Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Sunbeam Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

The Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter is an ideal replacement part for most humidifiers. It is compatible with several models from Holmes, Sunbeam, Honeywell and White Westinghouse. Regular replacement of your air humidifier filter helps prevent air contamination due to the buildup of mold, mildew and moisture. This wick-style replacement filter integrates a built-in antimicrobial product additive that inhibits the growth of bacteria and airborne fungus, improving the quality of the air the machine outputs. The Sunbeam humidifier filter also features Arm & Hammer baking soda, which naturally deodorizes the air and extends the filter's life. The filter installs easily on most models and is easy to clean and maintain. Make sure you get the correct filter for your humidifier for the best possible air quality and longest life from your appliance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Breathing Better

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so glad to find the filter that fit our humidifier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter
06/06/2011
By ,
Utha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my Sunbeam Humidifier. I keep it in my bed room. It provides plenty of cool air. My nose and I are very grateful. As for the filter, the black mesh falls apart too quickly. I clean the filter and the unit at least 2 times a week in vinegar water. If you have hard water, you will need to clean the unit and filter more often. One filter last about 2 to 3 months. As long as I can get the filter....I'm happy =))
Elsonor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grosse Ile, MI
Are you following directions?
Posted 12/14/2011
Are you sure that washing it with vinegar isn't killing the antimicrobial product additive for built-in protection? I have used a Honeywell filter in the past, but was thinking of trying this one to save money. Honeywell says not to clean their Filters, only to soak it in water before putting it back in during water filling of tanks. I'm guessing that the Black Mesh is a plastic material? Why that would fall apart quickly is a concern, but not a deal breaker. Thanks for your Post!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Good

05/16/2012
By ,
Effingham, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only kind that I can find to fit my humidifier. Just wish they had them in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Mexico
Sunbeam SCM3501 or the like Replacement Filter(s)
Posted 09/06/2012
I have Sunbeam Model SCM3501 humidifier and never am able to locate the filter you mentioned. It wasnt until I did some research online that I found the IDYLIS brand filter(s) (for this unit filter model #H75-C-ID / #0119198) at Lowes that fit this unit. I suggest if you are still having a hard time locating Sunbeam or (Holmes, Honeywell, Bionaire, Touch Point, White-Westinghouse ect) brand filters to ensure you write down your humidifiers model number and compare to IDYLIS replacement filters as the box lists which units the filter is compatible. The cost is the same. I now just purchase IDYLIS brand replacement filters for all my humidifiers since I can find them all year round. Hope this helps and good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter
12/29/2012
By ,
Hamlin, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been searching for these filters for quite some time. They are the best ones I have used in my humidifer. Last a long time and this saves you $$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Have always been satisfied with this product

06/30/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only critique is the unavailability of this product on store shelf. Appears will always have to order for store pickup. Not a big deal but does add addional steps to purchase process due to nonstocking on store shelves. This was first time experience with store nonstokcing. Looked on shelves at 3 different Walmarts before diciding wasn't a shelf stock item, which took a lot of extra time and expense. Then the online order/delivery process added to extra delay to the whole experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Fits but isn't nearly as effective as original

02/07/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It comes in a box where the filter isn't circular when it comes out. You need to push it into the proper form. It is missing any hair and other filtration that is standard with the original filter. I installed it but I'm immediately ordering the proper filter from the manufacturer. I'm disappointed I wasted my money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Just what I needed.

02/01/2014
By ,
Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my humidifier
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Good price from Wal-mart.com for this item.

11/25/2013
By ,
Amelia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad these items are available to work with my Holmes dehumidifier. I'd hate to see the price of the filters on their website versus Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

Quality filter

03/12/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a long search for the filter I was able to find it online at Walmart.com. It's readily available at many local stores and I was able to pick up the items when I had time, after paying for the purchase online.
When comparing the filters to other store offerings I am very pleased with my purchase. I paid less and was able to pick up the filters locally, not have to have them shipped to me at an additional expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

ok

12/05/2013
By ,
argos in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is just a filter
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

perfect fit

04/19/2013
By ,
Milford,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits just like the manufacturer's filter but cost way less. the pickup was fast and convinient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter

wrong filter

04/17/2013
By ,
Beach, N.D
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong filter as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter
09/05/2012
By ,
39452
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked fit good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam SF221PDQ-UM Humidifier Filter
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5