Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Schumacher Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

The Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter is an instant portable power source offering a 750 Amp jump start with a built-in compressor and powerful 12AH battery. It comes with a built-in charger. The 750 Amp Jump Starter also includes a USB port, work-light, and clamp storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.349 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation56%24 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

easy to use

11/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it so that you don't need another vehicle to jump your car!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Poor Design / Didn't Work

10/20/2013
By ,
York, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Simply put- imagine if your smoke detector didn't work when you needed it.
I left it charging expecting it to work when I needed it. It didn't.
The design is poor as I broke one of these because you have to plug it in with an extension cable on its flimsy flip out plug. This plug would make sense if it was something you'd plug directly into an outlet but this is far too heavy for that. Do yourself a favor and don't buy it or if you do then DEFINITELY buy the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Nice light package for most needs.

08/21/2013
By ,
Plano, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mainly use this for recharging small batteries through the 12V. input plug. Good to have around for that occasional jumb start if needed.
Wish Schumacher would provide a comparison pamplet so easy comparisons can be made among their different units. It would be nice to know what size internal battery is contained in each unit. (12ah, 18ah, etc.) Kwink
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Starts a dead battery

08/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A CORVETTE THAT AS A BATTERY DRAIN THAT DRAINS THE BATTERY DEAD. I PUT THE CHARGER ON FOR 30-45 SECONDS ARD THE CAR STARTS RIGHT UJP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Good for jump starts

08/03/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are buying this product for dual use, forget the pump its worthless, the hose is so cheep it leaks more air than it pumps. Buy the jump Starter less the pump feature and buy a cheep pump with a good hose connection. These as most things are made out of the country and for the price something has to be cheep and its the air hose connector.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Won't start my V8 Truck

07/18/2013
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The little light is nice. The air pump works and isn't terribly noisy. The unit's battery won't charge from the cig socket, only from an electrical cord/outlet. I was working on my truck and ran it's new battery down. Granted, the truck battery was pretty dead. Hooked up the XP750 and it would not turn the engine a full rotation. The charger had been fully charged two days before. Perhaps this thing would crank a small, low compression motor, or a lawn mower, but not my truck. Not junk, but certainly wouldn't trust this thing if I was stranded.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Can't get it to recharge after only a few uses

05/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this on 01/14/2012 specifically to jump our Chevrolet Silverado and it worked great. We only needed it once to jump our truck. Since then we mostly used it to air up a lawn tractor tire or two. We've taken it on road trips as extra security, but for our last trip at the end of April 2013 we noticed it wasn't recharging. So after minimal use throughtout 15 months or so it has become useless. The manufacturer's warranty is only for a year, so now we are out of pocket. It may work great for a few months but it isn't worh the $80 (after taxes).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Cheaply made

04/30/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
used 4 times and the positive clip broke. cheap plastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Do yourself a favor... DO NOT BUY THIS.

04/08/2013
By ,
Hoffman Estates, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned mine 2 years...
In 2 years, I've desperately needed this jumper on 7 different occasions... I've used it on a v8 Mustang, an Eclipse, and on a Durango. It worked only one time!! ...on the Durango, in my driveway, while it was plugged into an outlet.. Unfortunately, the remaining six times I've needed it, I was not at home, and stranded, like an idiot, begging this thing to work.
The plastic on it breaks easily, so you're left with cords and cables dangling off it. You charge it forever, and it doesn't jump anything. However, the air compressor is useful when it is brand new. It is worthless as it gets older. Terrible product. In this economy, I feel like I've been misled and robbed. What a stressful disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Disappointed

02/17/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My previous two purchases were for the Stanley 500 Amp Battery Jump Starter with Compressor. Two months after initial charge teh Stanley had only lost .75 Volts and was still showing in excess of 13 volts (I usually recharge monthly but had missed that month). The XP750, on the other hand, after 30 days was already down to 12.5 volts. This doesn't bode well for cold days in the winter when a jump start is most likely needed. I would much rather have purchased another Stanley, but unfortunately the sale proice had expired.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Unreliable.

