Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunbeam Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Create a wonderful ambience that is free from harmful effects associated with dry air with the Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier. The unit helps for the process of humidification and produces a mist that can be seen and felt. You have the option with the visible mist humidifier to control the mist to your comfort. There is no need for periodical replacement of filters. A single tank filling can help you enjoy the mist covered environment for 24 hours. The Sunbeam filter-free humidifier shuts off automatically when the tank is empty. It features built-in measures to inhibit the growth of odor causing microorganisms such as bacteria, mold, and mildew.
Average Customer Rating:
3.183 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation55%39 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

its great

12/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it helps me with my dry skin during the winter time. its pretty with the dry air as well. its been pretty good for us. you have to make sure its clean or it wont work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

best product for the money

02/08/2014
By ,
erie pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,no filters to buy,low motor noise,easy to fill,best product for the price,more than what I wanted to spend but worth it...had for 3 weeks now,no problems..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

DO NOT PURCHASE EVER!!

01/13/2011
By ,
Dublin, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very simple to use and put together. Made the purchase yesterday. Woke up at 4 am and had about a half gallon of water on my carpet. There is a water exhaust on the rear of the device and it was leaking very bad out that. Returning the item today for a different one.
Stay away from this item. Go with something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

This is a joke...

12/04/2011
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When people mentioned that it leaked, I thought it was weird. I had never seen a leaking humidifier.
So I just bought one.
As soon as I bought, I checked whether it was leaking, and it was not.
So I had the humidifier on during the whole night.
Can you guess what happened in the morning?
A lot of water around the humidifier, and that water ruined my wood drawer on which it was located.
But it was not leaking.
And it was more like rain.
The vapor particles are very coarse, meaning pretty big, so the vapor does not disperse very well. As a result, the vapor rains around the humidifier as soon as the humidifier puff out the vapor.
Gosh, it just looks like a leak.
Do not buy, unless you don't care raining around the humidifier.
And one more thing.
Avoid Sunbeam products. They are bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

No HANDLE on refillable container!!

12/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this to experienced without filter it did work pretty good. But my frustration is that tank does NOT have a handle to hang on to when filling the water as soon it get full as become very difficult heavy to hold on with one hand. Very easy to drop it and break cheap plastic...Totally not worth the money without a handle on fill-able container!! in fact it doesn't stand alone flat upside down on base...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Just a warning.

01/19/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like you leave complaints or reviews but i feel it is necessary to warn everyone about this product. The reservoir fills up with water faster then the humidifier can disperse it, even on its highest setting. this becomes a problem within the first hour due to the 2" gap at the base in the rear that is there to pull in the air. This product has continued to leak regardless what we do. After hours of cleaning i figured i would try making sure it was perfectly level and some other slight angles on it but nothing changed. The item will be returned asap and i feel for anyone else who buys this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunbeam SUL495

12/25/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine for 2-3 months, then it quit producing mist. The fan still runs, but the disc in the bottom isn't vibrating anymore. I rinsed it out every few weeks, so I don't know if it is a calcium build up problem or manufacturer problem. I will be returning it after the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Soaked floors, did nothing for dry air

01/04/2013
By ,
Bloomfield Hills, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit malfunctioned from the get-go. Never having owned a humidifier before, I was surprised to find a pool of water on the floor after the 1st use, along with wet carpet in the adjoining room. We placed a tray underneath, and it was worse the 2nd day. The spa tablet gave out no aroma that I could discern. Back it goes - I hope that a portable electric heater that this got wet still works. Thanks, Sunbeam!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Great cool mist humidifier

01/26/2012
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about this machine: NO irritating night light; NO spitting water; NO noise. Easy to fill, doesn't leak. Since we will be using this for years we decided it was best to order online and pay a little more to get one we really like and we couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Excellent Humidifier

12/18/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for a long term investment! The tank is kind of hard to fill, since the top is angled, but I found a solution by putting it top down on top of a towel, holding the tank with one hand, and using a flexible, cheap cup to fill the tank with water. By using the cheap plastic cup, I was able to create a spout, so one of my hands could steady the tank. I really love how it's a cool mist humidifier, but I can still see the vapors. I had the chance to test the overall performance of this vaporizer for the purpose I wanted it for- for when I was sick. Having the vapors helped my illness tremendously! All in all, it's an excellent product. I'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Very Disappointed

01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these humidifiers. One was not working properly right out of the box. The other one stopped working after 3 weeks. The one that worked for 3 weeks did work well and did a good job but didn't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Do not waste your money!

