Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer features a space-saving upright design that fits almost anywhere, whether at home or in the office. A defrost drain offers a passage for water to drain and makes it simple to clean. An adjustable thermostat lets the compact chest freezer maintain a consistent temperature. The thermostat also helps set different temperatures to store different categories of food items. Because of its convenient upright design, it is easy to find your stored foods once it's time to thaw them out and cook. The spacious defrost chest freezer includes a shelf for easy organization. Stay prepared for holidays, parties, or unexpected guests with this large-capacity home chest freezer that's easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(388 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation87%338 out of 388reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 309 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

not happy

11/21/2013
By ,
del city, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product hasn't worked at all since I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Absolute garbage

11/21/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I received shipped via Ship to Store came beat to heck! The sides were crumpled like it was run over with a forklift. And of course Wal-Mart didn't have a replacement for it, so it was a complete waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

damaged during shipping.

11/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't even plugged the machine because it was damaged when I opened it up... I am debating calling and trying to return it... there were dents on multiple sides of freezer and on one corner the paint was coming off of the freezer. It seems like a good deal if the freezer would have made it to me in decent condition.
I would give an amazing review if I got what I ordered in good shape and if it worked well!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

horrible product

01/23/2014
By ,
bozeman mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first one I ordered didn't cool..returned it and the second one was damaged horribly and was refused..I dont know if Walmart shipping was the problem or the way Igloo packages this but buyer beware..double check it before you accept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Received damaged, returned

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance and ordered this freezer. It was packed poorly and came with one large dent and one small dent so I took it back. Very angry at myself because I didn't listen to the other reviews. Why does the store continue to sell a product that is packed poorly and is delivered damaged?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Beat to heck during shipping and unusable

12/30/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've read all the bad reviews here about shipping damage, but I thought over a couple of years of reviews that someone would have gotten their act together. I did a ship-to-store, and the box arrived in fairly poor shape. Walmart shipped via fedex, and whoever packaged this thing, well, didn't. It was sent without any other box than the flimsy product packaging. Either it had sat in water or was drained in the box, because the entire bottom of the packaging was warped and full of awful mildew. I opened the box to find multiple dents and collapse damage at the edges, chipped paint, and the bottom looked like a crumpled recycled can with dried liquid foam pouring out numerous holes. No care had been taken to protect the plug, so it was pressed and the grounding prong was missing.
This seems like a quality product, and if you read the reviews of it on other sites, they lack the numerous shipping damage notes. I'm thinking this might be a Walmart problem. You can't just throw this around trucks and stores without properly packaging it. They don't do it with TV's, and they shouldn't do it with these freezers. I returned it today and did a price match with another company. Hopefully they take a little more care in shipping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

freezer

10/30/2013
By ,
west point miss
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i receive my freezer it was bent up and the paint was coming off. it was not good one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

large dent on right edge

11/22/2013
By ,
Curlew, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Large dent on right vertical edge. unit was not packed properly or received dent prior too packing. I did not want to return it to the store as it was a 110 mile round trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
09/18/2013
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am unable to review the product. It arrived at the store so badly damaged, I had to request an on-site refund. The box it was shipped in was damaged in multiple areas to include a whole in the side of the box that resulted in exposing the power cord to the unit which was damage to the point it was stripped down to the wires. Disgusted in the handling of the product while in the shipping process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
U.S.
Igloo Chest Freezer Vexation
Posted 11/07/2013
Rcvd. this freezer as a gift. Box was dinged in various places. The third prong on the plug was severely bent and broke when tried to straighten it. It also had a remarkable dent in one place, and the rubber sealing on the inside of the lid was not smooth as it should have been. Called the 800# re: return/replacement, and it was a 55 minute NIGHTMARE (my phone times each call). Totally unbelievable!!! Ended the vexatious customer svc. call, put the freezer in the truck, and went back to the store I picked it up from. No problem getting a refund in the store. Will give them a second chance bcz. we need a mini freezer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
07/18/2012
By ,
Groesbeck, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My problem is not with the freezer... it is with the shipping or the employess of the Mexia store that are damaging the product. We order the first freezer and it came in bent around the lid and hinge & sent it back. We order a second one and at first it appeared fine. Upon closer examination we found a small dent in the front panel but decided that we could live with that and moved it into our travel trailer. Very quickly, we noticed that the compressor was leaking some type of oil. We then took the freezer back to Wal-Mart. We still need a small chest freezer to use in our travel trailer, but have not made up my mind if I will use Walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer arrived damaged and needed to be returned

