Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Remington Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

The Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight offers two modes. There is a night vision mode with three red LEDs and a unique combination of three red and three blue LEDs illuminates blood for a blood-tracking mode.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Good construction, long life

01/08/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Remington Blood Tracker is a great little light. It is very well made. It will take a beating. The battery life on it is very good. With high quality batteries I got over 20 hours of life from it.
The red beam is quite dim. This is perfect for using in a blind or in woods you know well, but do not count on it to navigate a new area. It is strong enough to see the imediate area, but not spook game.
The blood tracker light works as well as more expensive blood tracker lights. It illuminates bright blood, like that from a lung shot, very well. Dark or dried blood is not illuminated at all. This is common for all blood lights.
The belt sheath it comes with is very poorly made. I would not trust it. The first time it gets caught in brush I beleve it will rip. This is becoming the norm with flashlights. I wish companies would make a slightly better sheath for thier products. I would pay a few extera dollars for a nice sheath.
If you want a blood light, this is the one to buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Perfect for hunting

11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for the first time this season after receiving it for my birthday earlier this year. It was perfect for tracking down deer during bow season, very efficient and great for the price. Thinking about getting some for my buddies and bring them to camp next year.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Blood Tracker Flashlight

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this flashlight as a gift before Michigan's rifle season. When I finally got the chance to use the light on a track it worked perfectly. The blood illuminated which made it really easy to track. I also used the red led light while I walked out so it was less visible for the deer. I would recommend this to any hunter. I cant wait to use it during the late season bow hunt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Fully Featured, Up-To-Date, Relevant

01/04/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not hesitate when I received an invitation to give opinion for this flashlight. I only use Rayovac lights and lamps after other brands failed during long downpours. Traveling to a hunting position, predawn, in severe weather or tracking an animal in an unfamiliar area is serious business. This light comes with a holster so you can position it for quick deployment. I keep this light in it’s holster on the front strap of my day-pack, near my shoulder. This light is very thoughtfully made with a precision, machined finish. The low battery alert takes the guesswork out of preparedness in the field. This light has a chiseled rim and butt that can dig into surfaces, making it possible to pull yourself out of ice and water or fend off a big cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Very good flashlight at a great price.

02/28/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this flashlight right to work with a friend who had lung shot a deer just before dark. His thoughts were that the shot placement was a bit further back than preferred, so we opted to wait for a bit for the deer to expire then locate it with flashlights. Immediately, the Blood Tracker illuminated the blood trail and certainly made for an improved search.
Overall the quality of the device is well produced, and it certainly is worth the price. So far, it is one for one in helping find game and I hope very sparingly with continued good shots. However, it's important to be prepared and I'm pleased with this flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Great Value for a Hunting Flashlight

03/07/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using the flashlight on several occasions, I must say for the cost this is a great value. It is a nice, small, durable flashlight. It offers two different modes, night vision mode which is 3 red LED's and blood tracker mode which is a combo of red and blue LED's.
I got this flashlight after this past hunting season, so I tested it out in the yard with some blood from deer steak I was cooking for dinner. The flashlight seemed to do better in blood tracker mode than some other flashlights I have used with similar technology.
Overall, I really liked the size and durability of it and look forward to using it this next hunting season as my go to flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Great Multiuse Light

03/01/2012
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first picked up the Remington blood tracker I was very skeptical. I thought to myself how would a purple led light going to make a difference following/tracking a blood trail. My hunting season was effectively over by the time I was able to try out the blood tracker on account I had tagged out for the season. My buddy still had a doe tag left and I told him if you shoot something wait to find it so we can see if this light is for real. Well was I in for a surprise, I arrived at the blind my friend was hunting a little after dark. He had a big grin on his face, so I knew he had one on the ground. He said right before I turn the light on "I hope that thing works". As I turned the light on and started towards where the shot impacted the deer I could immediately see see spots of bright pink in the dirt. Quickly I turned off the blood tracker and turned on a led head lamp I had on my ball cap to compare. In the white led light the blood all but disappeared. Then I turned the Blood Tracker on and there was the bright pink spots right where they were before. After I got over my amazement I simply followed the bright pink trail for about 30 yards leading me right to the doe my buddy took on the last night of doe and spike season in Texas.
This light also has a night vision mode which has been extremely helpful finding your blind in the dark with out announcing to the animals in the woods that you're there. Also the purple led double as a more than suitable flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

dont waste your money.

09/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these and was excited. I get them home, three blue lights turn on, then it turns off, then three red lights turn on, then off. ALL six lights must be on to illuminate blood. then I did my research online and found numerous issues with the quality of these. some people bought them and it worked correctly....most bought them only to find they have quality issues somewhere. unless you can unpackage them and test them first, your wasting your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Compact and lightweight, but missing reg light

04/18/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tested this out in a variety of situations. First let me clarify that I did not get the opportunity to test this on a blood trail.
Pros: The light is compact, bright and comes in a solid case for attaching to your belt.
Cons: The blue and red both worked well and lit the trails, but I felt the light is missing a key component - a plain white flashlight. No one wants to have to carry two lights into the field. I believe this would work well in some situations, but not all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington Blood Tracker Flashlight

Reasonable Light

06/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked using this light for walking back to my stand without having to distrub the wildlife. It is nice and compact. I do wish it had a regular white light option, then it would be the perfect light to buy. I couldn't get used to using it for tracking blood trails. I prefer using a large white light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.