Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ruger Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet

Ruger Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet

Experience the real thrill of shooting with the Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air Rifle. With a dark hardwood stock and rifled, blued metal barrel, it has a sleek design that is suitable for both right and left-handed shooters. An enhanced waterproof and fog proof fiber optic sight helps you clearly aim at your target. A spring piston air rifle, it has an adjustable trigger and muzzle brake, and is designed to hit targets with greater accuracy. The specially designed 4 x 32 airgun scope is able to withstand the double recoil action of the rifle. A convenient grip helps you to handle the rifle with ease. Engineered by ballistics experts to perfection, the Ruger Air Hawk 177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo is built for longevity and performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%34 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet

too loud

05/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It supposed to be a quit air gun. But the sound is as loud as shooting 22. All you neighbors will hear it loud and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/16/2014
The sound goes down after a few shots and cleaning /patches.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet

Powerful and Good Looking

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking pellet gun. Has a lot of power and good weight to it.
I like that it comes with a scope and iron sight, if you don't want to use the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Awesome and realistic.

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not purchased an air gun in severl years. I have never had such a well made air gun. I was happy to find that it was solid wood and felt like a "real" rifle. I use it for recreation and rodent control. It is accurate and reliable. I would reccomend this to anyone who is interested in honing their shooting skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Ruger air rifle

05/31/2014
By ,
Cookeville Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Torn up with third shot. Now I have to go thru the hassle of sending it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

worth its money

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it and went to shoot it it was very silent the scope was perfect size and i love how the tartical lights glowed making it easier to shoot the butt of the gun was good it was perfect cause sometimes it sticks to your clothes but this made me really love so light it was easy to bull and shoot so its worth its money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Bad - 25 yards from sand bags - 10 shots 8" group

05/20/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Windage on rear sights could not bring the rifle far enough right... mounted scope. Gun is all over the place so I went back to iron sights with same result.
I'm middle aged with plenty of gun experience looking for a back yard defender of our chickens. This was a very frustrating exp. But Walmart made it easy to print out a return slip and allows for an in store return (ordered online) just around the corner (we'll see how smooth that goes).
I just had it delivered and feel like I wasted the past 90 minutes and a trip to Walmart.
Gun is heavy and the cocking of the spring is a lot of work but with the high speed that was expected, but those with limited strength would have a problem. The gun seemed solid and I was sure to swab the barrel as was recommended by comments here before shooting. Likely the high speed had something to do with it but I was motivated to write a comment due to how it was impossible to get a grouping.
Peace
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Ruger Air Hawk 1200

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice air rifle for the money, takes a while to sight it in.
No complaints though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Good airgun at a excellent price

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rifle has a nice wood stock,nice blueing and shoots very well. The price is excellent.I just wish it came with a 3x9 scope to match the power of the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

very fast and easy Thank You

05/12/2014
By ,
Punta Gorda,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real nice air pellet rifle I was very impressed I highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

A steal @ $75!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needs some attention out of the box... cleaning, tightening of screws, with lengthy break-in period. But properly set up, this is probably the best value for an airgun on the market! Supplied scope and mounts are adequate at best, but upgrade is very affordable at this price point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

I got a bad one.

05/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got unlucky. I knew a lot about this airgun before buying it. It is a clone of the Diana RWS Model 34, made in China for Ruger. I already own a RWS model 34 and I was looking forward to seeing what I would get for 1/4 the cost. I couldn't resist at this price. The Air Hawk generally gets rave reviews. With a little tune up they can be made to shoot very well. Out of the box they are better than average. I was happy with the fit and finish on the Air Hawk I received.
The barrel was very dirty. I ran over a hundred patches though it before the patches came out clean. After cleaning out the black gunk the patches started to come out rust brown. Bad sign. I also discovered there was a tight ridge in the barrel about 1" in from the breech. Another bad sign caused by bad machining of the barrel. The crown was very uneven and rough but I can correct that.
It took about 20 shots before the gun stopped dieseling. Then I shot some strings over the chrono. It averaged 900 fps using 8.3 gr RWS Superdome pellets. Very good. But I had to adjust the iron sights to the extreme to compensate for a POI very low and very far left. Not good. I recrowned the muzzle hoping that would straighten out the shots. No fix. After several hundred shots down the barrel the groups were no better than 2'' at 50 feet. I concluded this gun had a defective barrel and returned it for a full refund to Walmart after four days.
I would still recommend this airgun. I know a lot of people who have one and love it. I think I got unlucky and got one with a barrel that never should have left the factory. I may buy another and try again. Maybe my luck will improve.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

great product

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best air gun I have ever owned.
very accurate at 35 yards, have not used it beyond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Great gun for the price.

