Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

The Igloo 4.6 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer is roomy enough for your groceries and beverages but small enough to fit almost anywhere. This Igloo mini fridge features a freezer compartment with ice cube tray and drip tray. It allows you to keep your groceries in an organized way as it features removable food shelves, a food rack, a bottle rack, and a dairy rack. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the unique design of this refrigerator and freezer. The Igloo compact refrigerator features a reversible door, which can be fixed to open from either the right or left direction. You can also adjust the temperature of this Igloo mini fridge depending on the contents in it. It consumes less energy saving electricity to cut your bills.
Average Customer Rating:
3.14 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation61%91 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Arrived with a dent in the door

12/21/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seemed like a reasonable price for a 4.6 cu.ft., so I decided to purchase it online. The refrigerator was purchased as a Christmas gift for my mom. I decided to open the box prior to wrapping it to make sure the unit was the right product and free of defects. Well, I'm glad I did this because there is a dent in the door. The dent appears to have taken place due to the poor packaging on the product. The "protective" covering was a plastic bag over the fridge, followed by the thin cardboard box. No Styrofoam or other protective covering for the sides, front, or back of the fridge. The top was covered by a couple of pieces of Styrofoam, and the bottom had a thin layer of Styrofoam which was damaged (the Styrofoam is the bottom of the package, not even covered with cardboard to help protect it).
The bottom door hinge came with only one screw instead of the three required to secure it, so the door falls off if you open it due to the hinge plate turning with the door. I'm going to attempt to purchase two screws and secure the hinge. I don't even know if it cools properly because it has not been plugged in yet.
I would just send it back or take it to the store in an attempt to exchange it, but neither option will work. This size white refrigerator is not in stock at any stores near my home, and a new one will not arrive before Christmas if shipped to my house or the store.
I would not recommend purchasing any Igloo refrigerator online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

did not work

07/22/2014
By ,
dallas,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had it plugged in for 2 days and it never worked i had to exchange it for another one i bought a hamilton beach which was much bigger than the igloo . the picture will let you see that the hamilton beach mini fridge is much better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Good product, very poor packaging

06/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 different Igloo fridges online through Walmart. Both were damaged several places on each. Packaging is horrible & also may be due to the "gorillas in baggage claim"! If you purchase this brand, buy instore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

poor quality

08/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store

05/28/2011
By ,
Spring Branch, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Good price but noises

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay on cooling but twice as loud as the old one. Also the door magnetic seal is not so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Unwelcomed Design Change

12/05/2012
By ,
Lanham, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service.
The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design.
This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Best design for this size

07/01/2013
By ,
Red Bank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out.
The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Great extra storage for just about any sized item.

08/22/2014
By ,
Sunshine State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little freezer and ice tray are just as cute as can be - but could have used the additional frig space instead. In all other aspects, it's perfect and holds way more than I thought it would. I've got my butters and bee's wax on the little shelf to the left of the freezer and they seem to like it there.
The bottom area holds a large, fat 32oz. bottle of evoo AND 15 12oz. tall bottles of various other oils. Behind that, on a narrow shelf fits 4 16oz. mason type jars. That space was originally designed to hold the little half shelf but, I moved that to the second shelf to accommodate my requirements. I have at least 18 tall 12oz bottles on their sides and on the little shelf, 8 mason types jars, both 8 and 16 oz. sizes.
On the door, the top two little shelves were modified w/styrofoam cut and taped along the bottoms, in order to better hold my little 1-2oz. essential oil bottles. The bottom shelves on the door - well - you can figure that one without any further detail from. :)
In short (ha!!), this is a great little frig - not too much money to ask for this size - comparable pricing to other sellers - AND it cost less than $5.00 to have it shipped to my door AND it was here on the second day! This entire transaction went through without a hitch and I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks to all! Very efficient work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

it gets ice cold that is what i like

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ice cold
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

4.6 cubic refridgerator

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it,fits right in our camper and more space than I thought it would have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

EXCELLENT LITTLE BEER COOLER

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PREFECT FOR WHAT I NEED, HAS A LOT OF SPACE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

DEFECTIVE SHODDY PRODUCT

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does a poor job cooling itself because it runs intermittently and will not cool the fridge to a degree less grab room temperature, seemed like a good deal but was too good to be true... At least walmart has a great return policy and I got my money back in full.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

AAffordable and functional

02/22/2014
By ,
aAbbotsford, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

did not work

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got the refrigerator fast unpacked it looked great let it sit over night so the oil would drain plugged it in the next day and nothing it would not even turn on
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Excellent price and best size

02/27/2014
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the largest compact refrigerators and by far one of the best priced as well. I was worried after reading the comments of them arriving damaged. Arrived in about 3 days after ordering and in perfect shape. Can't beat the price. I had bought a black one for myself previously and got this one for the kids at school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo Mini Fridge

05/01/2011
By ,
Marlboro NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Delivered incomplete and damaged

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Packaging was damaged when unpacked . Adjustable feet were bent as if it had been dropped. Removed tape holding door closed for shipping, and door fell off. The door had no lower hinge pin to swing on. I was relying on this unit to be ready to use immediately. Not so much. Had to return it to local store and purchase the only mini fridge they had. At a significantly higher price ! I had to have it though. Assembly team and quality control are not doing their job at Igloo. Wal Mart ordering and shipping were great though ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Bought a NEW product and received something USED

11/02/2013
By ,
Miami, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this product arrived we could tell it had probably been a return the box was heavily damaged and was missing pieces on the inside. The door was missing a type of bolt that held the whole thing together, and there were a few missing 'shelves' from the inside. I was really excited for this but had to end up returning it at my local walmart. Maybe when I get the new version I will be able to write a better review. I would recommend shipping it to your nearest walmart( I had it shipped to home) so if anything is wrong you can fix it on the spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

great

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got wrong colour, ordered stainless steel got white
dent in front door
packaging was taped together
scratches on side
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next