Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

Oneida Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

The Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop is an essential tool for anyone who loves to bake. This classic, trigger-style scoop features a brushed stainless steel handle. It's also dishwasher safe for easy clean-up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

Poor Design

03/31/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grip is somewhat uncomfortable and clumsy to work with. The plastic gear (the most important part) jumped a tooth or two and now it doesn't work. Why they didn't make gear out of metal is beyond me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

Could be better

01/06/2014
By ,
los angles, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a small cookie business so my cookie scoop gets quite a work out. I was very happy with this in the beginning but then on stiffer doughs and my truffle batter I found that the scoop did not want to work. The plastic part kept popping off also. Washing was easy but found when I washed and thought I had it completely dry water would come seeping out of the handle - this was not immersed in water so I was surprised. It works most of the time but I will be looking for a better quality one since I use it so often. If you are an occasional baker I'm sure it would work fine but not on stiff doughs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

Not Good

12/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great, however, doesn't work great. It is uncomfortable to hold, difficult to press, and once pressed, it sticks 8 out of 10 times. Unfortunately I will need to return it. I'm very surprised that this was made by Oneida. That name has always meant high quality and good design to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

What a find - high quality cookie scoop!

01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scoop has done a great job on dozens of batches of cookies - the release continues to works flawlessly, without any sticking or jamming, and it's easy to wash the scoop completely clean. It's got the solid feel of a quality tool. I'm really happy with mine - glad I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

High Quality Cookie Scooper

02/24/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shopped around and found many cookie scoopers with cheap plastic parts, sharp edges that are flaking off, etc... but this one is totally smooth, high-quality metal. This is the best quality I have ever found, and has the best value for the price to boot. I only wish they made this in a medium size scoop as well. It's common to find the small size in 2 teaspoons measurement, and the medium size of one-and-a-half tablespoon. The Oneida only comes in the smaller size. I could not find the medium size available at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

DO NOT BUY!!!!

07/15/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked good for one dozen cookies after that the PLASTIC gear stripped on the trigger,why would you make the most important part out of plastic, not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
5 stars?
Posted 09/13/2013
Then why did you give it five stars?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop

Poor Product Design

12/14/2012
By ,
Gunter TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this scoop to make several batches of cookies for the holidays. It did great for the first couple of batches but then the scoop became detached from the handle. I got a nasty pinch on my finger trying to but it back together. I don't think I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida Trigger Cookie Scoop
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5