Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Enjoy full-HD picture quality, incredible contrast and smooth motion performance with the slim Element 42" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 42" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
55
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation70%122 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
55
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Great TV

12/27/2010
By ,
WVA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on line. Didn't see it in any store. We knew if we didn't like it we could take it back so we bought it sight unseen. The price was to good to pass up. Plus having it delivered free. It is SO easy to program, everything on it is easy. The picture is beautiful, clear, & great sound. VERY HAPPY with this TV. Also bought the stand from walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Very satisfied customer

12/07/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv delivers a high quality led image. It may not be the "best" for gaming, but our family doesn't care, and it is only $499 - you need to pay more for higher quality.
If you want great quality without breaking the bank - buy this tv. We put it in our living room that gets natural light from all sides and made our last tv high glare. There is no reflection at all. You can stand on the side of the tv and still see a high quality image.
As for the comments about it not turning on and the remote not working - there is an on-off switch on the back that needs to be turned on. The power button in the front is for the standby mode. If people are not used to this type of feature, and do not read the directions, they will not realize they have to turn it on on the back of the panel.
We went to Element's website, and were also very impressed with the low amount of power used to run this tv. It is very economical.
I reccomend this tv for other famililies out there, who want a high quality picture, without the high price. Better pic than our 46" Toshiba.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 3 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Excellent TV replacement for the cost.

12/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall your getting what you pay for. This is an excellent tv to get if your replacing and old plasma or small LCD TV. This TV offers great picture quality if you can get the color setting properly adjusting which I'm still having difficulty doing, and finding the settings online is nearly impossible. The sound quality is great for small bedrooms or living rooms. Nothing exceptional without a surround sound. It does have a few features, but does not have the WIFI that it stated in the description and specification prior to purchasing it. The price is great and overall item is a definite recommendable, but remember it's not as big as some of the other name brand companies that offer just a little more. If you don't mind these minor specifications, then this is a perfect buy. I'm completely satisfied with my item except for the default color settings and the lack of WIFI which I was really looking forward to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Second Element

02/26/2011
By ,
Douglasville,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Element flat screen. I upgraded from a 32 LCD. I really don’t know what the hub bub is with all the bad reviews. This is an excellent brand for the cost. The reason why I bought another Element is because of its picture quality. People need to understand that every channel is not goin to be in HD, so of course the picture is not going to display well. The best HD channels are really your local channels. When channels are in HD the picture quality is superb on this flat screen. As for the sound, it’s as great as the picture quality, this TV has multiple sound and picture functions plus it has a surround sound function. For the buyer who said the system wouldn’t turn. This flat screen does not have buttons only a on and off stand by switch on the right side in back. The switch has to be on in order to power on the TV. The basic controls for operating such as turning on the TV are at the right bottom. Their kinda like a touch screen function, but you don’t touch the screen you’re tapping on the power button on the frame, or you can just use your remote to power on. Another feature this flat screen has is a swivel base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 5 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

great product

11/28/2010
By ,
almira wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was twice as clear as my other tv. i even put it in my living room and stuck my vizio in the bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+159points
Review 6 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

incredible value!

01/17/2011
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this tv more than a month ago. at the time of the purchase there was only one review with 5 stars. now i notice that there are many negative reviews. i bought it for $ 499 and now the price is just $449 which makes it an even more incredible value. a 42 inch lcd with led would normally sell at a minimum of $799. this tv is the best deal on the internet! the picture is beautiful and beyond my expectations. i use it every day for at least 5 hours per day. the sound is ok with plenty of volume but it will not please audiophiles but it certainly satisfies me. don't be misled by these negative reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Picture Quality Great, Sound Poor

02/03/2011
By ,
Bettendorf, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv from walmart's online store. And, although it's got a great picture quality, the sound is very poor. Perhaps it's just my tv, but anything and everything we listen to sounds like it's coming from a can.
I recently purchased a surround sound system to help with this problem, so now we just leave the tv sound off so it doesn't sound so bad.
So, if you are looking for a tv with it all, for a great value, then by all means buy this tv.... but get a surround system too, otherwise you won't fully enjoy it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Walmarts Item description=WRONG

