Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for De'Longhi DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

De'Longhi DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

The DeLonghi EW7507EB Digital Oil Filled Radiator comes with adjustable thermostat and three different heat settings to suit your needs. The technology used in this 1500-watt heater enables it to automatically adjust from low to medium to high temperature to provide maximum comfort. DeLonghi electric heaters are highly energy efficient and go a long way in saving your energy costs. The 24 hour double function timer in this oil radiator heater lets you set two different times for morning and night. The thermal cut-off and anti-freeze settings regulate the room temperature between preset temperatures. The DeLonghi oil radiator heater maximizes radiant heat flow while maintaining a safe-to-touch surface temperature. No tools are required for assembly. The patented smart-snap wheels are pre-assembled and snap easily into place. The silent operation makes it ideal for bedroom, living room, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Excellent !

09/17/2011
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After burning out 3 Fan Heaters & tiring of the constant groaning noise of the fan, I purchased this unit as an alternate heat source.
Electricity has risen in cost but so has Natural Gas & I was saving money by dropping the thermostat on my boiler & using a 1500watt electric heater in the living room at night.
This Oil Heater by DeLonghi is absolutely fantastic !
Firstly, the heat generated is a very nice kind of heat, a radiant heat that is much better than hot air blowing in your face.
Secondly, it uses the same 1500watt on "High" setting as most heaters do but in my opinion it generates much more heat for the 1500watt investment.
Thirdly, the options are awesome. I can choose a Low, Medium or High setting OR set the thermostat & the heater will drop to Medium when the set temp is reached & on Medium I am only using 900watts.
I LOVE THIS HEATER !!!
Tip: I place my heater on the floor but under the outer edge of my ceiling fan blades (leaving the fan switched OFF) The heat rises & rotates the fan in Reverse which is the Winter direction. The warm air up at the ceiling is then re circulated around the room. I can turn the fan on but even on the lowest setting it creates too much of a draft so this system works perfectly for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

nobrainer

01/28/2011
By ,
SE Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these digital heaters and they work perfect. Ive had them for over a month, I put 1 in the back bathroom and the other in the master bedroom. I set the digital thermostat to 72* and have not touched them since. The entire rear portion of my house stays a steady 72*. The heat from my fireplace never kept these rooms warm before and now they are toasty. It has been extra cold this winter with lots of snow and the temp remains 72* Give it time to warm the room to the selected temp and it will adjust automaticaly to maintain that temp. Easy to get out of bed in the mornings now....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Terrible Smell During Burn In (OK Now)

01/20/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highs: quiet, safety
Lows: slow to heat
This is the best oil-filled heater on the market. It includes a digital timer, meaning there is no chatter from a mechanical timer. You can still hear the internal "clunk" of the internal relays as the heater cycles on and off. In addition there is a small amount of pinging when the heater first warms up (metal expanding). Both of these are are easy to ignore.
Burn in: be prepared to leave this in the garage for a week. The black paint coating puts off a very putrid smell for about the first 20 hours of use. I burned it in several hours each night on the highest setting.
Power outlet: this unit can pull a lot of power on high. Make sure that the outlet you will be using is in good shape. For the same reason extension cords become fire hazards and should be avoided. This makes placement interesting, as the heater must have clearance all around it.
Heating: the heater puts off a comforting, consistent heat. Note that it takes 20 minutes to heat up, and even longer to cool down. The unit gets hot to the touch, but will not cause burns if accidentally brushed. As a radiant heater, most of the heat goes straight up from the unit. It did not work well in a room with a vaulted ceiling until I turned on the ceiling fan.
Summary: this unit works great to keep my roommate's (closed) room warm. If you are looking for a heater to warm a larger area, or to blow warm air towards you, consider a ceramic heater with a fan.
Other thoughts: I saw a ceramic+fan heater at Sam's 2 weeks later for 67% the cost of this unit. I bet that unit would not have a bad burn in smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 4 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Perfect for an enclosed area.

