Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

The Igloo 4.6 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer is roomy enough for your groceries and beverages but small enough to fit almost anywhere. This Igloo mini fridge features a freezer compartment with ice cube tray and drip tray. It allows you to keep your groceries in an organized way as it features removable food shelves, a food rack, a bottle rack, and a dairy rack. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the unique design of this refrigerator and freezer. The Igloo compact refrigerator features a reversible door, which can be fixed to open from either the right or left direction. You can also adjust the temperature of this Igloo mini fridge depending on the contents in it. It consumes less energy saving electricity to cut your bills.
Average Customer Rating:
3.087 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation58%73 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Arrived with a dent in the door

12/21/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seemed like a reasonable price for a 4.6 cu.ft., so I decided to purchase it online. The refrigerator was purchased as a Christmas gift for my mom. I decided to open the box prior to wrapping it to make sure the unit was the right product and free of defects. Well, I'm glad I did this because there is a dent in the door. The dent appears to have taken place due to the poor packaging on the product. The "protective" covering was a plastic bag over the fridge, followed by the thin cardboard box. No Styrofoam or other protective covering for the sides, front, or back of the fridge. The top was covered by a couple of pieces of Styrofoam, and the bottom had a thin layer of Styrofoam which was damaged (the Styrofoam is the bottom of the package, not even covered with cardboard to help protect it).
The bottom door hinge came with only one screw instead of the three required to secure it, so the door falls off if you open it due to the hinge plate turning with the door. I'm going to attempt to purchase two screws and secure the hinge. I don't even know if it cools properly because it has not been plugged in yet.
I would just send it back or take it to the store in an attempt to exchange it, but neither option will work. This size white refrigerator is not in stock at any stores near my home, and a new one will not arrive before Christmas if shipped to my house or the store.
I would not recommend purchasing any Igloo refrigerator online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

poor quality

08/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store

05/28/2011
By ,
Spring Branch, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Unwelcomed Design Change

12/05/2012
By ,
Lanham, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service.
The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design.
This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

AAffordable and functional

02/22/2014
By ,
aAbbotsford, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Best design for this size

07/01/2013
By ,
Red Bank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out.
The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Excellent price and best size

02/27/2014
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the largest compact refrigerators and by far one of the best priced as well. I was worried after reading the comments of them arriving damaged. Arrived in about 3 days after ordering and in perfect shape. Can't beat the price. I had bought a black one for myself previously and got this one for the kids at school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Love the Igloo 4.6

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The intended purpose for this small frig was to replace the broken frog in my travel trailer. This frig has worked out perfectly. The size is just right and in fact has given me more room for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Bought as for my Bar-B-Q Island

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit the space and works as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Not loving it

04/14/2014
By ,
New Orleans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this refrigerator for a few days now and it does not seem to get cold enough. I will likely return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Decent for price- but

02/23/2014
By ,
Lancaster NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As with many reviews of this product, mine came very damaged. the top hinge was so bent it wasn't holding the door on, and the plastic cover for the top hinge is cracked, one corner is bashed in and multiple other dents all the way around. I saw one person posted that they used this unit to turn it into a cheap kegerator, which was my plan as well. Some serious modifications are needed to achieve this; the interior molded door panel must be removed and something must be fashioned to hold the door gasket. Fortunately I have a friend who is a metal worker and he cut me a piece of aluminum the correct size and I used the molded panel as a template to drill the holes in the aluminum to be able to attach it to the door using tape to keep the gasket in place during installation. Even doing this the 1/6 keg is still slightly large as the 'step' in the back of the cooler juts out so the keg cannot go all the way back and I had to install a medium sized hasp on the door to be able to keep the door closed. All that said, the cooler does cool well. I put it on 6.5 (with 7 being the highest setting) and it cooled to 30 degrees in a couple hours so I now have it set around 3.5 and its staying near the desired 38 degrees. For $99 I'm sure this would be a nice handy little second or third fridge, but if you are planning on using it for a keg cooler, get ready for a project or look for something a little larger. Tried to add photos but the site wouldn't let me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

door dents not appreciated.

03/31/2014
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not using the product yet but looks like it will serve the intended purpose. I was extremely disappointed with the dents in the door. You made a slight adjustment for them but they shouldn't have been there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

overall work great

04/02/2014
By ,
mongaac
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
work great bt shipper damage the product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Great product for the price

03/23/2014
By ,
auburn Ib.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Bought a NEW product and received something USED

11/02/2013
By ,
Miami, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this product arrived we could tell it had probably been a return the box was heavily damaged and was missing pieces on the inside. The door was missing a type of bolt that held the whole thing together, and there were a few missing 'shelves' from the inside. I was really excited for this but had to end up returning it at my local walmart. Maybe when I get the new version I will be able to write a better review. I would recommend shipping it to your nearest walmart( I had it shipped to home) so if anything is wrong you can fix it on the spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo Mini Fridge

05/01/2011
By ,
Marlboro NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Refrigerator works fine.

02/20/2014
By ,
Troy, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The refrigerator works but it came with a broken lower hinge washer that holds the door in place. The part is not listed on the diagram of parts. I went to a hardwarw store and found a plastic washer that works but is not exactly like the part should be.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Order this twice, both arrived severely dented

06/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered one for our workplace and it arrived so dented that the door could not make a seal to stay shut. There were also several dents on the sides and rear.
We returned that one and ordered another one. That one arrived with the hinge so dented that it was no longer mounted in the door, so the door was hanging open at the corner. We returned that one, gave up on Walmart, and went to a different retailer.
Product Attributes:
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Was not the dimensions as in description.

11/08/2013
By ,
Merrill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very cheap looking. Was not the dimensions as described. Unable to use as it did not fit in the opening we had available.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464
08/23/2013
By ,
Germantown, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It as a well known brand at a really great price. Would have been just what I needed- had it worked. Not sure if it was manhandled during shipping, or by the employees at the store it was shipped to, or just a bad unit, but it refused to work. Their tech support in the first call was courteous and helpful. The second time I called, the man was rude and he hung up on me! If something goes wrong and the unit needs to be repaired, there are NO local repair centers, and the customer has to foot the shipping bill to get it to IL AND! you have to pay for return insurance. I loved it when I saw it, unfortunately that quickly turned to disappointment, frustration and the purchase of a smaller unit in-store. Thank to WalMart, they took it back without question! Great customer service at WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next