12/07/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this freezer at an excellent price on walmart.com and promptly ordered it to be delivered site-to-store. It arrived severely dented and cracked, with the lid even sitting askew! I asked to exchange it for one in better condition, but was only given the purchase price and told to re-order it again on the website. However, by this time the great deal was over. I asked customer service to allow me to to order another using the original deal, but was declined. The quality of this freezer may not be so bad, but the quality of Walmart's customer service led me to order a new freezer at Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

stubbs

02/01/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived dented on both sides. The plate that covers the compressor is bent. Not happy about the shape in which my freezer arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Handle With Care

03/31/2014
By ,
Long Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this freezer on Walmart website, which was ship to the store. When I came to the store to pick up the freezer the box it came in was badly beat up, but I thought nothing of it, when I reached home and took it out of the box it was damage so I brought it back the same day. The problem wasn't the freeze it was the way they handle it through shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Broke after 4 months!

02/10/2014
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we purchased this freezer for our new house on October 8th, 2013, now it's February 10th, 2014 and it will not get any colder than 40 degrees! We were not offered a warranty through Walmart for this product, and Walmart only has a 90 day return policy so now we are stuck with a $155.00 broken chest freezer. Was told by Walmart I needed to contact Igloo themselves, which then they gave me a run-around and told me I have to call the manufacturer named Curtis international, who were very un-helpful! Very dissatisfied, and would not recommend this product to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Had to order and return twice

10/11/2013
By ,
Scottsboro, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one I ordered had a bent ground prong that broke off when we tried to straighten it slightly to plug it in. The second one had a dent along the side and sounded like a jet taking off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
s/e Louisiana
Broken ground prong
Posted 11/10/2013
Mine came in, picked it up last night, tried straightening out the very bent in ground prong-very thin where it connects, it broke off. One of the other flat pieces was a little bent in but that straightened out okay. I know people break these off for their 2 slot receptacles, so I plugged it in, it worked fine-started cooling right away. Unplugged to let refrigerant settle, then hours later, plugged it in-it works fine. Wal is 5 minutes away so went back, I picked up a replacement plug in hardware-$1.96, and a few things to put in the freezer. I will replace the plug, too many reviews about getting in a dented freezer, and I didn't want to have to put it back in the car and order another one. So other than the ground prong, I still love the freezer-mine is fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged upon arrival

12/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bottom of shipping container missing and replaced with scrap cardboard and tape that displaced. Freezer and packing protruding out of box by a few inches and appears bottom of freezer with some damage. Just took the refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Garbage

01/20/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this to store excess frozen food and breast milk. I followed the manual instructions and left it plugged in for 24 hours on setting four. Then I turned it up to seven. The next day I put salmon and some frozen food in it. The next morning the salmon was cool not frozen and my meat was partially thawed. I called igloo and they said this isn't their product they license the name and another company makes this cooler. I called and tech support was horrible. After all this returned it to the store disappointed. This does not cool like a freezer at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged in shipping

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the freezer would be the perfect size & it seems to run quietly, it was dented in 3 places when we took out of the box. Now have to go through the hassle of reboxing, bring it back to store & buy a replacement. The packaging is not sturdy enough to withstand shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Actually 3.3 cu. Ft., box says 3.5,& website 3.6

12/08/2013
By ,
Misplaced Texan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and picked it up in the store. The box says 3.5 cu. ft so I measured it when I got home because it bothered me that my receipt said 3.6 and the box said 3.5. Anyway, the capacity of the freezer is actually only 3.3 cubic feet and that's with me rounding up on all dimensions. I would've taken it back but my DH destroyed the box when unpacking it... It's much smaller than I expected. If you look at Sam's club or sears during their sales, you can fine twice the size for about less than double the price you pay for this (although we got it for cheap with walmart 's $25 gift card holiday sale). I can cram 3 pizzas standing up, 6 small bags of vegetables, and a few packages of meat. The inside has a ledge to accommodate the mechanics so you have to be creative in order to get the full use of the space. Bigger is better when it comes to freezers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
05/13/2013
By ,
Mary Esther, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped freezing after 5 months. Manufacture warranty is worthless. You have to ship at your cost back to them which is more than the cost of the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next