Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

The Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer has enough room for your groceries, yet is diminutive and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. The compact refrigerator and freezer include a small freezing compartment, ice cube tray and an integrated tall bottle holder. This stainless steel fridge's slide-out shelves helps maintain proper space utilization and order. The Igloo refrigerator and freezer has a reversible door feature, allowing you to place it in cramped spaces. The Igloo FR180 refrigerator, with its stainless steel finish, invisible door handle and clean lines will blend in nicely with any dcor. This refrigerator and freezer has an efficient compressor cooling system, meaning it consumes less energy and is free from CFC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.787 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation76%121 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Received this refrigerator and it does not work.

12/24/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not keep anything cold and there is an awful smell that came from the unit for 3 days, and then it just stopped running. I need to take it back. I had it shipped because it is too heavy for me to carry, so now I have to find someone to help me take it to the store to return it. Extremely dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Just what I needed!

08/07/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im disabled so I needed a small refrigerator to sit next to my chair at home because I have a wound on my foot and must stay off it to heal. Now I can keep my insulin, sugar free snacks, chicken salad, boiled eggs and fruit nearby. The reversible door hinge is a real plus if I ever have to rearrange my furniture. I bought some inexpensive baskets to use in it. It's just what I needed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Pity about the lack of packaging!

06/26/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my office, arrived today. Very fast delivery but the packaging was so poor that the fridge was damaged in transit. There is a large dent at the top of the door...really what I don't expect on a new appliance!!!
Probably won't bother having anything shipped from Walmart again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Does the job

07/02/2013
By ,
Saint George Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mini frig doesn't seem to be as cold as the Chefmate that I replaced after 7 years. The Chefmate took a beating in the back yard out-door-kitchen (a 23 foot long BarQ set-up) here in southern Utah. Heat in summer up to 115 and Winter 30 Deg. It got to 112 deg yesterday and the mini frig seemed to be working hard to keep the drinks cold...Time will tell, here's hoping it will last.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Ideal for so many purposes

08/30/2013
By ,
West Haven, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my bedroom. I've had one for years just to keep bottles of water, iced tea, soda, and other refrigerated products you may use while working on the computer, watching TV, etc.
My old one is now in the basement exercise area to keep water and juices, fruit and snacks cold.
Takes up very little space and holds a lot more than you would think to look at it. This one also has a nice freezer area that my other one didn't have.
The only thing I found inconvenient is that the temperature control is in the back of the unit in the lower right corner, instead of inside the refrigerator itself. Is not a big deal if you can get at it easily, but I put some light shelving on top of mine to hold DVD's and baskets for snacks and paper supplies (straws, plastic ware, paper plates and storage bags.
All I need now is a microwave or a toaster oven and I'd be all set for a siege. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Bottom of the Barrel

03/17/2014
By ,
Central NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works. That's about all I can say. It is quiet when the door is closed but VERY loud when you open the door. The temperature control in the back of the unit is a feature that shows the cheapness of this unit. I have to pull it from under my desk and rearrange everything to get to the back of the unit to adjust the temperature. The back of the unit is 1/2 unfinished and has wires sticking out. Lastly, it was very poorly packed - the bottom of the box was barely taped on at part of the unit was exposed. If this was a purchased for home use it would have been refused, but since I am in an office, the package was accepted as is and I do not have the time to deal with it here. Like I said - it works, but there is a reason that this unit is cheap. I'd recommend bypassing this one and spending a bit more.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great price and ok fridge - does the job.

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was delivered super fast and it looks nice and it works fine. My main two issues are that it is noisy and also the bar that goes across the door shelf does not fit properly to hold things in so I can't use the door to store any bottles. But a basic fridge if that is all you need.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Good little fridge

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small but holds about 12 bottles of water. Perfect for upstairs fridge to hold baby's midnight feedings. Highest setting gets the beverages really cold. Fast shipping. The first one was received damaged but was replaced
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Nice but need better packaging

03/03/2014
By ,
Broadview Hts., OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received so I can't really comment on the operation of the mini fridge. The packaging was terrible as others had commented...it has a dent and chipped paint but fortunately where it will not be seen. It had no styrofoam to secure and protect it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Mini Fridge is great BUT.....

06/26/2012
By ,
Charlotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Igloo Mini Fridge is working great. It keeps beverages very cold and the stainless steel finish is great. We did have to re-order the fridge a second time because the first fridge we received was dented on the bottom and appeared to be used. I took the first mini fridge to my local Walmart and they refunded me no problem. I then reordered another fridge hoping that the second one would arrive in better condition, which it did. Basically the packaging is really cheap so check for dents/scratches. Overall, we are please with the second fridge. Oh, one other thing, on the bottom of the fridge there are exposed screws that will scratch your furniture if you're placing the fridge on a wood surface so be careful and put something down or cover with electrical tape to protect your surfaces. The manufacuters should provide something for the consumer to screw on, to cover the exposed screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

got it 3 days early

03/31/2014
By ,
stockton ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Nice!

05/11/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my office! Keeps drinks and my lunch cold.....not cool but cold. It's quiet and attractive, but best of all, it actually works! I'd recommend it to anybody....and have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great little compact refrigerator.

03/26/2014
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for a small space to chill several cans, even has a freezer and ice tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great fridge for a dorm room or house bedroom

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product certainly has two attributes rarely found simultaneously: value and quality. It is also perfect for a dorm room or your own bedroom. On another note, Walmart has to be commended for its ultra-fast delivery system and so once again proves that low prices do not necessarily come at the detriment of great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

good for a dorm

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got it home there was a big square cut out in the side of the box we thought they just wanted to see the color when we opened the box there was a big dent in the side did not return it because we need it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator

05/11/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised! I previously used one of those "so-called" Refrigerators that really are only an air cooler. This one is an actual refrigerator at a price that is only a few dollars more than the ones that only cool the air. I'm very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Great little fridge! Good looking! light weight!

10/29/2013
By ,
Boston,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended for dorm rooms and as a second fridge for play room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

GREAT!!!!

03/11/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SERVES ITS PURPOSE. I BOUGHT THIS TO KEEP BOTTLES AND WATER COLD FOR MY TWO BOYS UPSTAIRS. IT KEEPS BOTTLES AND WATER COLD. IT BEATS RUNNING UP AND DOWN STAIRS ALL NIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

Camper's Delight

08/02/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fridge has been a good buy to date. It's quiet, keeps item cold and nice stainless steel design. I'm using it primarily for my popup camper. I have used item 3 times (Florida Keys, Sarasota area) and it has worked like a charm. It allows me to maintain dairy/fruits/veggies in fridge and not rely on coolers. Not reliable though in making ice w/tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Stainless Steel

It's small, but perfect for a few cans and water

10/21/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's small, but perfect for a few cans and water bottles to keep at work. I don't like that cooling dial is way in back and hard to see. It should be inside. It arrived with dent on door.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next