Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunbeam Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Create a wonderful ambience that is free from harmful effects associated with dry air with the Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier. The unit helps for the process of humidification and produces a mist that can be seen and felt. You have the option with the visible mist humidifier to control the mist to your comfort. There is no need for periodical replacement of filters. A single tank filling can help you enjoy the mist covered environment for 24 hours. The Sunbeam filter-free humidifier shuts off automatically when the tank is empty. It features built-in measures to inhibit the growth of odor causing microorganisms such as bacteria, mold, and mildew.
Average Customer Rating:
3.221 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation56%38 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Great cool mist humidifier

01/26/2012
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about this machine: NO irritating night light; NO spitting water; NO noise. Easy to fill, doesn't leak. Since we will be using this for years we decided it was best to order online and pay a little more to get one we really like and we couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

This is a joke...

12/04/2011
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When people mentioned that it leaked, I thought it was weird. I had never seen a leaking humidifier.
So I just bought one.
As soon as I bought, I checked whether it was leaking, and it was not.
So I had the humidifier on during the whole night.
Can you guess what happened in the morning?
A lot of water around the humidifier, and that water ruined my wood drawer on which it was located.
But it was not leaking.
And it was more like rain.
The vapor particles are very coarse, meaning pretty big, so the vapor does not disperse very well. As a result, the vapor rains around the humidifier as soon as the humidifier puff out the vapor.
Gosh, it just looks like a leak.
Do not buy, unless you don't care raining around the humidifier.
And one more thing.
Avoid Sunbeam products. They are bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Excellent Humidifier

12/18/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for a long term investment! The tank is kind of hard to fill, since the top is angled, but I found a solution by putting it top down on top of a towel, holding the tank with one hand, and using a flexible, cheap cup to fill the tank with water. By using the cheap plastic cup, I was able to create a spout, so one of my hands could steady the tank. I really love how it's a cool mist humidifier, but I can still see the vapors. I had the chance to test the overall performance of this vaporizer for the purpose I wanted it for- for when I was sick. Having the vapors helped my illness tremendously! All in all, it's an excellent product. I'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

NOT SO GOOD

11/02/2013
By ,
new bern, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in the store early in the season so they didn't have too many to choose from yet. It looked good...
It's not really convenient to fill, but that's not it's worst feature.
It says it runs up to 24 hrs per tank before filling, but I think it would be more accurate to say, "Can NOT output more than 1 gallon per day", which is NOTHING. I think my cup of coffee outputs as much steam per ounce as this thing.
PLUS, while the fan is fairly quiet, it's a weird whistling-wind kind of noise that pierced my brain and about drove me nuts! I hated this thing and couldn't get it back to the store fast enough! I traded up to the Essick Air MA0800 8 Gallon MoistAir Humidifier which is AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunbeam SUL495

12/25/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine for 2-3 months, then it quit producing mist. The fan still runs, but the disc in the bottom isn't vibrating anymore. I rinsed it out every few weeks, so I don't know if it is a calcium build up problem or manufacturer problem. I will be returning it after the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Very Disappointed

01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these humidifiers. One was not working properly right out of the box. The other one stopped working after 3 weeks. The one that worked for 3 weeks did work well and did a good job but didn't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Does the job but a couple awkward features

11/30/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this humidifier because of the no filter feature. I am mostly happy with it but the design isn't the easiest to fill. The top handle is good for carrying upright, but when you turn it upside down to fill it is awkward. I carefully put it in the sink under our faucet (Reverse osmosis filtered water) and hold it up. Then I tip it back in the upright position and carry to the base. My main complaint is that you must dump out any remaining water in the base before refilling. The unit won't run if you leave "old" water in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Would not recommend

02/17/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this unit after much research. It worked OK for about a month, then sporadically quit putting out mist. We keep the unit clean and have followed all instructions, but it has still been iffy. Also, the cover on the bottom that keeps the water in the tank after refilling is very, very, very touchy and has come off several times when we flip it over to put the tank in place, pouring water all over the floor, counter, etc. It has been a disappointment and I would not recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good Value

02/05/2011
By ,
Penfield, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wanted something quiet that would get the job done. This did it! Very quiet and the first night I used it I saw a difference. I have run it continuously (8 days now) and have not had a problem with it. It is fairly inexpensive, no filter required (YES!) and puts out quiet, cool mist. Perfect! The warm ones heated the room too much and made me feel like I was sleeping in a swamp. The cool are the way to go...This is a good value product. P.S. I returned a few other products the over the past two years but this one is a Keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good one with minor annoyance.

