Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Igloo Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

You can make ice cubes for parties or hot summer days within a few minutes with the Igloo Ice 102 Portable Ice Maker. Its compact and contemporary design makes it easy to transport and stylish to display. With 2.0 lbs capacity of ice cube basket, this Igloo ice maker saves space in your freezer for other food. It features a 3.1L capacity water reservoir that can make up to 26lbs of ice in 24 hours. You need not drain the melted ice as it drains back to the reservoir. This countertop ice machine features the compressor cooling system and operates at low noise. The modern design and adjustable cube size add to the unique functionality of this Countertop Ice Machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(671 Reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
164
3 stars
35
2 stars
18
1 star
92
Customer Recommendation82%550 out of 669reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
164
3 stars
35
2 stars
18
1 star
92
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Functions as advertised

05/27/2014
By ,
Manassas Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty cool machine and a good price compared to similar brands. Works perfect for a family of 2-3. More than that and the ice making speed would not be able to catch up. I would recommend this product where a fridge with an ice maker is not possible. My wife is lazy and never refills the ice trays to put back in the freezer. This product is perfect for a man who loves ice and has a lazy roommate or significant other.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 2 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Great ice maker for camping trips and parties.

07/02/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ice maker is exactly what we expected it to be from the reviews we read online. This works great for making ice for drinks and your cooler while camping. The only thing we have noticed is the two ice settings small and large make almost the same size cubes. This may not be ideal for large parties as it may not be able to keep up with producing enough. A batch of ice takes 8 minutes and makes 9 ice cubes. We start making it an hour before we need it and it keeps up just fine. I would reccommend this for anyone who has small parties and for camping trips.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+95points
Review 3 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Returning My 3rd One

01/05/2014
By ,
Honolulu, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3 out of 3 broken. It's not like I keep it in a car or move it around a lot. It sits in an office. The first one broke after 13 months. Just stopped getting cold. The second one broke after just a few months. Plastic piece that moves the basket for making the ice broke. Not even a refrigerator repair man could fix that. Now my third one... 1/3 of the day it works fine, 1/3 of the day it says FULL even though the thing is completely empty so it won't make anymore ice, and 1/3 of the day the movable part inside there is stuck in the back position and just won't move forward unless I reach in and force it with my hand.
Support for this is COMPLETELY NON-EXISTENT for this machine. I quickly found that it is not actually made by Igloo so they do not support it. The company that does make it does not answer the phone. Luckily I bought the extended warranty thing for $15 on my 3rd attempt, although I'm not sure how that's working out yet since I can't actually reach a human from there either.
When it works, it's great... but it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Gulfport, Ms
Ice Maker
Posted 08/26/2014
I am with you, just had to get money back from my ice-maker for the third time...mine sits right on the counter with one person using the product. It seems they don't last much more then a year and then QUIT making ICE. Not sure what I am going to do without it, I take medicines that make my mouth dryed out all the time, just wish I could find one that lasts longer, anyone have any ideas??????
0points
Customer Avatar
Elgin, SC
Mr.
Posted 01/24/2014
I may be wrong, but if this machine was kept in an office (and on the floor or even on a table), the janitorial crew may be moving it to clean around or under it and it should not be moved. It needs a sign to that effect posted on it so that it is left alone. Janitorial personnel don't care about how they treat things as long as they get their job done. They may even occasionally drop things and there is no way of knowing it. I would suggest if this is needed for an office, to get a professional machine and a direct water supply to it similar to a coffee maker. In fact, you may be able to rent one from your coffee service company.
0points
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
regarding returning my 3rd one.
Posted 01/16/2014
Considering this is more to being an appliance that is for home use, I can understand why you would say that it does not work at your office. How many people work in your office? And do all of these people get ice from the machine? Why do you not consider asking if people would contribute to a commercial ice maker? Makes sense.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Good product for a low cost ice maker

