Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

The Igloo FR322 Refrigerator with its judicious blend of style and convenience; provides enough storage space to include all your grocery items. The sleek design of the platinum refrigerator suits any household and blends with all decors. Equipped with a thermostat and cooling compressor, the Igloo mini refrigerator has a total capacity of 3.2 cubic feet. With its reduced consumption of energy and protection from harmful chlorofluorocarbon, the Igloo 3.2 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer makes for eco friendliness. It features a reversible door that has an internally built can and bottle holders for better storage. It also features wire slide-out shelves that make for easy removing and cleaning. This platinum refrigerator keeps your food, drinks fresh and chilled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
69
3 stars
15
2 stars
21
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation75%200 out of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
69
3 stars
15
2 stars
21
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge

07/23/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty.
All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PALM SPRINGS CA
Mini-Fridge.....repeat
Posted 04/01/2014
I got the fridge and same thing,,dented on side and front door was jimmied and would not stay closed. Irritating, BUT contacted WM by phone and they had it picked up next day and I had my NEW one in 7 days. It came and worked and is MINE now..LOL The problem with the 1st one was as previously stated in reviews. The bottom of the box looked as if it was water soaked and box was overall looking beat up. This must have been part of container load that all got damaged. BUT, must again say, WM handled this just right......gotta go and get a margarita from my fridge...............and so it goes.........
0points
Customer Avatar
Delaware, OH
Loud Mini Fridge
Posted 12/18/2013
Couldn't it be repaired since you brought the 2yr Extended Warranty?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great for a dorm room!

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great fridge for a dorm room! It has plenty of space in both the fridge and freezer areas. The fridge stays silent for most of the time and when it does make noise it's not that loud. I highly recommend this fridge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Loved the look and size

10/06/2014
By ,
Citrus Heights,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived timely and no dents or dings. Plugged it in and wow the noise it makes is awful. Have it in a large room and have to speak very loud to be heard over the noise. Hoping I just got a defective ones as this one is going back and will try again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great item, horrible shipping

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I can't really tell you much about the product because shipping procedures demolished it! The delivery guy never rang the door, but "dumped" it on my parents (elderly 78) door. This was supposed to be a gift for my fathers birthday. It looked as if it had been dropped from a 2 story building. We tried to plug it in to see if it was just cosmetic damages, but the dents - all 8 of them- damaged the product. We had to return it for a refund. hesitant to reorder now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Fine, but came dented

10/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was for our office and only gets used by 2 of us for water, creamer, and lunches. Didn't really need the freezer, but got this product because of dimensions and platinum exterior.
It doesn't run loudly, it keeps things cool, but, as with 2 other reviews on this product, it was delivered and arrived with a dented door.
Probably should have complained to the carrier, but didn't seem worth the trouble.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

So far, so good

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great Value!

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my small office of 5 employees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

love it

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a good price. The shelving in it is a little weird for the bottom shelf tho
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect For my Needs

04/29/2011
By ,
Sunny South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great value and design

10/12/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the product to a great value and the glass shelves are difficult to find in these models. The two front adjustable feet were also better than found on other models. The unit also kept items very cold on the middle setting. The only drawback for my application was sound level. The comparable Frigidare model was much quieter and ultimately that trumped the price. I would recommend this to anyone where a super quiet unit is not necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Helping Oilfield Housing

10/19/2014
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I placed one in every bedroom of my oil filed housing for each guy to keep their personal snacks...The love it in South TX Oil Fields!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Item arrived defective

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fridge arrive with a dent on side of the door. When plugged in, it's making very loud rattling noise. Poor packaging, do not order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

great fridge for the price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
free shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Good fridge if you don't mind noise

10/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The refrigerator arrived in flimsy packaging and was dented on all sides except for the back of the fridge. The refrigerator makes grinding type noise every 30 minutes or so, but I guess you get used to it. It performs well and gets your beverages cold quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

I had to return it within 1 hour from purchase!!!

10/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this online. Picked up at the WalMart store. Went home to install it. It didn't even start up. I returned it. All of this occurred within 1 hour.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Good value for the price

04/05/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ...
On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge.
The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.)
Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Delivered with dent and made a loud noise

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The refrigerator came with a big dent in the side and when we plugged it in it made loud noises. After reading reviews found others that had the same sound. Returned it for a Black & Decker!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great

10/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's nice and light weight. Makes a little noise but not something you just can't deal with. I've noticed the freezer part has started frosting like crazy even though it was on setting 5/6 so that's a little concerning. Everything other than that it's really affordable for the price and what it comes with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Wonderful office refrigerator

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refrigerator for my office. Works wonderfully. Compact and very sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great Value

04/25/2011
By ,
Macomb, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this fridge for my office at work. I have placed several soda cans and/or water bottles on the shelves and I have not noticed any bowing. The shelves are more than sturdy enough to handle the load I have placed upon them.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next