Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

The Igloo FR322 Refrigerator with its judicious blend of style and convenience; provides enough storage space to include all your grocery items. The sleek design of the platinum refrigerator suits any household and blends with all decors. Equipped with a thermostat and cooling compressor, the Igloo mini refrigerator has a total capacity of 3.2 cubic feet. With its reduced consumption of energy and protection from harmful chlorofluorocarbon, the Igloo 3.2 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer makes for eco friendliness. It features a reversible door that has an internally built can and bottle holders for better storage. It also features wire slide-out shelves that make for easy removing and cleaning. This platinum refrigerator keeps your food, drinks fresh and chilled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.888 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
66
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation76%191 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
66
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge

07/23/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty.
All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PALM SPRINGS CA
Mini-Fridge.....repeat
Posted 04/01/2014
I got the fridge and same thing,,dented on side and front door was jimmied and would not stay closed. Irritating, BUT contacted WM by phone and they had it picked up next day and I had my NEW one in 7 days. It came and worked and is MINE now..LOL The problem with the 1st one was as previously stated in reviews. The bottom of the box looked as if it was water soaked and box was overall looking beat up. This must have been part of container load that all got damaged. BUT, must again say, WM handled this just right......gotta go and get a margarita from my fridge...............and so it goes.........
0points
Customer Avatar
Delaware, OH
Loud Mini Fridge
Posted 12/18/2013
Couldn't it be repaired since you brought the 2yr Extended Warranty?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Insufficient freezer room and loud noise

09/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good price for a 3.2 cu. ft. fridge. Large room for the fridge. But several drawbacks: 1. freezer is really small, just better than nothing. Don't expect putting ice cream bottles into it, they don't fit. 2. Noise is relatively loud. I don't recommend placing it in your bedroom, the occasional buzzing noise from the generator is kind of annoying. 3. Poor temperature control. While my coffee was frozen into ice in the fridge, the ice cream in the freezer was melted into milk. I think this may be a common problem for all fridge with compact freezer. If you need something reliable then I would recommend you buy a two-door fridge with a true freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

So far, so good

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect For my Needs

04/29/2011
By ,
Sunny South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Upset

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly noisy. Returning this at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Very Good

09/07/2014
By ,
Jamaica Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi I purchase this refrigerator freeze for myself and I love it and it work very good for the size and I Will say too anyone this is very good Refrigerator Freeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Good value for the price

04/05/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ...
On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge.
The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.)
Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect size for an office

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the office ,the Fridge is the perfect size not to big or to small,I'm going to use it at work to keep cold products in the office at work. Also it was delivered to my work ontime .
Only issue was that a little scratched on the front door, but that is OK .
Overall, a good fridge, fairly quiet, and chills things nicely .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Noisy

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ended up returning to Walmart. It was very noisy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Unsatisfied

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered it to be delivered to my daughters dorm, it never worked. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

fridge

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and goes above and beyond what I use it for. Great for the basement keeping my beer cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

COLD AS ICE

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY REFRIDGE ARRIVED AND I PLUGGED IT IN AND WOW IT GOT VERY COLD AND LOTS OF ROOM INSIDE GREAT BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Very convenience product

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love enjoy my extra storage for cold drinks on the spot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Looks great, but didn't work

09/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product looks nice, but the day we got it and plugged it in, it didn't work. We left it on for a day. The compressor was hot but no cooling inside. It was a bigger hassle to load it back up and return it to the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Spec wrong on the .com site

11/21/2013
By ,
Brunswick, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this unit and the spec on Walmart.com shows it has wire shelves which is what I wanted as I am only using this for canned drinks. When I received the unit it was delivered with glass shelves. I phoned Walmart.com and they referred me to Igloo, it was a train wreck from then on. I returned the unit...no one knows what type of shelving this unit has including Igloo!!! They wanted ME to call them back in 3 days so they could check with the warehouse and see what type of shelves they had. I was told I was talking to a technician and they didn't know, I asked for customer service and they told me I had to call back in 3 days again. This ease of shopping on line turned into more time wasted than I ever wanted or needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect fit!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mini-fridge for our conference room. Chrome & black matched our decor well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Works as described

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive mini fridge that does what it is supposed to. It keeps things really cold and it is quiet. There is a surprising amount of storage. I would highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

It fit our space exactly like we needed.

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very loud when it comes on. It wouldn't' t be good in a dorm room. Only good for a space where you are not sleeping. But it keeps the food very cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great Value

04/25/2011
By ,
Macomb, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this fridge for my office at work. I have placed several soda cans and/or water bottles on the shelves and I have not noticed any bowing. The shelves are more than sturdy enough to handle the load I have placed upon them.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next