Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

The Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bathtub will give your little one a positive bathing experience. Made with a durable vinyl liner, the spacious design features a gentle incline on one end to support your baby's head, neck and back. The comfortable base on the rear end is soft and textured to accommodate your growing child and provide maximum comfort. After bath time, simply release the plug to drain out the water. With this toddler bathtub, you get a folding option that comes in handy for easy storage when not in use. This product is lightweight and durable, so you can pack it inside your vehicle on road trips. The Summer Infant bathtub makes an excellent gift idea for baby showers and is a must-have when setting up a nursery for your little one. This item will fit inside your bathtub, as well as many large sinks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

not the best product i could get

03/13/2011
By ,
denver,co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i didnt like it so i returned it. it looked like it's a plastic tub but it's not,so it wasnt what i was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

NOT practical

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a because it folds up and was wanting a space saver. However, it is an inflatable tub...which means it has to be deflated to fold and store it.....and it has to be blown up for each bath "Ain't nobody got time for that!!!!" It's not practical at all!!! I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

great product

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice. But got wrong color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Good

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

A very great product

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bath for my daughter, it works so well. It inflates and is very comftorable for her. I love that this product can grow with her, she uses it now as a newborn and then the tub can be used when she can sit up. I would recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

adorable tum

02/06/2011
By ,
Columbus, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: its easy to put together and he doesnt slip or anything. I can take my son a bath without help from another.
I dont like using my tub or i would need his fathers help, and this makes it so that I can do it alone.
Cons: you cant always get the parts that hold air to stay closed. other then that I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Great tub

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was gift for a shower, everyone love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Ehhh...

03/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this recently because he outgrew the summer bath within a few weeks. Well, it doesn't fit in the sink to begin with because of the bottom, but the legs came off no problem.
However, I do have to put a wash cloth down or he slips and slides everywhere.
Draining is a problem. It either hits the bottom of the sink and doesn't drain, or all the water sloshes to the other side which makes rinsing a little difficult.
I'm slowly counting the days until he can sit up in the sink and we don't have to worry about this anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Worth it

10/08/2012
By ,
Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this bath for my daughter,with the intention that it would grow with her,and it has,she is now 1year 5 months and this is the exact bath she is still using,i love the sturdyness,plus the comfortable padding,and she loves it so much also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

A great baby bathing product

05/20/2014
By ,
Jersey city, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel proud after using it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

GR8 Space saver

04/01/2011
By ,
Rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no room in my bathroom to store a baby tub so this tub is perfect. So When im done i will clean it out and fold it in the corner( you don't even notice it in the room) of her room for future use. only compliant is the air stoppers( to keep it inflated) wont stay so we have to find a way to make it stay b4 she gets here
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

baby Bath tub

02/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is safe and baby likes it that what matters to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Product for a Friend

02/27/2011
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a product that I bought for a friend and she really enojoys it. It was bought at a great price. It shipped to the store quick. Baby loves it also. Smiles every time he gets in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Summer Infant - Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5