04/07/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FYI information. When first switched on, the cubes will be smaller than normal for the first couple of cycles; full size form after the unit stabilizes; we use large size. Unit produces 9 cubes every 8 minutes. Filling the basket requires 8 or 9 cycles (9 cubes X 8 minutes X 9 cycles produces 81 cubes @ 72 minutes). To fill a gallon freezer bag will require approximately 4 or 5 baskets (gallon bag of cubes in 5 to 6 hrs). Amount of cubes in basket (cycles) can vary depending on how the cubes "embank" to the point that activates the "icefull" sensor. The times listed here are if you are closely watching for the "icefull" light and maintain the water requirements. There is some noise each time the 9 cubes are dispensed into the basket. To this point we feel the unit does what it was designed to do. If your needs are for more ice, a larger unit would be necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 5 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

returning it

09/16/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps my expectations were much too high because I am very disappointed in this product. Every 7 minutes 9 thimble sized ice cubes are produced. It takes more than an hour to fill the whole ice basket which is very small. I had to run it for 12 hours to fill my ice cube tub in my freezer. After 3 days of constant running, now its making loud noises and I'm afraid its going to die. Hopefully there is a warranty and I can return it. I believe the product description said it makes 24 lbs of ice in 24 hours. I believe that is true, 22lbs is a large bag of gas station ice so yes, if the machine ran for 24 straight hours then it would make that much. Be aware that you need to empty the ice basket every hour or the ice will melt, also the ice maker stops working once the basket gets full. This would be good if you just wanted a little bit of ice for a few drinks but if you are trying to supply a household with plenty of ice this probably isn't for you. But what's the alternative? I guess going back to buying bags of ice almost daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 6 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Great little Ice Maker

01/06/2012
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchashed this for my daughter and the Magic Chef for myself. The Igloo is a lot smaller with a smaller reservoir for both Ice and Water. The Igloo is a lot quiter than the Magic Chef and keeps up with her needs. It only has 2 different ice sizes. If I were to purchase another I would get the Magic Chef, even though it makes quit a bit of noise when running, I like the larger Ice bin and the larger water reservoir plus it makes 3 different size cubes. They both work great and I would recommend either. The Igloo has a lot smaller footprint and takes less space and I will probably get one for my motorhome this summer.
Both seem to produce the same amount of ice, but if you have a large family and use a lot at a time, I would go with the Magic Chef. If space and noise are an issue then the Igloo. Hopes this review helps in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+388points
Review 7 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

This little icemaker is a gem.

01/27/2014
By ,
Jacksonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having given the icemaker a full weekend run...it has proven to be a great purchase. Easy to use, not noisy as described by some reviews. The hum of the motor is similar to that of a quiet refrigerator and the dropping of cubes into the plastic basket is something that you hear when your home ice maker drops cubes...only quieter.
The production of cubes met expectations and the machine has a nice look to it.
The cubes are created by the water freezing onto several rods thus the shape is cylindrical and about 1/2 inch high each. One guest mentioned that they seemed to melt faster than regular cubes so perhaps best performance is achieved with prechilled drinks.
For the weekend experience, I rate this purchase as giving 100 % satisfaction.
Hope it works for a long duration because I just bought another for my mom.
Delivery from Walmart was fast , affordable and hassle-fee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Review 8 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!!!

05/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Ice maker last year and it only worked for a couple of months. Thankfully I purchased the walmart extended warranty because Igloo isn't actually the manufacturer. They license their name to a company called Curtis International. When I called Curtis, it was immediately apparent that it was an offshore call center, not a problem in itself, but not my preference. In order to repair/replace they insist on an up front insurance fee of $8. They won't even provide a reference number or address to ship the unit too unless you pay up front. Then you also have to pay for shipping.
But.... I had purchased the $15 extended warranty from Walmart, and I am getting reimbursed for the full price of the unit, since the manufacturer is so bad. DO NOT PURCHASE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Review 9 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

EXTREMELY loud

08/01/2012
By ,
Kearney, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this ordered in. I'm disabled so a daily trip to the store for a bag of ice in this summer's 100+ degree weather is impossible, so when I got this, it was like christmas. My satisfaction was quickly marred by the sheer volume of the water pump in this thing. While it doesn't pump for long, it can be heard clear across the house, and even drowns out the TV volume. Unfortunately, returning this to the manufacturer for repair would cost about $60 in shipping due to the weight, and that's almost half of the price of a brand new one. The water fill light indicator has also failed, and no longer works, so unless I constantly check the reservoir, I have no idea if I need to add more water or not. Overall I am pretty displeased with this. If not for the fact that it can make a cup of ice in 6ish minutes and keep up with the speed that my ice melts (due to the weather) I'd toss this in the garbage and go back to manually freezing cubes in the freezer trays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Wow!!! I barely hear mine running...
Posted 09/17/2012
We make about 4 bags of ice in one day for an ample supply for the week and I barely hear mine running... In fact if it wasn't for the RED indicator light letting us know the basket is full I never know when to empty. The only sounds that we hear is of the water filtering into the wells to create the ice and the sounds when the ice drops into the basket... I believe you had a defective one or maybe on that was refurbished from a return. With this machine.. we will never go back to the traditional ice cube trays...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Just what I needed