11/27/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neither of the two humidifiers I bought worked more than a couple of weeks. (Product not nearly as good as the Holmes humidifier that looks identical to this one, in my opinion.My Holmes unit is still working, after two years.) Each of the Sunbeam units stopped putting out mist. The caps do not securely contain the water, even when carrying it "cap on top" and carefully seating the unit on the base. If I had been smart enough to keep my receipts, these would be returned. Have been happy with other Sunbeam products over the years; this one is a big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

NOT SO GOOD

11/02/2013
By ,
new bern, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in the store early in the season so they didn't have too many to choose from yet. It looked good...
It's not really convenient to fill, but that's not it's worst feature.
It says it runs up to 24 hrs per tank before filling, but I think it would be more accurate to say, "Can NOT output more than 1 gallon per day", which is NOTHING. I think my cup of coffee outputs as much steam per ounce as this thing.
PLUS, while the fan is fairly quiet, it's a weird whistling-wind kind of noise that pierced my brain and about drove me nuts! I hated this thing and couldn't get it back to the store fast enough! I traded up to the Essick Air MA0800 8 Gallon MoistAir Humidifier which is AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Does the job but a couple awkward features

11/30/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this humidifier because of the no filter feature. I am mostly happy with it but the design isn't the easiest to fill. The top handle is good for carrying upright, but when you turn it upside down to fill it is awkward. I carefully put it in the sink under our faucet (Reverse osmosis filtered water) and hold it up. Then I tip it back in the upright position and carry to the base. My main complaint is that you must dump out any remaining water in the base before refilling. The unit won't run if you leave "old" water in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good Value

02/05/2011
By ,
Penfield, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wanted something quiet that would get the job done. This did it! Very quiet and the first night I used it I saw a difference. I have run it continuously (8 days now) and have not had a problem with it. It is fairly inexpensive, no filter required (YES!) and puts out quiet, cool mist. Perfect! The warm ones heated the room too much and made me feel like I was sleeping in a swamp. The cool are the way to go...This is a good value product. P.S. I returned a few other products the over the past two years but this one is a Keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Randomly stopped working

11/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first night we bought this it was great - quiet, no leaks, etc. Then the very next day there was no mist when I turned it on. After my long ordeal with the vicks filter free I had no more time for games. Returned it the next day and got the Crane5301 and haven't looked back since..
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Would not recommend

02/17/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this unit after much research. It worked OK for about a month, then sporadically quit putting out mist. We keep the unit clean and have followed all instructions, but it has still been iffy. Also, the cover on the bottom that keeps the water in the tank after refilling is very, very, very touchy and has come off several times when we flip it over to put the tank in place, pouring water all over the floor, counter, etc. It has been a disappointment and I would not recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good one with minor annoyance.

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quite and nice one. I used it for 3 winter and now seems to be slowing down. Good value for money. I liked it very much with regards to performance, ease of maintenance, etc. But one thing to note is fillilng is a bit pain since the top of the humidifier is not flat, you have to hold it very carfully while filling up else it might slip and break. I wish they made the top of humidifier bit flat so it would nto slip while filling up water. That is the reason why I gave 4 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Excellent humidifier for master bedroom

11/23/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would definitely recommend this humidifier. It does exactly what it says. Good price too! Easy to fill and maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

A bit cold, but works great!

12/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this humidifier as a gift and I really like it! One time I had the setting up too high and I noticed water on my wood floor, I turned the setting down and havent had a problem since! The only complaint I would say is that it seems a bit cold in the area around the humidifier. Other than that I would really reccomend it! It is very easy to fill and the tank will last about a day and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 65 total reviews