Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportspower Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Sportspower Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

This 14-Foot Trampoline Enclosure Combo with flash light zone will provide hours and hours of jumping fun. This sturdy enclosure is made from heavy-duty galvanized steel and resists impacts. It features an elastic USA jump mat that allows your little one to jump high. The high-quality pad protector and patented "Steel-Flex" enclosure ring provide safety. This galvanized steel trampoline has six sturdy legs for added stability. The trampoline enclosure combo is equipped with a flash light zone that flashes light when kids are jumping for added fun. You can easily set-up this 14-foot trampoline enclosure combo outdoors in a yard, garden, or lawn. This truly functional trampoline enclosure keeps your child from falling off while playing on the trampoline. This 14 foot trampoline is designed for children six years and above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%78 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1
12/22/2011
By ,
Buffalo, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we put it up in our horse barn
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Amazing!!!

03/27/2012
By ,
Wenatchee WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are outside playing on it everyday, easy instructions, fast set up. This was the best deal we could find for a trampoline anywhere, unless you buy used. The price even beat out ebay. We had it delivered in about a week and had it up in a day. We havent had any problems with it so far and weve had it for about a month now. It is very sturdy. Our little guys ( 5 and 6) will bounce around not worring about falling out because of the net, that net is tough. Suggest to everyone wanting a trampoline, great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Solid trampoline, easy assembly, great price.

01/02/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our daughter has been in TNT (Tumbling N Trampoline) gymnastics for a couple years now (she is 6 yrs old), and so we decided to upgrade from an 8' Urbounder trampoline to this larger 14' trampoline. We've had it up for about a month now, and are really happy with it.
Assembly was straightforward and fairly easy (about 2 hours); much easier even than assembling the smaller 8' trampoline was. Easy interlocking fittings for the frame assembly. I was impressed they used a flexible steel rod for the top net support (I expected some cheap fiberglass rods).
My girls like the light ring in the center as it gives them a 'target', although I suspect it won't last long as the light is simply suspended a few inches below the the trampoline and is activated by getting smacked when you bounce on the center.
I got the trampoline on Black Friday for $159, although even at the regular $229 price it would be a decent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Nice product for the price

04/19/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my 3rd year with this trampoline. It has been great until the net ripped this year and it costs $100 to get a replacement net, so I'm looking at just getting a new one altogether. The springs stretch out easily and I have had to replace several after the 1st summer. The frame has held up thru our Buffalo winters. I just took the net, mat and foam pads down every year and stored them indoors. The foam pads lasted 2 seasons. The mat has lost it's "bounce" from what the kids say. I guess I expected to get more than 2 summers out of a trampoline that was well maintained, but I guess you get what you pay for. When I bought it 3 yrs ago I read the reviews and all were positive (from walmart site). In doing a search today for a replacement net, other customers don't have very nice things to say about the sportspower trampolines in general. I don't usually write reviews but wanted others to know to probably only expect a couple yrs of use before needing to replace. We have totally enjoyed it for the past 2-3 yrs =)
P.S. The neutral coloring does help it look less obnoxious in the yard and matched my shed so nicely!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Great for Multiple Kids, Sturdy, High Quality &Fun

07/03/2012
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated between a 12' or a 14' trampoline....and I am so glad to have decided on the 14'. This trampoline has accomodated 6 kids at once...ages ranging from 2 - 10. I have been in there myself with my two kids (ages 6 and 10). It's a perfect size. The weight limit is 220lbs, but I can tell you that we probably exceeded that at times and it has not faltered. So far I am impressed with the sturdiness and quality of this product. The net is not flimsy and the zipper is sturdy. The kids like the light up featue, but quite frankly you can't see it during the daytime. We tried it in the evening and it's not something we would have to have....but the kids think it's fun. As far as the ease of setting it up, the instructions were not all that clear/thorough, but muddled thru them. I had to put most of it up myself and it was easy. I had to mustered up some kids to help when it came time to install the net....otherwise the rest of it could be done by a single person. The springs took some muscle strength to attach....and needed a rubber mallet to prod some of them in all the way. All in all it took about 4-5 hours and it was pretty simple. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Kids love it

04/14/2012
By ,
cape coral, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this one for my 3 kids aged 9 and 10. They are into gymnastics and this is great to get them into practicing almost everyday. This one has the light to be installed but we havent done so yet. Te overall installation was not that hard for me and my husband. We received the trampoline first and installed it in a couple hours and 2 days later we got the enclosure and put it on. We did make a mistake on the bases (some backward) so some of the enclosures plastic did not matched but it wasnt a Big Deal. Once you make this mistake you cant turn back as it would take to basically start over again. We have a friend that wants to buy the same trampoline at Walmart and it looks like theyndont havr it anymore. :(. Hope they bring it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

So far we love it!

