Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Remington Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

The Remington Smooth and Silky Shaver is designed for on-the-go touch-ups. It is a compact and ergonomic battery-operated device that is made to go where you go when you need it. It is easy to use and fits in the palm of your hand. The Remington Ladies shaver will leave you smooth quicker with an angled head and dual trimmers. It can be used wet with lather, or dry with no lather, for a quick shave on the go. The battery operated wet dry shaver will leave you smooth every time you use it. The razor head utilizes a full-size foiled casement to prevent nicks and cuts during operation. It comes with a carrying band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%84 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Great value.

12/24/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good inexpensive electric razor. Does not shave quite as close as an expensive model but works fine for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

I don't get it!

10/03/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After an injury made it difficult to shave in the shower I looked for other options. The Remington Smooth and Silky had very good reviews so I decided to give it a shot.
I don't get it though. Even after going over my legs multiple times there is still stubble that is easily felt. It is making it somewhat shorter because I can see tiny pieces of hair around the blade area but after shaving, my legs would feel PERFECTLY smooth. I'm nowhere near that with this. My hair is not overly coarse and probably half of it is very light-colored so I don't understand why some people seem to get such good results. Have not tried wet but if I were going to do that I could just shave and that is something I was looking for an alternative to.
So, in summary, it's a cute little gadget, was less than $10 and runs quite a while on a battery charge but if you're looking for "silky" like you get with a razor, this isn't it. Promise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Easy to handle snazzy electric razor

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am at the age (over 50) where I am getting dark facial hair. I really got tired of not being able to pull my hair back because I didn't want anyone to see the facial hair on the side of my face.
I have tried other electric razors for women and they wouldn't even cut a single hair wet or dry. This razor helped me to be clean shaven on dry skin immediately. Women, if you need to be somewhere but you want to shave and you think it will take time - get this product and you will be ready in no time.
I can't say enough good things about things about this electric razor. This razor actually works from the moment you turn it on. I tried the electric razor in one spot and my skin was smooth with no hairs. I was pleasantly surprised.
Give it a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Would definitely recommend

08/11/2011
By ,
Lawrence, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter, as she is leary of the traditional razors. Works great, easy to use, and compact. I have used it when I am pressed for time, I am going to order another for myself. Great price and my daughter is very happy with it also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Electric Shaver

03/21/2011
By ,
Circleville,Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is perfect for everyday use.Light weight and get's a very close shave.I highly recommend this little shaver.And it's for a very resonable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Great Deal

01/06/2011
By ,
maple heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product!!! I would recommend this to any college girl, busy mom, over worked mom, and any female who is tried of shaving their legs and ending up with stubble. I use without water and anywhere, for a quick and easy shave without mess and hassle. I love this shaver and suggest it to anyone who is busy and tired of shaving in the shower, even though you can use this shaver wet or dry. It is great, I keep it in my purse lol.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Great little product

08/24/2011
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a razor that was battery operated and fit in a drawer. Found it. This great little razor also has another plus, it can be used wet or dry and the shave is close and comfortable. The price was also a good reason to buy this razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver
03/07/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only recommendation for this product would be for a young girl learning to shave her legs. My little girl (10) does well with it. I tried it and it's just not close enough for an adult woman. But still, like I said, good for beginners that you are afraid may cut themselves!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Works well and is cheap but is not for wet shaving

04/09/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shaver works well in my opinion as a DRY shaver. It does leave some stubble which is okay for me but if you keep going over your legs it can get very smooth. I tried to use it as a wet shaver but it did not cut a single hair on my leg. On the package it says "do not submerge in water" and it also does not recommend using shaving cream with it. These things are fine for me but if you want a WET (and dry) shaver opt out from this one. If you are on a budget and need a time-saving DRY razor this is the one to get.
Overall I am happy with it because it sliced my shaving time in half (if not more). I was tired of nicking my legs in the shower and dreaded having to shave my legs with traditional razors. This one works great as a dry razor and you just pop out the blade to clean it off. I would recommend saving the instructions because it has the replacement shaver's number and other valuable information regarding the product.
I've used this on my legs, underarms and bikini line with nice results but there was still some stubble left (but if you take more time on it I'm sure it'll be smooth). Be careful to make sure your skin is pulled tight because you can get a nick, this happened to one of my underarms.
I was looking for a cheap razor so I could take less time shaving and save money from buying disposable razors. Walmart had this one waiting for me at site to store within a day! I was pleasantly surprised. Works well for me and the purpose I bought it for, just don't get it wet/use it as a wet shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

GOOD LADIES SHAVER

06/29/2012
By ,
Freeport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladies shaver is battery operated (not included) which I thought might be a problem, but it isn't. Just slip in 2 AAA batteries (easy to do) and you're good to go. For the price it's certainly built sturdy enough and fits well in a ladies hand. The shaver heads can be popped out to rinse under water. The shaver is white with a pretty pink design on it, runs very quietly and hangs in my bathroom from the white rope cord that comes with it. Wal-Mart to the rescue again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/18/2013
Would you say this razor is good for areas to be shaved that are more sensitive than legs? Like... you know. ;)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Love this product!!!

08/20/2011
By ,
Bass Lake, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankfully, I do not need to shave very often, but when I do, I do not like the task. Ths is a pleasure and done in no time at all.
Than, my grandkids and several of thier friends came to visit. They go through all of Grama's things. Yikes, they found my new shaver!!
Normally, what they find and like and want to take home, I say sure.
Hmmmm, not this time.
I have two going to college and one going to high school in the same house.
What did I do??? I ordered three shavers and had them mailed to thier home. Oh my goodness, they were thrilled. You would have thought I sent a million dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

It actually works!

11/24/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect this product to work very well but was pleasantly surprised after using it. It is light weight, fits the hand and cuts close to the skin. Runs on AAA batteries so no need for a plug-in which is great for overseas travel. Have had no problem with razor burn or skin irritation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Very good shaver for the money

07/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver works very well it gives an excellent shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Great razor for the price point.

07/01/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't thinking this razor would do very well for the price. Boy was I fooled. Use the day I got it and love it. Just a great razor. If you need a take along for trips this is the 1.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

GREAT VALUE!!

12/03/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter (rookie shaver) she will love it. FYI I ordered this online and used site to store (smooth process) when I went to wrap it I realized it was not purple like the online image but a cute floral print... the only reason I am mentioning this small deviation is because after reading reviews and Q&A's I had considered one for my young son (purple is sort of neutral right?) But floral print would not have been ok lol. Anyhow I'm ordering another one for myself and if by any chance it comes in a differant color/print it might end up for him after all ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Great Little Shaver

05/13/2012
By ,
Balto. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shaver because of the small size and the way it fit in your hand. The price was a good value.
It was a good buy.The description was accurate and it shaves smoothly. It fits comfortably in your hand making shaving easy.Besides purple is my favorite color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Very nice ladies razor

08/23/2014
By ,
Van Buren, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this razor. It is very easy and quick to use. Works very good for me. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

What?

06/10/2014
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got it, tried the batteries in every possible way. It worked for an instant but that's it, no more. Tried different new batteries in every way possible and it didn't work. One star might be generous. But don't take me experience for it,I might have just gotten a bad one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver
02/08/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best razor that I have ever used. The razor is very quiet. For the money you can't beat this one. What a joy to own and use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington WSF4810 Smooth & Silky Wet/Dry Battery Operated Shaver

Smooth and Sleek

11/22/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver gives smooth and silky shaves. It is by far the best compared to other battery operated shavers I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next