Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Introducing the iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G. It's the best way to experience the web, email, photos, and video. All on a big, beautiful Multi-Touch screen. With just the touch of a finger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

awsome

10/15/2010
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this goes beyond expectations it is very fast apps are easy to install,iphone apps work,you need itunes installed first to get it going the first time,then start surfing the web,play games,it is very easy to scroel pages for the book reader.you need to put on sleepmode to charge takes from low power around 5-6 hrs to charge.light weight no heat from this.sound is great for movies from the head phone jack on top,up dates are automatic ,it rotates when you turn it.25$ for a data plan from att 2 gigs awusome unit .the price is fair for what you get all solid state, screen is sensitve to the touch dont have to bang on it to work,just love it you will too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Review 2 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Awesome!!!

11/03/2010
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product replaces my laptop when I travel and makes a great item to keep around to check emails, watch movies, and cruise the web while hanging out on the couch, or in bed, or wherever...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Apple IPAD

12/27/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this IPAD for my wife for a Christmas present. I already have my own. It is an excellent product. I have found an app for everything I can do with my laptop (remote printing etc).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Really Enjoy iPad

12/29/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iPad is fun and easy for surfing the web. If you are an iPhone or iPod user, you will have no trouble using the iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Data Plans

11/04/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was wondering how much the internet would be for the Ipad so i asked around and no one seemed to know so eventually i called at&t because i know they have Iphones and you actually have to go online at att.com and activate the data plan on there, $14.99 for 250 GB and $25 for 2 GB and unlimited wi-fi
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 6 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

iPad from Walmart

12/30/2010
By ,
Lincoln, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased an iPad from WalMart.. Many folks ask why from WalMart? Well, if you have any experience dealing directly with Apple or Fry's then you'll know, or can relate to the horror stories, dealing with returns and customer service with those stores. WalMart probably has one of the best customer service, return and guarantee policies in the universe. Simply put, if I encounter any problems with my iPad I know I can depend on WalMart to keep me happy. Apple does a good job too, but they kind of forget who you are after 60 days. WalMart is very dependable on return and repair issues so I'm glad to see they are selling this wonderful product from Apple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Thrill, but not that thrilling?

12/27/2010
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros
light weight
Lots of aps
Cheap data plan
Cons
No flash player
No up, down, side to side arrow
Basiclly a large costly iPod touch!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Not worth it

01/11/2011
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i purchased this and took it back ,for the price it is not worth it you can not install flash on it so you can not watch any sports except the ipad apps,i would buy a laptop instead of ipad for the same price you get a lot more out of the lap top,that is what i did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)
12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so light, small, and convenient. Perfect for home, travel, commuting. Every family member ages 14-47 love it. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Love it!!!

02/26/2011
By ,
Friona, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great! Very portable but big enough to see what you want. If you are thinking about getting one, go for it. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Apple Ipad

01/10/2011
By ,
Gilbert, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the IPad for my wife for Christmas. It is a wonderful piece of technology. I just wish Apple products were not so expensive. I purchased the 64GB and she loves it. She should, it cost enough...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Wonderful product

12/26/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my iPad for a week and love everything about it! It is like having a laptop that is more convenient to carry with you. Never having owned an apple computer, it took me a few days to get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)
01/17/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun to use for fun,photos,games and movies.
Ofcourse for work as well. The only thing i wish i could also use the Ipad as a phone. Just remember
its not a laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Awesome

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe how much I love my new I-pad!!! It is worth every penny. This is one computer system that anyone can learn. My 4 year old granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Fantastic product

01/02/2011
By ,
Spokane, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift from my husband. He really surprised me with it. It's so easy to use and a lot of fun. The whole family loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

very helpful

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

something i thought i wanted

02/13/2011
By ,
north ridgeville, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it really doesn't do what i thought it would.
can't play the games i wanted to be able to play.
they say they are having problems with this product at this time. such as adobe and java. so i can't download my games. if i would of know this i would not have purchased this i-pad
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Very useful product

12/24/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Thoroughly enjoy my I-pad. Much easier to carry it than a laptop. Needs office productivity software and a means to print however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

iPerfect

01/25/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm still adding apps to the iPad. I love the share it with family because it has something different for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apple iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G (Choice of 16GB, 32GB, 64GB)

Nice toy

12/25/2010
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have an iPod Touch, you'll love this! It's very nice, but too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next