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sited in at 10 yards. 1" group after 200 shots. Best to try different brands of pellets. Scope and mounts better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Excelent value for the sale price !!

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product. This is a powerful pellet rifle. After zeroing in, with quality pellets, it is very accurate. My only negative comment was inadequate padding material in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

great trigger and overall quality for the price

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well made, very solidly built. nice fit and finish. scope is not up to the quality of the rifle. warning the first shot is LOUD like 22 rimfire loud. this is due to dieseling and goes away with the first 10 or so shots. this is definitely a keeper and will get better with use as it wears in. smooth shot cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

75$, beautiful stock and full metal, accurate

04/20/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun has beat all of my expectations.
Looks. The actual stock had a beautiful finish over deep grain. Not a flaw. The metal was perfect. Rich and not a scratch. I think the only piece of plastic on this gun is the safety.
Shoots. The Airhawk shoots very hard. Don't waste time tying any pellet under 8 grains. RWS 8.3 grain domes shoot a perfect hole at 15 yards, but even they are too light for distance shooting. To reach out 50, 75, even 90 yards and get a decent group...try a 10 grain pellet. I've found that Crosman 10.5 heavy domes work well. True, these pellets are slowed to more like 800 fps, but they do allow you to hit your target with an energetic wallop. I shot a pop can on its side and from the bottom over and over yesterday from 75 paces and a 10 mph wind. I want to emphasize that this gun is not a toy. It could injure or kill someone, it is heavy and requires some strength to use. Please do not buy this for your 12 year old.
Negatives. The scope and it's rings are seriously okay...if you move them to a pumper or pcp (which I did). Otherwise, use the very accurate open sites or put a better scope and rings on it. The rings, let me explain, are not firn enough to hold a scope in place on a magnum like this with serious kick.
Kick. I shot about 300 pellets yesterday. Today I have a bruise on my shoulder. The gun pounds that pellet out and pounds your shoulder back. All but the most expensive springers will hit you just as hard at this level of power.
The gun is heavy. Just be aware. Around 9 pounds with scope. I can walk with it, but getting a good shot requires that I balance on something.
Shoot about 500 to 750 pellets before the gun shoots it's best. That sounds like a lot, but it will get better with each shot.
Breaking the barrel is easier than I expected (about 30 pounds), feels more like 20 pounds. I don't have any problem.
Well worth the money. You will keep this gun and use it as a favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Powerful and accurate

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air rifle is a good value. After about 25 rounds I was shooting quarter size groups at 20 yards right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Lighter than Expected

04/15/2014
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rifle was picked up in store. I brought it home and had to try it out. The trigger is very smooth and the stock fit my adult hand/shoulder. The mechanism was easy to open and load. It was lighter than I expected having used in the past a buddy of mines Daisy Powerline model. That unit was very heavy. I am very pleased. When fired it sounds like a 22 rifle due to the velocity of the projectile. If you are looking for a stealth firing rifle, this is not for you. You will need to look for a slower fps performer than this one which fires at 1200 fps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Great buy for the money....

04/12/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But, unlike the negitive reviews, take a little time to assemble and clean, yes, clean the rifle. This is a $75 mass produced pellet gun. Ruger along with all the firearm companies don't clean them like they need to be to enchance their proformance. If they were a percision,well oiled and honed rifle, they would cost thousands. Mount your scope correctly and use "blue" Loc-Tite, thread lock. Then clean the rifle. Factory oils are heavy and collect dirt. Use a good lubricant. Then sight it in. I bore sighted mine, and had it zero'd in, in 4 shots. The next 6 were within an inch and a half of each otber at 35 yds. I'm really surprised how accurate it is. I'm sure it will only get better as it breaks in. Visit YouTube for scope mounting and gun cleaning video. I found them to be very helpful. Good luck and shoot straight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ruger - Air Hawk Combo (4x32 Combo) .177 Pellet
This review is fromRuger Air Hawk .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope.

Just got it today

04/11/2014
By ,
South,Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wow what power for five shots and on the sixth round no more power??
My old bb gun shot faster,i have no clue checked barrel clear and clean??
I guess i will return for a refund i wish it would have lasted little bit longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Break in
Posted 04/22/2014
You experienced dieseling on the first five shots. The excess oil in the compression chamber ignited and created a loud muzzle report. This is normal for a brand new gun but not desirable. Continued dieseling will damage the piston seal and mainspring. Be happy with your new Airhawk. It is shooting the pellet faster than you think.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next