Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

The FR100 Igloo 1.7-cu ft Refrigerator and Freezer has enough room to hold your groceries but has a compact design so it can be used in small spaces. You can rely on this fridge to maintain an adequate temperature to protect your perishable items. The Igloo compact refrigerator has convenient slide-out shelves that provide efficiency while adding to its unique, sleek style. It has a reversible door which can easily be adjusted to conform to your needs. This mini refrigerator with freezer has a flush back design so it takes up less space. It also has an invisible handle that enhances the clean and elegant look of the design. Due to its smooth compact construction, it is easy to transport if it needs to be moved. The FR100 Igloo 1.7-cu ft Refrigerator and Freezer even has a space designed to hold a tall bottle in the door.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation79%196 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 161 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff

02/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Nice Mini Fridge

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+170points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Perfect for an office

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the refrigerator, but the freezer doesn't keep thing frozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Good product, good price but...

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price but it is somewhat loud for an office enviroment and it does not have a back cover plate. Maybe a back cover would have reduced the loudness. The compressor, wiring...etc are all exposed making them, in my opinion subject to "norma"l dirt and and even "critters. Also a separate temperature control would have been nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

loud

01/19/2014
By ,
los angeles, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for the bedroom. Wakes us every time it cycles. SOUNDS like an old man snoring. Shipped with damaged box. Good price keeps things cold but I'd spend more next time for a quieter one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100
11/02/2011
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board.
I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Had to return it

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this refrigerator online knowing that Igloo is a pretty good brand name when it comes to refrigerators. Ended up returning it about two days after we got it. First the thermostat control is in an awkward place behind the refrigerator instead of inside of it. Secondly it never seemed to stop trying to cool itself and you could hear it constantly. Maybe we just got a bum frig but we returned it and bought a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Great fridge for size & price

01/25/2014
By ,
Granite City, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Fridge for the size & price......took about 24 hours of being plugged in and drinks loaded before they got cold, freezer works great. I wish there was an internal thermometer to adjust the temp instead of being on the back side of the fridge. Also wish the ice cube tray was a little larger. Overall for the cheap price it was a good investment and I hope to have years of use out of it. Its still pretty new for now (less than a month old).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo with a Purpose

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Perfect for an office or classroom

07/15/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price - happy with purchase
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Very loud

06/30/2014
By ,
Waco, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the cooler for the guest room, and really the only ones who hear it are my cats who sleep in there at night, but it is very loud. It seems to cool fine and holds what I need it to, though it's small and you need to keep that in mind when you're looking at it.
I know the back is open and that contributes to the loudness, but you should know that ahead of time. I recommend it, but only if you're not sleeping in the same room with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100
08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

great beer cooler

07/03/2014
By ,
louisina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent beer cooler- adjustable temp setting- beer has ice in it
perfect for South Louisiana in the summer
will pay for itself outside - don't need to buy ice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Keeps drinks cold in the desert

05/06/2011
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

As specified

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fuctions as specifactions specify
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Not a good choice

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fridge was dented when I got it, However I had already taken my 1st one back and this is my second one. No stability of temperature .Fluctuates , Sometimes freezer is frosted other times it is melted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Horrible Warranty!

09/12/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 5 months ago. It recently stopped working, past Walmart's 90 day return policy. I tried Igloo customer service, since it says it has a 1-year warranty. However, in order to utilize the warranty, Igloo requires you to ship the unit to their warehouse in IL and pay for insurance. The cost of shipping is almost as much as buying a new unit. I am very disappointed for how poorly it worked and how awful Igloo's customer service is. What a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

I LOVE THIS FRIDGE!

10/14/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is different than other fridges because it has a compressor. It keeps food & drinks icy cold & the little freezer freezes ice solid! We keep it on the balcony stocked with beer, water, & soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Great lil igloo fridge

07/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fridge to keep at the office. I use it to keep six packs of bee...r, I mean soda, cool, haha! Perfect fridge for an office or a garage space. Very light weight and easy to carry. No complaints here. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

meets or exceeds advertised specs.

07/05/2011
By ,
West Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will keep prefrozen items frozen if placed inside freezer compartment. will cool beverages to
at freezing temps without ice crystal formation.
con: compressor cycles quite often but is very quiet. Frost builtup on freezer occurs fairly rapid.
overall:very pleased with product recommend to critical buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next