Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Keep your drinks cold and your perishables fresh with the Igloo compact refrigerator. It's roomy enough for your groceries, snacks and beverages — but small enough to fit almost anywhere, even in places where space is a premium. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the functional design of this sleek black refrigerator and freezer. Features include a built-in door can holder, built-in tall bottle holder and slide-out shelves for even extra room. This freestanding compact refrigerator is the perfect dorm fridge for college students. It also works well in offices, basements, warehouses, rec rooms and more. Best of all, it's CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.164 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(414 Reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
83
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
121
Customer Recommendation58%242 out of 414reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
83
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
121
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Just right for my needs.

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect in every way and it compliments my living quarters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Product works really well. I wasn't to impressed by the packaging, though despite the poor packaging the product held up very well. I've had it now for about a month and have had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
03/19/2013
By ,
eht nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Product

04/04/2011
By ,
virginia beach, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product with out any review at all, so I am not sure if it is good since it's a new product for Igloo, but, since I've known them for great makers of coolers I gamble my money for it, and it is a winner. every thing on it are nice, at first you could smell a little bit of, like a melting plastic, but after a few days of running the smell was gone.it really cools my drink even in the lowest temperature setting, Great product and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deforst free?
Posted 09/17/2012
Is it deforst free, or does it have the ability to do that?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 65 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
09/30/2011
By ,
Moorestown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, everything is as stated. There is plenty of room, it keeps everything cold and it looks good. We bought this refrigerator for work and it satisfies our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
11/14/2011
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the item about a month, but so far, so good. I purchased the item because it was made by Igloo, which has a good reputation. The fridge is roomy, functional and attractive. My only complaint would be about a broken leveler I discovered when unpacking the item. It was necessary to level the fridge with a block of wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
01/31/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually wanted something else and I'm glad I didn't get it. This is a perfect size for where I need it. It looks great and works wonderfully well. It is an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
08/03/2012
By ,
Alabama. Roll tide!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this frig for my back porch to stock with drinks. Been using it for a few months now and so far it has done great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
03/11/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fridge. It was better than I expected. The fridge in my house is small. I wanted extra space to put some stuff & that is exactly what I got in the igloo. There is lots of space. Lots of room inside. 3 roomy shelves inside. 2 shelves on the door plus room for lots of eggs & even space on the door for soda cans. I didn't need a freezer, but the igloo has room for 2 regular size ice cube trays plus a little room on top of trays if I need to fit something else in. The outside finish is very nice looking. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
11/06/2012
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for the break room at work and it will fit what people bring in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Fridge for dorm room

09/06/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our granddaughter's dorm room. Worked well out of the box and has cooled well in her room. Good looking and easy maintenance. Durability is a guess, but stainless steel is usually tough and low maintenance. Igloo is also a good name. The unit answered to the thermostat well and there was nothing to do for set up except position the shelves. This review comes early on, but so far she is well pleased with the great looks, storage space and ease of use. Price was great and I would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great little refrigerator for our summer home.

06/15/2011
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This refrigerator cools beer and soda for us, holds 60 cans or so, keeps it really cold, is compact and fits into the townhouse perfectly, and we love having it. The only thing we didn't like was that it arrived with a dent in the side of the door - but it doesn't affect the functionality of the product, so we overlook it and are really enjoying having the access to cold beverages handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect !!

12/13/2011
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this refrigerator! It fits perfect under my outdoor patio countertop!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

chilly

03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this fridge gets waters and sodas ice cold, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great small fridge

06/19/2012
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as an extra refrigerator to keep drinks in. It's the perfect size. Our kids can easily open and close it to get their drinks out of. I do wish it were a little taller. Overall, a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Very stylist, with spacious room inside.

03/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spacious inside, while taking very little space in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great fridge for my office, alot of room.

05/30/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my mini refrigerator. Good quality, high end look and just the right size for office.
I wish I would have chosen one with a produce drawer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Damage done while shipping !
Posted 07/10/2012
My complaint is not with Walmart, but, with the damage done in shipping! When I received the fridge (it was left outside my door) the outside box had crumpled corners and a golf ball sized hole on the side of the box. Upon opening the box I found a large dent on the upper left corner of the fridge. I have just plugged in the fridge to ensure the inside working parts are not also damaged. I have ordered several items via the net lately and it seems more and more are arriving damaged. It also seems FEDEX is the primary delivery service. I wonder if next time I order via the net, I should have the item shipped to the store. That way I can inspect it there and reject it if it is damaged. I have e-mailed Walmart customer service and am waiting a reply, maybe I can exchange it with one shipped to a local store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 78 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
05/10/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our family room and love it! It holds all the beer and sodas we need for an entire Sunday of Football and then some. The price is great and the quality better!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great size & price!

04/17/2013
By ,
Weatherford, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped at other places - lowes, Home Depot, amazon, etc, no one could beat the price for this size of frig. Very happy with my frig - it fit my area perfectly. Love stainless steel appearance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
10/05/2011
By ,
Dixon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at many sources and comparing prices, the Igloo Mini Refrigerator was the best value and is operating better than anticipated. The stainless steel door is great and the features are superior to all other units that I considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 353 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  18 Next