Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

The Igloo 1.7 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100 is roomy enough for your groceries but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. Slide-out shelves provide efficiency that adds to the unique design of this Igloo compact refrigerator. This mini refrigerator with freezer comes with reversible door that can be set up to open from either the left or the right side. The flush back design and invisible door handle in this refrigerator offers a clean and elegant look. It consumes less power and is energy efficient.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
64
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation78%205 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
64
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff

02/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Nice Mini Fridge

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Theres good and bad

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start off by saying this fridge DOES have a thermostat unlike several reviews were saying, it is in the back by the compressor which is nice because it frees up room inside the fridge. Speaking of space I also bough a 1.7 cu. ft. Haier fridge and this igloo is larger on the inside compared to the Haier despite them being the same size. The fridge gets to about 32 degrees on the coldest setting and the freezer gets about the same temperature so its not really safe to keep food in but mostly for making ice in the little tray that comes with it. The box came damaged but i expected that based on other reviews. The fridge its self was mostly undamaged except for a very small dent at the bottom of the door and the whole door was very crooked which bothered me so i took it off and put it back on and its fine now so I'm ok with it. This fridge is a bit quieter than a full size fridge but about the same as other compact refrigerators so its not that bad. Overall i would say it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Had to return it

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this refrigerator online knowing that Igloo is a pretty good brand name when it comes to refrigerators. Ended up returning it about two days after we got it. First the thermostat control is in an awkward place behind the refrigerator instead of inside of it. Secondly it never seemed to stop trying to cool itself and you could hear it constantly. Maybe we just got a bum frig but we returned it and bought a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Perfect for my office

09/16/2014
By ,
Hazlet, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my little igloo refrigerator. However in the picture on-line it shows a temperature control setting. The refrigerator I have does not. In any case, the temperature is cold, which is just how I like my beverages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/28/2014
The temperature control is located on the back of refrigerator.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Did not work

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and had it delivered to my house. I left the refrigerator plugged in at coldest setting over night. The compressor got hot but the refrigerator did not get cold on the inside. I don't know if it was damaged in transit or defective. Wal-mart allowed me to return it to my local store and I was able to buy another brand refrigerator for less money that worked.
Wal-Mart gets a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100
11/02/2011
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board.
I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Perfect for an office

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the refrigerator, but the freezer doesn't keep thing frozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Great Size but there's always water inside.

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a very confortable size, but there is always water melted from the ice and I barely open it once or twice a day. The bucket that comes underneath the ice always has water, hope you can help me solve the problem.
Thankyou,
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Good product, good price but...

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price but it is somewhat loud for an office enviroment and it does not have a back cover plate. Maybe a back cover would have reduced the loudness. The compressor, wiring...etc are all exposed making them, in my opinion subject to "norma"l dirt and and even "critters. Also a separate temperature control would have been nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo with a Purpose

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

loud

01/19/2014
By ,
los angeles, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for the bedroom. Wakes us every time it cycles. SOUNDS like an old man snoring. Shipped with damaged box. Good price keeps things cold but I'd spend more next time for a quieter one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Great fridge for size & price

01/25/2014
By ,
Granite City, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Fridge for the size & price......took about 24 hours of being plugged in and drinks loaded before they got cold, freezer works great. I wish there was an internal thermometer to adjust the temp instead of being on the back side of the fridge. Also wish the ice cube tray was a little larger. Overall for the cheap price it was a good investment and I hope to have years of use out of it. Its still pretty new for now (less than a month old).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100
08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Keeps drinks cold in the desert

05/06/2011
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Cheap

09/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is always turning off and turning on, like almost refrigerators when they reach the right temperature. But the problem is it usually stays much time turned off before turning on again, which makes melting the ice from the top. Also there is a risk to lose some food because of this bad synchronized system.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Vaccine Fridge

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the fridge works great. My only complaint is the dial to set the temperature. It is on the back and does not indicate where you are in regards to temperature. I have to turn the dial to off and than back up to be able to set it where it needs to be. Otherwise works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Horrible Warranty!

09/12/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 5 months ago. It recently stopped working, past Walmart's 90 day return policy. I tried Igloo customer service, since it says it has a 1-year warranty. However, in order to utilize the warranty, Igloo requires you to ship the unit to their warehouse in IL and pay for insurance. The cost of shipping is almost as much as buying a new unit. I am very disappointed for how poorly it worked and how awful Igloo's customer service is. What a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Received Dented Product

08/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received shipment very quickly. However, there were several dents in the door and on the right side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

I LOVE THIS FRIDGE!

10/14/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is different than other fridges because it has a compressor. It keeps food & drinks icy cold & the little freezer freezes ice solid! We keep it on the balcony stocked with beer, water, & soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next