Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Global Marketing EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Global Marketing EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Enhance your TV viewing experience with the EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers that deliver superior sound quality. A wireless speaker system with long distance transmission facility, it is designed for indoor operations. These wireless TV speakers are based on the 2.4GHz wireless technology and operate with the auto frequency hopping mechanism to avoid interference with noise signals. They also prevent crosstalk using a unique encryption technique. These are HDCD (High Definition Compatible Digital) acoustic quality 2.4GHz wireless speakers offering high quality output with perfect surround sound offering you with a completely immersive viewing. They are powered with built-in 800mAh rechargeable lithium battery that allows you up to eight hours of continuous listening on a single charge. These digital acoustic speakers are small, compact, portable, and can be mounted on the wall to free up valuable desk or floor space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Just what we were looking for

03/10/2011
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wireless speaker system for our television in our kitchen/dining area. The tv is at one end and is hard to hear while working in the kitchen. This little device has filled the bill. The sound is surprisingly good for its small size, it's rechargeable and doesn't take up much space on the counter. We've had it since Christmas and are really pleased. This was a much better option than wireless headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Good buy

01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected. Surprisingly small (either misread dimensions or they were wrong on site), but it was advantageous being smaller than I thought.
Easy to hook-up (2 mins). Comes with earphones too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 3 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Best $80 i ever spent

12/12/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 92 year old mother, who lives in her own home............plays her TV so loud the neighbors come over and request her to shut the windows. She's deaf in one ear completely. I just took a chance and got this for her for her birthday in November. She absolutely loves it! Can't say enough good about it. She uses it for the bedroom TV which is on top of her tall dresser on the opposite wall from her bed. She has no problem at all with the fact she has to put the speaker back on the charger stand when she wakes up (she falls asleep with tv on). I actually can't believe how low she has it now that she has the little thing on her bed near her. amazing!!! She's so thrilled to be able to enjoy shows she has apparently been missing for years...........I am back to order a second one for her for Christmas, for her living room TV. What a blessing!!
Does it have the sound quality of an expensive stereo or sound system? No -- but if you have been reading lips and missing every other word for year, trust me, you dont care. If you have a parent or are a parent with limited hearing -- buy this!! You wont be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

substandard and inconvenient

06/26/2011
By ,
Alexandria VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 89 year old disabled parent so that the TV would not be on full volume. I am very unhappy that this speaker needs to be returned to the base that has to be on the TV table for recharging. What a bad idea. The speaker needs ac adaptor capability so it can stay next to her recliner! I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Review 5 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

speakers

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looked like it wouldn't make much difference. I was really wrong. It makes the TV much easier and clearer to hear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 6 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Perfect

01/13/2013
By ,
Portland Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a speaker in my bathroom to listen to Today Show and news in the bathroom down the hall in morning when shaving and showering. and this fits the bill perfectly. Cheaper than Radio Shack and site to store delivery was free and probably almost as quick as paying $25 for 2 day shipping. Great size: Small and compact but big sound. Good little speaker and the base is still small enough to mount behind my 22" TV which is mounted on the corner of the wall in the kitchen. Wicked easy installation: 5 mins--if you have DirecTV, like me, remember to plug RCA cables into box, not TV. One small and nearly negligible negative is I hear a very slight "whine" in TV from feedback of base being directly behind my mounted TV but would suspect most people are not installing it this way and the base unit will not be SO close to the TV (i mean im talking like 2inches) so they wouldn't experience the feedback. Great product, can't wait to have the TV sound of the Patriots game on in the bathroom too, my pals will think that's the cat's meow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

It meets my requirements

12/13/2011
By ,
Coos Bay, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this EZ listening device for about a month and I would like anyone to TRY to take it from me. It is ideal for me. I have a slight hearing loss in the mid range and some programs on tv are difficult for me to sometimes understand the words. That is very frustrating. This prouct has eliminated that completely. I don't always have to use it, but I find that if I am listening to a program that have background sound as well as speech, it makes it so much easier for me to hear the speech better. I am really happy with it. I was amazed when I saw how tiny it was....but sometimes tiny is good and is true in this case. I have a tv both in my living room and bedroom and it works well in either one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Exactly What I Needed!

07/21/2011
By ,
Ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our washing machine, clothes dryer, dishwasher, and air conditioning are running, sometimes all at the same time, I could barely hear our TV from across the living room. I kept turning the volume up and down. Bought this item and it solved the problem. Works perfectly, and I can even carry it into the kitchen and still listen to the TV. The sound quality is great even though its coming from very small speakers. And it really comes in handy when watching a movie rental, we just sit it beside us, and the movie sounds even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

This will solve your blaring tv problem.

05/23/2012
By ,
Coeur d'Alene, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the reviews. My hearing is not what it used to be and this product enables me to hear my tv shows without disturbing others. I did try the ear plugs but I prefer the speakers. The sound is remarkable from such little things. I just take the speakers from the base and sit them next to my pillow. Also don't go by the size you see in the ads. The base measures 6.5" x 2.5" and the speakers sit inside the top of the base. I did need help to hook it up as I'm not up on that stuff. I absolutely love my EZ-TV Listening Wireless Speakers. It took two weeks to get to the store which is a little long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Does an adequate job.

12/12/2011
By ,
Lake Hughes, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife wanted to be able to hear her TV shows while she was cooking. The TV can be viewed from the kitchen but if she increases the volume she drowns out everybody in the house. We wanted a wireless speaker system. We tried the Rocketfish model. NOT good at all!! returned it the next day. We then ordered the EZ and received it faster than were told!! Easy set up, and it works. The volume is not outstanding but it does the job. I had to find a place where it performs the best. She is satisfied and that is what is important!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

great for the heard of hearing and addition range

03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife complained about not hearing the evening news in the kitchen. Got these, and it solved the problem. They work good for shorter distances up to 50 feet or so.................and then I use the device at night near my ear as I am hard of hearing. Now I can understand the TV without raising the voloume...................Should be put on the fixed audio output...........
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White
11/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little speakers. Easy to set up and very compact size. Good quality audio. The only disappointment is that the audio is omnidirectional and I had planned to use it as a supplemental TV speaker for my mother who's hard of hearing. Rather than allowing one listener in the room to hear the TV louder than others, the audio from the speaker box is heard by everyone just about equally, whether they be in front of the speaker box or behind it (this might be a plus for someone who wants to use it in other ways). Otherwise, the product is great. In fact, I started using it to listen to the TV music channels as I clean house ... I just take the speaker with me from room to room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White
10/26/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother who is extremely hard of hearing. to watch television with her was sometimes painful (for my ears). This speaker was just perfect for her, she sets it beside her and can hear very good.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White
03/19/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great speaker. The sound is clear and can be heard. It is small and doesn't take up space. I recommend this for anyone that needs a boost for the TV sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Super speaker

04/29/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 67 and hard of hearing. Before we purchased this speaker, I had to have the TV up to the max so I could hear it. Thanks to this small device, my wife and I can now both watch TV in comfort without the sound being turned up full blast. It also comes with ear buds which work perfectly. Although we have only had this speaker system for about two weeks, it has been worth the money. I was amazed at the size of the speaker (about 2 inches by 5 inches) and yet the sound is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White

Can barely hear this speaker

05/15/2012
By ,
Metairie, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even with vol all the way up can't hear it on table next to my chair.
Have to hold up to my ear. Maybe mine is defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White
05/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for EZ-TV Listening Wireless Digital Acoustic Speakers, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5