Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

The Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer has enough room for your groceries, yet is diminutive and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. The compact refrigerator and freezer include a small freezing compartment, ice cube tray and an integrated tall bottle holder. This stainless steel fridge's slide-out shelves helps maintain proper space utilization and order. The Igloo refrigerator and freezer has a reversible door feature, allowing you to place it in cramped spaces. The Igloo FR180 refrigerator, with its stainless steel finish, invisible door handle and clean lines will blend in nicely with any dcor. This refrigerator and freezer has an efficient compressor cooling system, meaning it consumes less energy and is free from CFC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation76%129 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Received this refrigerator and it does not work.

12/24/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not keep anything cold and there is an awful smell that came from the unit for 3 days, and then it just stopped running. I need to take it back. I had it shipped because it is too heavy for me to carry, so now I have to find someone to help me take it to the store to return it. Extremely dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Just what I needed!

08/07/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im disabled so I needed a small refrigerator to sit next to my chair at home because I have a wound on my foot and must stay off it to heal. Now I can keep my insulin, sugar free snacks, chicken salad, boiled eggs and fruit nearby. The reversible door hinge is a real plus if I ever have to rearrange my furniture. I bought some inexpensive baskets to use in it. It's just what I needed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Pity about the lack of packaging!

06/26/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my office, arrived today. Very fast delivery but the packaging was so poor that the fridge was damaged in transit. There is a large dent at the top of the door...really what I don't expect on a new appliance!!!
Probably won't bother having anything shipped from Walmart again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 4 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Does the job

07/02/2013
By ,
Saint George Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mini frig doesn't seem to be as cold as the Chefmate that I replaced after 7 years. The Chefmate took a beating in the back yard out-door-kitchen (a 23 foot long BarQ set-up) here in southern Utah. Heat in summer up to 115 and Winter 30 Deg. It got to 112 deg yesterday and the mini frig seemed to be working hard to keep the drinks cold...Time will tell, here's hoping it will last.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Ideal for so many purposes

08/30/2013
By ,
West Haven, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my bedroom. I've had one for years just to keep bottles of water, iced tea, soda, and other refrigerated products you may use while working on the computer, watching TV, etc.
My old one is now in the basement exercise area to keep water and juices, fruit and snacks cold.
Takes up very little space and holds a lot more than you would think to look at it. This one also has a nice freezer area that my other one didn't have.
The only thing I found inconvenient is that the temperature control is in the back of the unit in the lower right corner, instead of inside the refrigerator itself. Is not a big deal if you can get at it easily, but I put some light shelving on top of mine to hold DVD's and baskets for snacks and paper supplies (straws, plastic ware, paper plates and storage bags.
All I need now is a microwave or a toaster oven and I'd be all set for a siege. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Nice look, works great.

05/27/2014
By ,
72086
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something at work to keep my lunch, snacks and soda in and the Igloo mini fridge is perfect for my office. It looks nice and works great. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Not worth buying

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a refrigerator to get by with and I could pass on to my son who is going to college. The refrigerator is small and compact but the inside is too small. You can store a few sodas and maybe some sandwich meats in it. The freezer compartment freezes and thaws itself often so if you have something like popsicles which is all that will fit, they thaw and refreeze which is gross. and the water drips into the drip tray which if you are not paying attention will overflow and drip into the bottom of the refridge which will then leak underneath. I guess like they say you get what you pay for. This model small refrigerator I would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 8 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Good fridge

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement for my 5 year old no name fridge. It works great in my office and is quiet. The temp control is on the outside in the back. A bad design because to change it you have to pull it out from under your desk. It also came shipped very fast. There was a dent in the side and most of there get dented in shipping. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Mini Fridge is great BUT.....

06/26/2012
By ,
Charlotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Igloo Mini Fridge is working great. It keeps beverages very cold and the stainless steel finish is great. We did have to re-order the fridge a second time because the first fridge we received was dented on the bottom and appeared to be used. I took the first mini fridge to my local Walmart and they refunded me no problem. I then reordered another fridge hoping that the second one would arrive in better condition, which it did. Basically the packaging is really cheap so check for dents/scratches. Overall, we are please with the second fridge. Oh, one other thing, on the bottom of the fridge there are exposed screws that will scratch your furniture if you're placing the fridge on a wood surface so be careful and put something down or cover with electrical tape to protect your surfaces. The manufacuters should provide something for the consumer to screw on, to cover the exposed screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Nice!

05/11/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my office! Keeps drinks and my lunch cold.....not cool but cold. It's quiet and attractive, but best of all, it actually works! I'd recommend it to anybody....and have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 11 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Nice mini fridge that accents my bedroom

05/28/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mini fridge. It's energy efficient and very stylish. I haven't had a any problems with this fridge being in my bedroom. It's also convenient to have this fridge in my bedroom because I often get thirsty during the night. I have water, juices and mini shot bottles of liquor stored in it. Nothing like cooling out in your own safe haven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator

05/11/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised! I previously used one of those "so-called" Refrigerators that really are only an air cooler. This one is an actual refrigerator at a price that is only a few dollars more than the ones that only cool the air. I'm very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 13 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Works great aboard a sailboat

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size and shape fit perfectly in the cabin of my 28 ft. sailboat. And an icemaker for drinks? Super! Couldn't ask for better frig/freezer combo. Gotta luv it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

unsatisfied123456

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when fridge arrived the box was a mess big dent on side///// junk////////
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

GREAT!!!!

03/11/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SERVES ITS PURPOSE. I BOUGHT THIS TO KEEP BOTTLES AND WATER COLD FOR MY TWO BOYS UPSTAIRS. IT KEEPS BOTTLES AND WATER COLD. IT BEATS RUNNING UP AND DOWN STAIRS ALL NIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 16 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Camper's Delight

08/02/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fridge has been a good buy to date. It's quiet, keeps item cold and nice stainless steel design. I'm using it primarily for my popup camper. I have used item 3 times (Florida Keys, Sarasota area) and it has worked like a charm. It allows me to maintain dairy/fruits/veggies in fridge and not rely on coolers. Not reliable though in making ice w/tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 17 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great refrigerator perfect size

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great refrigerator perfect size for my small business. Fast service!!!! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Perfect Office Frig

06/30/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect office frig. Looked nice and set-up easy. Like the reversible door feature. This cools great and makes very little sound while cooling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Good tiny fridge.

07/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Three of us share this in the office to put our lunches in for the day. It cools really well, looks halfway decent, and for the price, I think it's an overall good value. And at the time I bought it, it had free shipping! It's definitely not something you can store a bunch of 2 liters or a thanksgiving dinner in, but if you are looking for something to put a couple things in and that can easily fit under a desk, it works pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 20 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

It Died!

09/28/2011
By ,
Grand Terrace, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this fridge because I like the stainless appearance.
It worked great for about a week and a half, then died completely! I was glad it died during the warranty period for once.
I also didn't like the freezer section. This takes up about 25% of the fridge beacuse it's the little freezer section, but has to have a dedicated section underneath for a drip pan that takes up half of the top shelf.
I was able to take this back to the local store. I purchased a Black & Decker model (only one they had at the store) which doesn't have a freezer section. I like that because it gives you more space. I probably wouldn't ever use the freezer section anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next