Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Walther Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Walther Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Designed after the P99 air pistols which are being currently used by British Special Forces, the Walther CP99 Compact W Laser gun will provide an almost realistic gun firing experience. It is a .177 caliber BB gun that uses 12 gram Co2 cartridge and metal BBs as the ammunition source. The Co2 powered BB gun has authentic visual trademarks and good blowback action. The Walther CP99 air pistol features a compact design that can fire 18 round magazines at a velocity of 345 fps. . The Walther air pistols are fully adjustable and come with proprietary laser attached to its Picatinny weaver rail. The semi automatic gun has a barrel length of 3 inches, giving you high class performance within a packed in structure.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say this gun is a beast for a compact pistol.The blowback is amazing and it does pack a punch.One thing i am really proud of is the mag clip.It is truly amazing,it keeps the bbs in line not flopping around and when you release the clip no falling bbs(all still in the clip nice and neat).When mag is empty the slide stays locked back just like real firearms.When taking the the airsoft pistol off safety you still have to pull the slide back(good safety features if kids are around.)The weight is fantastic as well not to far off from real thing.The laser fits and functions just right with a quick realease.I have to say the only thing that gets annoying is the safety button.it is alittle difficult for me,i have to use two hands.you cant just flip it up with your thumb and shoot.But it will keep your young ones safe from getting hurt.And one more thing that is not an issue but it does bug me is that the sights don't have white dots indicating a faster line up.All said and done this is well worth the money and i am very pleased.Makes you want to never buy a cheap piece of plastic again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
just a few questions
Posted 04/06/2012
you mentioned clips? can you buy extras? how many comes with the Pistol?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Best Product I havve gotten in 10 years

05/28/2011
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply described as a true weapon.
Its Heavy heft(feels just like a real gun), it shoots on every shot, and the lazer is very stilish and accurate.
I use gun oil (ounces special made for airguns $.99 after every CO2 reload...and it stays perfect.
I have bought many weapons, and this was the best one yet...simply a dream to have.
Can shoot in House or outdoors without upsetting the neighbors, and don't have to pay a Shooting Range fee.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Walther CP99 Compact w Laser Black that is perfect

11/05/2013
By ,
8227 NW 66th St.Miami, FL.3316
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this beauty. Nice weight on it, looks amazing. Nice blow back, aggressive, fast and soft trigger. Single action only. It locks back when the magazine is empty. It's a bit uncomfortable to load the co2 but other than that is perfect. . Very, very, Walther CP99 Compact w Laser Black
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Excellent Backyard Shooter

11/04/2011
By ,
Kingwood, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the blowback action this BB gun has all the shooting feel of it's big brother, without the noise.
I liked it so much I got the nickel plated version as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

It is looks like a real gun

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say I like it more than I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

thought it was a real fire arm!!

08/28/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this came in the mail it looked and felt like a real gun. My wife and I have both used it and are very satisfied with it.
It was a little difficult to seat the air cartridge properly the first time but after we did a couple it got easier.
I would recommend to anyone wanting an air pistol for target practice or to scare away critters at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Great BB Gun

06/29/2012
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this BB gun for my son. He absolutley loves it. It is probably as close to an actual gun as you can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB

Great Pistol

04/15/2012
By ,
Murray Kentucky 42071
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has the look and feel of areal firearm Would be an excellent first pistol for someone to learn to shoot with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Walther CP99 Compact w/Laser (Black) .177 BB
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5