Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Keep your drinks cold and your perishables fresh with the Igloo compact refrigerator. It's roomy enough for your groceries, snacks and beverages — but small enough to fit almost anywhere, even in places where space is a premium. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the functional design of this sleek black refrigerator and freezer. Features include a built-in door can holder, built-in tall bottle holder and slide-out shelves for even extra room. This freestanding compact refrigerator is the perfect dorm fridge for college students. It also works well in offices, basements, warehouses, rec rooms and more. Best of all, it's CFC free and great for the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.165 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
84
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
123
Customer Recommendation58%245 out of 419reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 198 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
84
3 stars
41
2 stars
37
1 star
123
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

So glad I bought this!

02/08/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated to buy this because of the horrible reviews. So I am writing this review to counteract all the negativity. I received the product early in the morning that they said it would be delivered. Package was a little banged up, however, the refrigerator was not damaged cosmetically or functionally. I plugged it in and turned it to the highest setting to get the cabin as cool as possible in the shortest time. This thing is FRIGID COLD! So far has met all my expectations and am looking forward to using this for a long time. If anything else comes up with the product and/or stops working or something I will update this comment. If it is not updated then that means it is still in perfect working condition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Capacity is very good

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
capacity is very good.
clean looking.
very quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
04/17/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to purchase this product due to several reviews about it being dented, however, I did ship to store and picked it up there, and it looks perfect! Great size and it looks really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
04/22/2013
By ,
West Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Little Fridge.

07/09/2012
By ,
Lebanon VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife got me this for the basement so i would not have to go up in the house when I am outside or in the basement. I put 18 beer, 12 diet coke, 6 bottle of tea, and 6 bottles of water in it and the nest evening they were cold, I MEAN COLD, but i did put it on 7 which is the highest. This fridge is much bigger thank the 1.8 cubic ft fridge I took back to one of them home stores. We want another on of these for the kitchen pantry so we can have more room in our kitchen fridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

had a dent in the side

10/21/2012
By ,
Jackson, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its at the hunting club anyway, so check it out good if it means anything to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Westminster, CO
Have a dent too !!
Posted 10/28/2012
Didn't notice till I set it up and plugged it in....thought oh well, but when I removed the tape holding the door shut, there's a big scratch there too....
The wierdest thing is, the inside is not like picture....shelves not adjustable, not the same size....think I will return...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 67 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great price for a nice little fridge.

03/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy it if you need to keep ice or other frozen items but for everything else it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect !!

12/13/2011
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this refrigerator! It fits perfect under my outdoor patio countertop!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Fridge for dorm room

09/06/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our granddaughter's dorm room. Worked well out of the box and has cooled well in her room. Good looking and easy maintenance. Durability is a guess, but stainless steel is usually tough and low maintenance. Igloo is also a good name. The unit answered to the thermostat well and there was nothing to do for set up except position the shelves. This review comes early on, but so far she is well pleased with the great looks, storage space and ease of use. Price was great and I would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect for the office

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a fridge that was bigger than the one we had but not too large as space is limited. This one is just right. It has plenty of room in it for a 4 person office. It cools really well and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel
04/19/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I can't speak to the durability. I like it very much so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect size

08/02/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this refrigerator for a 10-day, non-rustic, camping trip.
There was enough space to keep 10 days worth of food cold. The beverages had to be restocked as we went along but it definetly served the purpose.
The freezer will make ice but the food did not freeze.
It runs quite and is perfect for camping trips and probably dorms as well. It is really light weight, yet durable. I would buy another one and recommend this product to friends & family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great size

11/09/2013
By ,
Chapin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a fridge for his office, and he loves this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect for my needs.

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great little refrigerator for our summer home.

06/15/2011
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This refrigerator cools beer and soda for us, holds 60 cans or so, keeps it really cold, is compact and fits into the townhouse perfectly, and we love having it. The only thing we didn't like was that it arrived with a dent in the side of the door - but it doesn't affect the functionality of the product, so we overlook it and are really enjoying having the access to cold beverages handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo fridge

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Igloo refrigerator is excellent! Keeps things very cold and is really quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Good refrigerator

11/12/2013
By ,
La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great Item

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps everything really cold. It was a great value and it looks great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great small fridge

06/19/2012
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as an extra refrigerator to keep drinks in. It's the perfect size. Our kids can easily open and close it to get their drinks out of. I do wish it were a little taller. Overall, a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great fridge, much colder than my G.E. I love it!!

07/24/2012
By ,
Jensen Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than a slight ding, (dent), in the stainless door, and the carton was opened when delivered. I couldn't be happier. I recommend it to anyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 358 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  18 Next