Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

The Igloo 4.6 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer is roomy enough for your groceries and beverages but small enough to fit almost anywhere. This Igloo mini fridge features a freezer compartment with ice cube tray and drip tray. It allows you to keep your groceries in an organized way as it features removable food shelves, a food rack, a bottle rack, and a dairy rack. An invisible door handle and adjustable legs add to the unique design of this refrigerator and freezer. The Igloo compact refrigerator features a reversible door, which can be fixed to open from either the right or left direction. You can also adjust the temperature of this Igloo mini fridge depending on the contents in it. It consumes less energy saving electricity to cut your bills.
Average Customer Rating:
3.213 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
36
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation63%101 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
36
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Arrived with a dent in the door

12/21/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seemed like a reasonable price for a 4.6 cu.ft., so I decided to purchase it online. The refrigerator was purchased as a Christmas gift for my mom. I decided to open the box prior to wrapping it to make sure the unit was the right product and free of defects. Well, I'm glad I did this because there is a dent in the door. The dent appears to have taken place due to the poor packaging on the product. The "protective" covering was a plastic bag over the fridge, followed by the thin cardboard box. No Styrofoam or other protective covering for the sides, front, or back of the fridge. The top was covered by a couple of pieces of Styrofoam, and the bottom had a thin layer of Styrofoam which was damaged (the Styrofoam is the bottom of the package, not even covered with cardboard to help protect it).
The bottom door hinge came with only one screw instead of the three required to secure it, so the door falls off if you open it due to the hinge plate turning with the door. I'm going to attempt to purchase two screws and secure the hinge. I don't even know if it cools properly because it has not been plugged in yet.
I would just send it back or take it to the store in an attempt to exchange it, but neither option will work. This size white refrigerator is not in stock at any stores near my home, and a new one will not arrive before Christmas if shipped to my house or the store.
I would not recommend purchasing any Igloo refrigerator online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Good product, very poor packaging

06/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 different Igloo fridges online through Walmart. Both were damaged several places on each. Packaging is horrible & also may be due to the "gorillas in baggage claim"! If you purchase this brand, buy instore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

did not work

07/22/2014
By ,
dallas,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had it plugged in for 2 days and it never worked i had to exchange it for another one i bought a hamilton beach which was much bigger than the igloo . the picture will let you see that the hamilton beach mini fridge is much better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

poor quality

08/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store

05/28/2011
By ,
Spring Branch, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Unwelcomed Design Change

12/05/2012
By ,
Lanham, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service.
The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design.
This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Best design for this size

07/01/2013
By ,
Red Bank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out.
The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

it is very quiet

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to keep lowering the thermostat because it was so cold. Its now at 2.5 and still keeps my beer icey. Out had a huge interior and the price was less Then smaller cubic foot competition. You May not think a Cu or less might make a difference but after you get that one you think you are saving money with you will understand that because the outside is the same doesn't mean the inside layout will be.
It fits 18x16 oz beers on the bottom and 2 x2 liter bottles on door along with cans and other items.
Like i said huge.the freezer is also large enough for full size ice trays
Needless to say our apt isn't big and the 22 Cu foot fridge was over whelmed once we put our drinks inn it.this fit in a small area and handles that overflow and now with the holidays it is a lifesaver. It w also easy to order and We picked it up but could have had it delivered.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Perfect size, bigger than expected.

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this product online as there was none available in the store and got it before anticipated. It was bigger than the previous one we had which was good. We did order the stainless steel one and got the white one which I noticed happened to others before I ordered it but decided to give it a chance. The color really didn't matter for what we use it for. I would recommend it to others if they don't mind a different colored product when they get it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Works Great!

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfect for a small place or a Single person.
This fridge is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

It's a great fridge

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart's packaging and delivery system needs work, it showed up with a big dent and was left in the rain. It'd be nice if they would ring the door bell\bang on the door. But it works great, it's wide enough for maybe a medium pizza but I use it just for beer. It fits plenty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Good price but noises

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay on cooling but twice as loud as the old one. Also the door magnetic seal is not so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

AAffordable and functional

02/22/2014
By ,
aAbbotsford, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Igloo Mini Fridge

05/01/2011
By ,
Marlboro NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Excellent price and best size

02/27/2014
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the largest compact refrigerators and by far one of the best priced as well. I was worried after reading the comments of them arriving damaged. Arrived in about 3 days after ordering and in perfect shape. Can't beat the price. I had bought a black one for myself previously and got this one for the kids at school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

A very helpful product

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was definitely as described
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Damaged customer

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Igloo is fine and works good not much noise at all. However, this the 2nd mini fridge I ordered from Walmart. The first was shipped direct to my home. It arrived with so much damage to the door it wouldn't even close. I took it back to Walmart which was a disaster of its own. We reordered a 2nd fridge 6 weeks later and thought it would be better if we had it shipped direct to the store. Wrong, the 2nd fridge also had a dent on the side of the cabinet. Frustrated, I took it anyhow because of the product, not because of Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Perfect Refrigerator for College Dorm Room

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from a very small freezer this was a perfect choice for a dorm room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Product Didn't Work From The Start

05/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product didn't work from the moment it was removed from the box and plugged in. The manual was poorly written and didn't give any suggestions on what to do to make it work (if it was operator error). Wal-Mart was great about taking it back and refunding the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Very economical little fridge

05/12/2011
By ,
Anderson, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My fridge went out and I needed one ASAP, so while I searched for a replacement I purchased this little guy. It worked just fine as a replacement for a few weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next