Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Schumacher Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

The Schumacher XCS15 Marine Battery Charger is a special battery charger that can be used for cars, marine and for different kinds of cells and batteries. The automotive battery charger is microprocessor-controlled which monitors the battery condition.. This ensures that the battery doesnt overcharge and become damaged. You can select from the 15-amp fast charge, 10-amp medium charge, or the 2-amp slow charge, as per your needs and the battery's condition. It is lightweight and is easily portable. The LEDs provide easy indication of charging status. The portable car battery charger also features a safety start and offers thermal runaway protection. It comes in a polypropylene case which is molded to the charger for superior protection. The Schumacher XCS15 Battery Charger also has an electronic push-button control system which makes it easy to use It is ideal for 12-volt AGM farm equipment, for marine recharging, RV, deepcycle batteries and also gel cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Very good - Fast, convenient, multi-functional

01/10/2013
By ,
Portage, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very light (obviously no transformer), and the visible indication of the % of charge and auto shut-off is very convenient. The basic instructions could be a little clearer, but it is pretty much intuitive. For example, it is normal for the fan to run for a while after the charge is completed. (On deep cycle marine batteries it is best to use the slower charge for a complete chage per the inst.) I think it is a great little charger to have around the house for car, marine, and other misclelleaneous battery usage. If it lasts for 5 years, I'll be a very happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Works as advertised

07/04/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged to large marine batteries from 1/2 charge to full charge with no problems just as the instructions said. I like the voltage and percent charge feature on readout. Very versatile charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WEST VIRGINIA
Buy this for your marine batteries!
Posted 08/31/2011
Love it!!! When you first plug it in it tells you what percent yout batteries are at. Then you set your mode (tells you in instructions) for marine battery and there it goes, it tells you what precent it is at while charging so you can questimate the approx time left. I take my batteries out of my boat before charging but you really could just run a extension cord out to your rig with this, it is very light and portable. Wish I had bought this years ago, beat the pantsoff any charger I ever used and the price is unbeatable, trust me I don't buy unless I know its the best price. If you have a boat go get this today and you'll be very glad when you can come off the lake the next day and have confidence your batteries will last!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
03/09/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought the XC6 which was unsatisfactory for a deep cycle rv battery. After calling Interstae Batteries they told me to buy the XCS15 which has wored great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Exactly as advertised, Great Charger

03/22/2013
By ,
Brazil, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to keep my deep cycle batteries charged, and it has rejuvenated an old car battery that we had given up on, this a great charger, don't pass this one up if you need a quality charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Great Charger for Batteries Large and Small!

01/19/2013
By ,
Hollywood, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this charger for several months now, and I have had great results on batteries installed on trucks, tractors, cars, boats, riding lawn mowers, and my ATV. I have charged sulfated batteries that my other chargers would not charge. I've only used about 6 or 8 chargers before buying this one, but this charger is the safest, easiest and most effective charger that I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Compact and easy to use

08/22/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first battery charger and it was so easy to use that I just opened it up and plugged it in! The settings are clearly marked and when the battery is charged the LED read-out clearly shows it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Plug and go

07/16/2012
By ,
Yeagertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy out of box plug in and go operation. Everything is automatic, EXCELLENT unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
11/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just as stated. Easy to use and understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
11/23/2012
By ,
New Boston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a old charger for this one and I am delighted to have such a economical and easy to use charger. This unit can be turned off by just a push of a button. This thing takes the guess work of know when you have a full charge. I verifyed this by checking the voltage with my volt-meter. I am going to use this for my boat, mower and motorcycle plus autos. I would buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

its perfect

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works just like it says. just plug it in, it does the thinking for you. awesome value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
01/23/2012
By ,
baton rouge. la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the charger on-line which I seldom do but was surprize how easy it was and delivered to the store. I pick it up with no problems, read the instructions and started using it. Now I know if the charger is working and it's cut off automatically. I use it and is very satified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Works Great

05/30/2012
By ,
Leominster, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a few weeks now but I have charged my Marine battery a few times since then and this works very well. Quick charging and simple operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Simple and Works well so far

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous charger seemed to be going out and it was time to replace it. I use this charger for charging my two boat marine batteries (Starting and Trolling motor). It is simple, quiet, compact, and seems to get the job done in a timely manner. Time will tell on durability but for now I wouldn't have any problem recommending this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Really good charger

08/24/2012
By ,
Allen, Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

WALMART does it again

05/05/2013
By ,
Austin & Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my money; WalMart far surpases all of my automotive needs, I am 70 years old and I know
whats good and the right price., this schumacher marine battery charger far exceeds my expect-
ations and goes waaayyy beyond what I needed. I have a Battery and this charger which tells me
more that the Fleet Battery Charger I bought for my cars needs, I even purchase my battery acid
at WalMart, I have all I need and more from WalMart !! Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

AWESOME!

01/03/2013
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PICKED THIS UP YESTERDAY. THE BATTERY IN MY BMW WAS DEAD, IT HAD NOT BEEN STARTED OR DRIVEN IN OVER A MONTH. NO JUICE TO EVEN TURN ANY LIGHTS ON. I THOUGHT FOR SURE I WOULD BE PURCHASING A NEW BATTERY FOR IT.
I DECIDED TO PICK THIS UP AT WALMART LAST NIGHT.
When I hooked it up the battery was reading 0%. about 2 hours later it was at 100%. The car fired right up and the battery is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

It works

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it a couple of times to keep my boat batteries topped up since I don't use the boat too often. The charger is easy to use and seems to work very well. The price was good and so was the process of ordering and pickup. Would recommend this product.
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
12/04/2012
By ,
Milton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Like the auto shut down and idiot hook up lite
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

great light weight charger

01/28/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it to charge my truck battery ,It had been dead for about 4 months.It took about 7 hrs but did it,s job...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

The Best

12/10/2012
By ,
On tour of the USA in a 37' Motorhome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm actually re-buying this charger as my first one got rained on while plugged in (opps).
I use it at a "battery-tender" for my motorhome's engine battery. Has selections for different types of batteries, slow/fast charge, and "tender" mode. Great item. Set it and forget it (just be sure it's totally out of the rain)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next