02/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is perfect for an enclosed area, I would recommend it for a bedroom or another room where you can contain the heat by closing a door. People have mentioned a clicking sound, it is not loud enough to wake someone up from a deep sleep in my opinion. I use one in each of my children's rooms which measure roughly 12 x 14 and they do a great job producing a sustained and comfortable heat. We set it between 67-69, depending on the weather. When first purchased, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND running the unit on maximum for a total of 24 hours to get rid of the initial "factory smell." It does not have to be 24 hours straight, I just found the smell to disappear after that time period. Luckily we have an outside power outlet, this way you avoid having the smell inside. Obviously make sure it's not going to rain when you set it outside. Happy with our purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Good heat and easy to use

05/04/2011
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heater is easy to use. I like the digital read out on temp. The heater is programed once the room temp is reached to automatically use a lower wattage to maintain room temp. saves on the electric bill. I would purchase another and recommend this heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

A bit disappointed of product

02/04/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Before purchasing the product, I read lots of reviews that ranged from excellent to poor with the majority stating it was a good product and "did its job". After having it working for more than 6 hours on a 10x10 (ft) room, did not see or felt any significant change in temperature in the room. I had better results with a competitors convection electric heater half its price with same power rating. To follow the laws of physics, perhaps its heat flow should be diverted more to the lower section and sides instead of only upwards. If the power rating was = or >2500W the DeLonghi heater would be a much better product, a good contender and better value in comparison to lower priced heaters. The company manufactures higher power rating heaters but somehow not available in the USA (safety, limitations on house power, ??). I ended up returning the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

DeLonghi 1500W EW7507EB Digital OilFilled Radiator

03/21/2011
By ,
Costa Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this heater - It has a digital thermostat and a timer. It does a much better job of heating my room appropriately than my old oil heater.
The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes about 3 loud pops when it is first heating. I am used to oil heaters making noises as the metal expands, this is much louder.
Bottom line: I am very happy with it and can overlook the noises. I also like the remote control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

The great radiator

03/26/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has one of these heaters and recommended it to me. It is everything she said it would be; easy to use, keeps the room a comfortable temperature and has no odor when using. This is the best heater I've purchased and wished I'd known about it earlier. Terrific!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Excellent product

09/28/2011
By ,
Louisville Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - extremely pleased with purchase.
Burn in paint outside the first time you use it....it stinks through the first heating cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB
10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of don'ts listed in the instruction manual one of which is do not use with an extension cord as can cause a fire. Be warned the lead on the product is only 6ft long and comes out of the front, you have to plug directly into the socket. You are warned to keep clothing furniture and beds and bedding a minimum of 3ft away from the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 11 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB
12/30/2011
By ,
South Shore, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set-up, easy to program and use. I had it working in less than half an hour. Provides a good amount of heat in a big old drafty New England home! I'm seriously considering purchasing a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Good Space heater

02/23/2011
By ,
Berkeley, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater is a good value, safe, and easy to use. It takes awhile to heat up, but heats my entire room (140 sq ft) and is quiet. Digital readout is a bit hard to read - could use a little lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Great product

06/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because it is hard to tell if it is on or not. There needs to be some sort of a light or indicator letting you know the unit is on and working. I am never quite sure if I have it programmed correctly or not but it always works out and seems to stay on until I turn it off. Once I had to actually unplug it to get it to turn off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Good heater

02/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for small room only
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

warm!

02/01/2014
By ,
thayne, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this heater to help with our electric bill. It is keeping the room with 30' ceilings very warm. Won't know about cost til I get a bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

best

10/27/2011
By ,
zeta verticuli
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best type of heater you can get, it's safe and really heats a room, this one is in a large room about 15' X 24'..... and it could heat a larger if it had to, much larger.
I believe this is the best brand, I have two, a different model I got a couple years ago. Great for heating one room at a time, has a thermostat so you can get a regular temp going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

keeps Charlie warm

12/27/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for the baby's room because the room gets so cold at night. It warms up the room very quickly and is not too hot to the touch. I don't know what it is going to do to my electric bill, but the baby's happiness is all that matters.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Good Heater

02/25/2011
By ,
Burkburnett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I use this heater at night on automatic to keep the chill off the bedroom so we can turn down the main furnace in the night and save money.
I would recommend this heater. I have had no problems with any smells
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Excellent heater for a room

10/23/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is excellent for a room. You set up the thermostat and it keeps the temperature stable at your setting. It saves a lot of money on gas bc you can keep your room warm without having to warm the entire house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Digital Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, EW7507EB

Easy Warm

03/16/2011
By ,
Tulalip, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing quickly heated my house the remote is easy to use. the thermostat is the most loved feature of the whole entire product we can set the temp and forget that there is a radiator in the whole house. if we leave the adjacent doors open these rooms heat just as quickly. the temperatures range from 40 to 95 degrees its great if we want it to be a sauna or just to keep the place from freezing. this product eliminated my radiating heat dish and the irritating fan heater. Yes like the other articles there was a mild smell from the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next