Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer features a space-saving upright design that fits almost anywhere, whether at home or in the office. A defrost drain offers a passage for water to drain and makes it simple to clean. An adjustable thermostat lets the compact chest freezer maintain a consistent temperature. The thermostat also helps set different temperatures to store different categories of food items. Because of its convenient upright design, it is easy to find your stored foods once it's time to thaw them out and cook. The spacious defrost chest freezer includes a shelf for easy organization. Stay prepared for holidays, parties, or unexpected guests with this large-capacity home chest freezer that's easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(409 Reviews) 359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation88%358 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Box was in good condition

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer had several dints in the front. Kept it because we had to take it to our son at school
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer arrived damaged and needed to be returned

12/07/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this freezer at an excellent price on walmart.com and promptly ordered it to be delivered site-to-store. It arrived severely dented and cracked, with the lid even sitting askew! I asked to exchange it for one in better condition, but was only given the purchase price and told to re-order it again on the website. However, by this time the great deal was over. I asked customer service to allow me to to order another using the original deal, but was declined. The quality of this freezer may not be so bad, but the quality of Walmart's customer service led me to order a new freezer at Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

horrible product

01/23/2014
By ,
bozeman mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first one I ordered didn't cool..returned it and the second one was damaged horribly and was refused..I dont know if Walmart shipping was the problem or the way Igloo packages this but buyer beware..double check it before you accept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

This review is for delivery ONLY.

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whatever company wal mart uses to deliver their products is horrible. Not only did the freezer have multiples dents from obvious mishandling, but they also appear to have dropped it on a corner. So the freezer has a bent corner and multiple dents all over, if it wasnt going in the garage i would've probably exchanged it, but to be honest, it probably wasnt worth the hassle of receiving another damaged freezer after reading the reviews for this product.
Freezer works as expected. Its a freezer..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The item came damaged

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Someone sent a damaged item and they new it was damaged, The bottom was out and both the front sides were bent and it could not stand up. Hope this is not how the next one comes.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Quit Working

03/06/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this unit in December and it quit working in late February. I called their service center, which is located in India twice. I was given two completely different set of instructions on how to fix it...none worked! In order to get a repair under the factory warranty, you have to ship it to Illinois.
I guess I now have a pretty white storage box. Do Not Recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

not happy

11/21/2013
By ,
del city, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product hasn't worked at all since I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

stubbs

02/01/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived dented on both sides. The plate that covers the compressor is bent. Not happy about the shape in which my freezer arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Handle With Care

03/31/2014
By ,
Long Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this freezer on Walmart website, which was ship to the store. When I came to the store to pick up the freezer the box it came in was badly beat up, but I thought nothing of it, when I reached home and took it out of the box it was damage so I brought it back the same day. The problem wasn't the freeze it was the way they handle it through shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Never even worked

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this item site to store. Received with a huge dent in it. The product would cool as long as it was running as soon as it reached the temperature it was set to it would cut off. Still waiting to exchange for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Received damaged

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked up the box appeared damaged, the reps said just bring it back if it didn't work. Against my better judgement I took it home and found the product was damaged a bit, but the product did still work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Absolute garbage

11/21/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I received shipped via Ship to Store came beat to heck! The sides were crumpled like it was run over with a forklift. And of course Wal-Mart didn't have a replacement for it, so it was a complete waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

DAMAGED

08/27/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the item damaged with large dents in the frame that can cause damage to persons near it. Sharp edges, packaging was slightly damaged. Works alright, but damage makes me not recommend this item to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

damaged during shipping.

11/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't even plugged the machine because it was damaged when I opened it up... I am debating calling and trying to return it... there were dents on multiple sides of freezer and on one corner the paint was coming off of the freezer. It seems like a good deal if the freezer would have made it to me in decent condition.
I would give an amazing review if I got what I ordered in good shape and if it worked well!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer
07/18/2012
By ,
Groesbeck, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My problem is not with the freezer... it is with the shipping or the employess of the Mexia store that are damaging the product. We order the first freezer and it came in bent around the lid and hinge & sent it back. We order a second one and at first it appeared fine. Upon closer examination we found a small dent in the front panel but decided that we could live with that and moved it into our travel trailer. Very quickly, we noticed that the compressor was leaking some type of oil. We then took the freezer back to Wal-Mart. We still need a small chest freezer to use in our travel trailer, but have not made up my mind if I will use Walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

poor packaging

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was hoping I would not be part of the dented freezer club, no such luck, two big dents right in front so bad it chipped off the paint. you would think that after all the bad reviews about this product they would package it better to avoid this problem.
The freezer itself works fine it just looks bad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged upon arrival

12/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bottom of shipping container missing and replaced with scrap cardboard and tape that displaced. Freezer and packing protruding out of box by a few inches and appears bottom of freezer with some damage. Just took the refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Deep Freeze

03/03/2013
By ,
houston,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really ordered the wrong freezer, but the one I have I am very pleased with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have loved it except it was dented. Dented freezer serves me no purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.6 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

freezer

10/30/2013
By ,
west point miss
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i receive my freezer it was bent up and the paint was coming off. it was not good one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next