Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Keep your drinks cold and your perishables fresh with the Igloo compact refrigerator. It's roomy enough for your groceries, snacks and beverages — but small enough to fit almost anywhere, even in places where space is a premium. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the functional design of this sleek black refrigerator and freezer. Features include a built-in door can holder, built-in tall bottle holder and slide-out shelves for even extra room. This freestanding compact refrigerator is the perfect dorm fridge for college students. It also works well in offices, basements, warehouses, rec rooms and more. Best of all, it's CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.208 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 370
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
89
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
123
Customer Recommendation59%257 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
89
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
123
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
08/03/2012
By ,
Alabama. Roll tide!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this frig for my back porch to stock with drinks. Been using it for a few months now and so far it has done great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Very fast service

08/05/2012
By ,
Minnetonka, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on Sunday night and was delivered on Tuesday
Works great
Very slight dent in the door front
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
07/23/2012
By ,
Mesquite, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with the appearance and prompt shipment to store. This meets all my expectations. It has a small freezer compartment, but I'm not expecting to use the freezer much at all. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Refrigerator Delivered with Dent on Front

08/05/2012
By ,
Wash DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very nice refrigerator. But we unboxed it and there was a dimple dent on the front right corner of the door. For a Stainless Steel front, it's noticeable. If I lived closer to a WalMart, I would have returned it for another one. But it wasn't worth the trouble. But I'm kinda peeved every time I go by it and see the dent. Otherwise, it's a good working fridge. Keeps my drinks nice and cold. Just that dent is a BUMMER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

What a nice refrigertor!!!

11/15/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is perfect for all the extra Thanksgiving food, and just to store drinks etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great frig for the price.

03/11/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I just wanted to replace our refrigerator in our basement after the old one gave us several years of good service. I was surprised at the price for the 4.6 cu. ft. and the stainless look. After all, Igloo is a perfectly reputable brand. It keeps a frig full of soda, juice, beer, etc. perfectly cold, and it has a small freezer section (which we rarely use).
To me, that's all I can really ask of this little frig. So, why pay $20-$50 more just for a different brand?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
03/28/2013
By ,
Crystal River , Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for great little refrigerator. I was was surprised how cold it keeps drinks juices.beer wine water . It is also a nice looking piece of furniture as I keep it in bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
04/17/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to purchase this product due to several reviews about it being dented, however, I did ship to store and picked it up there, and it looks perfect! Great size and it looks really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
11/06/2012
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for the break room at work and it will fit what people bring in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Very stylist, with spacious room inside.

03/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spacious inside, while taking very little space in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great product at a great price.

11/16/2013
By ,
Republic, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product to use at work. Just the right size, very quiet, works very well, and looks great. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Excellent mini refrigerator

12/20/2013
By ,
Greenwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design and look is very nice, internal design helps to maximize capacity, can adjust internal temperature easily and runs quietly and efficiently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
03/19/2013
By ,
eht nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Nice compact refrigerator

02/07/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fridge is a perfect size, larger than the really compact ones for offices and dorms but still compact. Design looks really modern and sleek. Really satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great size & price!

04/17/2013
By ,
Weatherford, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped at other places - lowes, Home Depot, amazon, etc, no one could beat the price for this size of frig. Very happy with my frig - it fit my area perfectly. Love stainless steel appearance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Value!

04/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really appreciate the reversible door also. It's just perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
04/19/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I can't speak to the durability. I like it very much so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator stainless steel

09/08/2013
By ,
Surprise, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank-you Walmart for being there for the American man who shops online and finds you
offer the highest quality product at the lowest price + "free home delivery"
The delivery people left our refrigerator off to the side to the entrance to our home
which made it safe from someone who could of just came by and picked up. We
are thankful for their thoughtfulness.
WE love it and you :)
We will order again
Margie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great buy for your shop...

11/07/2013
By ,
Hobbs Nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes my shop alot more comfortable while working on projects.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Item

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps everything really cold. It was a great value and it looks great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 371 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next