05/18/2014
By ,
Katy, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit came a day earlier than promised. I'm planning on using in my travel trailer. When I received it I set up in my kitchen at home ran it through its paces. I made large ice, and small ice. I let it run out water to make sure it would shut down. I let it fill up with ice to make sure it would shut down. All of these things I did several times and it performed well. it starts making ice quickly. The first batch was in about 6 minutes. I believe I made about 20 pounds of ice while testing it. The real test will be time. I did buy the 2 year replacement plan just in case. One surprise, I'm not sure what it weighs but it is heaver than I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Review 11 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Great little ice maker.

12/04/2013
By ,
Live Oak, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very glad I bought this ice maker. I have used it now for a couple of weeks, and it does everything I wanted it to. I read reviews that said it made very small ice cubes, even on the large setting, but I think the size is quite nice. Yes they have a hole in the middle of each ice cube where it forms around the fingers to freeze it, but hey, it keeps my drink cold and that's all I care about. Takes about 3-4 hours to fill my ice bucket but that's ok too. I would recommend this ice maker to anyone who goes through a lot of ice, especially in the summer. I also read that the ice had a "taste" so I did like another reviewer and rinsed it out, and let it set overnight open and haven't detected any bad tastes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grant, Al
Posted 04/04/2014
I eat alot of ice all day n night I was wondering if the ice was really small thats how I like it, sry I have very low iron.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Igloo - works good !

08/15/2011
By ,
Port St. Lucie, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it four days inside my tent camper. It made enough ice to keep my 20x12x 12 cooler supplied with ice. It wasnt ever enough to keep it full of ice but I always had enough to keep my stuff cold enough so I didnt need to buy a bag at the camp store. When the Ice bucket is full and the red sensor light comes on just empty the bucket and then hold your warm fingers around the silver sensor prong inside the ice bucket area until the light goes out . About five to 10 seconds. This will quickly reset the sensor without having to turn the power off. I didnt have to add much water maybe twice in four days. I did turn it off at night to keep the noise of the ice being made from disturbing my sleep. In a tent camper, deep in the woods, strange noises in the night will scare the willies out of you. This little puppy didnt leak water, it looks good, small in size to fit your counter top and worked flawlessly. I will not supply a large amount of ice but its not a total disappointment for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Nice ice maker for a two person home.

12/17/2013
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased a french door refrigerator only to discover the ice maker was extremely slow. We use a lot of ice throughout the day and were running out before evening, so we decided to try a countertop ice maker and see if that would help. After checking online several models at different stores we decided Walmart's price on the Igloo Portable Ice Maker was reasonable and reviews on it were mostly favorable. We have been making ice from day one, after reading some reviewers' suggestion to clean out the Igloo using vinegar water I did that. After making three batches of ice and throwing each one away, I then rinsed the inside throughly, added clean, fresh water and made our first usable batch of ice cubes. We have never experienced a bad smell or taste plus we are very pleased at how quickly we start getting ice. The cubes are small, even set on the large setting, but I am a big ice chewer and I love the size and texture of these cubes. We make enough ice to fill the ice holder in our refrigerator and then fill a large zip bag we keep in the freezer so we will have ice ready whenever the ice holder starts to get empty. We usually make ice about four to six hours every day and then turn the Igloo off. We've had it about two weeks and so far we are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 14 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Good Buy

01/08/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the unit to be stylish and met my expectations. Prior to purchase, I read reviews by others, which I found to be helpful and kept my expectations in line. I put the unit through several cycles using a vinegar/water solution and never had an issue with the ice tasting like plastic. It truly did start making ice in about 6mins, albeit wet & soft at first. But after I let it run awhile (hour+) the ice was hard and dry. The only "pain", if you will, is having to babysit the unit to keep emptying out the basket, and it's not a very big basket. But, keeping things in perspective, it is marketed as a portable unit, which means one is sacrificing some of the conveniences of built-in automatic ice-makers. It's not an every-day item for us. Our primary usage with be parties and gatherings away from the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+25points
Review 15 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

A very useful product.

