Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer features a space-saving upright design that fits almost anywhere, whether at home or in the office. A defrost drain offers a passage for water to drain and makes it simple to clean. An adjustable thermostat lets the compact chest freezer maintain a consistent temperature. The thermostat also helps set different temperatures to store different categories of food items. Because of its convenient upright design, it is easy to find your stored foods once it's time to thaw them out and cook. The spacious defrost chest freezer includes a shelf for easy organization. Stay prepared for holidays, parties, or unexpected guests with this large-capacity home chest freezer that's easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(428 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
93
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation88%375 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 330 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
93
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

It only lasted me a couple of months

09/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked the compact design, but then the freezer stopped working. I tried going on the manufacture's website, but it would take forever to load. Now I am stuck with a non-working freezer that is not even a year old.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
01/17/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since I have only had this freezer about 3 weeks I cannot attest to its durability. What I can rave about is Walmart's service. I ordered on Christmas day and received the freezer on December 28th!! The freezer is perfect for my needs. I do not have much room and it fits perfectly. The interior has plenty of room. This is the perfect freezer for smaller spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
your reveiw???
Posted 01/29/2012
I don't understand. When I read your review and it having a 1 star, I expected it to mean you had a major problem with the item. But from what you have said, you are very happy with it so why did you give it a 1 star rating? Am I missing something in your statement?
Thanks...
+27points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
07/18/2012
By ,
Groesbeck, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My problem is not with the freezer... it is with the shipping or the employess of the Mexia store that are damaging the product. We order the first freezer and it came in bent around the lid and hinge & sent it back. We order a second one and at first it appeared fine. Upon closer examination we found a small dent in the front panel but decided that we could live with that and moved it into our travel trailer. Very quickly, we noticed that the compressor was leaking some type of oil. We then took the freezer back to Wal-Mart. We still need a small chest freezer to use in our travel trailer, but have not made up my mind if I will use Walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Box was in good condition

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer had several dints in the front. Kept it because we had to take it to our son at school
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged upon arrival

12/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bottom of shipping container missing and replaced with scrap cardboard and tape that displaced. Freezer and packing protruding out of box by a few inches and appears bottom of freezer with some damage. Just took the refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Deep Freeze

03/03/2013
By ,
houston,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really ordered the wrong freezer, but the one I have I am very pleased with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Had to order and return twice

10/11/2013
By ,
Scottsboro, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one I ordered had a bent ground prong that broke off when we tried to straighten it slightly to plug it in. The second one had a dent along the side and sounded like a jet taking off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
s/e Louisiana
Broken ground prong
Posted 11/10/2013
Mine came in, picked it up last night, tried straightening out the very bent in ground prong-very thin where it connects, it broke off. One of the other flat pieces was a little bent in but that straightened out okay. I know people break these off for their 2 slot receptacles, so I plugged it in, it worked fine-started cooling right away. Unplugged to let refrigerant settle, then hours later, plugged it in-it works fine. Wal is 5 minutes away so went back, I picked up a replacement plug in hardware-$1.96, and a few things to put in the freezer. I will replace the plug, too many reviews about getting in a dented freezer, and I didn't want to have to put it back in the car and order another one. So other than the ground prong, I still love the freezer-mine is fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
09/18/2013
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am unable to review the product. It arrived at the store so badly damaged, I had to request an on-site refund. The box it was shipped in was damaged in multiple areas to include a whole in the side of the box that resulted in exposing the power cord to the unit which was damage to the point it was stripped down to the wires. Disgusted in the handling of the product while in the shipping process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
U.S.
Igloo Chest Freezer Vexation
Posted 11/07/2013
Rcvd. this freezer as a gift. Box was dinged in various places. The third prong on the plug was severely bent and broke when tried to straighten it. It also had a remarkable dent in one place, and the rubber sealing on the inside of the lid was not smooth as it should have been. Called the 800# re: return/replacement, and it was a 55 minute NIGHTMARE (my phone times each call). Totally unbelievable!!! Ended the vexatious customer svc. call, put the freezer in the truck, and went back to the store I picked it up from. No problem getting a refund in the store. Will give them a second chance bcz. we need a mini freezer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The item came damaged

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Someone sent a damaged item and they new it was damaged, The bottom was out and both the front sides were bent and it could not stand up. Hope this is not how the next one comes.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Died after 1 year

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a gamble and lost on this freezer. It lasted one year and then it died with lots of food in it. I am not happy. The compressor just seemed to stop working. SMH! I guess I got what I paid for in a bad way. I do not recommend this deep freezer. Igloo did not do well for us. We lost about $200 worth of food. Thanks for nothing Igloo. #WasteOfMoney #Disappointed
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

damaged

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received product damaged had to return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Never even worked

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this item site to store. Received with a huge dent in it. The product would cool as long as it was running as soon as it reached the temperature it was set to it would cut off. Still waiting to exchange for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer ran, but would not freeze anything

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezer was delivered by fed ex, the box was a little dented here and there, but the freezer seemed ok. The freezer appeared to run when plugged in and we followed all the manufacturer instructions, but after a few days the freezer would not get cold. I would not purchase another igloo freezer. Returned to local Walmart, which was a pain, because we are senior citizens and even though it weighs approx. 70 lbs, we had difficulty in and out of our car. Very disappointed. This is the second item we have had trouble with on free delivery to home...next time will go to store to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

DAMAGED

08/27/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the item damaged with large dents in the frame that can cause damage to persons near it. Sharp edges, packaging was slightly damaged. Works alright, but damage makes me not recommend this item to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

item damaged in ship to store process

07/26/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned item. It was damaged. Never even brought it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Another Damaged when received

08/16/2014
By ,
Dayton Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like so many other reviews had said and I ignored, my order was damaged.
the freezer was not just damaged a little, someone had either dropped it or a forklift had hit it so hard that the metal was ripped and smashed in.
I did not even plug it in because the damage was in the motor, compressor area.
so be aware Igloo does not use enough packing material only about 1/4 inch thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have loved it except it was dented. Dented freezer serves me no purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Received damaged, returned

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance and ordered this freezer. It was packed poorly and came with one large dent and one small dent so I took it back. Very angry at myself because I didn't listen to the other reviews. Why does the store continue to sell a product that is packed poorly and is delivered damaged?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Quit Working

03/06/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this unit in December and it quit working in late February. I called their service center, which is located in India twice. I was given two completely different set of instructions on how to fix it...none worked! In order to get a repair under the factory warranty, you have to ship it to Illinois.
I guess I now have a pretty white storage box. Do Not Recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

poor packaging

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was hoping I would not be part of the dented freezer club, no such luck, two big dents right in front so bad it chipped off the paint. you would think that after all the bad reviews about this product they would package it better to avoid this problem.
The freezer itself works fine it just looks bad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next