12/04/2010
By ,
Lubbock, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received this TV after purchasing it on cyber Monday, and boy was it a huge disappointment. I realize I shouldn't expect much from a LED under 500$, but one of the selling points was the fact that the item description states it has Netflix streaming capabilities....which unfortunately it does not. No ethernet port...no wireless=one unhappy customer. Technically it false advertisement. I've contacted Walmart.com and the rep said would bring it to his supervisers attn. and that I could return the product to a local Walmart. I will probably keep it because its not a huge issue for me since I have a Xbox, ps3 and Wii that can stream Netflix, but for some...buyer beware.
As for the picture quality its hard for me to review considering I have a high end Samsung LED in the living room. Picture is bright, the colors are rich, however the black images... not so great. There is considerable light leaking from the LED backlight. Also I purchased the TV mainly for our upstairs game room, and 6.5ms response time unfortunately causes some ghosting or blurring when playing. Overall I would say the image quality is fair.
Sound on the other hand, Ive heard better sound quality from the external speaker on my cell phone. Make sure you have a sound bar or surround sound ready and waiting if you purchase this TV, because the first thing thing you are gonna do is turn the volume off and pray you never have to hear the monotone, flat, irritatingly bad sound again.
This TV is about what you would expect from this price point. Unless the 1.8 inch depth is a must have, there are much better non led LCD's with better specs for around the same price and the lack of internet connectivity was a let down.....hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

"Weak" is the best word...

12/13/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I jumped at this deal b/c of the decent screen size, resolution, low price, and use of new LED tech. Reviews online say it's the "lowest priced LED TV on the market"... unfortunately with good reason.
Claiming to be 1080p, the picture looked good, but not nearly as good as other 1080p TV's I've seen. The onscreen menu seems to have many ways to adjust your picture but they don't seem to make much difference.
It has PLENTY of hook-ups and the built-in digital tuner works well- though I haven't been able to hook up my DVD-R.
The sound quality is HORRENDOUS! It's so bad, it's reason enough NOT to buy it. The speakers sound as if it's been put into mono and run through a tin-can.
Overall, value-wise you get what you pay for. It's cheap, but not that cheap- so it's bad, but not ENTIRELY bad. My advice is spend your money on a better known company. We have our eyes set on a Vizio 42" LCD. We know people who have had good luck with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Wow

02/12/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not usually one to write reviews, but this TV heavily motivated me to. So after a lot of debate I decided to order the Element LED TV thinking it would be a great value for the money. I read all these reviews before purchasing as well, I was kind of hesitant, but I went for it anyway. I brought the TV home today, and what do ya know, it won't even turn on! I tried it in many outlets around my home to be safe. I even read another review where that happened and thought "That couldn't happen to me." But here I am, furious that my brand new TV won't even power on. So, I am deciding that even though I could wait for the same brand to be shipped to the store, and take my chances again, I think I'm going to pass on the element. Please do NOT buy this TV for the simple fact that mine and other's have not powered on. What does that tell you about the brand? How do you, 3 months from now, your TV will still power on, even if it did work out of the box?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Must buy!!!

02/07/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, you have to look the price of this item, I was looking for a 32" inch, with the 500 dollar budget I put for this, this is a 42", plus is LED, extremelly thin, I have a 42 LG LCD that if you compare them they are not far off on the picture quality and I pay 1600 for the LG when new about a year ago. I use it for my Bluray and my Xbox 360 and my cable box, everything is conected via HDMI. The bad thing in this TV is the sound, but I expected that from a LED, as theres no space for speakers. One Con about this product is that it does not have an RCA audio out, it only has an 3.5mm and a digital audio output so I had to purchase a new cable for it to conect it to my sound system, that was kind of a setback for me. It still working for me after a month of purchase so I don't know how good will be down the road, hopefully it last me as my LG one. It does look smaller than a regular 42", but I realize that the frame is as big as the screen, only 1/2 inch of frame around the screen, Overall, a GOOD BUY if you're short on budget like me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

What to expect of this tv

12/13/2010
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when i bought this tv the only reason was it was a led tv, and i thought the picture would be great. but i was wrong. the picture was not bad but not "led". i think any lcd would be good as this one is. it blurr when the screen change to fast. not recomended for gamers who play FPS. people said sound was horrible but when you put on surround sound it wasnt that bad. if you dont have hd programs then the picture would be horrible, 42 inchs is a big tv and regular shows just dont look right on a screen that big.
and also this 'led' tv, which is pretty skinny is heavyer than some lcd. over all there is nothing special about this "led" tv. you could get a better one for cheaper or the same size. i recommend the Vizio 42" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E420VO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Busted

05/05/2011
By ,
Plymouth, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this TV for about five months. Great value and good picture, sound, etc. One day i left the house to hit the gym and when i returned the TV screen was completely blue except for a spider webbed area stemming from a spot the size of a pin. Once i installed my Element i had never moved it, I've never had anything around it that could have fallen on it, and i have no pets or kids that could have done anything to it. If i had any of the above stated issues i would have let it alone and just bought another HDTV. They refused warranty. The only explanation i have is that it was a minor production defect that blew a few months down the line. Will NEVER by another product from this company again. They refused warranty based on pictures i sent over email. They said if i want it looked at any closer i would have to pay out of pocket. Real nice. There are other HDTVs out there to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Works good but has a few issues

03/21/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is very bright and works great with my DVR (HDMI) my Blue Ray (HDMI) and my Wii (Componet) The only down fall is on the black screen you can see light coming from the 4 corners. The speakers are also kind of weak, I noticed right a way a difference from my old TV but they work for our needs. The only other problem is hooking up a surround sound system. The TV does not have a proper audio out put, and I found that by running the sound from the blue ray to the TV and the surround sound that the delay in the TV gives it almost a echo kind of sound. I'm goign to try again with a better surround sound system this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

This is a very nice TV, but has some issues ...