03/10/2011
By ,
Willis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are full time R/Vers. The fridge in the rig we own is small in comparison to fridges in homes. The freezer is very, very small. If you put ice trays in it you have very little room to freeze anything else. With the Igloo ice maker we can get all the ice we want in a short time and do not have to wait more than twelve minutes to have ice. I recommend this product to any one who likes ice in a hurry. We compared several other products but for the cost and the performance of the Igloo you cannot beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+340points
Review 16 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

A tip if your machine stops working.

09/28/2013
By ,
Durand, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a full time RVer and camp host. I love having a non-stop supply of ice available on hot summer days. I have had this unit for 3 months now. It performed perfect for the first 3 weeks. Then out of nowhere the unit would stop and there would be a batch of ice that didn't get dumped into the holding bin. The water tray would be in the retracted position. I would turn the unit off and on to get it going again. It would make a few more batches and get stuck again.
After tinking with it for awhile, I finally figured out what was happening. The paddle on the water tray that flips the ice into the bin would build up lime from the water I was using. It created enough friction that the linkage on the paddle would bind up. Even after a good cleaning with CLR the tray would still kind of stick sometimes. What I found works is a plastic paper clip placed on the paddle. This changes the angle of the linkage so it doesn't bind anymore.
If you get one of these machines and you see your water tray gettiing stuck, this is probably the problem. The tray will try to move about 3 times then times out and shuts down. I know that a new product shouldn't do this but I like everything else about this unit.
I'm also using bottle water now. The ice comes out really clear and the lime build-up is greatly reduced. Appearently my water filter isn't a good as I thought it was or the water is really bad here. Hope this review helps someone out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 17 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Quit working!

02/26/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine has the worst design, and the most inconsistent instructions to any machine of any type I have ever used. First it says "never tilt or place ice maker on its side, otherwise you must wait 10 hours for compressor coolant to settle. To ensure cleanliness of the ice cubes, the water in the water storage tank should be replaced every 24 hours." Guess where the drain is located?? UNDER the machine! There is a plastic strip connecting the drain cap to the machine, which becomes twisted taut and stops removal.
If this was the only problem, I could live with the restrictions, but, it quickly stopped making ice at all, and despite the storage tank being filled correctly, says to ADD WATER. It grinds and dribbles water, and if the freezer cup is to be full of water, that has to be done manually. Then it stops and says to ADD WATER. I left the unit on a level surface for 6 weeks, and it still will not make ice. It has seen no service since it was purchased for my son for Christmas.
Worst purchase yet, and I am 69!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

The Little Icemaker That Could!

02/27/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this little gem at the beginning of December 2011. I was tired of stopping every day at the local convenience store for not-so-great-tasting ice. There are only two of us here, and this machine keeps up with more ice than we can consume in a 24-hour period, so we store the excess in Great Value gallon-sized freezer bags. We followed the instructions for the initial rinse-out with bottled lemon juice. I highly recommend doing so. As we have great-tasting (i.e. tasteless) tap water in Reno, mostly from Lake Tahoe, the ice is perfect for iced tea during the day and a couple of cocktails in the evening. Based on what we were paying for ice at the convenience store, this machine paid for itself already on January 29, 2012. Even if it gave out today, I'd still order another, but it has no signs of giving up the ghost anytime soon. Great bargain. Small footprint on the counter, and it seems to be quite energy-efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

great product

05/05/2011
By ,
LAKE ALFRED,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOOK THIS CAMPING FOR 6 DAYS-MADE ICE CONSTANTLY-WAS TURNED OFF OVERNIT--BUT WAS ABLE TO KEEP COOLER GOING THE WHOLE TIME--GREAT VALUE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+154points
Review 20 for Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Still on the Fence

05/02/2011
By ,
Van Nuys, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I agree with most posters that it does produce ice quickly. However, there is a rubbery/plastic/metal taste to the ice. (I can't figure out which one it is). As instructed , I washed out the unit and filled it with bottled water. The first couple of batches were fine. Yet by the next morning it started to taste funny. I'm an ice chewer so I'm very disappointed with the taste. I'll wash it out once more but if it doesn't get better it's getting returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Still on the Fence
Posted 08/02/2012
Run 3 or 4 cycles of lemon juice in it, then i ran 2 cyles of water behind that and have not had any problems. Hopes this helps.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 575 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next