Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%195 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

cute movie

12/10/2012
By ,
escondido,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7yr old daughter loves this movie. very cute!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Damaged

12/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift, and it was only available to do "site to store". The Despicable Me box cover had a lot of damage (torn and ripped). I ended up having to toss the DVD box cover before gifting it. And the actual DVD case was dented in, but didn't look nearly as bad as it's cover. I hope the DVD works. Due to time restraints and the length of time spent in Walmart lines, I was unable to discuss the issue with them.
I highly recommend this movie, but I do not recommend "site to store" since they didn't handle my purchase with care.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Minnions, Minnions I love the Minnions

10/17/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful movie, I was in love as soon as I saw those minnions. The basic story of seeking approval from your parents and peers was easy to relate to. What I loved most was that love comes in different forms for each of us, and when we get it everything changes. Funny, light hearted, and just easy to follow. This movie is the bomb, and my family from husband on down loves, LOVES it. Just look one of my cute minnions in the eye and see if you don't fall in love too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Good price for a good movie!

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the price of the movie! I bought it a week after Black Friday and got a good price for it. My son liked it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Minion Madness

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie came quickly--no damages, and is exactly what we wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

I want my minion!!!

11/05/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is wonderful, don't get me wrong; but I'm pre-ordering to get me a minion. They are the cutest, silliest, most adorable things ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Hilarious and Heartwarming

12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember going to the theater expecting a normal comedy with some conventional, "corny" theme, as it is with most animated movies.
Despicable Me definitely went beyond my expectations and made me laugh a lot, and feel quite warm inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Great movie.

09/24/2013
By ,
Winnipeg, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for two special boys and their dad. And I got news they love lovethe movie. Great family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Great movie

11/02/2013
By ,
Fontana, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never seen this movie, but I got this movie for my little sister because she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and for the price Walmart has it you cant beat it. The only problem is I bought 2 and one had a blow up Minon in it and the other on didn't. So for my kids it was a fuss.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Wonderful, hilarious, and heartwarming.

08/07/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this film! Though I expected it to be cute and entertaining, it was better than I anticipated! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing, and got it at a great price on WM's website with site-to-store shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Everyone loved this movie!

01/12/2011
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve Carell really made the character human, and the kids even got to us. It was funny and had both kid and adult humor. One of the best animated comedies in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)
01/02/2011
By ,
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WATCHED MOVIE ALONG WITH MY TWO YOUNG SONS AND THEY HAD A BLAST. SIMPLE ENOUGH FOR YOUNG KIDS TO UNDERSTAND AND FUNNY ENOUGH TO KEEP THE INTEREST OF AND ADULT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

despicable me dvd/movie

11/23/2010
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will definitely be preordering this dvd. i took my 6 and 3 yr. old grandkids to see this; and they LOVED it!! it is a cute movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Cute movie...some crude language

02/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some crude language that I didn't like for my young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

funny oh yeah

02/11/2014
By ,
Charlottesville VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey this was a lot of fun. Very cute movie for kids and bigger kids too. We all laughed like crazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Great Movie

12/29/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie. Bought this one for the grandson, and have a copy for myself. This is fun for the children and adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

excellent family movie

12/29/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funny movie for all ages. bought for our son for xmas. he's watched it a dozen times; still laughs every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Hilarious!!

01/05/2014
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilarious!! Just as good as Despicable Me! (The first one)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

01/02/2014
By ,
Cheyenne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good movie for the family....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next