Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer features a space-saving upright design that fits almost anywhere, whether at home or in the office. A defrost drain offers a passage for water to drain and makes it simple to clean. An adjustable thermostat lets the compact chest freezer maintain a consistent temperature. The thermostat also helps set different temperatures to store different categories of food items. Because of its convenient upright design, it is easy to find your stored foods once it's time to thaw them out and cook. The spacious defrost chest freezer includes a shelf for easy organization. Stay prepared for holidays, parties, or unexpected guests with this large-capacity home chest freezer that's easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
100
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation88%394 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
100
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Another Damaged when received

08/16/2014
By ,
Dayton Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like so many other reviews had said and I ignored, my order was damaged.
the freezer was not just damaged a little, someone had either dropped it or a forklift had hit it so hard that the metal was ripped and smashed in.
I did not even plug it in because the damage was in the motor, compressor area.
so be aware Igloo does not use enough packing material only about 1/4 inch thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

DAMAGED

08/27/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the item damaged with large dents in the frame that can cause damage to persons near it. Sharp edges, packaging was slightly damaged. Works alright, but damage makes me not recommend this item to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

horrible product

01/23/2014
By ,
bozeman mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first one I ordered didn't cool..returned it and the second one was damaged horribly and was refused..I dont know if Walmart shipping was the problem or the way Igloo packages this but buyer beware..double check it before you accept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged in shipping

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the freezer would be the perfect size & it seems to run quietly, it was dented in 3 places when we took out of the box. Now have to go through the hassle of reboxing, bring it back to store & buy a replacement. The packaging is not sturdy enough to withstand shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

damaged

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received product damaged had to return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Recieved the item damaged

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked the freezer up from the store and brought it home. When I took the packaging off I noticed the entire bottom section of the freezer was crumpled. I returned it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

poor packaging

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was hoping I would not be part of the dented freezer club, no such luck, two big dents right in front so bad it chipped off the paint. you would think that after all the bad reviews about this product they would package it better to avoid this problem.
The freezer itself works fine it just looks bad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Box was in good condition

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer had several dints in the front. Kept it because we had to take it to our son at school
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

A piece of junk.

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer that I purchased from Walmart doesn't work. Apparently it is defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer arrived damaged and needed to be returned

12/07/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this freezer at an excellent price on walmart.com and promptly ordered it to be delivered site-to-store. It arrived severely dented and cracked, with the lid even sitting askew! I asked to exchange it for one in better condition, but was only given the purchase price and told to re-order it again on the website. However, by this time the great deal was over. I asked customer service to allow me to to order another using the original deal, but was declined. The quality of this freezer may not be so bad, but the quality of Walmart's customer service led me to order a new freezer at Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged upon arrival

12/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bottom of shipping container missing and replaced with scrap cardboard and tape that displaced. Freezer and packing protruding out of box by a few inches and appears bottom of freezer with some damage. Just took the refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Handle With Care

03/31/2014
By ,
Long Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this freezer on Walmart website, which was ship to the store. When I came to the store to pick up the freezer the box it came in was badly beat up, but I thought nothing of it, when I reached home and took it out of the box it was damage so I brought it back the same day. The problem wasn't the freeze it was the way they handle it through shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Received damaged, returned

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance and ordered this freezer. It was packed poorly and came with one large dent and one small dent so I took it back. Very angry at myself because I didn't listen to the other reviews. Why does the store continue to sell a product that is packed poorly and is delivered damaged?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Deep Freeze

03/03/2013
By ,
houston,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really ordered the wrong freezer, but the one I have I am very pleased with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

item was damaged

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
item was dented, scratched and the door was not in line
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
05/13/2013
By ,
Mary Esther, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped freezing after 5 months. Manufacture warranty is worthless. You have to ship at your cost back to them which is more than the cost of the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
09/18/2013
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am unable to review the product. It arrived at the store so badly damaged, I had to request an on-site refund. The box it was shipped in was damaged in multiple areas to include a whole in the side of the box that resulted in exposing the power cord to the unit which was damage to the point it was stripped down to the wires. Disgusted in the handling of the product while in the shipping process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
U.S.
Igloo Chest Freezer Vexation
Posted 11/07/2013
Rcvd. this freezer as a gift. Box was dinged in various places. The third prong on the plug was severely bent and broke when tried to straighten it. It also had a remarkable dent in one place, and the rubber sealing on the inside of the lid was not smooth as it should have been. Called the 800# re: return/replacement, and it was a 55 minute NIGHTMARE (my phone times each call). Totally unbelievable!!! Ended the vexatious customer svc. call, put the freezer in the truck, and went back to the store I picked it up from. No problem getting a refund in the store. Will give them a second chance bcz. we need a mini freezer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Actually 3.3 cu. Ft., box says 3.5,& website 3.6

12/08/2013
By ,
Misplaced Texan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and picked it up in the store. The box says 3.5 cu. ft so I measured it when I got home because it bothered me that my receipt said 3.6 and the box said 3.5. Anyway, the capacity of the freezer is actually only 3.3 cubic feet and that's with me rounding up on all dimensions. I would've taken it back but my DH destroyed the box when unpacking it... It's much smaller than I expected. If you look at Sam's club or sears during their sales, you can fine twice the size for about less than double the price you pay for this (although we got it for cheap with walmart 's $25 gift card holiday sale). I can cram 3 pizzas standing up, 6 small bags of vegetables, and a few packages of meat. The inside has a ledge to accommodate the mechanics so you have to be creative in order to get the full use of the space. Bigger is better when it comes to freezers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Broke after 4 months!

02/10/2014
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we purchased this freezer for our new house on October 8th, 2013, now it's February 10th, 2014 and it will not get any colder than 40 degrees! We were not offered a warranty through Walmart for this product, and Walmart only has a 90 day return policy so now we are stuck with a $155.00 broken chest freezer. Was told by Walmart I needed to contact Igloo themselves, which then they gave me a run-around and told me I have to call the manufacturer named Curtis international, who were very un-helpful! Very dissatisfied, and would not recommend this product to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Garbage

01/20/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this to store excess frozen food and breast milk. I followed the manual instructions and left it plugged in for 24 hours on setting four. Then I turned it up to seven. The next day I put salmon and some frozen food in it. The next morning the salmon was cool not frozen and my meat was partially thawed. I called igloo and they said this isn't their product they license the name and another company makes this cooler. I called and tech support was horrible. After all this returned it to the store disappointed. This does not cool like a freezer at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next