Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Easy-Off Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Easy-Off Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

The Reckitt Benckiser Easy-Off Oven Cleaner penetrates and lifts away tough baked-on grease stains and messes with no fumes. It is safe to use in both self-cleaning and non-self-cleaning ovens, and even works great for everyday spot cleaning. This convenient spray bottle contains 16 ounces of fume-free oven cleaner. Simply spray the stain, let it soak in and then wipe the stain easily away with a sponge or cloth. This Easy-Off oven cleaner is also an ideal option for grill racks, oven broilers and glass surfaces in the oven.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

No-heat oven cleaning

11/21/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of my oven setting off my fire alarm and decided it needed a cleaning. I assumed that this product, like others I had used, required the oven to be hot...not so! You spray it on when the oven is cold, let it soak in a bit [time depends on how crusty the mess is 2mins to 2hrs], and wipe away.
My oven was a bit of a mess, so I sprayed it on and left it for a couple hours. When I wiped it up, I was surprised at how much of the burt mess came up with it. I needed a little scrubbiing, but this cleaner took care of almost all of it.
The spray-pump is a little weak, but I found if you spray in lines, you can get good coverage pretty easily. The cleanser has a lemony chemical smell, but it much milder than other oven cleaners I've used. After cleaning, I washed the insides down with water and my oven is almost as good as new.
They say you could use this for daily cleaning...but I use it only when needed [or when the smoke alarm goes off]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco
Update - 20 yr old oven
Posted 12/05/2011
After my good experience with cleaning my oven, I shared this with a friend who had a 20-year old oven with baked in grime. Though it did get most of the crud off, it took a lot more elbow-grease [even after letting it soak for a couple hours]. I still think this is a great product, but for ancient oven cleaning, it was a little less easy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.
11/23/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Due to the excellent reviews, I ordered this item instead of the aerosol can. I like the idea of a pump spray, but this was disappointing. First, the product is a DAILY use formula, which was not stated in the product title at the top of the page. This is not intended for an oven that needs a deep cleaning. Second, the spray comes out in a stream, and not a mist. I had to use over half the bottle to get coverage over the whole interior of the oven. You *might* be able to get two oven cleanings out of the bottle if you're careful. Third, because you have to use so much to get the whole surface covered, the cleaner that I sprayed onto the door of the oven dripped down and out of the bottom of my built-in oven. If you have custom cabinetry (raising hand) this is a very expensive lesson learned. The finish on the cabinet below my oven is completely ruined. I would never recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Review 3 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Quick and Easy

12/14/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Easy off spray is easy to use and makes cleaning the oven much easier. As advertised there are no heavy fumes and the product is much quicker and more effective than just using the self-cleaning mode on my oven. I tried it on my grandmother's older oven and it also helped remove the old, burned stuff at the bottom of her oven. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 4 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

This is the BEST!!

10/05/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was high time to clean my over, a job we all dislike of course. I went with this oven cleaner and was very happy with the product. There are NO fumes, no odors with this and my oven did come out nice and clean. I do highly recommend this particular oven cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 5 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

great buy for the money better price than any plac

12/05/2013
By ,
west roxbury,ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walmart had the best price for this item and it's the only product we use for our oven and we were very happy to find that you had it in stock
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Nice and easy!

02/10/2012
By ,
SFO, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes kitchen cleaning and stove cleaning super easy! It smells nice, no fumes, seems skin-friendly and less toxic than some of the other alternatives.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Quicker way to clean your oven

12/09/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is stronger than your average household cleaner but not as toxic as most oven cleaners. I have a self-cleaning oven and I use that feature twice a year. With the Easy-Off Fume Free, I can clean the oven more often and with less hassle. If your oven really needs cleaning let the product soak in for an hour so you use less elbow grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

A little disapointed.

