Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delonghi DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Delonghi DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

The DeLonghi 1500-Watt Ceramic Heater with Eco Energy features a remote control for easy and immediate control of all functions. This Delonghi heater features multiple heat settings including an eco energy setting. This setting on this 1500-watt heater is unlike any other eco function on the market today. Eco energy intelligently selects the ideal power level based on the user's set temperature and the current room temperature. This Delonghi heater also comes with a 24-hour digital timer and an adjustable electronic room thermostat for true, consistent heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
02/02/2011
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that this item was under-rated by previous customer. This item works very well being that this winter is terrible...one of the worst winters (2011). This item has helped keep the rooms very warm...real quickly. It might not heat up an entire home but it will heat up a master bedroom. You can't afford another it's a good size to circulate thru the home. I 've recently ordered another and totally recommend it. It's also a good energy saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Great product for the price!

09/27/2011
By ,
Vernon, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father is always cold, even in the summer. This heater works great at heating up his room and maintaining the temperature he wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Nice Programmable Temperature Gauge

12/17/2013
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were expecting something bigger and nearly brought it back to the store. However, we used it in low Arizona winter temperatures and by setting it on 65 for nighttime use in a 8' x 12' room. It kept the temperature at the temperature we set it at during the night. We did not get the heat expected in the ECO setting, which was disappointing. We are still awaiting our first utility bill to see how much extra electric we have used, so we cannot tell you if it is economical. In the Phoenix area, the sun shines during the day and normally heats up the room, but if it gets down to 70 degrees in the house, we turn the heater back on. It has been nice being able to adjust the heater using the remote control, so we would not have to get out of a warm bed until we had to. It is a nice little heater and we decided to keep it, when we realized that it was doing the exact job we wanted it to... ie: keeping the house suffiencty warm during the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Ups and Downs

11/19/2013
By ,
Hillsboro, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was extremely excited when I seen a heater with such great reviews for so little. Here is "my" take on the DeLonghi Electric Heater:
Pros:
-The heater is very sleek and light weight. It looks great with nearly any decor.
-It has an oscillating function.
- It comes with a remote, 2 AA batteries included!
- Thermostat with large easy to read letters
- A fan mode (also removes dust) as well as 3 other modes (defrost mode, energy mode and regular)
Cons:
-Although it has a safety tip over shut off I am sad to say it doesn't work. laid it over, on both the from and back, and it did not switch off.
-Every time you change the mode, temp, on/off, etc. it omits a loud beeping sound. Not subtle in the middle of the night. (6 beeps every time you turn it off)
-It also has another safety feature where it will turn itself off (then back on when cooled down) when it feels it is overheating. This is very annoying and loud as well. I can have it running for 10 minutes and it will shut itself off then for every 2-5 minutes after that.
-I has an Eco button to save energy but I haven't noticed a difference yet
-I have a very small room (10X15... if that) and it doesn't heat my room, it just makes it bearable not comfortable. If it wouldn't shut itself off every 5 minutes then maybe it would do better.
So the verdict is it could be a great product but it needs some work. Everybody has a different opinion so what doesn't work for me might work for you. If you don't like it you can always take it back! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Great little room heater

04/08/2011
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with this one. Buy now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Not a penny wasted!

11/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this heater last winter for supplemental heating. We live in an 80+ year old farm house that is a little drafty. Last winter we had temps in the teens for several days. This little heater was used in one of the bathrooms that gets very cold. (Placed well away from a water source) Warmed the area quickly and worked great at keeping the room toasty. Love the oscillating and energy saver features. The only reason I gave it four stars was that occasionally it will not oscillate, not sure why. But it only happens 1 out of 8-10 uses, so it may be user error. Worth the money paid, would recommend without hesitation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Good Heater

12/05/2011
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the oscillation feature and love the remote control. It's cool to be able to turn the heater off after getting in bed via remote or after I've fallen asleep, via timer. The only con is that the fan doesn't blow as hard as I had hoped and I have to keep the heater about a foot closer to me than I had intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
01/24/2012
By ,
MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, the remote was not included but that was okay because don't believe would ever use it.
Second I cannot get the automatic timer to work. Set for hours ahead but does not come on.
But it does heat good when turned on and it is a neat looking heater and I feel safe with it. I decided not to return it because of the time is would take to return it and I need it now due to cold weather. I use it in the bathroom because I want a warm room when I step out of the shower. It would be nice if the timer worked but can live without it, just have to remember to go turn it on before shower time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
04/16/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this heater is really great. heats up the room really quick and keeps you warm. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Noisy product

12/19/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking, but noisy and a defective thermostat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Great for the RV.

10/26/2011
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the heater for our RV trip to Canada in October. It worked great. We used the freeze setting (45 degrees) when we left the RV for 5 days to take a side trip in Manatoba. No problems. Heats up quickly. I'm going to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
11/03/2011
By ,
Area 52, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It keeps the room on the given temperture that I set it on. I like my room to be around 67 to 70 degrees F.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Good choice

11/06/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs better than radiator types or infrared types and economical to run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

DeHonghi

11/02/2012
By ,
OKlahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a couple of De Longhis to heat my bed room but after one season it was so loud I could not sleep so i tried the other one and it was even louder I would really like it the manufacturers would make small heater for small rooms quieter I have a honeywell that I had for years and it works great and it quieter and in the specification section noise quality should be in the review
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

So far, I like it

01/26/2012
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to take the chill off of home office. Office is on the shady side of the condo, absolutely no help from outside, set heater on 72, runs for a while, turns off and on as expected, takes the chill out of the room
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
11/15/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic heater w/Eco energy was more than I expected, I am very please with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

loud

03/13/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was really loud............................ I even Took it back because it was to loud for me........
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
02/06/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good space heater. It heats aa large room in a reasonable time frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER
10/14/2011
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse - has all the bells and whistles- great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic Heater w/Eco Energy, DCH5090ER

Good value

11/13/2013
By ,
selbyville, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next