Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

The Igloo 1.7 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100 is roomy enough for your groceries but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. Slide-out shelves provide efficiency that adds to the unique design of this Igloo compact refrigerator. This mini refrigerator with freezer comes with reversible door that can be set up to open from either the left or the right side. The flush back design and invisible door handle in this refrigerator offers a clean and elegant look. It consumes less power and is energy efficient.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
73
3 stars
20
2 stars
20
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation78%232 out of 296reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
73
3 stars
20
2 stars
20
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff

02/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Nice Mini Fridge

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+194points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Theres good and bad

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start off by saying this fridge DOES have a thermostat unlike several reviews were saying, it is in the back by the compressor which is nice because it frees up room inside the fridge. Speaking of space I also bough a 1.7 cu. ft. Haier fridge and this igloo is larger on the inside compared to the Haier despite them being the same size. The fridge gets to about 32 degrees on the coldest setting and the freezer gets about the same temperature so its not really safe to keep food in but mostly for making ice in the little tray that comes with it. The box came damaged but i expected that based on other reviews. The fridge its self was mostly undamaged except for a very small dent at the bottom of the door and the whole door was very crooked which bothered me so i took it off and put it back on and its fine now so I'm ok with it. This fridge is a bit quieter than a full size fridge but about the same as other compact refrigerators so its not that bad. Overall i would say it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100
11/02/2011
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board.
I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Good if you want a really small fridge

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the purple one. ABSOLUTELY LOVE the purple color. The fridge is a bit small inside though. There's barely room for my lunch bag and part of the shelf space is taken up by the condensation tray under the freezer space. Next time I'll go for one a bit larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Does the job

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a replacement for our pop up camper. Good price and fit exactly how prior one did. Only problem we had was that when we received it the box was torn where FedEx must have dropped it and after we opened it we saw a fairly large dent on the left side near the top. The dent was about the size of a fist. I immediately called Walmart Customer Service and asked for some kind of credit because it still worked and since it was going in a camper, you could not see side anyway. Plus we were leaving the next day after work. They gave me a 20% credit back to the card I used to purchase and I was satisfied with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo with a Purpose

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

right size

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great but wish i hadn't bought it with the freezer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100
08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Mini Fridge

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for office. Very quiet and keeps water and lunch cold. Haven't yet used freezer but it's nice that I have that option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Horrible Warranty!

09/12/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 5 months ago. It recently stopped working, past Walmart's 90 day return policy. I tried Igloo customer service, since it says it has a 1-year warranty. However, in order to utilize the warranty, Igloo requires you to ship the unit to their warehouse in IL and pay for insurance. The cost of shipping is almost as much as buying a new unit. I am very disappointed for how poorly it worked and how awful Igloo's customer service is. What a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Nice

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

its great

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Keeps drinks cold in the desert

05/06/2011
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

refrigerator

06/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it for my sister in a Nursing Home. I bought the Stainless steel, it makes her room look brighter! As far as I know it is working fine! She likes it, because now she can have a cold "Dr Pepper", when she wants.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Great item.

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well Love the freezer on this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Igloo refrigerator

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refrigerator for my mother who lives in an assisted living facility. It is just the right size for her room and has enough room in it to hold the things she needs. It is very quiet and energy efficient. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

loud

01/19/2014
By ,
los angeles, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for the bedroom. Wakes us every time it cycles. SOUNDS like an old man snoring. Shipped with damaged box. Good price keeps things cold but I'd spend more next time for a quieter one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

Perfect for an office

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the refrigerator, but the freezer doesn't keep thing frozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR100

meets or exceeds advertised specs.

07/05/2011
By ,
West Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will keep prefrozen items frozen if placed inside freezer compartment. will cool beverages to
at freezing temps without ice crystal formation.
con: compressor cycles quite often but is very quiet. Frost builtup on freezer occurs fairly rapid.
overall:very pleased with product recommend to critical buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 266 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next