Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Die Hard Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Die Hard Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

The fully automatic Diehard 75/12/2 amp Battery Charger is designed to charge 12 Volt batteries. The 12-amp fast charge mode requires only 2 to 5 hours to charge a battery while the 2-amp trickle charge mode charges a battery in 2 to 12 hours. This vehicle battery charger features a 75-amp engine start to help you start the vehicle during an emergency. It has two LED indicators to conveniently let you know whether the batteries are still charging or are fully charged. This Diehard battery charger engine starter comes with a rugged durable metal case and has a top mounted carry handle for easy transport. It is ideal to charge the batteries of lawnmowers, motorcycles, cars, trucks and SUVs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Damaged Product

09/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received this product, it was damaged on the front so bad that it would not function at all. The amperage switch was broken completely off and inside the unit. The product was damaged before packaging or shipping, not during. There was no damage to the original box or the box it was shipped in, so it had to be placed in the box, in that condition.
Recommends this product? No
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

It will charge a completely dead battery

07/02/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will charge a completely dead battery unlike most smart chargers and do it quickly. For a dead battery start out on the 12 amp setting then reset to the 2 amp setting when the charger begins to cycle on and off the 12 amp setting. Allow the charger to remain on the 2 amp setting until fully charged. Charging the battery completely helps to both save the alternator and the possibility of getting stranded later Nice metal case, heavy clamps and analog type meter all are a plus on this charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Poor quality control at packing plant, came dented

02/28/2014
By ,
Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product seems to work as described, but this charger continues to be damaged at manufacture before they put in box. This indicates poor quality control and lack of quality of workers at manufactures place. This is not damaged in shipping, box perfect, and unit itself seems to be ok quality of materials (have not tried the 75 amp start feature as of yet, but the other functions seems to work ok for the short period of time I've owned it).
But this particular manufacturer, Diehard, really needs to get a handle on its quality of handling and stop mishandling the products causing damage to the unit. There has been many complaints of dented merchandise with this brand, not just this model, but many of the models of Diehard. Some in front of the casing, some on the bottom where my damage was and can't sit right.
The hassle of returning and replacing, many times with just another that is damaged and dented is not the expectation of a consumer buying a new supposedly quality product. That is why I'm giving it only a two star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Great Charger

06/26/2014
By ,
LEWISTON MAINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Product the 75 amp jumpstart is a great feature Auto shut off is another great worryless feature without overcharging the battery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Works as promised

04/14/2011
By ,
Milford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The charger works just fine, reviving an almost-dead battery, and acting well as a trickle/maintenance charger. I haven't tried the booster/starter function.
The only problem was that the packaging was insufficient: it came with a small dent on one side (the casing is metal, not plastic like most at this price). This was not enough for me to be bothered about
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

A 2011 Christmas Gift for the Man of the House

01/21/2012
By ,
East Central Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little giant-of-a battery charger/starter sure did come in handy when our 1994 Pontiac Grand Am's Die Hard battery did just that...died REALLY hard. My husband just plugged the unit in, connected the cables, and the old car cranked right up! An hour later, we have a new car battery and nothing but praises for our (his :) Die Hard Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start. The price was right; I ordered online and had it delivered here at home. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone desiring a battery charger with the reassurance of a quick emergency start without long, heavy jumper cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Good choice of charging settings..Not degital!

02/01/2014
By ,
Lakewood, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great choice of settings, Not digital was the reason to purchase this charger. A heavy built & nice battery cable connections.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

DieHard Battery Charger

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this battery charger to use with my 1988 K5 Blazer because it sits in the garage sometimes for prolonged periods of time. I also bought it incase the battery fails to start the truck, which hasn't happened yet. I've only used it to charge the battery for a few minutes 2 or 3 times and it's worked great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start
04/04/2013
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planned to buy a 10a with starter but found this at excellent price. very pleased with performance, quality and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indialantic, FL
Diehard 75/12/2
Posted 05/19/2013
Is this one "Diehard 75/12/2 amp" Fully Automatic Battery Charger, Electric??? I wanted one that I can just plug in the wall and jump start my car.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Has a higher amp boost than most hand helds.

07/16/2011
By ,
Indy, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only turned this unit on to see if it works. I purchased it mostly to complete a cast iron electrolysis system I plan on using to clean old cast iron skillets. The price was very good. Most other chargers of a similar size seem to have a boost rating less than what this unit offered. I also liked the more simple, older model current needle instead of the electronic displays found on newer models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Christmas Gift

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had several of these product's' and when i got this out of the box ' knew i had the best one i have ever had''''the close pin's are bigger than i have ever seen' that make's them get a better connection to the Batery' this is good for motorcycle' boat' car and truck' and lawn mower' one time use' with your car or truck litght's left on and run your batery down' could pay for it's self' and also get you out of trouble and going again' yes could product' you need to check out some of the generator's'''''''''''''
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Quick and Easy 75A

04/06/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as i got the box in the mail, I knew it was what i wanted. Heavy but not too heavy, Simple controls and sturdy clamps. Choice of battery types. and a charge range switch make it easy.
The only thing i didn't like was the charge indicator. It was marked in percent rather than the customary Amps. Anyone who bought this charger knows what amps are and wants to see it on the scale. They skimped on the indicator but it works and you can guess the amperage.
In short it's a good if not great charger for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Great battery charger for the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charger works great and I have not had any problems with it. The automatic charging feature is not overcharging my battery at all. The only issue was with the shipping. The charger arrived in the box with no packaging at all from Walmart.com, damaged and crushed. I returned the item and had them ship another to the local store for pickup instead. Customer service at the store was great and promptly helped me out. The new unit arrived in great condition and has been working great ever since. Bottom line, this is a great product and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

This product has the best warranty.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has the best warranty. I owned a diehard charger for 19 years and wanted another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start
07/18/2012
By ,
Columbia, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was received with a dent in the outer frame. It appeared the inside of the product was not damaged. Put the item to work immediately and it worked fine. The shipping container was not damaged in anyway so it appear the item was dented when packed for shipment.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scoopi
Posted 08/21/2012
If you go to www.batterychargers.com they will help help you with your issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Good unit

04/10/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Just as expected and a great price

02/26/2014
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cables are heavy duty and the clamps seem ok. I have not used it yet, though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

Great product for the at-home garage !!!!

02/11/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Had the same one for over twenty years before it finally quit. Looking forward to getting another twenty out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

very good product

05/01/2012
By ,
Converse indiania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the compact size its great for charging my battery on my dump trailer because it fits in the box with the battery and pump and i can close the lid . it has long leads to. only con there is not a on off switch .Butt i just unplug it so not a great big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diehard 75/12/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start

OK item, but charger has slight dent.

12/16/2013
By ,
Central Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appears as though battery charger was dropped during shipping as there is a slight dent in it. Nonetheless, the charger seems to be working. Disappointed with the dent and the fact that no one took the responsibility to remove it from inventory .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next