Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Metamucil Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Metamucil Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Great substitute for Benefiber

09/19/2012
By ,
Mt Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since it seems impossible to find Benefiber nowadays (unless you want to pay $40!), I searched for something similar as I have to take fiber supplements every day following colon surgery resulting from diverticulitis. This seems to work just as well, and I do not have the hunger pangs at the end of the afternoon that I used to get when taking Benefiber (don't know if it was associated with that, but I have read other people complain about the same thing). The main ingredient is different from that of Benefiber, but it certainly works well, and also seems better value as the container is about twice the size for only $5 more than I used to pay for Benefiber. Very glad to have found this, as I liked the way Benefiber dissolved easily in hot or cold beverages, or even in food, and did not have the gritty texture of the original Metamucil that you have to mix in water to drink. Definitely a very satisfactory substitute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Works fine

05/07/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This works just as good as some other products on the market without being quite as expensive. There is no taste and no grit. I give it 3 stars mainly because like most other products such as this, you get some bloating and gas which is not necessarily any different than other brands.
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 3 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

does what it is suppose to do.

12/11/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recomend by my Dr. It works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Metamucil Fiber Supplement

10/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has met all my expectations and the price was quite reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural

10/02/2013
By ,
Rural MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this item everyday, and have always preferred it to other similar products. I like the fact that I can add it to any beverage since it doesn't have any taste. Unfortunately though, my local Walmart no longer carries this particular item on the shelves in the store. Thankfully though, I can order this particular item on-line from Walmart. Not only is the item reasonably priced on-line at Walmart, but it also arrives within just a few days of being ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Fibersure availability from Online source

08/14/2013
By ,
The South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fibersure mixes clear in water but doesn't dissolve as completely in milk. Since it dissolves clear, it appears just water is being drunk, but there is a slightly sweet taste. The powder may also be sprinkled on food. The product seems to be more concentrated than alternatives, so less is used to obtain the same amount of fiber. Start with a very small amount to allow the body to adjust and to cut down on gas and loose stools, then increase amount to desired quantity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz
08/13/2013
By ,
Cuba NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural fiber for active people.....introduced to it while on vacation last year in Florida. Dissolves in any liguid which is what is nice about this product..no mess and no fuss!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Mrs

09/01/2013
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best help around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz
05/26/2013
By ,
Yucca Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Desolves 100% whatever you put it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz

Atkins diet

04/22/2013
By ,
KC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I do the Atkins diet. We couldn't live comfortably with out this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural, Sugar Free Powder, 11.7 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5