Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunbeam Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Create a wonderful ambience that is free from harmful effects associated with dry air with the Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier. The unit helps for the process of humidification and produces a mist that can be seen and felt. You have the option with the visible mist humidifier to control the mist to your comfort. There is no need for periodical replacement of filters. A single tank filling can help you enjoy the mist covered environment for 24 hours. The Sunbeam filter-free humidifier shuts off automatically when the tank is empty. It features built-in measures to inhibit the growth of odor causing microorganisms such as bacteria, mold, and mildew.
Average Customer Rating:
3.099 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation53%43 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Broke in two minutes

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It ran for two minutes, shooting mist out the top, and then the transducer failed; only the fan remained working.
It was also difficult to fill as the top of the tank is curved. When you turn it upside down to fill, you have to hold it the whole time.
The only good thing about it was the lid to the tank, which didn't screw on and off; it required only a quarter turn to loosen or tighten.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

No filter is not alwasy good ...

11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have hard water and this ultrasonic humidifier produce a lot of white powder from calcium in it.
We didn't have this problem with one which uses a filter. It turns out to be cheaper to replace a filter than use purified water.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Awesome Humidifier

01/12/2011
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to Colorado from Florida. Going from extreme humidity to extreme dryness has reaked havoc on my skin in only a years time. I purchased this humidifier because I was noticing changes in my skin in this super dry air. I run it all night and sometimes through out the day. It has made a huge difference not only in my skin but with my sinuses as well. It is super quiet and lasts for a very long time before I have to refill the water. I am super happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend to a friend. Knowing that things do tend to condensate when wet I do not run it close to my wooden dresser or night stand. I also have a small fan set up to behind it to spread the misty air coming out to prevent water from forming condensation on top of the humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

good humifier

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Just a warning.

01/19/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like you leave complaints or reviews but i feel it is necessary to warn everyone about this product. The reservoir fills up with water faster then the humidifier can disperse it, even on its highest setting. this becomes a problem within the first hour due to the 2" gap at the base in the rear that is there to pull in the air. This product has continued to leak regardless what we do. After hours of cleaning i figured i would try making sure it was perfectly level and some other slight angles on it but nothing changed. The item will be returned asap and i feel for anyone else who buys this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

So far so good!

11/12/2010
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet. The mist is visible but haven't had any issues with droplets landing on the surrounding area. Easy to fill and it is awesome that it doesn't require a filter every four weeks. It is a larger unit but it is tall so it doesn't take up much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Quiet but not Effective!!

11/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a fairly quiet humidifier ... but the moisture output goes all over the floor around the humidifier and that is about all it does. Tried it for about 3 days but I am returning it.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Piece of Junk

02/14/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this for less than 2 months and it simply quit turning on. You turn the knob, nothing happens. I bought this for the filter free option that I thought would be better in the long run, save money from replacing filters. At the same time, we bought a different brand/model for a larger bedroom. This sunbeam disappointed for a few reasons: It's hard to hold onto when you fill it, as there is no handle on the bottom side. It gets some sort of pink fungus growth in hard to clean nooks and crannies. I couldn't even get it clean with q-tips. Why don't they treat the plastic with a microban similar to what they do with pet water dishes? It is also way overpriced for only working a couple months. I do not recommend this product...buy a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

No filter yea!!!

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money. Previous reviews mentioned white film on furniture. Have not noticed that as of yet. Great feature is no filter to clean or change.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Humidifier Quit

11/01/2012
By ,
Golden, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second SUL-495 I have purchased. It appears the electronics cannot last past 6 hours.
My first SUL-495 stopped misting, but the fan continued to work. Some part on the electronic board burned out after 6 hours of use.
My second SUL-495 stopped misting and the fan did not work. Problem---Blown fuse. If the 2.5 amp fuse blew, then there is an electronic fault with the humidifier.
Sunbeam needs to re-engineer their humidifiers so they will run for 10 to 12 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

its great

12/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it helps me with my dry skin during the winter time. its pretty with the dry air as well. its been pretty good for us. you have to make sure its clean or it wont work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Excellent Humidifier

