Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer features a space-saving upright design that fits almost anywhere, whether at home or in the office. A defrost drain offers a passage for water to drain and makes it simple to clean. An adjustable thermostat lets the compact chest freezer maintain a consistent temperature. The thermostat also helps set different temperatures to store different categories of food items. Because of its convenient upright design, it is easy to find your stored foods once it's time to thaw them out and cook. The spacious defrost chest freezer includes a shelf for easy organization. Stay prepared for holidays, parties, or unexpected guests with this large-capacity home chest freezer that's easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(480 Reviews) 430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
110
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation88%420 out of 480reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 338 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
110
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Another Damaged when received

08/16/2014
By ,
Dayton Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like so many other reviews had said and I ignored, my order was damaged.
the freezer was not just damaged a little, someone had either dropped it or a forklift had hit it so hard that the metal was ripped and smashed in.
I did not even plug it in because the damage was in the motor, compressor area.
so be aware Igloo does not use enough packing material only about 1/4 inch thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

DAMAGED

08/27/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the item damaged with large dents in the frame that can cause damage to persons near it. Sharp edges, packaging was slightly damaged. Works alright, but damage makes me not recommend this item to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

horrible product

01/23/2014
By ,
bozeman mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first one I ordered didn't cool..returned it and the second one was damaged horribly and was refused..I dont know if Walmart shipping was the problem or the way Igloo packages this but buyer beware..double check it before you accept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged in shipping

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the freezer would be the perfect size & it seems to run quietly, it was dented in 3 places when we took out of the box. Now have to go through the hassle of reboxing, bring it back to store & buy a replacement. The packaging is not sturdy enough to withstand shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

damaged

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received product damaged had to return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Recieved the item damaged

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked the freezer up from the store and brought it home. When I took the packaging off I noticed the entire bottom section of the freezer was crumpled. I returned it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

poor packaging

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was hoping I would not be part of the dented freezer club, no such luck, two big dents right in front so bad it chipped off the paint. you would think that after all the bad reviews about this product they would package it better to avoid this problem.
The freezer itself works fine it just looks bad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Box was in good condition

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer had several dints in the front. Kept it because we had to take it to our son at school
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

A piece of junk.

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer that I purchased from Walmart doesn't work. Apparently it is defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer arrived damaged and needed to be returned

12/07/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this freezer at an excellent price on walmart.com and promptly ordered it to be delivered site-to-store. It arrived severely dented and cracked, with the lid even sitting askew! I asked to exchange it for one in better condition, but was only given the purchase price and told to re-order it again on the website. However, by this time the great deal was over. I asked customer service to allow me to to order another using the original deal, but was declined. The quality of this freezer may not be so bad, but the quality of Walmart's customer service led me to order a new freezer at Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged upon arrival

12/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bottom of shipping container missing and replaced with scrap cardboard and tape that displaced. Freezer and packing protruding out of box by a few inches and appears bottom of freezer with some damage. Just took the refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Handle With Care

03/31/2014
By ,
Long Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this freezer on Walmart website, which was ship to the store. When I came to the store to pick up the freezer the box it came in was badly beat up, but I thought nothing of it, when I reached home and took it out of the box it was damage so I brought it back the same day. The problem wasn't the freeze it was the way they handle it through shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Received damaged, returned

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance and ordered this freezer. It was packed poorly and came with one large dent and one small dent so I took it back. Very angry at myself because I didn't listen to the other reviews. Why does the store continue to sell a product that is packed poorly and is delivered damaged?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

item was damaged

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
item was dented, scratched and the door was not in line
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Garbage

01/20/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this to store excess frozen food and breast milk. I followed the manual instructions and left it plugged in for 24 hours on setting four. Then I turned it up to seven. The next day I put salmon and some frozen food in it. The next morning the salmon was cool not frozen and my meat was partially thawed. I called igloo and they said this isn't their product they license the name and another company makes this cooler. I called and tech support was horrible. After all this returned it to the store disappointed. This does not cool like a freezer at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

item damaged in ship to store process

07/26/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned item. It was damaged. Never even brought it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have loved it except it was dented. Dented freezer serves me no purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Broke after 6 weeks

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezer stopped working after 6 weeks. Lost over $200 worth of food. Would never buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The item came damaged

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Someone sent a damaged item and they new it was damaged, The bottom was out and both the front sides were bent and it could not stand up. Hope this is not how the next one comes.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

It only lasted me a couple of months

09/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked the compact design, but then the freezer stopped working. I tried going on the manufacture's website, but it would take forever to load. Now I am stuck with a non-working freezer that is not even a year old.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next