Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Orion Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

The Orion 4-Drawer Chest provides ample storage. It has four large spacious storage compartments that can accommodate a wide variety of items. Available in black, the chest is sure to make a classy addition to any home decor. This sturdy storage chest has easy-glide drawers for smooth, convenient access. The chest can be easily assemble in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.043 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation22%5 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Was not happy

04/12/2012
By ,
L.A Calif.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 3 pieces of office furniture for new office. The 2 drawer file cabinet, great, the desk, harder to assemble, but does the job, the 4 drawer chest was the worst! assembling instructions were very hard to interpret, in one case they were written incorrectly. the stickers put on the pieces indicating which was to assemble to what, had fallen off in transit. so we were guessing a lot! the drawer bottoms were cardboard!! this point should have been listed in the description of the product! We would not have bought a dresser that had cardboard bottoms!! Also the veneer finish was chipped all over! it looked like junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 2 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black
12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chest of drawers with a little hesitation. I am happy to say I am pleased with it.
It looks nice and is reasonably stable. I followed another reviewer's advice and added some
wood glue to the joints. It looks real sharp in my bedroom. It does take some skill to put
together. If you do it wrong, the drawers won't fit. However, I do have a handy son who is
great with an electric screwgun and he had it together in about one hour. For the money
you are not going to find a better chest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 3 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Putting together was impossible

07/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took two of us several hours to put together, pieces of the "wood" were splitting and in the end it didn't fit together well and most of the drawers do not slide in and out...but at that point of course it was too late to turn back, so now it sits in my room with empty drawers. Awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 4 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Looks are Deceiving!

03/06/2011
By ,
Columbus Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks nothing like the picture....and its way too small!! Returned it right away!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Nice, well made chest of drawers

04/03/2011
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a very nice piece for the price. Great for kids. Sturdy and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

I bought it for a TV stand.

12/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The TV is to heavy for it and the drawers wont open.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

So-So value!

08/24/2012
By ,
Dalhart, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, so I realize that I wasn't going to get Ethan Allen, but this dresser was a disappointment. I have ordered another brand of this type of dresser and it was much better than this. It is not necessarily square although there is nothing you can do about it. So the drawers fit just so-so. The drawer bottoms are cardboard and just tacked to the bottom of the drawer frame. No track or even ledge to rest on. There is just a angle brace in the front to keep it from sagging. The finish is not very sturdy either. Again, I am comparing another dresser I have experience with for the same price. This is made WAY cheaper than others in the same price range. I would purchase something else next time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Cheaper than expected

09/06/2012
By ,
provo, ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I knew that I was getting the cheapest option out there and wasn't expecting much, but this was awful. Very hard to put together (directions are short and confusing). Took my husband and I hours to complete, only to see that the drawers are lopsided and unstable. Cheap looking a low quality. The bottoms of the drawers are made out of cardboard and I am worried how they will hold up. Wish I could return it but I already built it all. I was not happy with this at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black
04/20/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly was complicated and awful. It took a very long time to put together especially since we had to take breaks because we kept getting frustrated. Hardly any of the holes were predrilled so the drawers would split slightly when you attached the screws. Luckily we didn't see or feel any of these imperfections from the outside but since we bought this to go in a toddlers closet with the expectation of it getting ruined by the toddler it is still usable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black
12/05/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more storage in my room and bought this chest. I think it's great. I don't like tall furniture and will be a great addition to both my kids rooms. It's got enough space for what I need and am even planning on buying another one. Seems sturdier than the mainstays brand as well. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Unbelievablly poor quality

09/11/2012
By ,
Alvin, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only was this dresser missing all of the hardware (handles) it was missing about half the parts to put it together!! We ended up having to go to home depot and purchasing handles, screws, etc. Cheap price and you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

not worth the price

02/04/2013
By ,
waltham,ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chest looks good in the picture but looks very cheap in real life.The paint chips off if you look at it the wrong way.The look would be better if the paint was put on better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Cheaply made

09/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality product. Very cheaply made. Had to reinforce drawer bottoms. Would not recommend. Not worth the 50.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black

Cheap do not buy this CAUTION!!!

02/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter so embarrassed how cheap this piece is!!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black
12/31/2012
By ,
Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly made, would like to take it back but i needed black to match
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black
01/13/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap wood but cute color.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orion 4-Drawer Chest, Black
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1.6 out of 5
1.6 out of 5