Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for essie essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

essie essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

The essie Nail Color Polish, turquoise & caicos is a pretty tropical aqua color that makes every day a summer day. This essie Nail Polish Color is long lasting and does not peel off easily. You can feel good about using essie nail polish because it contains no DBP, toluene or formaldehyde. Apply a thin layer of an essie base coat followed by two coats of this pretty nail color for complete coverage. You can also apply a topcoat to prevent chipping and extend your manicure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

Gorgeous color, horrible product

04/21/2012
By ,
Private
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my first Essie purchase. I have never seen a more beautiful polish color and love this more than any other color I've ever owned. The consistency, however, is a joke. It is so watery/thin that it almost unusable. I saw the other reviews that said they had to use 2 coats. I think maybe the second was with a very heavy hand. I had a base coat and still needed 2-4 coats to get my nail covered completely. I will never again purchase this brand because of it. I wouldn't pay anything for it. Not 5 cents. The color, on the other hand, I have been desperately trying to find a dupe for. I have come close with a few premium brands that I can still get on sale for around $5-6 at a Beauty Supply store.
I assume I'll get some thumbs down from people who simply just do not agree with my opinion, but it is just that, my OPINION. And it is very honest based on a product I have tried using in multiple ways (with different base coats, no base coat, longer dry time between coats, etc.) for almost a half bottle worth of product. I have come to the conclusion that it is really not worth it at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

Awesome Color!

03/29/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Essie nail polish and I absolutely love it! I applied two coats and the color looks amazing. I'm a college student on a tight budget, but I couldn't resist this color and don't regret buying it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 3 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

LOVE this color!

07/17/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome summer color. The color in the bottle is what you get. The first coat looks like nothing but you put that second coat on & it's like bam there's the color lol. I love it! This was my first Essie polish too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 4 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

Amazing Color

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color, the first coat is iffy but the second coat is stunning. Buy this, it is so worth it. It is a little expensive though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 5 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

Beautiful color, takes at least 3 coats

08/12/2012
By ,
Nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Essie products, and this one is no exception. There are not all the harsh chemicals so I don't mind my daughters wearing them either. Yhe finish holds on their products for weeks and when it starts to go just add a top coat and you are as good as new. You are more likely to outgrow it than have it chip off. With that said I gave it a 3 star on easy of use simply because it does take several coats (at least 3) to pull off the color that is in the bottle. You can make it in two by adding a base coat of white but in the end that is still 3 coats of polish. However each coat goes on very even and level. And why did my local store stop carrying Essie?? So sad!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

excellent staying power

06/25/2012
By ,
missyssippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had essie's turqoise & caicos polish on my toenails for over two weeks and it still looks fantastic. No base coat, no top coat. It has been in the pool for hours. It was in the Gulf of Mexico for hours. It walked along the beach. I'm amazed. Nail polish always lasts longer on my toenails, but once there is sand and water involved, all bets are off. This has really impressed me and the color is also fab.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos
07/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVEEEEE THIS POLISH! The color is gorgeous and really pops. Great for spring and summer. I have to admit, its a little tricky to apply the first few times. I recommend using large drops of the polish for each coat and then spread it. Otherwise, you'll have to use many coats.
<3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 8 for essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos

Matte Turquoise

01/02/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the matte turquoise color. Perfect for toes and the polish stayed for a long time with finishing coat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points