Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%48 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

My Son's Favorite Movie!

12/12/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this movie because my son wore out the first one! Walmart had the best pricing and fast and free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

An Instant Classic

04/09/2011
By ,
Summerville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will start by saying that everyone is not the same, so my review doesn't mean you will enjoy this movie like I do. With that aside, I LOVE THIS MOVIE! In my house, as in many others', we watch a lot of movies. I am always waiting for the newest kids cartoon to come out so we can watch something together. I am also very careful of what my children watch, being that nowadays PG isn't very accurate for a lot of movies. That is one of the reasons I didn't let my kids watch this for a while after it was out on DVD or Blu-Ray. (The name didn't appeal to me) One day with nothing to watch, I caved and rented Despicable Me. There are no over the top jokes or rude humor, although the minions do make copies of their bottoms on a copy machine. (It's not that bad) It is very heart warming, and even the villain, Vector, is very funny. I don't think any household will be worse-off for purchasing this movie. By the way, I don't buy movies very often, I rent them at Redbox and Blockbuster. Every once in a great while I will watch one and say, "I am gonna buy that one". This was one of those movies! Enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Best Family Movie of 2010!

12/13/2010
By ,
Marina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This by far was the best movie that my children, 2, 12, and 15, have seen all year! This is a true feel good movie and you won't be disappointed in watching the great blu ray effects and graffics!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Despicable is how I describe this Blu-Ray

12/29/2010
By ,
San Jose, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despicable is how I would rate the way this product operates. Everything on the Blu-Ray disc worked through my home theater system EXCEPT the actual movie. The movie had no sound. My Blu-Ray player is only a few months old and every other Blu-Ray movie I own works properly and works with the home theater surround. For some reason, the movie on this Blu-Ray disc will only play sound through the less than stellar TV speakers. I returned the movie for another thinking perhaps it was a bad disc. The second movie has the exact same problem.
I would not say this is Walmarts problem, but rather the company who burned these discs. The second disc will be returned to the store as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

The Best Animated Film Ever!!!

01/08/2011
By ,
Sant Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so bummed I missed this on the big screen. But I am so tickled I purchased the Blu-Ray because it allows me to watch it over and over again.
It is so well written, well made, perfectly casted and is really excellent! It has humor for everyone! It is even funnier if you watch it with the English subtitles on because you don't miss anything.
I love especially the facial expressions of the three little girls. Agnes (in general) especially when she was thinking about Gru being nice (but scary per Edith) and Agnes replies, "like Santa!" She was super cute (super big brown eyes) also when the carnival man wouldn't give her the unicorn at first.
Edith's facial expression was so funny when she sees Gru for the first time. Her mouth was hanging open in disbelief!!! I laugh out loud every time I see it.
(I can't even tell you how many times I have seen it as I work on my computer. It is so incredibly funny.)
When Gru lays down the ground rules, Margo puts her hand on her waist and asks, "what about the floor, can we touch the floor?" or when she was standing her ground about not skipping the dance class and she imitates Gru's accent "we're not skipping the dance class today!" The big sister that acts like the Mom of the two younger ones was telling the world's "baddest" villain what to do (and was getting away with it). It was precious!
The music is darling, too. I suggest you buy it because you will not be sorry. I haven't met anyone who has seen this movie and was disappointed. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

good movie

01/04/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good movie for kids and everyone. Nice good vs. evil and funny. This was our first blue ray movie bought and the kids could even tell the difference in the picture! I really like the 3 disc set..digital copy is a very nice thing for traveling, and it's nice to have the dvd in case the kids want to watch it in another room because we only have 1 blue ray player. The only thing is that the digital copy disc doesn't have a place in the case to hold it. I don't like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Awesome price & value!

12/07/2012
By ,
Kearns, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd had this in my cart for a while... and caught an AWESOME Black Friday timeframe deal. LOVE the movie. LOVE the deal!
If you're looking for something, wishlist it. You just never know when it'll go on sale! These days, we MUST be thrifty!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Super cute movie excellent value!!

12/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never seen this movie before. It was super cute and it made my cry. I took advantage of the Black Friday sale so it was an excellent value for all three formats, blu ray dvd and digital copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

So Wonderful!

01/03/2011
By ,
Chillicothe OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was not what we thought it was going to be at all. The original movie trailers did not do it justice. It is just the sweetest, funniest story. Our whole family loves it and have watched it 3 times already just since Christmas day. Would highly recommend it. It will be one of our family favorites! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Best Animated Movie for 2010

01/04/2011
By ,
Berea, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've yet to find a person who doesn't absolutely enjoy this movie. I got it for my 4yr old daughter, we've watched it at least 10 times already and it still has enough humor to make it enjoyable for adults just as much as the kids. Great movie. Between this movie and Toy Story 3 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Very cute movie

01/06/2011
By ,
Mountain Home, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids loved this movie. This blu-ray set is a great deal because you get 3 short movies in addition to the main movie, the regular DVD, the blu-ray DVD and a digital copy that can be downloaded on the iTouch or tablets. I really like having the digital copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
12/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Awesome Value!!!

08/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful movie. And the 3 mini movies are wonderful to. Would recommend to anybody who loves heart-warming stories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Blu-Ray

12/29/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the first blu-ray I have tried to play on my blu-ray player, and it came up with an error "bad" when I put the blu-ray in. I would return it, except that the DVD works so what's the point?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great movie

01/02/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was really good. Perfect for kids & adults alike. My 5 year old nephew asked me to buy the dvd as soon as we walked out of theater because he liked it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

A great gift for Xmas!

01/05/2011
By ,
Macon, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a nephew who is disabled and epleptic.
I got this set of dvd's for his Xmas. He hasn't stopped playing the movie..he just loves those guys with the yellow faces!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Wonderful product

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie and can't stop watching it
And neither can I.
This movie is one that you won't get bored of because of how much child action their is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Good Bargain!

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was excited to see that the movie came with an inflatable minion! thought it was a great deal with the blu-ray/dvd/digital cope & the minion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Better than expected

12/26/2010
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was the best. Even our 2 yr old grandson was totally involved in this movie. I would definately recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Despicable Me (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Not as ordered

01/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the Despicable Me Blu-ray/ DVD with an inflatable minion. No inflatable minion was included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next