Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

100% cotton 10" inseam 6-pocket cargo styling Belt loops 1-button closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%32 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

WOW...how great!

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are the best!! They are thin so not so hot being that they are longer. Which is good to come to the knee. They run very true to size. I oredered every color. Just great!!!!!! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Like but size up

03/11/2011
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear a size 12 but not on these they fix but just. Bring back for next size up. I weight 162 and 5ft 4 inch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Very Comfy!

03/04/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got these in Volcanic Ash....its not really the same color in person as in the picture..its darker...I don't know how to describe it; next to dark brown it appears green, next to greens it appears brown; might make matching things a bit challenging for me. But they are so comfortable! Light weight, fit great! Very true to size. I usually only order petite size clothes, as I am 5'2", they come to my knees and that is great with me.
I will be buying more colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Legs are weird after washing
Posted 05/31/2011
After posting this comment on how great these are, I am coming back to change my mind...after the first wash, the stitching around the legs/thighs at the bottom of the shorts crinkles up (almost as if a drawstring was attached and pulled shut) It is VERY annoying. I line dry all my clothes and toss them for a few minutes into my steam cycle in my dryer. When I put them on, I have to pull them as hard as I can to try to get them to stretch out. They never looked the same after the first wash. I still wear them, but I won't be buying more colors.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Love these!

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these burmudas today and they are wonderful!
So soft and comfortable, true to size. Aesthetically, not the most flattering look on me, but I need something cool to wear in the summer and these are. Will order in more colors. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts
03/01/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice comfy fit, and I'm a bit on the "short" side, and they hem falls right at my knee cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison WI
Size 12 not an option online??????????????????????
Posted 07/05/2011
I have these in two other colors but they must have made a mistake while entering the options for this item because they don't even list these shorts in size 12. Frustrating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

PERFECT!

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shorts are just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts
05/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am only giving these a 3 star because of the fabric and fit. The fabric is very thin, cheap feeling. Faded Glory fabrics are usually more sturdy. The fit seems to run small. I am 5'5 and 125lbs. I can usually wear 4's in Faded Glory. I purchased a 6 and they are tight. I will have to return for a larger size. I am not sure how they will look after washing. The fabric is so flimsmy, I think they will look like a wrinkled mess. I ordered them in green, which is a nice color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Love 'em!

05/25/2011
By ,
Lady Lake, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a pair for myself in a local store. My 87-year-old mom tried them on and they were a perfect fit. I ordered a pair in green on the Inet for her. They are wonderfully light weight for Florida weather and she feels more comfortable with the slightly longer length.
My only complaint---wish they came in white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Good shorts

04/15/2011
By ,
Irving, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these shorts! The size was a little smaller than I expected, but they still fit comfortably. The color on-line is lighter than actual color. Very light weight fabric great for really hot days. I like the button closure on pockets, then I don't need to worry about my stuff falling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

sized funny

04/10/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this item in camo print in the same size as the similar cargo pants. They are WAY smaller...maybe 2 sizes. I enjoy the pants, but must return the shorts. I'd recommend these in the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

shorts

05/03/2011
By ,
Fort Polk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are a good buy for the price. I find the crotch looks funny sometimes, but not enough to actually bother me or keep me from wearing them. The material is very lightweight. They also run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Comfortable Shorts

03/21/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The light fabric is very comfortable and plenty of pockets for all the little things (keys, phone, change, ect). However, they are not "wrinkle free", and therefore require a little pressing off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

not worth it

03/04/2011
By ,
Spirit Lake, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these shorts run smaller than usual sizing. also they are very very light weight. not at all like they looked in the picture. i do love the style though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

not too long

05/07/2011
By ,
south florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit a little snug at first but stretch out after wearing. Not too much tho. And they don't pick up all kinds of lint or fur.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Great fit and price

02/25/2011
By ,
New Milford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these in several colors. They fit and wash great. The length is just above the knee yet I can still cuff them if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Great shorts!

03/18/2011
By ,
Space coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these in every color except white. Very comfortable and they fit true to size. Would not hesitate to buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts
03/04/2011
By ,
Wilton Manors, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far I have really liked everything that I have purchased in Faded Glory, but these shorts are a horrible fit. No thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Good value

03/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the shorts and styling. Ordered two pair in the same size and one pair was 1-1/2 inches shorter than the other pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

Very flattering Bermuda shorts

05/23/2011
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shorts., they are the perfect lengths just a little above the knee, light material for hot summer days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Women's Cargo Bermuda Shorts

corgo shorts

04/30/2011
By ,
D'Iberville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these shorts because of the pockets they come in handy for work. I wish there were more styles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next