05/24/2012
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use the no fume spray but decided to try this one.I was so looking forward to this product. The only problem is that there is alot of waste.I was using it on the stove grates and when you spray them alot of it just goes into the sink. It produces a thick stream that misses where you are spraying. It does still remove cooked on grease very well (we leave it sit for several hours).It really does not have any fumes at all, so you will have to decide if some waste is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 9 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

RUBBISH!

07/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it to clean the burners on my stovetop, it was like i used nothing at all. What a waste of time and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 10 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Good for everyday cleaning

11/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hoping this product would magically clean up the mess I made in my oven (which I hadn't cleaned in a month). It was able to get a majority of the stains and burnt bits that were stuck to the bottom, but unfortunately it didn't get the toughest, stickiest bits out, even after I left it for an hour to soak in and then followed up with some scrubbing. I didn't like the spray nozzle - the pressure was weak and so it was hard to aim the spray onto the spots you wanted. Overall I think the product works fine for everyday cleaning, but it didn't work for a deep cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Did the job!

12/02/2011
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My oven gets a lot of use. I love roasting and cooking tons. I am not very good at keeping up with cleaning my oven. In fact, I really dislike cleaning the oven because it such a big job. Recently however I could no longer ignore the smell.
In the past I've used Easy Off but it was very toxic. I remember after using it, the fumes would really bother me. I was pleasantly surprised - not only did it cut the grease, the fumes were not bad at all. I used a steel wool - really helps. I sprayed the entire oven down first and let it set - then I scrubbed each side down. It also worked really well on the gas burners. Everything came out very clean with minimial effort. I love having a clean oven. Inspired me to keep up the cleaning!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Good Price

01/02/2013
By ,
New Haven, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is easy to use but more of the cleaner comes out because instead of spraying it squirts out. Its not a nice and even coat like the can does. For that reason I think I will stick to the can spray just because it sprays evenly over the whole stove instead of squirting that comes from this sprayer. It just seems that your wasting a lot of the spray that way
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 13 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Fume-Free, Runny Product

01/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leave on for 2 hours, hard scrubbing comes off right away. Loves how it's fume-free. Dislikes how runny it is and not foamy so it drips and runs along the edges. Would use again ONLY if can't find another cheaper fume-free product. Gave it a 3 bc it's too runny/watery.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 14 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Good Oven cleaner

11/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used other oven cleaners and they smell really bad so I always avoid doing this chore because i get migraines. I used with this cleaner and was quite satisfied with the results. Harldy any smell and it did a great job of cleanning my oven. I have to say my oven didn't have any crusty stains and this product cleaned it perfectly. I do recommend this oven cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

This stuff rocks!

11/22/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to use and works! Spray on, wipe off, grim is gone. It gives off absolutely no fumes so it's really safe to use so that's a plus. I am a clean freak and this product passes my test and will be under my sink for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Everything is good except the spary

04/25/2012
By ,
Scranton,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is good except the spary! So easy and efficient to remove the oil and dirty. Only one thing is not good, spray. The nozzel hole is on the edge and small. It can not spray beautifully. It's a pity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

love the trigger bottle!

08/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My appliance man informed me to use it to clean my stove grates. They come out like new!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.
12/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner Trigger does the work. But, you need to keep using it almost daily to get the best result.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Fume Free it is

12/13/2011
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product to clean the inside of my stainless steel oven despite my husband's reservations since the manual of our oven said not to use any chemicals. It didn't do any harm to it. And I baked a day after it was cleaned. It's fast acting and I didn't have to wait hours for it to work. It softened most of the crud which made it easier to wipe down. Had to do it several times in the stubborn stained areas, which didn't do much good after the 3rd time. My husband then turned on the self-cleaning after I was done and my oven came of nice and shiny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner, 16 oz.

Good one

12/19/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike other oven cleaners, Easy Off Lemon Scent Fume Free Daily Oven Cleaner is better compared to other oven cleaners as there is no heavy fumes or no odor.
It is very easy to use. Spray the liquid on oven cleaner and leave it for some time and scrub it away. You can see teh results instantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next