Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Keep your drinks cold and your perishables fresh with the Igloo compact refrigerator. It's roomy enough for your groceries, snacks and beverages — but small enough to fit almost anywhere, even in places where space is a premium. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the functional design of this sleek black refrigerator and freezer. Features include a built-in door can holder, built-in tall bottle holder and slide-out shelves for even extra room. This freestanding compact refrigerator is the perfect dorm fridge for college students. It also works well in offices, basements, warehouses, rec rooms and more. Best of all, it's CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(434 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
90
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
123
Customer Recommendation60%259 out of 434reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
90
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
123
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great fridge for my needs

07/26/2014
By ,
Moorpark,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a problem with other tenants eating my food and ordered this fridge for my room. I ordered this model because of the low cost to run it, around $30 a year. It said it was quiet and since it is right next to my bed I was hoping that was true. I've only had it for 6 days I'm very pleased with my choice.
The fridge came from Texas and had a couple of dents in the box, not very strong packing, but not a scratch on my fridge.
It holds all of my cold cuts, cheeses and pickles as well as sodas. The door does not keep items from flying out when I open it, and the freezer does not keep ice cream unless I turn the thermostat up so all of my food in the fridge freezes. I guess you can't have everything for the price. I did purchase the 2 year extended warranty as I read a lot of the reviews and thought for another $20 I should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Good size

08/06/2014
By ,
Escondido CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research for this size refrigerator. This one was the best value (I shopped Amazon, eBay, Craigs list etc. )and I must say I can always count on Walmart. Also uses very little energy for an entire year. If you ask me, don't hesitate to purchase this 4.6 ft. Refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
09/30/2011
By ,
Moorestown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, everything is as stated. There is plenty of room, it keeps everything cold and it looks good. We bought this refrigerator for work and it satisfies our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Works as intended!

09/15/2014
By ,
Reed City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using this refrigerator for several days now and have not experienced any issues with it. It was shipped to the store for free and came in perfect condition. It was on sale for $109 at the time of purchase. The box was a little beat up, but the item inside was not damaged at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
03/28/2013
By ,
Crystal River , Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for great little refrigerator. I was was surprised how cold it keeps drinks juices.beer wine water . It is also a nice looking piece of furniture as I keep it in bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great size

11/09/2013
By ,
Chapin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a fridge for his office, and he loves this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great buy for your shop...

11/07/2013
By ,
Hobbs Nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes my shop alot more comfortable while working on projects.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great fridge!

12/29/2011
By ,
prior lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this in our garage/man cave as a beer fridge. Very roomy, very attractive and overall it was a GREAT buy. For the money with site-to-store pick-up to remove shipping charges, I'm certain this ice box cannot be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Product

04/04/2011
By ,
virginia beach, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product with out any review at all, so I am not sure if it is good since it's a new product for Igloo, but, since I've known them for great makers of coolers I gamble my money for it, and it is a winner. every thing on it are nice, at first you could smell a little bit of, like a melting plastic, but after a few days of running the smell was gone.it really cools my drink even in the lowest temperature setting, Great product and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deforst free?
Posted 09/17/2012
Is it deforst free, or does it have the ability to do that?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 70 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Compact Refrigerator

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's keeps drinks cold and looks nice, very happy with this refrigerator
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great little refrigerator for our summer home.

06/15/2011
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This refrigerator cools beer and soda for us, holds 60 cans or so, keeps it really cold, is compact and fits into the townhouse perfectly, and we love having it. The only thing we didn't like was that it arrived with a dent in the side of the door - but it doesn't affect the functionality of the product, so we overlook it and are really enjoying having the access to cold beverages handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

My husband loves it keep his soda

10/03/2011
By ,
jackson,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the refri is very nice the freezer get little frosted but dont turn it up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
04/19/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I can't speak to the durability. I like it very much so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Product works really well. I wasn't to impressed by the packaging, though despite the poor packaging the product held up very well. I've had it now for about a month and have had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
10/05/2011
By ,
Dixon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at many sources and comparing prices, the Igloo Mini Refrigerator was the best value and is operating better than anticipated. The stainless steel door is great and the features are superior to all other units that I considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect !!

12/13/2011
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this refrigerator! It fits perfect under my outdoor patio countertop!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

It's just what

05/22/2012
By ,
Jackson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I needed for an extra fridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo fridge

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Igloo refrigerator is excellent! Keeps things very cold and is really quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great frig for the price.

03/11/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I just wanted to replace our refrigerator in our basement after the old one gave us several years of good service. I was surprised at the price for the 4.6 cu. ft. and the stainless look. After all, Igloo is a perfectly reputable brand. It keeps a frig full of soda, juice, beer, etc. perfectly cold, and it has a small freezer section (which we rarely use).
To me, that's all I can really ask of this little frig. So, why pay $20-$50 more just for a different brand?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
11/28/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refrigerator itself is great. The packaging was severely damaged but luckily no damage to the refrigerator. You can remove the freezer to stock more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 373 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next