Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.847 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%196 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Minnions, Minnions I love the Minnions

10/17/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful movie, I was in love as soon as I saw those minnions. The basic story of seeking approval from your parents and peers was easy to relate to. What I loved most was that love comes in different forms for each of us, and when we get it everything changes. Funny, light hearted, and just easy to follow. This movie is the bomb, and my family from husband on down loves, LOVES it. Just look one of my cute minnions in the eye and see if you don't fall in love too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

I want my minion!!!

11/05/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is wonderful, don't get me wrong; but I'm pre-ordering to get me a minion. They are the cutest, silliest, most adorable things ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Hilarious and Heartwarming

12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember going to the theater expecting a normal comedy with some conventional, "corny" theme, as it is with most animated movies.
Despicable Me definitely went beyond my expectations and made me laugh a lot, and feel quite warm inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

My 8 year old loves this movie

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. My son just loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Damaged

12/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift, and it was only available to do "site to store". The Despicable Me box cover had a lot of damage (torn and ripped). I ended up having to toss the DVD box cover before gifting it. And the actual DVD case was dented in, but didn't look nearly as bad as it's cover. I hope the DVD works. Due to time restraints and the length of time spent in Walmart lines, I was unable to discuss the issue with them.
I highly recommend this movie, but I do not recommend "site to store" since they didn't handle my purchase with care.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Great movie.

09/24/2013
By ,
Winnipeg, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for two special boys and their dad. And I got news they love lovethe movie. Great family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Great movie

11/02/2013
By ,
Fontana, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never seen this movie, but I got this movie for my little sister because she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and for the price Walmart has it you cant beat it. The only problem is I bought 2 and one had a blow up Minon in it and the other on didn't. So for my kids it was a fuss.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Good price for a good movie!

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the price of the movie! I bought it a week after Black Friday and got a good price for it. My son liked it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Minion Madness

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie came quickly--no damages, and is exactly what we wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Wonderful, hilarious, and heartwarming.

08/07/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this film! Though I expected it to be cute and entertaining, it was better than I anticipated! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing, and got it at a great price on WM's website with site-to-store shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Everyone loved this movie!

01/12/2011
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve Carell really made the character human, and the kids even got to us. It was funny and had both kid and adult humor. One of the best animated comedies in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)
01/02/2011
By ,
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WATCHED MOVIE ALONG WITH MY TWO YOUNG SONS AND THEY HAD A BLAST. SIMPLE ENOUGH FOR YOUNG KIDS TO UNDERSTAND AND FUNNY ENOUGH TO KEEP THE INTEREST OF AND ADULT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

despicable me dvd/movie

11/23/2010
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will definitely be preordering this dvd. i took my 6 and 3 yr. old grandkids to see this; and they LOVED it!! it is a cute movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Cute movie...some crude language

02/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some crude language that I didn't like for my young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

CUTEST ~ FUNNIEST ~ EVER

02/08/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is the greatest, for all ages!! My Husband and I rented it from the tv the first time We watched it. We ended up renting it 2 more times from the tv to see it with our Kids and Friends. My Husband and I figured it would be cheaper if we just bought it! :) So We went to Walmart and bought it! You need to get this movie! Watch it on a stressful day! It will be sure to cheer You up! And kids love it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

funny oh yeah

02/11/2014
By ,
Charlottesville VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey this was a lot of fun. Very cute movie for kids and bigger kids too. We all laughed like crazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Perfect for the family!

12/31/2010
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those videos that you can watch with the entire family and have no worries about anything inappropriate popping up.
Kids of all ages will truly love this - as my family did. The video kept everyones attention - and the laughter that came out of our living room was absolutely wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

I can watch this over and over

09/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is perfect for all ages. I can watch it time and time again and still laugh just as much as I did the first time. The minions are hilarious and unique characters that add depth to the movie. I would recommend this movie to anyone. If you haven't seen this movie then DO IT NOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Despicable Me (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie

04/30/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a great movie. I watch this movie almost everyday. This is the cutest, heartwarming movie I have ever seen! Yes it's a little on the corny side, but who cares. Everytime I watch it I see something new going on with the minions. They should make minion dolls. Buy it, you will like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next