Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Peerless Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Peerless Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

The Peerless 76952 Four-Spray Massage Shower can make bath times relaxing and fun. It can be switched to an exclusive shower head mode t suit your needs. You could also set the Pearless 2-in-1 shower system to work in both modes simultaneously. The Peerless shower head has a three-way diverter that makes this possible. There are also several spray settings and six different functions. The spray settings include massage as well as cross sprays and narrow sprays. The Peerless Shower head is also easy to clean and maintain. The nozzles just have to be given a quick rub to get rid of any grime or dirt. The hand held shower head comes with a complete set of instructions, making it easy to install it. The five inch flexible hose attached to the shower head makes its operation very simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Great shower head

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower head was easy to install and works well. There is no decrease in water pressure with water flowing to both parts. It provides a great shower.
Before purchasing, I was looking at a similar Delta shower head at another store, but the reviews were not very good. This Peerless shower head is great and costs about half the price of the Delta product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Review 2 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

I loved it so much I bought more!

06/29/2012
By ,
Midwest, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cord isn't as long as I would like for dog-bathing but it works just fine for us! The many options for spray is wonderful, you can use just the shower (but why?), just the spray (to spray off the shower after cleaning it or to bathe the dog), or both at the same time (that's what we do for showering). My dog is half weiner so he's really short and it isn't easy to get at his back undernethers (he's also very long) but it can go anywhere in a tub-sized shower you'd like it to as long as you're over a foot tall and can turn around! The water pressure is wonderful no matter how you have it set and it only takes a turn of a switch to change from shower/sprayer to sprayer, or vice versa. To change settings on the sprayer (there are several, including pulse) just twist the inner circle to your preferred setting. I didn't bother with the recommended tape around the spout before twisting it on but I get MAYBE one drop every thirty seconds anyway. Easy to install, just screw it on your existing shower head nozzle and you're good to go! I love it so much I bought one for a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Great for small showers!

06/05/2011
By ,
Ava, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peerless products have always been good, and this showerhead is no exception!
Once out of the bubble pack it's a brreze to install by using the directions. The water pressure here is outstanding, and there were no sputters once the fittings were attached and the water turned on.
It took a bit to get used to the different settings on the detachable part, but what the hey, it's not rocket science!
Only one gripe is that while the fittings were chrome, they are plastic, and not metal...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

I love it, but...

08/07/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new shower head. I love everything about it but the fact that my shower kinda has a low pipe that comes out of the wall and this product really doesnt adjust up and down. But good thing I am really not that tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Awesome!

12/19/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best shower I've ever had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Peerless 2-in-1 Showerhead

07/25/2011
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I just love this new shower-head unit. It has several ways to adjust the water flow between the two units or they work awesome together as one large unit, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray
11/14/2011
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 64 year female and I installed with no problems. Bought some plumbing tape as recommended by another reviewer and no leaks...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray
03/18/2012
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has made a huge difference for my husband who has fallen quite a few times in the shower. Now he can sit on the shower bench and completely shower and shampoo with no assistance. It also has a wonderful flow while hanging up for my shower. It has been a great investment for us, and I was able to install it very easily by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Easy Installation

04/14/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews prior to purchase. I agree the installation process was very simple. I was pleased with the with the options for the stream of water. This shower head meet my expectations. Just installed and used today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

You know when you go to the salon,

02/11/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and get your hair washed. The power of the water wand your beautican is using? This is STRONGER!! On all settings, the pressure is great. We have a stand up shower in master bathroom where we installed this, and it about knocked me over! No kidding. Feels fantastic on shoulders and really gets out the shampoo. My other half installed it wrong, and when I showed him the pic, he re-did it, now all is well. I feel fortunate to have found it on-line. I would really recommend it to anyone. Detached for hand held and perfect for shower cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray
10/23/2011
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a cheaper one and did not like it at all no presure at all so i replaced it with this one and it is so much better. i like the way it is designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Great Shower Head

03/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Shower Head, but not as many settings as claimed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray
11/09/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's smaller than the other like it that are more expensive and it's not as powerful as the others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

weak stream

03/13/2012
By ,
Encino, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not like this shower head mainly because of the weak stream it generates. I would not recommend it to people looking for strong water stream coming out of the shower head.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Great replacement shower head

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to buy. It was easy to install and works wonderfully.
+1point
Review 16 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

plastic junk

02/12/2012
By ,
Oakhurst, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this shower head, installed it. It squirted water everywhere from ball socket! (positioning part)
(had nothing to do with installation) mostly plastic! In my opinion this a piece of junk!
not worth a dollar let alone 40.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

Leaked after 4 months

12/22/2012
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I have to say that there was hardly any water pressure with the built in water saver that you cannot remove. I used this shower head for 4 months and finally got tired of the leaks that were impossible to fix. The leak was at the "ball joint" (I don't know what you call it) and replacing washers did not help. I finally threw it away a few days ago and bought a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray
12/20/2012
By ,
Largo, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It is very suitable for small showers and is quite inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray

This product works great, my family and I love it!

12/06/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Peerless 2-in-1 Shower, Chrome and Gray
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5