Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Igloo Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

The Igloo 3.5 cu ft Chest Freezer features a space-saving upright design that fits almost anywhere, whether at home or in the office. A defrost drain offers a passage for water to drain and makes it simple to clean for even more convenience. An adjustable thermostat lets this upright chest freezer maintain a consistent temperature, so you can adjust it as needed and trust that it will stay where you put it. The thermostat also helps set different temperatures to store different categories of food items safely and efficiently. Because of its convenient upright design, it is easy to find your stored foods once it's time to thaw them out and cook. This spacious yet compact chest freezer includes a shelf for easy organization. Stay prepared for holidays, parties or unexpected guests with this large-capacity home device that's easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(507 Reviews) 457
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation88%446 out of 507reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
114 Questions | 340 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Absolute garbage

11/21/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I received shipped via Ship to Store came beat to heck! The sides were crumpled like it was run over with a forklift. And of course Wal-Mart didn't have a replacement for it, so it was a complete waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

not happy

11/21/2013
By ,
del city, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product hasn't worked at all since I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

large dent on right edge

11/22/2013
By ,
Curlew, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Large dent on right vertical edge. unit was not packed properly or received dent prior too packing. I did not want to return it to the store as it was a 110 mile round trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

damaged during shipping.

11/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't even plugged the machine because it was damaged when I opened it up... I am debating calling and trying to return it... there were dents on multiple sides of freezer and on one corner the paint was coming off of the freezer. It seems like a good deal if the freezer would have made it to me in decent condition.
I would give an amazing review if I got what I ordered in good shape and if it worked well!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

stubbs

02/01/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived dented on both sides. The plate that covers the compressor is bent. Not happy about the shape in which my freezer arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Box was in good condition

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer had several dints in the front. Kept it because we had to take it to our son at school
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Another Damaged when received

08/16/2014
By ,
Dayton Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like so many other reviews had said and I ignored, my order was damaged.
the freezer was not just damaged a little, someone had either dropped it or a forklift had hit it so hard that the metal was ripped and smashed in.
I did not even plug it in because the damage was in the motor, compressor area.
so be aware Igloo does not use enough packing material only about 1/4 inch thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Damaged in shipping

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the freezer would be the perfect size & it seems to run quietly, it was dented in 3 places when we took out of the box. Now have to go through the hassle of reboxing, bring it back to store & buy a replacement. The packaging is not sturdy enough to withstand shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Broke after 6 weeks

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezer stopped working after 6 weeks. Lost over $200 worth of food. Would never buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Broke after 4 months!

02/10/2014
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we purchased this freezer for our new house on October 8th, 2013, now it's February 10th, 2014 and it will not get any colder than 40 degrees! We were not offered a warranty through Walmart for this product, and Walmart only has a 90 day return policy so now we are stuck with a $155.00 broken chest freezer. Was told by Walmart I needed to contact Igloo themselves, which then they gave me a run-around and told me I have to call the manufacturer named Curtis international, who were very un-helpful! Very dissatisfied, and would not recommend this product to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

poor packaging

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was hoping I would not be part of the dented freezer club, no such luck, two big dents right in front so bad it chipped off the paint. you would think that after all the bad reviews about this product they would package it better to avoid this problem.
The freezer itself works fine it just looks bad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Never even worked

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this item site to store. Received with a huge dent in it. The product would cool as long as it was running as soon as it reached the temperature it was set to it would cut off. Still waiting to exchange for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have loved it except it was dented. Dented freezer serves me no purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Dented

02/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was delivered to me and when i opened it it had a big noticeable dent at the bottom of it. I didnt bring it back because i didnt feel like rolling a big igloo freezerbinto walmart. It still works, but when u pay almost 200.00 for something it should be flawless.They deli
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

This review is for delivery ONLY.

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whatever company wal mart uses to deliver their products is horrible. Not only did the freezer have multiples dents from obvious mishandling, but they also appear to have dropped it on a corner. So the freezer has a bent corner and multiple dents all over, if it wasnt going in the garage i would've probably exchanged it, but to be honest, it probably wasnt worth the hassle of receiving another damaged freezer after reading the reviews for this product.
Freezer works as expected. Its a freezer..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Freezer arrived damaged and needed to be returned

12/07/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this freezer at an excellent price on walmart.com and promptly ordered it to be delivered site-to-store. It arrived severely dented and cracked, with the lid even sitting askew! I asked to exchange it for one in better condition, but was only given the purchase price and told to re-order it again on the website. However, by this time the great deal was over. I asked customer service to allow me to to order another using the original deal, but was declined. The quality of this freezer may not be so bad, but the quality of Walmart's customer service led me to order a new freezer at Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Deep Freeze

03/03/2013
By ,
houston,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really ordered the wrong freezer, but the one I have I am very pleased with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

It only lasted me a couple of months

09/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked the compact design, but then the freezer stopped working. I tried going on the manufacture's website, but it would take forever to load. Now I am stuck with a non-working freezer that is not even a year old.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

A piece of junk.

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer that I purchased from Walmart doesn't work. Apparently it is defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.5 cu. ft. Chest Freezer

Actually 3.3 cu. Ft., box says 3.5,& website 3.6

12/08/2013
By ,
Misplaced Texan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and picked it up in the store. The box says 3.5 cu. ft so I measured it when I got home because it bothered me that my receipt said 3.6 and the box said 3.5. Anyway, the capacity of the freezer is actually only 3.3 cubic feet and that's with me rounding up on all dimensions. I would've taken it back but my DH destroyed the box when unpacking it... It's much smaller than I expected. If you look at Sam's club or sears during their sales, you can fine twice the size for about less than double the price you pay for this (although we got it for cheap with walmart 's $25 gift card holiday sale). I can cram 3 pizzas standing up, 6 small bags of vegetables, and a few packages of meat. The inside has a ledge to accommodate the mechanics so you have to be creative in order to get the full use of the space. Bigger is better when it comes to freezers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 458 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next