12/04/2010
By ,
Northeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice high definition HDTV, and the screen is wonderful. As a TV set this is a great display device, colors are vivid, sound is very good, and the cost was amazing.
Set up was easy, the on screen menu system is easy to navigate, and this set will scan for your cable TV stations automatically. There are 3 HDMI inputs and one RGB input for older computer monitors.
So far, the only problem, and reason I gave it some 4 stars, has been a bit of black space around the screen corners. There seems to be about 1-1.5" on the left and right, and about 1/2 to 3/4" on the top and bottom that are black. This reduces the overall screen size.
There may be a set up issue, or problem with the devices I'm connecting to. If I can update this review, I'll post back an update in a few days. The set arrived this morning.
This is replacing an older HDTV which cost $400 and is almost half the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Just what I wanted !!

04/30/2011
By ,
Mars PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered thr TV online for pickup at the local store. Arrived 3-4 days eariler than promised and pick up was painless. Unboxed the TV and attempted to mount the glass stand - OH NO!! The six screws that were required to attach the stand were nowhere to be found.
We proceeded to shred the box and packing like a gang of out of control paper shredders - no screws.
The packrat that I am we quickley found 6 that appeared to be strong and long enough. Attached the base and set the TV on the shelf previously prepared. My future son in law who knows about these things had all the wires attached in a flash. Energize - fired right up - great picture!
Been watching it for about 2 weeks now and it is great - sharp as a tack, sound is a little tinny but not too terrible. Gonna put surround sound in anyway so no problem. Only complaint I would have is that I could have used some instructions on adjusting the picture to my liking - took a bit of fiddling around to get it right. The standard pic was not very good I thought.
Great value, great picture, would buy another to replace one of my old TVS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Would not recommend

12/10/2010
By ,
Lawrence, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
About the only good thing I can say about this TV is that the delivery was much quicker than stated on the web page and the customer associate in the Customer Service Department at my local Walmart was fairly quick about my return.
Had the TV less than 1 week and it snapped, started smoking & had an extremely high pitched squeal. The stand is extremely unstable - would recommend only placement on the wall. The picture was pretty good while it lasted, but not as good a quality as a name brand TV. Sound is horrible - have purchased a sound bar to attach to the TV that hasn't arrived yet, but will use on my replacement TV.
When I went to return/replace the TV my local Walmart did not have the same brand so I had to purchase a much more expensive TV to replace it with. However, I chose to go with a name brand this time, so I am hopeful I won't be returning the new one any time soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

You get what you pay for

12/09/2010
By ,
Long Island NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish I had seen SPARKY's review before I purchased this LED TV. I just finished setting it up in my living room, and was amazed at how poor the sound is. Although the set has a surround sound set up, it is useless since the speakers are on the back of the unit. This results in a muffled sound no matter how I position the set... either close to the wall or further away.
I also thought I was getting a set that was "internet ready" however there is nothing "ready" about it. The manual that came with the set says nothing about connecting to the internet let alone Netflix which is what I was counting on. Now I've got to go out an buy one of those game boxes.
Once I add the cost of the game box and a sound bar to the cost of the Television I might have well spent it all on a better unit to begin with. My Dad always told me, "you get what you pay for" and boy, was he right!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

I love, love, love my LED tv!!

12/29/2010
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first "big-screen" LED tv and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality!! It looks great in my compact living room and the picture quality is great - thanks to my HD cablebox and DVD player. The sound is nice also, tho there are times when it's too high or too low so requires sound adjusting. I'm surprised by the negative reviews, but thankfully I haven't experienced any major problems. It's ultra thin in my opinion and overall a great buy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Element 42" LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" Ultra-Slim, ELEFT422

Element 42' TV

12/21/2010
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordering the product and delivery to the store was verry easy and had no problems with that part of the purchase. The product on the other hand was nothing evan close to what I thought I was buying. The picture was terrible couldnt tell one bit of differance in HD or reg tv. The sound was just aweful the speakers were in the bk of the set and it was not evan in stereo. We called to company and thought maybe we done the set up wrong. Went all thru the set up with them and still the same result. I would not recomend this TV to anyone.....not evan if they paid me to put it in my home. We returned it to Wal Mart and again Wal Mart was very understanding and give us a full refund right away without any problems at all.I will buy a new TV soon and will probably buy from Wal Mart because of the great service they offered us with the returning of the product.
Harley021
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next