01/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this about a year ago and was mainly using the compressor to fill low tires. It shuts off in order to protect itself from overheating WAY too much. It's slow to fill.
I've tried to use it twice to jump vehicles...No go both times. The first one I could understand, a Ford F250/350. Second one, a Corolla with some juice left in the battery. Unacceptable!!! When I got back inside, I flipped the jumper switch back on and touched them together just to make sure there was some juice...Yep, just not enough I guess. The unit was fully charged or at least it should have been since it was plugged in and indicated full charge.
If you are looking for an emergency jumper for a vehicle....Don't count on this thing. From what I can gather, it's ok out of the box. After a couple of uses, it's worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Good but, not as good as the older models.

01/20/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judging by the weight difference between this unit and the one I am replacing, this unit has a smaller battery. My old unit had a 12V 12A battery. This one from what I have been told has a 12V 9A battery. When the time comes for having to replace the battery, don't waste your time looking for a replacement. The 12V batteries that I found on line that were in the price range between $35-$50 had a different style terminal connector. The exact replacement battery for this unit cost about $10-$15 less than to purchase a new jump starter. Other than that issue, I would have rated this product 5 star instead of 4 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Will not jump start a truck

12/31/2012
By ,
Elkhart
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would not jump start my Ford E-150 van. The van was not completely dead so it should have started it. Haven't decided if I will take it back or not. Probably will though as this is the van I need it for. Hooked up jumper cables to my minivan and it started right away, so the ford van was not very dead being that I started it as soon as I hooked it up. No charging by the jumpers required. And this jump starter I fully charged before using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter
12/31/2012
By ,
Ontario, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it to jump start my car today and it worked amazingly. Even though it says to charge upon opening, it was pre-charged enough out of the box to get my car going in a flick of the wrist. I bought it for $69 pretax at the store, a great value! One of the best investments I have ever made. Be sure to buy an extension cord though cause it only has a stubby prong. The 2 yr extended manufacturer warranty was only $7, which is awesome being that I purchased this item $4 cheaper than the online value. No regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

horrible, do not waste your money

12/30/2012
By ,
jacksonville, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it took almost the whole battery to air up one tire on a full battery the day i bought it. a week later it would not jump my car on a full battery. my car jumped just fine off of a truck. i have had one a few years ago, but i don't remember the brand. some of these jumpers work great, but not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter
10/11/2012
By ,
Pelahatchie, Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The leads are much too short. They should be at least 4 feet and, preferably, 6 feet in length. I do not have a machine that it is convenient to set the jump start down and connect the terminals to the battery. I have to hand hold the jump start after connecting the leads and this makes it almost impossible to hold the jump start and crank the engine. That makes it a two man job. NOT GOOD!!
The jump start should double as a charger. I don't know the technology but I suspect that it would be quite simple to do it. My guess would be that you would need to have it plugged into 120 V outlet while charging. I know that you sell chargers; I have one. This configuration would double the usefulness of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

excellent for women or men!

07/17/2012
By ,
Anniston, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has saved me twice with a dead battery , bcz i left the lights on once over night and the door didnt close over a period of three days. I just hooked it up and my truck started right away. It was so much easier than having to call someone for help. I also used it to pump up a tire to get me to the tire shop to have it patched. It was given to me as a gift and its one of the best I've ever gotten! Its great if you're a man or woman just keep it charged up once you use it and you will always have some help when you need it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

Jumper/Compressor

06/18/2012
By ,
NAPERVILLE,IL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my jumper/compressor in January of 2011. I have used this jumper twice and twice on my motorcycle and now I cannot pump up a car tire aithout it shutting off half way through the infalting a tire. DO NOT BUY. This product is a grossly poor quality. Save your money and buy something else, like a Stanley, they have pretty reliable products. This is the second Schumacher product I have ever owned. The other charger was a motorcycle trickle charge that lasted ONLY one season (winter). It didn't keep my cycle battery charged. Now, I will NOT EVER buy another Schumacher product again. I just know they are not going to refund money or replace my junk charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter
02/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this a year ago to use for camping and to power my laptop. When I first started using it I could get close to 3 hours of run time, but after the summer's use, I could get only an hour of run time. My lap top battery would out last this thing. And I would charge it as often as needed.
The air pump is useless, I had a flat tire and it wouldn't put two pounds of air in it. It did start my mini van when the battery went dead, all in all it's ok but don't buy it if you want to use it for your tires. Looking to purchase Schumacher 2200 but I hear the same story. Hope Schumacher reads these reviews and fixes their problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schumacher XP750 Jump Starter

would depend on it

01/16/2012
By ,
morris run pa 16939
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
low battery forget it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next