sitting across from it as I write this review. I recommend this 100% and the price was great and I am just so pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Shiny black Nightmare!!!!

11/06/2013
By ,
Maryville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for my daughter's dorm. It lasted 2 semesters, before condensation froze on the back wall. At this point, the fridge heats up and you lose everything you had in it. I bought the walmart extended warranty. This is well worth it! I called and got an extremely nice rep....all I had to do was take the bar code that was emailed to me to UPS to scan. The following day, I received the credit in full for the fridge....and I got to keep the fridge (not that it's usable). Bought fridge #2 (same model). Took it to her dorm, waited 4 hrs as instructed......after 2 days....fridge is still warm. The condenser is cycling on and off....but won't cool. I don't know if the problem is with the product itself or if some where between the warehouse shipping and the store....they are being tossed around. Going tomorrow for fridge #3, but it will be a different brand. If it doesn't work, then we will know who to blame. (Shipping and warehouse).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Vernon, NY
Posted 01/12/2014
Good thing you did. I didn't and my daughters only last half a semester. Call the warranty dept for iglo and they told me I would have to mail it too Illinois at my expense and I live in NY.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Good product

10/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for almost 10 months. It has been just what I wanted. I picked it up from the store and got it in my SUV no problem. The freezer and refrigerator is the right size for the purpose intended. I like the can rack. It has a "fresh" department and shelves. I use it mostly for water, fruit cups, dairy products and snacks that need to be refrigerated. It fits well with my microwave that sits on top. I think I switched the mystery "on - off" button to on and it started to make ice in the inside of the refrigerator and them melt down and leak out. I read some reviews and decided that it was helping to defrost so I will let you know about this. It only started about two weeks ago. The freezer keeps ice cream and ice frozen solid. I would buy it again and recommend if for a small space or a place where you just want private access to your own "food".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sullivan, IL
Igloo 3.2 cu ft Black 2 door Refrigerator
Posted 03/18/2014
My credit card was posted for this purchase on 8/2/2013, so I purchased it online the end of July. Of course, I ordered it online before I set up an account with WalMart. It has been 7 months & it no longer cools. The ice in freezer will not freeze. The fridge does not cool either. I think it is the compressor. I hope I can get a replacement or some sort of agreement with WalMart on this. For the price, 7 months was not long for a product like this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

04/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this fridge a few mos ago for the office because it had a separate freezer. Followed the instructions to a T and at first was very happy. It will make ice if you put trays in it. But you better use trays ONLY because the ice, and anything else in the freezer defrosts completely on its own every weekend. By the time I return on Monday everything has clearly melted and refrozen. I put a bowl of ice cubes in it to make sure and by Monday it was a bowl of frozen water. So I looked for the paperwork. The warranty is only good for 90 days and you have to pay to ship it! I could just have a tech come for all that price and hassle. Also, their is no email address to contact the MFGR. What year is this? Save your money and shop elsewhere or at minimum buy the overpriced extended warranty because it will likely not work right out of the box. Overall, this unit is a HUGE disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oxnard, CA
Only over the weekend defrosting?
Posted 07/20/2014
Is it at all possible that the electricity cycles at your place of employment over the weekend? Do they, perhaps, turn it off to conserve power or something? How does the unit know that it's the weekend so it's okay for it to defrost? Have you tested it overnight during the week for melting/defrosting?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/21/2014
So it did not do this during the week?
Sounds like your office turned the power off on that outlet on week ends.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

06/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my home bar to keep the beers cold. I bought it on 2-19-15. 4 months later it is not cooling properly. Walmart will only take it back with in 90 days. So I called Igloo, they told me I had to go through Curtis international. Fine I called them, they told me to unplugged for 30 minutes, then plug in and wait 24 hrs. I did that still not cold enough on the coldest setting. called them back the next day they informed I now had to deal with customer via e-mail. I could not talk to anyone.. I read another reviewer who had the same problem and they said the company want him to pay to ship the refrigerator to them! I ended buying a Kenmore. There is no warranty on this product, customer service is a joke. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Nice size but did not last long

11/11/2013
By ,
Las vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked the size of the refrigerator and the freezer compartment had a lot of space for the size of the unit. However, after only having it for two months the refrigerator stopped cooling and I had to return it. Also, I ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. When I got it home and unwrapped it I saw that the top of the refrigerator was dented in with slight damage to the paint. I don't know if this happened before or during shipping but it's very irritating to receive a slightly damaged brand new appliance. I figured I could live with it though and decided not to return it immediately. I also had a hard time removing the protective film covering the entire unit. I could not get it off in some places. I don't recommend ordering this product. However, if you do, you should keep all of your receipts and the packaging for at least 90 days in case you need to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Okemos, MI
Lasted 4 months - waste of money!!
Posted 03/14/2014
Bought in August died in January. Never buying igloo again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Cool..Super cool!!!

05/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I arranged to pick up this item and based on the dimensions I thought it would fit in the car. Well silly me, like all products it DOES come in a box with padding. Anyway, after bringing it home through a miracle(moving the passenger seat forward) I plugged it up right away and it fits!! I love the crisper drawer, it keeps my fruits from spoiling. Well not my cukes. This thing is much bigger than I though it would be. As for the soda can holder, it took me a while to figure out the top 2 prongs shouldn't be in the holes when you're ready to use it. Let it swing like a see-saw, otherwise you get a burst cola and a sticky floor for trying to jam it in. I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Broke within 5 months

05/17/2012
By ,
Canton, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this fridge in October 2011 and in April 2012 it had broken. Basically, one day the fridge stopped cooling. It would click on for about 20 seconds and then click right off.
Since it was past Walmart's 90 day return policy, I chose to attempt to investigate the warranty. The warranty people told me that I had to first plug it into another wall outlet for 24 hours. It didn't work, so they told me to mail the fridge to them in Chicago-their headquarters-and they would either repair it or replace it. The cost to mail it to their Chicago location: $167.
Fortunately, I work at a university that has a refrigeration program. They learned that the start winder burnt out and it couldn't be repaired, so rather than spend $167, I'll just have to purchase another (different) fridge. Very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

awesome!!!

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i was very skeptical about buying this product. but i am truly happy with it. i have a gallon of water in the fridge and the water began to freeze at the highest level in the fridge. and i have a bag of ice in the freezer and its still ice :) i also bought a half gallon of ice cream to see if it would melt and it didnt. i have a lot of little things in freezer including about 5lbs of ice and everything is still frozen. and in the fridge everything is still nice and cold. :) would recommend. i bought it and had it sent to the walmart store in my city and it is pretty heavy had trouble putting it in my car but it fit. would recommend shipping to home unless you have a truck to haul it in. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Great

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Awesome 4 my bedroom...

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect fridge & satisfies all of my needs from the top {freezer} 2 the bottom {fridge}...my husband didn't recognize it until I asked 4 a beverage from the fridge {compact with a big punch}...very pleased...AND arrived waaay b4 xpected...thnx. igloo, WalMart & 3rd party if any
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Perfect

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is perfect for my needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Igloo

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it is working perfectly. For the price you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

it what i wanted

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all i wanted for this fridge was to hold a some pop and couple of jugs in my gaming room for me and my friends. it nice i can put some frozen treats in their too. it keep ice cream frozen
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

I am very happy with product

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product does everything I need the cooling unit works great and it was easy to handle and move once I received it I would recommend it to anyone who needs a small fridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 834 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next