Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schumacher Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

The Schumacher XCS15 Marine Battery Charger is a special battery charger that can be used for cars, marine and for different kinds of cells and batteries. The automotive battery charger is microprocessor-controlled which monitors the battery condition.. This ensures that the battery doesnt overcharge and become damaged. You can select from the 15-amp fast charge, 10-amp medium charge, or the 2-amp slow charge, as per your needs and the battery's condition. It is lightweight and is easily portable. The LEDs provide easy indication of charging status. The portable car battery charger also features a safety start and offers thermal runaway protection. It comes in a polypropylene case which is molded to the charger for superior protection. The Schumacher XCS15 Battery Charger also has an electronic push-button control system which makes it easy to use It is ideal for 12-volt AGM farm equipment, for marine recharging, RV, deepcycle batteries and also gel cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Exceptional item for the price!

07/10/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a marine battery charger that wouldn't break the bank, but still give me the slow charge of a higher priced item. Well I found it with the Schumacher XCS15, along with a digital gage to let me know when my battery is fully charged. Extended battery life at a low price, can't ask for much more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Review 2 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Really good charger

08/24/2012
By ,
Allen, Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 3 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Simple and Works well so far

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous charger seemed to be going out and it was time to replace it. I use this charger for charging my two boat marine batteries (Starting and Trolling motor). It is simple, quiet, compact, and seems to get the job done in a timely manner. Time will tell on durability but for now I wouldn't have any problem recommending this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Plug and go

07/16/2012
By ,
Yeagertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy out of box plug in and go operation. Everything is automatic, EXCELLENT unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Great Charger for the Price!

06/23/2012
By ,
Jasper, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this charger for his boat and he really likes it. It charges his boat batteries fast and the automatic shut off is what he was looking for. I would recommend this product to any looking for a good charger for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

its perfect

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works just like it says. just plug it in, it does the thinking for you. awesome value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

The Best

12/10/2012
By ,
On tour of the USA in a 37' Motorhome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm actually re-buying this charger as my first one got rained on while plugged in (opps).
I use it at a "battery-tender" for my motorhome's engine battery. Has selections for different types of batteries, slow/fast charge, and "tender" mode. Great item. Set it and forget it (just be sure it's totally out of the rain)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Works Great

05/30/2012
By ,
Leominster, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a few weeks now but I have charged my Marine battery a few times since then and this works very well. Quick charging and simple operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Best you could buy

01/10/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best Charger on the market for the money. The three settings, Standard, Gel, and AGM provides the versatility needed to charge any battery on the market today. It automatically detects a 6 or 12 volt battery and will automatically desulfinate batteries that you formerly didn't know needed it which makes for a much longer battery life. I've used this unit for over 2 years now to charge deep cell boat batteries, AGM- both charge and maintain, and standard batteries, some of which are over 7 years old and still chugging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 10 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Exactly as advertised, Great Charger

03/22/2013
By ,
Brazil, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to keep my deep cycle batteries charged, and it has rejuvenated an old car battery that we had given up on, this a great charger, don't pass this one up if you need a quality charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Compact and easy to use

08/22/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first battery charger and it was so easy to use that I just opened it up and plugged it in! The settings are clearly marked and when the battery is charged the LED read-out clearly shows it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

WALMART does it again

05/05/2013
By ,
Austin & Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my money; WalMart far surpases all of my automotive needs, I am 70 years old and I know
whats good and the right price., this schumacher marine battery charger far exceeds my expect-
ations and goes waaayyy beyond what I needed. I have a Battery and this charger which tells me
more that the Fleet Battery Charger I bought for my cars needs, I even purchase my battery acid
at WalMart, I have all I need and more from WalMart !! Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 13 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Slick!

08/15/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to my old bulky transformer 6/2 charger, this one runs circles around it. It uses newer technology eliminating the bulky transformer, resulting in very compact and lightweight unit. Yet it delivers almost 3 times the output as the old one. Being used to seeing the old analog amp meter, the digital display showing % charge was different at first glance... but it soon became apparent that this is a much better way to truly see how the charging is progressing. Only 2 buttons to set: One selects the type of battery (standard, AGM or GEL), and the other selects the charge rate (2-10-15). Bingo! I charged a new 700 cca battery from 67% charged to fully charged in about an hour at the 10 amp rate. As the charge got to 100%, the charger automatically sensed it and switched to the 2 amp "maintaining" rate. No worries about overcharging and cooking a battery.
One "little" feature which I love is the fact that it has built in cord wrap arms for wrapping the cords for storage. A little thing, but oh so convenient. Very few manufacturers ever provide means for storing cords with a device... thanks Schumacher!
The owners manual is very thorough and explains different anomalies that may show up and the proper course of action for each. Very helpful. So far, I see no "cons" other than the fact that the indicator LEDs are hard to see in bright sunlight... but all digital devices have that drawback. The "&charge" lcd display, however, is quite visible even in the sunlight.
I was always uncertain with my old charger... and concerned that I might be doing more harm than good from potential overcharging. But this new smart charger gives peace of mind. That alone is worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+66points
Review 14 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
01/23/2012
By ,
baton rouge. la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the charger on-line which I seldom do but was surprize how easy it was and delivered to the store. I pick it up with no problems, read the instructions and started using it. Now I know if the charger is working and it's cut off automatically. I use it and is very satified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 15 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

It works

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it a couple of times to keep my boat batteries topped up since I don't use the boat too often. The charger is easy to use and seems to work very well. The price was good and so was the process of ordering and pickup. Would recommend this product.
-1point
Review 16 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Great Charger for Batteries Large and Small!

01/19/2013
By ,
Hollywood, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this charger for several months now, and I have had great results on batteries installed on trucks, tractors, cars, boats, riding lawn mowers, and my ATV. I have charged sulfated batteries that my other chargers would not charge. I've only used about 6 or 8 chargers before buying this one, but this charger is the safest, easiest and most effective charger that I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
11/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just as stated. Easy to use and understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
11/23/2012
By ,
New Boston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a old charger for this one and I am delighted to have such a economical and easy to use charger. This unit can be turned off by just a push of a button. This thing takes the guess work of know when you have a full charge. I verifyed this by checking the voltage with my volt-meter. I am going to use this for my boat, mower and motorcycle plus autos. I would buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger

Very good - Fast, convenient, multi-functional

01/10/2013
By ,
Portage, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very light (obviously no transformer), and the visible indication of the % of charge and auto shut-off is very convenient. The basic instructions could be a little clearer, but it is pretty much intuitive. For example, it is normal for the fan to run for a while after the charge is completed. (On deep cycle marine batteries it is best to use the slower charge for a complete chage per the inst.) I think it is a great little charger to have around the house for car, marine, and other misclelleaneous battery usage. If it lasts for 5 years, I'll be a very happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 20 for Schumacher XCS15 15/10/2-Amp Marine Battery Charger
12/04/2012
By ,
Milton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Like the auto shut down and idiot hook up lite
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next