12/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this trampoline for Christmas and have had it now 3 day's and so far we love it. My husband and I put it together ourselves and had no trouble at all. The instructions were easy to read and it was very uncomplicated. I think it took about 2 hours maybe a little more. Things I really like are #1. The net is on the inside of the springs and is VERY tight!! Love that.
#2. Easy to put together
#3. Easy to read directions
#4. The opening in the netting has a zipper closure!!! Love that. Our grandsons are all under 5 so I feel safe with this option.
#5 I like the night-lite... It makes jumping at night fun and safe!
#6. the price was very good also.
3 days in, I would highly recommend this trampoline for family fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1
07/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant to purchase for our 7 year old son bc of some reviews but are very grateful now. We would pay up to $400 or so for this product and the net. It has held up great with me, my husband and our son at one time (daily). Many friends have been on and the product has been well used. It doesn't blow away without a windstorm and the net is fine if you don't jump on it or rip it intentionally. Oh, and the light is pretty cool especially at night but is a round disk with flashing lights. The kids love it. The product looks less cheap than others for the money and we would make the same purchase if we had to decide again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Great 1st Time Trampoline

12/28/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first trampoline I bought and it seems to be ok and pretty good quality. The base was pretty simple to put together but had a little bit of hard time with the netting. It did eventually go up. It has been through one wind storm already and seemed to stay put just fine. My 9 yr old daughter loves it. The weight limit is 220lbs which seems just fine for her and a friend. It says only one at a time should go but as long as the kids are supervised and not animals i would say it is ok for one or two friends. I went on with my daughter and it seems just fine to hold us both. Great product for the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Kids love it

02/28/2012
By ,
Lenoir City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was not that big of a deal to assemble but it did take quite a while. It went together fairly simple just a longer than expected job. My first one I ordered was returned due to shipping damages. Then my money was refunded to me. I had ordered this for walmart.com because I was unable to find one in the stores. I wasn't even offered a new one or had another one shipped to the house. This was very disappointing because it was bought as a birthday gift and it was late getting to the house. I had the enclosure but no trampoline and that was not a fun explanation to the birthday child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

My 8 year old loves it!

08/30/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 8 year old son's birthday based on the price and good reviews, and I have not been disappointed. I put the trampoline together by myself (I'm the mom, and it was surprisingly easy), and my older son helped a bit with the net (which I could see being a little difficult trying to do on my own, though not impossible if necessary). My 8 year old son absolutely loves it and jumps on it everyday. It's huge and he's got tons of room to do his "tricks". I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend this trampoline to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1
07/15/2012
By ,
Lagrange,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item arrived to the store location on time as a B-Day gift for my 8 yr. old but when we got it to put it together we noticed that the flashlight battery casing to the trampoline was melted and disfigured therefore my daughter cannot use the flashlight accessory. This trampoline actually costed extra for this accessory and we cannot use it and the store wanted us to take the entire trampoline apart to get a replacement. It took us 3 days and 3 people to get this thing together. Very disappointed at customer service. Just purchased last week...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

great fun for the kids!!!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
las vegas, nev.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item, that included the enclosed net, for my grandkids for christmas, I hope Im not jumping the gun by saying it arrived within 2 days of ordering, very impressive WALMART!!!. the price was very reasonable, and the reviews were great. Oh and the UPS delivery guy noticed that the picture was on the box and took into consideration that the kids were out side playing and advised my daughter of this before unloading it off the truck, so it didnt spoil their chrismas surprise. How FAB is that!!!!!! Merry Christmas and thank you Walmart and UPS:-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

We like it!

12/23/2011
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a xmas present and my 4 y/o daughter loves it. She wants to bounce all the time. I like the enclosure and so far have had no issues with it. Easy to put together. Took about 2.5 hours to do so. We got a good price for this trampoline around xmas. The light underneath isn't worth paying more for if that is a deciding factor. It looks like it will stop working someday soon. As a safety precaution- zip enclosure all the way and have kid(s) stay away (and stop bouncing) from the entrance/exit when it is opened when someone is entering/exiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Overall a good buy

07/08/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The main reason I bought this particular trampoline was because of the light that attatches underneath. Unfortunately the light fell apart after 2 days. Other than that, the trampoline itself is holding up wonderfully. I've only had it set up for a couple weeks, but my kids use it daily. It's been a great addition to our backyard. It took awhile, but my 15 year old son was able to set up the trampoline (not including the enclosure) by himself. In hind sight, I should have skipped the light and saved a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

AWESOME DEAL

03/05/2012
By ,
Kathleen GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This deal is awesome, sooo easy to put up, took us about 3 hours.. All items are well made, clear and precise instructions.. We are having a blast on this.. Buy the stake tie downs because the wind we have here in Georgia will pick it up and knock it over.. Walmart online sells them and all you need is 4.. By the way, buy the ladder too.. so much easier for the kids and adults to get into the trampoline once you put the screen around it... Have fun y'all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1
01/12/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline and the enclosure for my grandchildren (ages 5 and 7) for Christmas. I decided to purchase this particular trampoline and enclosure not only for the reasonable price but also because of the positive reviews. So far, no disappointments! My daughter and I assembled the trampoline and enclosure in about four hours. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and no special tools are required. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1
10/31/2012
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were pleased with the product for the price, Our two grandchildren are young so the weight factor was not the issue. If you have older kids and more than two playing on the tramboline you may have a problem. For the price it is a good starter. As to how it will last that remains to be seen. You can't put it together without two people. FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

Great buy

10/15/2012
By ,
Liberty Township, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids have been asking for one of these for at least a year. saw this great value at wal-mart and purchased it. It was easy to put together. Took 2 people to do it. It was packed nicely. The associate helped me load into my car. kids have been playing on it every day since. glad i bought this. i got the enclosure and stakes and feel this is very well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trampoline, 14-Foot, Box 1

A nice trampoline

10/03/2012
By ,
Bellefontaine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price.You won't find anything even remotely cheaper anywhere else.
It's not the greatest bounce but manages fine. Easy to put together with directions entirely in english!!! It's not for myself,just my lil girl. Get the extra ground anchor kit with it. 1/2" long rebar that holds it down nicely with the torrential winds of my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next