12/18/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for a long term investment! The tank is kind of hard to fill, since the top is angled, but I found a solution by putting it top down on top of a towel, holding the tank with one hand, and using a flexible, cheap cup to fill the tank with water. By using the cheap plastic cup, I was able to create a spout, so one of my hands could steady the tank. I really love how it's a cool mist humidifier, but I can still see the vapors. I had the chance to test the overall performance of this vaporizer for the purpose I wanted it for- for when I was sick. Having the vapors helped my illness tremendously! All in all, it's an excellent product. I'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Great cool mist humidifier

01/26/2012
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about this machine: NO irritating night light; NO spitting water; NO noise. Easy to fill, doesn't leak. Since we will be using this for years we decided it was best to order online and pay a little more to get one we really like and we couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good Humidifier, Bad Design

01/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tank Capacity: 1.5 gallons (since half of them don't tell you.)
I was impressed by the opeartion of this humidifier. I filled the tank, put it on, turned the knob, and immediately, a fine tower of mist came out (and only on halfway setting). Very quiet.
The problem I have with it is the design of the tank. You can see the curved handle on the top in the product image -- this makes it impossible for the tank to stand up so you can fill it with water. It really is like balancing an egg on its point, and you have to stand there and hold it carefully while you fill it.
The cap is not a screw-style cap (like the Sunbeam Warm Mist Humidifier), it has four little tabs to hold the plug in place. Always make sure you test that it is securetly closed before you pick the tank up!
Also on the bottom is a spring gasket, that has a plastic sleeve extender that sticks out about an inch. This makes it precarious to set the tank down on its bottom. All the sides are sleekly curved, which looks nice, but is also not very steady.
Basically, this tank is designed to fall over and crack. I will be exchanging it for Sunbeam's Warm Mist version, as I already have had one of those for 3 years, and it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

best product for the money

02/08/2014
By ,
erie pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,no filters to buy,low motor noise,easy to fill,best product for the price,more than what I wanted to spend but worth it...had for 3 weeks now,no problems..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Randomly stopped working

11/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first night we bought this it was great - quiet, no leaks, etc. Then the very next day there was no mist when I turned it on. After my long ordeal with the vicks filter free I had no more time for games. Returned it the next day and got the Crane5301 and haven't looked back since..
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

This is a joke...

12/04/2011
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When people mentioned that it leaked, I thought it was weird. I had never seen a leaking humidifier.
So I just bought one.
As soon as I bought, I checked whether it was leaking, and it was not.
So I had the humidifier on during the whole night.
Can you guess what happened in the morning?
A lot of water around the humidifier, and that water ruined my wood drawer on which it was located.
But it was not leaking.
And it was more like rain.
The vapor particles are very coarse, meaning pretty big, so the vapor does not disperse very well. As a result, the vapor rains around the humidifier as soon as the humidifier puff out the vapor.
Gosh, it just looks like a leak.
Do not buy, unless you don't care raining around the humidifier.
And one more thing.
Avoid Sunbeam products. They are bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

DO NOT PURCHASE EVER!!

01/13/2011
By ,
Dublin, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very simple to use and put together. Made the purchase yesterday. Woke up at 4 am and had about a half gallon of water on my carpet. There is a water exhaust on the rear of the device and it was leaking very bad out that. Returning the item today for a different one.
Stay away from this item. Go with something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Excellent humidifier for master bedroom

11/23/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would definitely recommend this humidifier. It does exactly what it says. Good price too! Easy to fill and maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

No HANDLE on refillable container!!

12/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this to experienced without filter it did work pretty good. But my frustration is that tank does NOT have a handle to hang on to when filling the water as soon it get full as become very difficult heavy to hold on with one hand. Very easy to drop it and break cheap plastic...Totally not worth the money without a handle on fill-able container!! in fact it doesn't stand alone flat upside down on base...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 75 total reviews