Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

Great Film

12/04/2012
By ,
westchester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great film, good price , delivered promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

memories

01/26/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a childhood fav of mine and im so glad I get to watch it whenever I want.Great for xmas time or halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery!! arrived just in time for Christmas. love the movie, best price I could find, compare to Ebay etc. Walmart was my best choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)
01/01/2012
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old loves this movie. It is more like a musical, which is very refreshing! It has kept him entertained for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

Do NOT buy for a gift!

11/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to give as a Christmas gift. So, I do not know about the actual quality of the dvd. It came just in the dvd case and wasn't even wrapped with the clear wrapping. Therefore, it doesn't even look new. You can just open the case! Which other people have probably done, so who knows if the dvd will even work! In my opinion it looks like I'm giving a used gift. Even though I paid what I would consider a lot for a dvd. It DID NOT meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

excellent b4 Christmas movie!

12/02/2011
By ,
clarendon, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids absolutely love this movie! I looked 4 it everywhere, found it on walmart.com for a very good price. Aside from the usual christmas movies we will be watching this one again! Heck! We'll watch it yr round! Tim burton has the best animated movies ever! Love the characters! Love the story plot! Just love it all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

Quick and inexpensive

01/13/2012
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work for a competitor but at times Walmart's online prices and delivery time frames for movies and music are better. Nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

a movie favorite

01/05/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
both of my 4 year old grandchildren love this movie. it may come off as a little creepy but they were not afraid to watch the movie from beginning to end. and would watch if over and over if i let them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

This is not my kind of movie.

11/26/2011
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mainly got this for my daughter and been wanting this dvd for a quiet long time just didn't like the price so I waited for a little best deal and to find three dollar's off that is still high but it's cheaper then all the rest. When I got this DvD because she gaved up on me to buy it, then she reminded me that she got it on her iPod. When she reminded me about that I felt bad anyway's but at least she has the movie on DVD so she can watch it anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

great movie for kids

01/03/2014
By ,
Norfolk, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how Wal-Mart.com was easy n fast to deliver. I would use it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

This is one of my daughter's favorite movies.

01/04/2014
By ,
Gresham, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my daughter's favorite movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

delivery was late

12/24/2013
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered dec 10. It was supposed to arrive by DEC 23. Did not come until afternoon Dec 24. We had already left to go out of town. Too late to give as Xmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

satified with the shipping time

11/25/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greetings,
I purchased the DVD for a Christmas gift for my grand children, I'm sure them will enjoy the movie on Christmas Eve.
The price and shipping were fair and resonable. So glad I was able to shop online at Walmart for the item. Ellimnated the standing in line at a department store.
Thanks Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)

good movie for kids

12/17/2013
By ,
IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids love this movie and watch it all year around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Nightmare Before Christmas (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5