Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Lightweight cotton-stretch jersey Full-zip front Long sleeves 2 side pockets Hood with external drawstring
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

GREAT LIGHTWEIGHT JACKET!

03/18/2011
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT BUY. WONDERFUL FIT, EXCELLENT QUALITY AND THE PERFECT WEIGHT FOR THE COOLER WEATHER AND SPRING. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE AND SHIPPING COST. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

nice

01/20/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this but wish I'd have gotten it in a size bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Love these jackets!

02/11/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice weight jackets, I have two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

hoodie

01/16/2011
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. I love this hoodie and it's vivid color. It washes well. I'd buy more and give them as gifts. Awesome item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

My new "go to" jacket

01/31/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in black, as well as the matching pants. I love the set, and want to wear it every single day, all day long; it is so comfortable. My complaints are minor. I washed the set in Tide for dark colors, and still had fading in cold water. Plus, I would like it in more colors. I am not comfortable at my current weight to wear the bright colors this set is also available in. I would love to see it in navy, dark indigo, brown, gray, etc. If the sleeves were a little bit longer, that would be great, too! This is my first Danskin purchase and my first purchase from Wal-Mart online, but I have to say that I will be back!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

wonderful comfort

02/10/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I planned a train trip that would require me to be on the train for 68 hrs. I knew I needed to wear comfortable clothing .I purchased the hoodie online.
I have long arms and wide shoulders so I knew the
sleeves would barely me my wrists,I hoped that it would fit properly ...But i was buying online from Walmart so.... Boy was I Totally Surprised the length came half past my butt (yea) .the sleeves were definitely long enough. Unfortunately of the nine or so colors only navy ,soot and grey were in stock .I love the fit and the feel as well as the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Nice, but clingy

03/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the black 4x. It fits, but its not loose like I expected the 4x to be. The material is more of a jersey cotton (like the sheets) not regular cotton so it is very thin- but seems warm enough for a hoodie. Its very clingy/form fitting.
Its a nice dark black color and all-in-all I think its a good buy, but I'm just hoping the material doesn't shrink or fade any after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Wonderful Jacket

02/19/2011
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and perfect to have for chilly days. My only issue with the product is that some of the threading/seams have come undone and those loose threads have needed to be cut. Other than that, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Went back to purchase more.

07/08/2011
By ,
Rush City, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This athletic zip hooded sweatshirt is an excellent value for the price. Great fit and comfort, washes beautifully with no puckering around the zipper that is commonly seen after a wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

A beautiful sweater/jacket

05/03/2011
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best zippered, hooded sweatshirt I have ever owned. It functions as a sweater and light jacket. The material is so comfy and stretchy - I simply love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Sizing is irregular across colors

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the light grey in XXL and it was a terrific fit, but the black came in "2XL", and that was a full size larger and less fitted. Really strange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt
03/08/2011
By ,
palm desert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these jackets. I live in the desert, and they are perfect for the winter months. Light weight, but warm enough. They have held up very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Versatile

04/07/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable. Versatile. Light-weight. Great colors (other colors available in store v. online...such as white and a pretty turquoise).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Nice hoodie

02/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice stretchy hoodie. It fits closer than I would normally expect for a sweatshirt, but it has a nice sleek line to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Love, love, love!

04/27/2011
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight hoodie that fits well and looks even better! Such a great buy! Wish they had more colors, I'd buy them all up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Great Value!

05/22/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to get this in several colors. Feels like it runs a little small, had to go up a size. Good quality, well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt

Like the style

05/01/2011
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sweater is what I was looking for. It fits perfect and it's very light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt
06/14/2011
By ,
Grand Island, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits a little snugger than I like but like the value for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt
01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Sized a bit small. A 2X had 18/20 in parenthsis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Athletic Zip Hooded Sweatshirt
04/19/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great!washes and wears great-so great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next