Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

The Igloo FR322 Refrigerator with its judicious blend of style and convenience; provides enough storage space to include all your grocery items. The sleek design of the platinum refrigerator suits any household and blends with all decors. Equipped with a thermostat and cooling compressor, the Igloo mini refrigerator has a total capacity of 3.2 cubic feet. With its reduced consumption of energy and protection from harmful chlorofluorocarbon, the Igloo 3.2 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer makes for eco friendliness. It features a reversible door that has an internally built can and bottle holders for better storage. It also features wire slide-out shelves that make for easy removing and cleaning. This platinum refrigerator keeps your food, drinks fresh and chilled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
76
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation76%219 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
76
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge

07/23/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty.
All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PALM SPRINGS CA
Mini-Fridge.....repeat
Posted 04/01/2014
I got the fridge and same thing,,dented on side and front door was jimmied and would not stay closed. Irritating, BUT contacted WM by phone and they had it picked up next day and I had my NEW one in 7 days. It came and worked and is MINE now..LOL The problem with the 1st one was as previously stated in reviews. The bottom of the box looked as if it was water soaked and box was overall looking beat up. This must have been part of container load that all got damaged. BUT, must again say, WM handled this just right......gotta go and get a margarita from my fridge...............and so it goes.........
0points
Customer Avatar
Delaware, OH
Loud Mini Fridge
Posted 12/18/2013
Couldn't it be repaired since you brought the 2yr Extended Warranty?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Mini fridge

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older one I had. It arrived with the box open & the fridge dented.
The motor is louder than I was expecting. It is not as roomy inside. The door storage extends into the fridge area. That makes for less room on the inside area.
I was leaving town so just kept it. Didn't want the hassle of returning it.
Overall for the price I am satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Nice New Addition

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this refrigerator! It does exactly what I wanted it to do when I purchased it, and the price was right. I did read some of the reviews prior to purchasing, and if the claim was high end, then I would expect high end results. I put it in the basement to keep my beer and wine and occasional soft drinks and water cold, and it hasn't disappointed me yet. The only drawback I have is there is no internal light, but like I said, I knew what I was getting when I paid for it. Thanks for providing a quality product. Now I can keep drinks out of the main fridge and make room for more practical items - like my wife's fruity-smoothie drinky stuff!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

So far, so good

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

compact

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Igloo Refrigerator/Freezer

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works just fine. Am very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Good value for the price

04/05/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ...
On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge.
The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.)
Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Not quite cold

05/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Haven't had much luck with this one getting cold enough. Such a bummer since it looks really nice!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

BIG DENTS IN MY FRIDGE !!!!!!

05/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LOVE THE FRIDGE, BUT JEEZ......THERE WERE THREE HUGE DENTS IN IT. nOT HAPPY AT ALL.
IF YOUR GONNA SHIP SOMETHING MAKE SURE ITS PADDED ENOUGH AND NOT THROWN AROUND......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Stop looking and buy this one

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large, affordable, makes ice, no complaints. Buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

My dislike

05/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the refrigerator the only problem with this refrigerator is that it has no light.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect For my Needs

04/29/2011
By ,
Sunny South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great Value

04/25/2011
By ,
Macomb, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this fridge for my office at work. I have placed several soda cans and/or water bottles on the shelves and I have not noticed any bowing. The shelves are more than sturdy enough to handle the load I have placed upon them.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

CORRECT DIMENSIONS

03/29/2011
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE CORRECT DIMENSIONS OF THIS REFRIGERATOR ARE:
18.5 WIDTH, 17.25 DEPTH, 32.25 HEIGHT
I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THE REVIEWER THAT GAVE THE WARNING. I AM HAVING MY CUBBY BUILT TO MATCH THESE CORRECT DIMENSIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Spec wrong on the .com site

11/21/2013
By ,
Brunswick, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this unit and the spec on Walmart.com shows it has wire shelves which is what I wanted as I am only using this for canned drinks. When I received the unit it was delivered with glass shelves. I phoned Walmart.com and they referred me to Igloo, it was a train wreck from then on. I returned the unit...no one knows what type of shelving this unit has including Igloo!!! They wanted ME to call them back in 3 days so they could check with the warehouse and see what type of shelves they had. I was told I was talking to a technician and they didn't know, I asked for customer service and they told me I had to call back in 3 days again. This ease of shopping on line turned into more time wasted than I ever wanted or needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Excellent small fridge.

06/07/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is light in weight, well-designed inside, and quiet. It cools quickly, as well. The only downside is that in order to make ice, I have to set it on the coldest setting, and that tends to freeze items that are outside the freezing compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum
06/25/2012
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't know about the refrigerator itself, but the packaging for shipping was less than adequate. The fridge arrived with a large dent across the front and the frame bent in the back. I read other reviews on this site before ordering that mentioned dents and shipping damage, but I hoped I would be luckier--not so much. I would hope that Walmart starts reading these reviews and demands better packaging from the company or stops shipping this item. I did return hassle-free though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Be Careful!

02/17/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not 29.25 inches tall like the specifications say. It's more like 32 inches and won't fit in my 31.5 inch cubby, which can't be altered as it has a granite top. Guess I'll be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Just got it & am VERY PLEASED

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the refrigerator for a few months, but so far, I am extremely pleased. It looks great and keeps food the proper temperature. I would recommend it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Please DO NOT BUY or at least read this before!!

11/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I, unfortunately, did NOT read any of the reviews for this item before purchasing it and I deeply regret not reading them because when my fridge arrived..guess how it arrvied? DENTED! Yes, all the posts below are correct. Apparently the majority of these fridges are dent. Not only was mine dented, but it had scratches on the top and some sort of stains on the bottom...definitely not worth paying a little less.
Lesson learned..I will not be purchasing anything from Walmart, especially electronics.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next