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quite and nice one. I used it for 3 winter and now seems to be slowing down. Good value for money. I liked it very much with regards to performance, ease of maintenance, etc. But one thing to note is fillilng is a bit pain since the top of the humidifier is not flat, you have to hold it very carfully while filling up else it might slip and break. I wish they made the top of humidifier bit flat so it would nto slip while filling up water. That is the reason why I gave 4 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Soaked floors, did nothing for dry air

01/04/2013
By ,
Bloomfield Hills, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit malfunctioned from the get-go. Never having owned a humidifier before, I was surprised to find a pool of water on the floor after the 1st use, along with wet carpet in the adjoining room. We placed a tray underneath, and it was worse the 2nd day. The spa tablet gave out no aroma that I could discern. Back it goes - I hope that a portable electric heater that this got wet still works. Thanks, Sunbeam!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Just a warning.

01/19/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like you leave complaints or reviews but i feel it is necessary to warn everyone about this product. The reservoir fills up with water faster then the humidifier can disperse it, even on its highest setting. this becomes a problem within the first hour due to the 2" gap at the base in the rear that is there to pull in the air. This product has continued to leak regardless what we do. After hours of cleaning i figured i would try making sure it was perfectly level and some other slight angles on it but nothing changed. The item will be returned asap and i feel for anyone else who buys this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

A bit cold, but works great!

12/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this humidifier as a gift and I really like it! One time I had the setting up too high and I noticed water on my wood floor, I turned the setting down and havent had a problem since! The only complaint I would say is that it seems a bit cold in the area around the humidifier. Other than that I would really reccomend it! It is very easy to fill and the tank will last about a day and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

The item works great, hope it never breaks

03/12/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item works great. I originally purchased 3 for my home, they do a Great job. However one day I dropped the water reservoir, there are NO parts available, so if anything breaks, you can not replace any part on them. They work so good, I purchased another one to replace the old one. That is the only bad side about them
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

all i was looking for :)

11/08/2011
By ,
stamford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this humidifier at the store 3 days ago and it has worked perfectly!
i leave on the side of my bed and I haven't woke up with stuffy nose anymore :)
the size is medium/large and you won't notice the noise.... i mean, i hear it because it;s just by my side, but it doesn't bother at all.
i truly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Best for the price and maybe just best period.

12/11/2012
By ,
Winter Harbor, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this humidifier (different brand names) for probably 15 years now. Use two in a 900 square foot home all winter long. One in the living area and one in our bedroom. We have harsh water so they only last 3-4 years. They do a real good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Very Good product!

10/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine going on 3 yrs now. I have used and abused it! It worked flawless the first season I had it. I didn't really maintain it like the directions said. Pulled it out for 2nd season, cleaned it good, but it didn't work that well. I read directions and cleaned the small round metal piece in the very bottom with straight white vinegar and a tooth brush until all metal with no deposits. It worked perfect again! Got busy and didn't use it or break it down for summer with water still in it. Cleaned it all REAL good including the metal piece with HEAVY deposits on it. Ready for the 3rd season! The bad, hard to fill tank, not flat on top, somewhat hard to seal tank, put a metal/plastic pan under it , not on wood surface, really?, it's water people! Can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Quit working after 2 days.

12/29/2012
By ,
Henderson NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier was quiet, but stopped working after the 2nd day!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Piece of Junk

12/04/2012
By ,
Vernal, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sure, works great for a few months. Then it fries out. No craftsmanship in this item
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier

Quiet and functional

02/21/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, functional ultrasonic humidifier. Only a slight hum when on. Much better than searching high and low for the correct replacement filter like our last humidifier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 62 total reviews