Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

Sunbeam Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

When you turn up the heat indoors during the cold weather, the air you breathe can get dry. Humidifiers can help, but they must be properly maintained to run efficiently. The Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution will keep your humidifier operating smoothly. This unique home improvement product works with different types of humidifiers to prolong the life of wick filters and warm-mist heating systems. With the unit installed, you can prevent lime, scale and other mineral build-up that commonly occurs with hard water. By using this solution, you can also cut down on the potential for odors to occur. This humidifier water treatment features long-lasting performance and it's easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

I always use this with my humidifiers

01/03/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used steam humidifiers for years and where I was in Tennessee, we had a natural spring for our sole source of water and the water was so hard, that it would build up like concrete. Especially in my steam humidifiers.
I got this water treatment and it REALLY made all the difference in the world.
Even if you suspect that you have hard water, but aren't sure, use this water treatment with each tank full for your steam humidifiers. It not only prolongs the life of your unit, but it also keeps the calcium from building up on the heating element and becoming as hard as cement when you go to clean your unit. Besides that, if there is too much build up from hard water, that too will also cause you to get the odors.
You will not go wrong with this treatment for your humidifiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

Great Humidifier Treatment

04/26/2011
By ,
Lyman. Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sunbeam Humidifier Treatment is a very good product for evaporative type humidifiers at an exceptionally low cost.
Roger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

My fault - wrong product

01/28/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is only for lime scale and minerals in the water. I searched bacteriostat and this item came up, but this is not a bacteriostat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

Worked O.K.

01/20/2014
By ,
St. Charles County, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would nice to have the pickup point up front where customers can find it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

Great product for the price.

03/03/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it in a large humidifier and it definently helps with hard water which I have extremely hard. It makes the filter last much longer. But you have to put it in EVERY time you fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

Great product

11/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for years and am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

A Must Have for Warm Mist Humidifiers

04/04/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good price on a good product. I use it in my warm mist humidifier and it makes the hard water scale much easier to remove. Without this additive, the scale forms a hard, concrete-like residue on the heating element and is a pain to remove. This product has made my life so much easier this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution

Mineral remover

04/11/2013
By ,
Ephrata, Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems to do a fair job. Without it, the mineral deposits are greater, and with it they are still a problem, but not as great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Water Treatment Solution
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5