Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

The Igloo FR322 Refrigerator with its judicious blend of style and convenience; provides enough storage space to include all your grocery items. The sleek design of the platinum refrigerator suits any household and blends with all decors. Equipped with a thermostat and cooling compressor, the Igloo mini refrigerator has a total capacity of 3.2 cubic feet. With its reduced consumption of energy and protection from harmful chlorofluorocarbon, the Igloo 3.2 cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer makes for eco friendliness. It features a reversible door that has an internally built can and bottle holders for better storage. It also features wire slide-out shelves that make for easy removing and cleaning. This platinum refrigerator keeps your food, drinks fresh and chilled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation77%179 out of 231reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge

07/23/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty.
All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PALM SPRINGS CA
Mini-Fridge.....repeat
Posted 04/01/2014
I got the fridge and same thing,,dented on side and front door was jimmied and would not stay closed. Irritating, BUT contacted WM by phone and they had it picked up next day and I had my NEW one in 7 days. It came and worked and is MINE now..LOL The problem with the 1st one was as previously stated in reviews. The bottom of the box looked as if it was water soaked and box was overall looking beat up. This must have been part of container load that all got damaged. BUT, must again say, WM handled this just right......gotta go and get a margarita from my fridge...............and so it goes.........
0points
Customer Avatar
Delaware, OH
Loud Mini Fridge
Posted 12/18/2013
Couldn't it be repaired since you brought the 2yr Extended Warranty?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Shipping and handling needs the blame!

12/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shipping and handling damaged my refrigerator and Stainless Steel is more like stainless gray. It was bought for storage so I kept it but I would like walmart.com to do better in the shipping and handling department. It's sad. Please be more responsible shipping and handling guys! Buyers be careful!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Spec wrong on the .com site

11/21/2013
By ,
Brunswick, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this unit and the spec on Walmart.com shows it has wire shelves which is what I wanted as I am only using this for canned drinks. When I received the unit it was delivered with glass shelves. I phoned Walmart.com and they referred me to Igloo, it was a train wreck from then on. I returned the unit...no one knows what type of shelving this unit has including Igloo!!! They wanted ME to call them back in 3 days so they could check with the warehouse and see what type of shelves they had. I was told I was talking to a technician and they didn't know, I asked for customer service and they told me I had to call back in 3 days again. This ease of shopping on line turned into more time wasted than I ever wanted or needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Just what I wanted

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this product for a few weeks but so far I'm extremely happy with it. We needed the door to open the opposite direction and it was easy to switch. It's very sharp looking and has plenty of space inside. It is exactly what I was hoping for and the price was good when I comparison shopped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

So far, so good

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect For my Needs

04/29/2011
By ,
Sunny South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Bad product

04/05/2014
By ,
Fort Myers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though I read all the reviews I decided to buy it. Do not make the same mistake I did. As the other reviews, I got a door all damaged, doesn't look good at all. Never plugged in, so don't know how it works. Was not happy with the appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Arrived broken

04/06/2014
By ,
Conroe, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived broken, Walmart need to pack better when shipping items. I'm waiting for my new item to arrive. It is very spacious but door wouldn't close so I had to request a replacement.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

A nice little Unit

04/07/2014
By ,
Jacksonville , AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it, It fits well in my office
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Perfect for what I needed!!!

04/01/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is exactly what I needed. I use it at my office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Good value for the price

04/05/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ...
On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge.
The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.)
Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Please DO NOT BUY or at least read this before!!

11/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I, unfortunately, did NOT read any of the reviews for this item before purchasing it and I deeply regret not reading them because when my fridge arrived..guess how it arrvied? DENTED! Yes, all the posts below are correct. Apparently the majority of these fridges are dent. Not only was mine dented, but it had scratches on the top and some sort of stains on the bottom...definitely not worth paying a little less.
Lesson learned..I will not be purchasing anything from Walmart, especially electronics.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Damaged when delivered!!

03/28/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the frig for my sons Bday & when we got the frig it was damaged & it looked like it was repackaged. The bottom of box was taped & it didn't even match the box....very disappointed son! Will never do this again with Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Received dented, door did not stay closed!

03/28/2014
By ,
Canton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Refrigerator was delivered with several dents and the door would not stay closed...a necessity for a fridge! My husband returned it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Great Value

04/25/2011
By ,
Macomb, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this fridge for my office at work. I have placed several soda cans and/or water bottles on the shelves and I have not noticed any bowing. The shelves are more than sturdy enough to handle the load I have placed upon them.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

online purchase of this was damaged

03/25/2014
By ,
Church Hill Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this Igloo 3.2 refrigeraton online and there was a lot of damage. I returned it to the Walmart and reordered yet another one only to open it and find it damaged. As far as the product itself, it seems to be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Well built.

03/27/2014
By ,
Rock Hill SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of room for a small fridge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Does what I needed

03/24/2014
By ,
Sarasota Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets all my expectations in size and operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Arrived in Horrible Condition

03/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The refrigerator arrived horribly dented on almost every corner and on the front door. I also paid extra postage to have it arrive earlier and it came 5 days late.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Garbage Product, garbage company

03/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived and upon plugging it in, it did not work. Let it run for a few days to no avail. Upon placing a call to the company (Curtis Industries), was given a reset procedure, which did not work as well. I was then told that I would have to ship the unit back to one of their warehouses, at my cost, for the repair. Unfortunately, the cost of shipping is more than the cost of the unit. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing another Igloo product. Spend the extra $30 for a more reputable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next